Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Faddom Software

FADDOM | 2023.4-56

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Simon T.

A great product that's easy to use, getting richer with features constantly.

  • July 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's a great product that's very easy to use, full of features that are being updated regularly, and has been invaluable when it comes to migrating alot of our services to to the Cloud. Planning for this has been made easier with this tool, to map out depencies etc. New features seem to be based on customer feedback, so it's nice to see a company not just listen to it's customers, but also implement changes and updates from that feedback.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing really, everything has been great to use. The only thing i'd like to see is maybe a bit more flexibility around the users section. Maybe to restrict certain areas or features to certain users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Migration wave planning to Azure. It's been invaluable when it comes to seeing the dependencies across servers that have been in situe for a while, and the admins that set these up have since left the business. Gives a good clear picture of what we need to do when planning our migrations


    Nir Shiloni ☁️ .

Faddom - the journey to the cloud begins here

  • July 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's a super modern platform with strong correlation views for all the infrastructure in the org.
It allows us, as cloud integrators, to get valuable insights before we make our move.
What do you dislike about the product?
The installation process is a bit tedious, but it's improving from version to version!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly cloud migrations mistakes are avoided by using this tool
Secondly - a much better insights and decisions can be made


    Computer & Network Security

Visibility is the key, when it's simple it's better

  • June 22, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ease of instakation
fast way to learn & visualize assets and edpendecis in the organizaion
What do you dislike about the product?
not familyar enogh in the market
when will be more known will boost
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
"you don't know what you don't see."
Faddom assists quickly and with minimum effort to show what you are dealing with in your organization.
dependecis beetween assets & application and much more......


    Duncan B.

Superb mapping tool for networks and applications

  • April 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Faddom very quickly showed us how the legacy applications we were transitioning to Azure, were interconnected. It highlighted the undocumented communications with other servers and lead to the discovery of unknown file storage use.
The eay to use graphical interface and intuative functions mean that it is a short learning curve to derive real value from the investment in the software.
Use of migration wave information, enables us to quickly identify when a server is moved to Azure, the dependancies to other servers and applications, which means we can ensure that all services are moved similtaneously and not then prone to latency issues between on premise and Azure.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have yet to discover anything we do not like about the product. Its simple to use and delivers on its promise.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are migrating from an on-premise environment to Azure. During this period there are parallel projects which are transitioning sevices to SaaS, but do not take all historic data, leaving legacy read only systems of some vintage. Faddom is not only helping us plan the migration waves in to Azure, but enables us to map historic and legacy applications which can then be rebuilt and moved to Azure in a compact and condensed fashion.
One we have all our servers running Azure, we will use the base line functionality to maintain topology compliance and ensure there are no un recorded changes to topology


    boris p.

The platform that changed my life

  • February 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This tool allows me to see what happens inside my LAN 360 degrees/
What do you dislike about the product?
I think that Faddom needs to improve the UX \ UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
with Faddom I can see the network connections visualy


    Kanchan C.

Great product for pre cloud migration discovery

  • February 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Faddom is a fantastic tool for cloud pre-migration discovery and assessment. Being cloud-independent means there's no bias in the decision-making process. The automated application discovery and dependency mapping feature is outstanding, and I highly recommend it. Fabulous customer support too.
What do you dislike about the product?
The product has no major drawbacks, however most of the documentation is found in KB articles. It would have been more useful if installation and integration guides were available in consolidated PDF format.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faddom is solving the problem of pre-migration discovery and assessment. It provides our exitsing environment automated discovery and dependency mapping features. The benefits of Faddom include more efficient migrations, reduced risk of downtime, and simplified management.


    Brian C.

Great Product for Viewing Network Connections.

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about this product is that it is easy to install and use. With a quick tutorial, you will be off and running!
What do you dislike about the product?
I have found nothing I don't like about the product so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing visual representations regarding incoming and outgoing connections for devices. Removes all guesswork as we have been faced with in the past.


    Building Materials

Great Way To Visualize Your Network!

  • January 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Faddom is an excellent tool to help see what devices are talking to each other on your network. From application mapping to data center diagraming it really has a lot of value in one tool. It's easy to set up, and the Sales & Support team is great!
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't found anything I dislike so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are gaining more insight into what resources our in-house applications are using. That has enabled us to troubleshoot issues more efficiently.


    Retail

Very useful tool for mapping networks supported by a helpful team

  • December 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The team behind Faddom are great; they arranged a call (which their CTO joined) to advise on the best way to map our network. The software is also super easy to install and get to grips with.
What do you dislike about the product?
No significant dislikes to report. Perhaps the GUI could look a bit newer, but that can sometimes have the unintended side effect of making the software harder to use. Perhaps if the software could be installed on vanilla Windows 10 without having to force the install rather than being solely aimed at running on Windows server OS. We ended up dedicating a physical PC to it (not an issue for us but it could be for smaller businesses with fewer PCs that don't want to set up a VM to run it).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to map out our internal network, which Faddom aided significantly; although some manual tracing of connections was always inevitable, using Faddom reduced the need for this.


    Bassam D.

Excellent Solution

  • December 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I found in Faddom what I couldn't find in other solutions. The mapping helped me know the traffic in my environment and stop the unused ports. Without Faddom I wouldn't be able to do this.
What do you dislike about the product?
Overall, Faddom offered me anything I wanted but I found some traffic from Kaspersky that wasn't listed on Faddom.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Faddom for micro-segmentation. This solution was very helpful in discovering the traffic in my environment.