Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone Systwem 18.0.2.314

Linux/Unix, Debian 11.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

377 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rodney S.

Works very well

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
very easy to use, works on browser windows or android app
What do you dislike?
there is nothing to dislike about 3CX, it works very well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we use it for a call assistant and voicemail, we also use text messaging and chat


    Information Technology and Services

3CX is best solution for medium clients for calling

  • January 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3CX PBX is easy to deploy and manage.it also has good features required for customers
What do you dislike?
We need to put more effort to add Cisco phones to 3CX PBX.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a good solution for the client to support phone system with ease and less cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a best product for small and medium customer to use for VoIP.


    Derek D.

Great Business Phone System

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is an affordable solution that allows our team to utilize the phone system whether they are working in the office or remotely. The system is easy to use and has a variety of functionality that meets our communications needs.
What do you dislike?
The text message portion of 3CX has been a challenge to hook up to our current system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3CX enabled us to set up a phone system for our office with extensions, a chat system, a directory for customers and colleagues, and an app for when employees are working remotely.


    Alain D.

Best Communication Platform ever

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly and very professional to use
What do you dislike?
The license is a bit expensive, but after having a look at the features, you would forget about what you paid
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3CX helps me connect with any other office in my company in seconds
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are still looking around and trying to compare software, go for 3CX, it is the best


    A D.

Good PBX

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Works good and saved us lots of money and is easy to use
What do you dislike?
More responsive support would be nice to have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have better phone system and can control it easier now


    Legal Services

Enhances the working from home experience

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When Covid began, our office had to close its doors for a while. The fact that 3CX can transfer our office phones to our cell phones was critical to our success in a remote environment. Moreover, we still have the capability to remove the direct transfer outside of work hours. That way, employees are able to communicate on company phones when needed, but turn it off at the end of the day when it isn't. It has revolutionized working from home, and I highly recommend it to anyone struggling to overcome the difficulties of virtual working.
What do you dislike?
The major setback to 3CX is that all calls to the designated number appear with the same Caller ID. Without logging into the online portal, there is no way to see the caller's contact information. It feels very old-fashioned to tell clients that we don't have caller-ID, which may reflect poorly on a professional level.
I also believe that there is room for improvement in the customer support aspect of 3CX. The online login is generally straightforward, but there are no channels for customer support, tech support, or general questions. When my company helped me set up my 3CX channel, I had some technical issues that prevented me from utilizing all of the services for 3CX. I had to figure out how to resolve those issues on my own.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The greatest obstacle that 3CX has helped our team conquer was client communication while working remotely. It's not practical to assign everyone in the office a company phone while away, but it is problematic to provide your clients with your personal cell phone number. With 3CX, we can still have safe client communication without giving everyone with a company device.

With the threats of Covid 19 and uncertain working conditions in the future, it is essential to have a program such as 3CX to make remote communication on company phones feasible.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple solution to client communication while working remotely, I would recommend 3CX. While it may not be as technologically intuitive as some of its competitors, it is an effective solution to many of the modern day problems that come with working remotely.


    Erin T.

Best phone system I have used.

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite part is we have the ability to take calls on the go seamlessly. The quality of the calls do not change either when using our 3CX apps. Our clients wouldn't know if we are at our desk or on the move.
What do you dislike?
I wish we could search on the web 3CX by phone number. There might be a way that I am unaware of, but when we search the number and hit enter, it dials the number.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to communicate with colleagues, clients and carriers remotely while working from home or on the go. It also allows us to have more control over the phone system, extensions, switchboard, voicemails etc.


    Staffing and Recruiting

Ease with 3CX

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can listen to call recordings accurately and with ease
What do you dislike?
Sometimes numbers take a bit of time to show on the desktop extension if I have used the app to make a call.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using 3CX to improve the quality of calls made by my colleagues and me. I have realized that 3CX helps us listen to our calls and use those records to improve the service offered to our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be nice if the calls done via the app would reflect on the web extension a bit faster than usual and vice versa


    Warehousing

3CX for flexibility, easy install, easy management and cost savings!

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is a mature product with many advances over the years, making it easy to install across many different platforms, both physical and virtual, and operating systems, including Windows, Linux, and ALL cloud platforms.
Once installed, it is easy to set up with recommended SIP trunk providers worldwide, adding users, extensions, queues IVR, etc.
The feature set is extensive, meaning it will likely hit all the requirements from most businesses, and they are constantly adding new features meaning what it was when we initially purchased is not what it is now with many extra features added.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike, as it does what it says it will do on the box. The pricing is transparent, as are all the details about its functions.
About the only bad thing is they DON'T DO a typical sales pitch with smoke and mirrors and big promises that are broken once it is installed, but that's ok, I don't miss those.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For our company we solved several BIG problems by switching to 3CX inplace of a traditional hardware PBX system.

1. Allowing easy work from home phone service for all of our staff. Especially since Covid started, 3CX was a breaze to get WFH office phones working, we're using the supplied 3CX softphones, but some users have it going to their 3CX mobile app. We could also do hardware phones but no one wants extra IT equipment at home.
2. Easy DR. They do have high-availability options too. But I found just doing a few practice runs of getting the backup and restoring to a 2nd machine was quick enough.
3. Cost reduction. To achieve our high-availability with a traditional PBX cost a lot of money, both in hardware and also in services, AND it didn't work when we needed to anyway.Plus traditional PBX's have all the hardware, a piece each for each function, plus hardware handsets, and complicated network setup. Big savings. Even if we used an external 3CX partner it would be big savings as it just works so well they don't need to do much.


    Financial Services

Flexible

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It offers you great flexibility. You can setup a call-center in minutes.
After the latest updates, it really is a very stable platform.
What do you dislike?
You cannot see the maximum simultaneous calls reached. This feature is usefull to upgrade in advance, not when you're at maximum load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company has it's entire business strongly based on 3CX. It offers a great way to organize support teams (HR, Financial, all the departments in a company).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If possible, get a trial and check it out yourself. In less than 24h you will have know if it is for you or not.