Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Blackboard Learn for REST and LTI Developers

Blackboard Inc | 3900.56.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.1 LTS (Focal Fossa) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

653 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Taylor W.

Excellent Learning Management System!

  • December 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that Blackboard Learn has everything for all of my courses in one place. I am able to access materials posted by my professors, quizzes and tests, assignments, grades, helpful documents, resource links, and more!
What do you dislike?
To be honest, I cannot think of anything that I dislike about Blackboard Learn. It is incredibly simple to navigate, and everything that you need for your class is just a click away. It has been a great tool for online classes and virtual learning.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am currently only able to take classes online, so it has been very beneficial for me to access all of my course materials in one place. I am able to communicate with my professor and classmates, participate in discussions, access and view my lectures, and track my grades. Without Blackboard Learn, I am not sure how virtual learning would go.


    Priscilla J.

Blackboard Review

  • September 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of navigating the platform. For example, the teacher and the students are able to use it effectively like when posting messages in the discussion board.
What do you dislike?
One source of frustration for me is transferring assignments and files between different courses I teach. It can be confusing and often times problematic to transfer them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blackboard was essential during the pandemic in order for learning to continue unabated. Even now, with a return to in-person learning, Blackboard is utilized for document sharing and communicating daily.


    Vanessa S.

You can rely on its stability

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use, you have the necessary resources to develop a course, and it can be your ideal ally if you are interested in security. The rubric system is simple and suitable for day-to-day needs. The platform is interested in updating and improving the platform.
What do you dislike?
Many updates affected the effective instructional design and the functioning of elements that are very useful for proper management, such as the date manager. I perceive that they preferred simplicity over effective instructional design.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blackboard Learn has been the platform that has responded to the university's online modality, as well as being the platform that supports the school-based modality.


    Higher Education

Platform for Students and Online Learning

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy blackboard is to navigate. It seems that all your options are on the bar to the left and everything is very clear from the outset.
What do you dislike?
Blackboard is not as up to date as other platforms in terms of capability's as well as aesthetic. It can appear quite dated at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Online learning. The platform benefits me as I able to continue my studies remotely using the different options provided through blackboard. I am able to learn in different ways and communicate with peers.


    Tim S.

Blackboard has been very user friendly and easy to navigate. After years of using it, it is not hard

  • September 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the home screen goes right to Announcements. This is a great starting point for students. It makes things simple and succinct. Every link is right there as well.
What do you dislike?
Integration with other softwares sometimes becomes tedious. It can be hard to link from say Cengage to Blackboard. Not user friendly at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping all student electronic submissions together in one file is great for organization as well as keeping all of my comments right in the file.


    Education Management

BB is the least intuitive LMS. You are better off with Canvas or even Moodle.

  • August 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The forum discussion, the possibility of viewing the site through students' visualization and the fact that you can track who and how many times they visualized certain content
What do you dislike?
Setting up the grade book with categories that cannot be changed nor deleted is very burdensome. Building assignments does not allow for any kind of flexibility. Even checking statistical datas about content usage requires SO MANY passages that it is almost not worth it!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
BB allows instructors to make available for students classroom materials that otherwise would have to be xeroxed


    Andre L.

Easy to use, fast navigation, allows integration with third-party applications

  • August 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a complete LMS solution, Very easy to use, integrates with various audio and video resources, you can create your courses easily and share the didactic and complementary material, it has plugin for web conferencing where you can teach live and that will be recorded for later consultation
What do you dislike?
I use Blackboard for 5 years and visual/layout has not changed. Images hosted on forums, ads and activities are unavailable for no reason.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blackboard Learn has given more quality to the courses offered here at the University, all course content is shared on Blackboard, activities and materials are carried out online, students can access anytime and anywhere, allow mobile access and integration with third-party media resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to use and has a huge range of customization options for your courses


    Higher Education

Blackboard Learn: ease of remote/online teaching!

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have found Blackboard Learn to be incredibly easy to organize. With weekly content folders, students can access the course one "chunk" at a time, which prevents their getting overwhelmed with too much content.
What do you dislike?
One of the pros to Blackboard--that the instructors have a lot of options in how to set it up--can actually be a con for students who then see a different version of Blackboard in every class they take.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Now that I teach my in-person classes as hybrids (meeting one day in person, then putting the other 50% of coursework online), it is crucial to have an LMS that is easily navigable for BOTH instructors and student users. Blackboard is that easy to set up and use!


    Higher Education

Blackboard Learn in Higher Ed

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The option to customize and standardize every course across campus, which provides a consistent experience for our learners, has increased student success and satisfaction for the college.
What do you dislike?
The cost. However, our costs have normalized over the past year and the team at Blackboard was willing to work within our budgets. Also, the mobile app/experience for both faculty and students needs work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are offering fulling only, hybrid, synchronous, and f2f courses through Blackboard Learn, which ensures as an institution we stay viable and sustain our ever-shrinking budgets and enrollments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider moving to Base Navigation and the Ultra Experience. Also, build consistency across courses by creating a template.


    Education Management

Easy to navigate

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Has an icon to assist in case you need help or have questions about something
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's under maintenance during a time I need to use it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps me complete course work and check grades
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to manage