Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 20.0.0.1620

Linux/Unix, Debian 12 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

452 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aman G.

Best software for IP Calling

  • April 03, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Voice is clear and loud, there is no lacking in voice it is very easy to use we can record calls as well and send meesages
What do you dislike about the product?
sometime it didn't work when network is poor
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I do International calls using 3cx while submitting candidates. They pickup call easily and voice is also clear so it is easy for me.


    Milton R.

Excellente solution

  • March 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ease to use, frequency of use, Intregrations and functionality
What do you dislike about the product?
dont have any for now is an Excellente solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cost saving, less time frame implementation, and integrates with all systems we have


    Kirk Evangelio O.

User-friendly communication tool

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
3CX has been a reliable communication software.
It is easy to use, has user-friendly interface and customer support has always been easy to contact.
What do you dislike about the product?
Atleast for 3 months of usage, no noticeable issues have been encountered yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
3CX has been a reliable tool to contact our Limousine service providers in Mainland China. We do use aircall but call can not go through with Chinese phone numbers and 3CX is there to solve the issue.


    Financial Services

Easy, efficient & simple

  • January 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
3CX interface makes it very easier to make /receive calls & to persons in the network by checking their availability.
The product is well designed and very easier to use interface only takes few mins to train a completely new user on it.
What do you dislike about the product?
Getting Support & finding answers through FORUM gets quite challenging. We have few instance where we are forced to access paid external support because of a 3CX bug.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
3CX does offer great versatility through its software interface & provides abundant information available for the managers & admins to check and keep up the deliverables & quality.


    Winston T.

3CX, simply for communications at its best.

  • December 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
3CX is pretty much easy to use, both in the front end and in the admin end. Before, we tend to setup like for hours but now, we can get runing in just a few minutes. Not to mention their features... all of the are premium based and the cost? Very very minimal.
What do you dislike about the product?
3Cx pretty much have everything however, would be better if they develop more on their SMS capabilites. I mean they send and recieve SMS but the guide on how to make it work is kind of vague and generic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Distribution of calls and easy integrations of existing gateways that we are using.


    kshytij k.

Better Management

  • December 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
*Seamless Connectivity
* easy dialing
* easy reports
*call recording
What do you dislike about the product?
It's very easy to show dials in reports.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
How easily we can manage team who are calling and align our team with the reports for next sprint of work in a day


    Giorgi K.

3CX Review

  • November 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I appreciate the program's flexibility and design, which make it easily accessible. Moreover, it seamlessly integrates with various work programs, enhancing overall efficiency.
What do you dislike about the product?
I'm not fond of minor details, such as the inability to enlarge the phone ''box'' interface with the cursor. Additionally, the design fails to clearly indicate the use of numbers when dialing. Although I've observed some minor operational glitches, I haven't reached out to the company for feedback, so I can't consider that aspect a problem.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having worked with various calling software over the years, I find that 3CX excels in solving integration issues due to its user-friendly integration process. Unlike other programs where I've encountered difficulties in retaining call recordings, I've been using 3CX for over a year without experiencing such problems.


    Alexis H.

Best Value for a Phone System

  • November 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best about 3CX is the ability to work from anywhere or from any device.
What do you dislike about the product?
The thing I dislike the most about 3CX is the agency's calls show on my personal cell phones call history.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was inexpensive.


    Information Technology and Services

Great system, just dont ask too many questions in the forums or you may be banned and revoked

  • November 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Form and Functionality
Ease of use
Ease of setup
Great for our call center
Ease of deployment
What do you dislike about the product?
Getting banned from the forum for asking a simple question
Having our license revoked and partnership terminated without cause and without prior warning
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
3CX replaced our Altigen system and we absolutely love it. We are (were from what I can tell) a bronze partner, going for Silver, and with 5 deployments in the pipeline, when we were suddenly and without warning, banned from the forums, and our bronze partnership removed along with all systems in our partner login. Including onces that we have sold and deployed along withour own. Again, this came without warning or causality.

https://www.reddit.com/r/3CX/comments/10vhmn9/forum_ban_not_sure_why_signed_up_with_2nd_account/

According to this forum post or Reddit, Nick, the CEO, controls bans and such, and we are not the only ones that have experienced this. This started when my co worker, and main admin for our phone systems asked a question on the 3CX forum, he got a notification that he was banned for "Spam". I could still log on to the forums and our partnership was still intact. Then when logging on this morning, I had to agree to terms of service for the forums again, fine, I get those get updated. But the partnership is now gone, and all systems have dissapeared, again, without warning or causality.

Referenced in the post on reddit was to post a review on here, G2, so here I am, trying to get some help through a review.

Let me be very clear, I LOVE THIS SYSTEM!! Its awesome, very easy to deploy and maintain, great user interface, but as far as the pettyness of this ban...... I am not sure how to feel about that. Again, I have 5 deploymens in the pipeline, but after this issue, its very tempting to go in a different direction, i dont want to, but if this is the kind of service when you ask a question about support, then its not worth sticking around.


    Kelli S.

New employee and love the system

  • November 02, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love being able to see when an agent is on the line so I dont bother or waste anyones time.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, I think the systems works well!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No current issues