Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu (Web Admin Edition SE - FREE)

Plesk | 18.0.59

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

11 AWS reviews

    Andres

Easiest control panel available

  • August 11, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have several instances for different clients and Plesk have been a time saver. All are web applications and Plesk do the job great. The control panel is easy to use.


    Maureen

Always asks for a license

  • June 17, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Plesk installed, but it did not install the license correctly. You are supposed to get 3 domains for free. Plesk help is no help at all. Also, the SSL instructions are unnecessarily convoluted.


    8

I think PLESK did not design this product correctly.

  • September 18, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Plesk hasn't done a good job setting up this kind of server.

The product can go up to m5a.large at most.
So 2 Vcpu 4 Ram.

The problem starts as soon as you get a license and want to use the same server.

2 cpu and 4 ram working max.
In the m5a.large instance type issue.

It is not possible to host even 1 site.
I think PLESK did not design this product correctly.

1 person found this helpful

    the OS is not stable

symbol 'grub_calloc' not found

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After you install the instance, everything works perfectly.

We uploaded our work and had it running for about a week, when we tried to restart the instance, it never restarted and the issue returned
"error: symbol `grub_calloc' not found. Entering rescue mode...
grub rescue> _"

This is an error from the OS Ubuntu, there is a fix, but i was not able to work on it due to that instance is connected to the AWS market and it didnt allow me to move the vlomun to fix it on another server

Watch from this error and make sure you restart the server during a week time to make sure your HD is fine.

This article may help
https://www.redradishtech.com/display/~jturner/2020/07/30/symbol+%27grub_calloc%27+not+found+--+how+to+fix+on+AWS


    Mike

Misleading Description, Doesn't support t2.micro instance

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

If you don't support t2.micro, why do you mention that you support it ? Wasted so much time through the learning curve only to find its not supported.


    Jason

So far..... so good!

  • January 12, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using this for 2 months. I've only a few domains and really just wanted a simple and low cost hosting control panel that just works.

I'm getting 100% uptime and a fairly low cost Lightsail instance (about £15/month) with UK presence.

As this is free, it's excellent. Assign an elastic IP to your instance and set-up the name servers (with your domain registrar) and off you go.
All 3 domains have SSL (free), and email etc all work fine.

I did try some of the other control panels, but they did give me issues - this just got me to where I wanted to be.


    Mark Smith

Unavailable in following regions: Most of the world

  • November 16, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After the massive AWS / Plesk campaign 2018 why can't Plesk afford to give this 3-Domain version to SMIs worldwide?

I hope Plesk is aware that it's creating a huge opportunity for monopolism in web hosting! Only large hosting companies get volume deals with Plesk and make Plesk servers somewhat economical. The rest of us? Well we can offer servers for 200€ / Month to our customers, who are delighted of course.


    db

Free ain't so free

  • July 19, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It's one of those cPanel license based things. I mean, if you're planning on hosting under 3 domains, free is free, anything else: $15 / month (30 domains) or $25 / month (unlimited)


    virgiltu

USername

  • March 10, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

For anybody that needs some help this is the only free on out there.

It is limited as noted above but hey it works.

User name is ubuntu


    Vinay

Repeated Error on SSH Connection Operation timed out

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Repeated Error on SSH Connection Operation timed out. tried all the usernames security group but the login did't work and its not working please fix ...