Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortra's JAMS (BYOL)

Fortra | 7.7.0

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2024.02.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

155 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

JAMS is great!

  • June 06, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The variety of different job types that are available to be scheduled.
What do you dislike about the product?
The web interface is a little clunky, would like to see it match the thick client more closely.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Consolidating all of the different jobs that need to be scheduled across our organization.


    Financial Services

Good traditional type Scheduler

  • May 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use with point and click based setup. Monitoring of jobs are easy
What do you dislike about the product?
Cannto search for jobs or objects. Cannot do version control of code
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Systems automation like downloading files, moving them kicking off scripts that do other processing.
End user automation like sending reports via emails, downloading files to file shares


    Abderrazak C.

My first steps with JAMS were easy and having fun working with it

  • May 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of Use
Ease of Implementation
Customer Support
Ease of Integration
What do you dislike about the product?
Lot of licenses to pay
some features like "SSIS direct" need more installation (sql server components)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Grouping all the ssis jobs in the same place and having a real dependences betwwen them


    Eric D.

Satisfied customer review!

  • April 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It puts all of our job scheduling in one place. Integration with MSSQL Server is a big plus and our most used feature. It's pretty easy to learn and use and has a lot of functionality. The people at JAMS have been good to work with.
What do you dislike about the product?
Like most enterprise tools it requires administration and upkeep. Managing the agents and working around server upgrades/patching is not fun.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows our IT staff to monitor our daily workloads and respond quickly.


    Fred E.

JAMS important tool in our support toolbox

  • April 18, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Jams allowed to have visiblity to job failures on a daily bases to resolve and develop better solutions to avoid failures in the future. JAMS gave management the data and tools to hold developers accountable to good solutions instead of quick fixes to keep things moving.
What do you dislike about the product?
we have transitioned to SAP ERP and haven't continued with JAMS. if JAMS matures it's SAP PIPO and CPI and JOB submit process, we will adopt and use it more in the future
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
improved visiblity to job failures.
dependency adoption to reduce ERP resource contraints.
improved job sequencing and adhoc running without changing the root sequence.


    Sujeeth K.

Great tool with user friendly features

  • April 16, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to understand and schedule batch jobs through JAMS.
What do you dislike about the product?
Receiving patches/upgrades in very short period time and it would be great if they release upgrade/patches once or twice a year.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to manage job flows and monitor the batch execution in real time.


    Alex R.

JAMS is our main scheduler for EDI and FTP processes.

  • April 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have been using JAMS for over 5 years and it became an integral part of our daily processing for scheduling FTP, encryption and EDI functions of the company. We found it to be very flexible in keeping the Holiday and off day scheduling as well as manipulating custom scheduling situations.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not that I dislike per say but at times find it dificult to script cusomized power shell coded jobs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All special circumstances for scheduling - SQL job execution intigration and custom SSH key and encryption jobs


    Shawn T.

I love the product

  • April 12, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Dependency Based Scheduling really makes our data integrations work well.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't know of any. I love the way jobs stop based on dependencies and allow us to resolve issues with our batch processes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IT manages our batch scheduling and does so in a way that allows technicians to push jobs through with low code/ no code


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Set it to run and get it off your mind!

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
You can set it and forget it and it will alert you if action is taken.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would like to have more options with dashboards for viewing status.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Too few IT workers and JAMS is a fource multiplier for us.


    Financial Services

The best of the options out there, but overall, not ideal

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Does it's basic job well, fairly easy to use. Pricing is high for what it is, but not nearly as bad as some of the competitors.
What do you dislike about the product?
Fortra seems to be just milking the JAMS licensing fees. The technology is very old and there are numerous features (some fairly trivial) and non-critical bugs that should be implemented or fixed that Fortra does not seem inclined to fix. They are happy to take ticket for the bug or feature, but will not commit to fixing any of them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unified job scheduler. It replaced windows task scheduler and other piece meal scheduling.