Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 18.0.5.418

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

394 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Zachary H.

Simple UI, admin friendly, but surprisingly robust system

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In contrast to phone systems of the past like Cisco UCM, 3cx presents you with such a simple admin interface it seems laughable at first. When you dig into the different features you find that it does have every feature you need and all that you want but delivered in a logical and straightforward way that allows you to become an expert in hours rather than phone systems of the past which required months of study and hands on experience to become moderately skilled in navigating labyrinthian menus ambiguously named groups and lists. Once I had used 3cx I could never return to UCM other dilapidated systems again. And the most incredible thing is by comparison 3cx is dirt cheap and can often make use of existing VOIP phones or install the 3cx app instead and throw hardware out the window. Call quality is pristine and call routing is a dream. Host in the cloud or on-prem or both and have no deficit in call quality. Any issues I've seen were solved with a couple slight tweaks to the call settings.
What do you dislike?
Faxing is an issue. They are making small strides on working reasonably well with an existing line but plan to switch to a cloud service if you have multiple fax lines and save yourself a headache. This is the only area 3cx lags behind competitors like Ring Central.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The simple call center features have enabled customers business units to operate at nearly double the efficiency and with a small fraction of the admin overhead.


    Charu S.

More flexible tool for communication for enterprises

  • November 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Creating and maintaining a directory of all the employees working in your organization. The application includes many communication services like texting, calling, remote meetings, report-generating calls, analyzing etc. The software also has multiple dial plans for reaching and saving time. The platform gets integrated and configured with any organization device and set for calling.
What do you dislike?
The desktop application or website supports the shared park keys, but the mobile application does not help with this feature, especially on IOS devices. Also, fewer features are only available on the mobile application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This software is used to be in touch with all our colleagues in different branches in different cities. Meetings are happening considerably with our clients and presentations are also being appropriately explained with the help of the screen-sharing feature.
Integrating the platform fax machines, printers for sending invoices, voicemails to vendors and clients.


    Kristin M.

Do not waste your time or your team's time with this software....

  • November 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can say that it is nice to be able to chat as well as see everyone inside of your organization.
What do you dislike?
Constantly having to provision the application.... Can't count calls unless it is done manually. Phone numbers have to be input manually as well. It's is just a highly unproductive tool...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NONE. Not one single issue is SOLVED. Only problems are CREATED by the use of this "solution". I would 100% decline a position no matter the benefits if I had to use 3CX again.


    Machinery

Not so cool.

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. I can answer calls and make calls away from my desk. I like the ability to text customers.
2. I like the easy interface for launching a URL when someone calls in. It eliminates the need to launch a URL manually and search for a customer. This feature looks up the caller using the phone number on the caller ID.
3. Sound quality is good.
What do you dislike?
1. When I get transferred calls on my desktop app, I pick up and converse with the caller, but the phone keeps ringing. This never happens on a call placed directly to my extension. It is ONLY when one of my colleagues transfers a call to me.
2. When a customer sends a video via SMS, it arrives without any filename extension. I have to append a filename extension. It does play but is extraordinarily blurry and of poor quality. It is useless at that point.
3. The mobile app seems rather clumsy and power intensive. It takes a while to switch from Recent Calls to Chat, etc.
4. The desktop app has only one ringtone baked into the code. There is nothing like changing it. Wow! How's that for customizing?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work remotely. 3CX allows me to work seamlessly with the rest of the team.


    Maeva B.

Pratique mais bruyant

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
J'aime bien le fait d'avoir l'historique des appels, aussi s'il y a plusieurs personnes en charge des appels, si une des personne raccroche, les autres ont encore l'appel donc ça permet de mieux gérer en interne les appels.
What do you dislike?
Je n'aime pas qu'il n'y a pas plus de mode différents: silencieux mais visible, .. En plus l'interface n'est pas très belle et des fois, on n'a pas le même historique d'appels que nos collègues
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Au moins, 3CX répond aux problèmes liés aux appels entrants: plus besoin d'avoir chacun un téléphone fixe, tout passe par l'ordinateur et mine de rien c'est simple d'utilisation: ok pour l'appel et pas ok pour l'appel !


    Aron S.

3CX is a complete phone system

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What i like best about 3CX is the great versatility. Depending on the version you'll choose (Standard, Pro, Enterprise), you'll have at your disposal a great set of features. A great feature is Voice Designer: you can graphically build your phone system.
What do you dislike?
There are no really downsides using 3CX. Maybe 3CX could reduce its ticket costs. When you need support, you can count on a great online community. So, no really downsides.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If you need a complete phone system, 3CX is your choice. You can do complex phone structures, even with thousands of users and multiple tenants. Source: myself as a 3CX Advanced Engineer.


    Steven L.

3CX: Sweet and Simple

  • October 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3cx has many benefits. The administrative interface is user-friendly, as is the end-user interface. Phone (both soft and physical) are easy setups. User creation and management is kept basic, but can get very granular when needed.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much that I do not like about 3cx. The fact that the desktop Windows app is no longer supported is a bit of a bummer. The web app doesn't seem the have the sleep user interface like the desktop app did.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For a remote work enviroment for my team, it is important to have light weight tools that are easy and effective. We have had little to no issues with the 3cx softphone app and call transfers are painless.


    Joe W.

Super easy to deploy, super easy to use.....

  • October 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Overall it's a fantastic product, it's easy to deploy and easy to use for end-users. The app is great too.
What do you dislike?
There isn't a lot to dislike with the product, the physical phone integration with the system isn't great (i.e. phonebook sync and phone features such as forwarding) but I supposed that's the nature of SIP/VoIP.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since the pandemic hit working remotely is such a huge consideration, 3CX allows users to work from anywhere as it has the flexibility of physical phones, web app, desktop app and mobile apps.


    Individual & Family Services

Pretty good system

  • September 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can call from anywhere And the call looks like it's coming from your office. Nice chat feature. Easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Can have many users. Hard to getvahold of customer service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can have employees work from home or out of office and calls look like their coming from your office. Easy to chat with entire office as well. Easy to connect to all electronic devices.


    Construction

Used in business, pretty user-friendly compared to others

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that we can go online and see call history, customize the desktop phone, and control calls. We also have four different phone numbers to receive. We love that we can customize how many rings one of our lines gets on certain desktop phones before it rings on other phones. We have a weld shop down the road that shares with our main office. If that worker is out for lunch and the phone rings 20 times, it rings into the main office for a few rings so we can answer the call.
What do you dislike?
There is one aspect that I truly miss with our old phone system. When the phone rang, it would be recorded in the history of the phone. All phones in the office shared that history on the phone. That was nice because if I needed to call the boss but a phone call was just answered, I could check and see if it was the boss. If it was the boss, I would wait to call. 3CX only records the phone calls that the particular desktop phone answers (my phone lists all calls I have answered and made, but they are not listed on my coworker's phone history).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently, we don't have any problems that need to be solved. We have rarely had issues with the system. If we did have problems, their online website has very useful information to read.