Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 6.5.0-1-r01 on Debian 12

Linux/Unix, Debian 12 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

135 AWS reviews

    Sausage

Works well but is missing IPv6-only support

  • February 06, 2024
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This image works well, it does what you would expect. I have a blog running for a couple years now without any glitches.

Now AWS is charging public IPv4s, we need this image to start supporting IPv6 only.


    Working fine

It's working fine

  • December 01, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

No problems at all with this AMI, but it's running one single and not so much visited website with a template from Monstertemplate and a few plugins.


    Brian

Lots of problems initially but my site is happy now.

  • September 06, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It took a lot of work and patience to make this work. The bitnami website is absolutely full of documented tricks and tips so do a lot of reading before you start. New releases come out quite frequently but you need to start from scratch and 'migrate' which is a lot of work. You also lose all of the custom work you have done so you will need to keep a manual record of everything you do.

I am about 10 releases behind, but I just can't afford the downtime to migrate as my ecommerce site is my primary source of income. I am trying to set up a load balancer and the learning curve is steep to get this to work. I can wrap my head around migrating to RDS but I am having trouble with https. I installed my cert using certbot on EC2 which is great but now ALB wants to do all that. I think there is a conflict. Not sure where to go next.


    LIM PISEY

Good job.

  • August 02, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

detailed and specific. What would you have wanted to know before you purchased the product.All submitted reviews are subject to the license terms


    Alberto

Wasted an entire day

  • January 11, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I wasted an entire day trying to get this to work. Countless issues. Tired and annoyed. I will now proceed to install Wordpress manually.


    luuhs

Show version "WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic" setup on Ec2

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Please help me get version "WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic" installed on EC2.

And sometimes, my web site can not visit, but I can SSH to server, if I reset my server. It back to normal.


    Simran

WINDOWS 11 FREE TIER?

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

IS IT FREE for Windows version as it say Linux/Unix free tier?
is it compulsory to upgrade to this new version of bitnami


    Markham

WHY DELETE NANO INSTANCE

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

this is just one site, and the minimum requirement is t3.micro!!!
why delete the option of Nano instance, that is not cheap for a single web host.

1 person found this helpful

    Dave

This is for a SINGLE WordPress instance ONLY - you cannot install a second site

  • December 26, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Along with the many other reviews that give this a 1 or 2 stars because you cannot upgrade your PHP version, another major downfall is the inability to install multiple WordPress sites (*NOT* Multisite.)

bitnami has 'discontinued' the ability to install more than one WordPress instance on THEIR stack.

From searching their support site, and finding: "Install multiple WordPress modules" - https://docs.bitnami.com/installer/apps/wordpress-pro/configuration/install-several-wordpress-modules/
-- 404 - "The Page You Were Looking For Doesn't Exist. You may have mistyped the address or the page may have moved."

From their support from May 2019:
"Thanks for using Bitnami. I think it is easier (and safer too) if you install a fresh new Bitnami WordPress module on your current Bitnami installation as mentioned in this guide - https://docs.bitnami.com/installer/apps/wordpress/configuration/install-several-wordpress-modules/154"
-- note that the page now redirects to "Learn About Bitnami PHP Application Modules Deprecation"


    Dev

PHP Version Update

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am using Wordpress lightsail instance but here phpversion 7.3.18 is being used when will you upgrade to php 7.4 ?