Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 18.0.4.965

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

385 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gavin v.

Fully fledged, sometimes overwhelming

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good community support, good layout, fully functional
What do you dislike?
Sometimes too much, stupid idiosyncrasies with phone setups (ring tones, wallpaper) etc
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A robust, fully functioning hosted PABX


    Katekani Leon R.

Excellent for Voice Solutions

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can set up the 3CX app on my smartphone and use it if I am away from my desk phone. I like the digital receptionist feature and ring groups, I can even set up holiday greetings on the console management.
What do you dislike?
The Windows desktop app is always disconnecting or failing to register, I am not sure if it is a setting or something wrong with the configuration since I tried to re-provision it. Also with 3CX and Microsoft TEAMS integration, I feel there could be some improvement with availability statuses, sometimes it still hangs on DND even if you are long done with the meeting. This feature is great to avoid receiving calls on 3CX while you are on MS Teams meetings.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is easier to communicate with the 3CX telephone system and instant messaging.


    Mark Donaldson

Works great until release 18 disabled this great PBX phone system

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

3CX is a great PBX SIP based phone system. In Canada, I use it with voip.ms and a Canada-Central hosted EC2 instance to get it to work fully for a North America toll-free number in Canada. This 3CX system was working great up until the version 18 automated upgrade in May 2022 made the host unreachable. I'm able to log into the admin console. Now, it won't connect and I'm left to figure out exactly why. This hasn't happened before. I may have to refresh all of the SIP trunk connection settings to see if that will fix everything. I'll update my review once I figure out the root cause of the failure to connect to the 3CX system. I use this for my corporate phone PBX and I'm now without a corporate phone until I get it fixed.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

3CX as a cheap and easy VoIP-PBX

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy setup either managed in their own cloud or spun up as a vm or physical machine (~30min)
Easy management of extensions as well as different phone providers
What do you dislike?
Random inteferences during calls (might be a general VoIP-problem as far as my experience goes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For example automated phone menus as well as call queues or round-robin distribution of incoming calls.
One benefit is the ability to use a webclient even remotely from any PC with microphone and speakers (preferably a headset) or with the smartphone app.


    Hospital & Health Care

3CX Review

  • April 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the software. Very easy to use and configure.
What do you dislike?
Features that should be standard are missing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can provision phones without the having to call a phone expert to help.
Setup is really easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mone at the moment.


    Construction

Nice IP Phone solution

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity about creating users, extensions, and link to our phones
What do you dislike?
Nothing except maybe, management of voicemails
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We get from PABX/IPBX to IP Phone solution
Everything get better !!!


    Artur B.

Lightweight, easy to use and deploy with great features

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage, reliable with very low maintenance. We have been using 3CX as our phone system for many years now and the system has been very reliable. The system does not require much maintenance which can be fully automated.
What do you dislike?
Some cosmetic things such as uploading users profile pictures by admins could be improved. The Web Conferencing could be a bit more user friendly. The IOS client could improve the push (this is already being addressed by the new version in the works)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a virtual machine running your phone system with SIP trunk gives you a tremendous flexibility, as you can easily backup / restore your phone system in a couple of clicks! Also 3CX Call Flow Designer makes it extremely easy to build your call flows with lots of options for the most demanding phone needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it our for free. You can can run 3CX free in the cloud to try. We use Yealink phones which are great with a very reasonable cost. I've managed a full Cisco Call Manager solution before and was very impressed what 3CX can do for such little cost.


    Arun K.

3CX

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Small Size smooth interface and ease of access
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it stop working and not able to connect with the server and not message service
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very lite on system and using less resources


    Cicero C.

3CX Review

  • March 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly easy to operate and troubleshooting is a breeze.
What do you dislike?
You need a static ip address and a dedicated internet for the phones.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Changes are on the fly. Automatic redirection of calls is a breeze.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The most user friendly voip solutions you can get!


    Marketing and Advertising

Useful Desktop Phone Service

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most useful feature for me was the voicemail transcript that was emailed to me. I also liked being notified on both my phone and my laptop when I was receiving a call.
What do you dislike?
Although I found the voicemail transcript very useful, sometimes the grammar wasn't very clear. Furthermore, some words were transcribed incorrectly, so I would have to listen to the voicemail anyways, which, at least for me, defeated the time-saving purpose of the transcript.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Employees receive a physical phone only if they pass the 90-day probation. Installing 3CX on their laptops made it easy to call them in the meantime and provided a way for clients to reach them if required.