Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Faddom Software

FADDOM | 2023.5-51

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alessio D.

Useful asset discovery product

  • June 11, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It was useful for identifying asset that we didnt manage properly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some reports were incomplete, so we had to ask more times for support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
He solved the problem related to unmanaged and old assets.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Good and helpful

  • May 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the information regarding servers and connections before deleting some application or service.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some features that we already have with other licenses like VROPS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redundancy of servers.


    Alan B.

A quick way to get info about networks

  • April 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Faddom was good at being able to work out what traffic flows were going where to make our migrations nice and easy
What do you dislike about the product?
The GUI when looking into reports isnt epic, but it does work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faddom was used to gather data about traffic in the same L2 network to allow for microsegmentation.


    Education Management

Very valuable product with almost immediate insights

  • April 11, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We really like visualiztion of a real time traffic, easy to understand the output, very quick response on feature requests
What do you dislike about the product?
It requires some configuration on a network and firewall sides
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it often when we need to renew existing servers and platforms , and we need to understand what other services will have an impact during the maintenance


    Government Administration

Efficiently Navigating Complexity with Faddom

  • April 09, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its ease of deployment and how quickly it allows you to create visualizations of application dependencies. It’s a powerful tool that simplifies complex mapping tasks,
What do you dislike about the product?
One area that could be improved is its handling of load balancers and layer 7 rules. Sometimes, it struggles to create accurate maps in such scenarios. However, I appreciate that the Faddom team is responsive to customer requirements and actively working on enhancements for future releases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visualizing Application Dependencies: Faddom simplifies the complex task of mapping application dependencies. By providing clear visualizations, it helps teams understand how different components interact and rely on each other.

East-West Traffic Insights: Faddom allows you to gain visibility into east-west traffic within your IT estate. This understanding is crucial for optimizing network performance, identifying bottlenecks, and ensuring efficient communication between services.

Integration with Change and Configuration Management: By visualizing applications using Faddom, the CAB can assess the potential impact of changes. Whether it’s a configuration update or a system modification, Faddom helps you make informed decisions and minimize disruptions to critical business processes.


    Esteban R.

Best ADM product ever!

  • April 09, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Automated sensor discovery, guide vendor integration, super fast and proactive support.
Great exporting for reports and informs
Good monitoring integration
Wider visibility of entire infrastructure/DC
Helps a lot to correct discrepancies in production environments which leads to optimizing the order.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not about Faddom, but about Oracle cloud integration, since Oracle copy right the integration scope and process can differ or even not be possible in certain scenario in which if no Oracle support is available it will simply not be discovered. Perhaps negotiate with Oracle a better integration guide as in what Faddom has for Azure which works like a charm.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
inventory recognition
full visibility
helps to clean the garbage around as well as to ensure everything is in the same order


    Manufacturing

Ease of use of a complex problem

  • March 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Exactly what I was looking for for application dependency was solved.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is nice that it is simple to use and makes my job easier by creating a complete dependency map.

I have been using it for many years and its stability makes me happy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating a dependency map between services

notification in case of no traffic according to the dependency map


    Kobi B.

Faddom

  • March 27, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Excellent support
Listening to the customer and developing solutions quickly
Providing an understanding of communication processes within the network
What do you dislike about the product?
the reporting section need to be more effictive such excutive dashbaord and etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a dilemma about downloading a system and we couldn't identify exactly which creative components communicate with it even within the layer
Through Faddom we understood that there is communication within the layer and thus avoided a lateral fault


    Chemicals

best services

  • March 26, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The idea behind the technology, the creation of the maps
What do you dislike about the product?
I like more if it was Windows based.....
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the Proxy stopped to move the data, the problrm was with disk capacity


    Information Technology and Services

More than expected.

  • March 26, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use. escalability and amount of information gathered.
The integration is automatic, almost no user interaction needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lot of appliances (1 per hypervisor) I think this is overkill.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
End to End view of applications, including the infrastructure like ESX or networking ports till the inside of the OS and App.