Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Neo4j - Community Edition

Neo4j | 4.4.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu ubuntu-bionic-18.04-amd64-server - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10 AWS reviews

    Michael Svendsen

Constantly had to resolve trivial issues

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I followed the installation guide which did not work.

I Googled and found solutions for issues such as SSL certificates, default username and password. Still not working.

Logged into ubuntu EC2 instance (and changed to user ubuntu instead of root).

Realised that neo4j was not running:
* neo4j status
* neo4j restart

Still cannot access database.

I'm no novice to databases, Linux, Java, or AWS. Still I cannot get it up and running.

Though I like the solution I'll shift to another solution since I encounter too many issues setting up even a simple test db.


    Saj

Can't login

  • August 15, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Even after using login id, the authentication is failing, should instance id is with i- or without i- ? A better way to give document is give sample page for instructions


    Steve Federowicz

$NEO4J_HOME is /var/lib/neo4j

  • April 03, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Everything installs fine but took me five minutes of searching to find that the import directory is /var/lib/neo4j/import. Hopefully this review saves you five minutes if you are looking to do local file CSV import. This information should likely be somewhere in the docs along with the other comment that graciously described that the password is the EC2 instance ID.

1 person found this helpful

    Jid

The pre-neo4j.sh shell script has an error

  • June 14, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

In the file /etc/neo4j/pre-neo4j.sh
the script has an error and should be like this:

Original:

if [ $? -ne 0 || "$EXTERNAL_IP_ADDR" = "" ] ; then
echo "pre-neo4j.sh: Advertising internal IP since instance lacks external public IP"
export EXTERNAL_IP_ADDR=$INTERNAL_IP_ADDR
fi

Fixed version

if [[ $? -ne 0 || "$EXTERNAL_IP_ADDR" = "" ] ]; then
echo "pre-neo4j.sh: Advertising internal IP since instance lacks external public IP"
export EXTERNAL_IP_ADDR=$INTERNAL_IP_ADDR
fi


missing brackets.


    kranthitech

Default password after starting neo4j browser

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The default password for connecting is your aws instance id. Suprised that this is not mentioned in the Usage Instructions


    TahorSuiJuris

Outstanding... !!!

  • February 10, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to install. Support is fantastic. State of the Art back-end solution. Documentation is extensive and may need sequential order, especially on Google SERP.


    Tom

No success

  • February 04, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I spent almost a day trying to get that thing running. Be sure to create a new Security Group according to seller's recommendation to open the required ports.
Anyhow, I managed to access the database and write and read soma data via browser. But it would not support HTTPS and i got a lot of error messages and warnings. I gave up.


    Frustrated NoSQL user

Very little trouble shooting support, not a point and click Start up App

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The AMI provided does not start up and go as offered, very little support from Neo4j to get it started.

Product definitely needs to be worked on for trouble shooting. Wasted half a day to learn every way not to get a graph going on EC2.

When running the pre-neo4j.sh script error get thrown in the "automatic" building of neo4j.conf file.

Someone needs to make a better AMI for Neo4j to make it more accessible on EC2 instances.


    Nick Doyle

Perfect

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Neo4j very good on the support, heaps of info on their site & this image is perfect. Super easy way to get into Graph DBs.
I recommend also trying the free hosted "sandbox" instances on their site, they're preloaded with interesting data & walk you through them, and no hosting fees


    Anil

How do I load a dump?

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After trying to load a dump, and restart the neo4j service, the service starts but I could not access the browser from :7474


showing 1 - 10