Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Hugging Face Platform

Hugging Face | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vishnu G.

Great product for Deploying NLP Models

  • October 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
They have llama 2 and mistral ai models readily available, the ux of the product is super good
What do you dislike about the product?
Noting much, pishing a model to the repository is a little difficult
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us deply ML models at scale in easy and scalable fashion


    Nilesh A.

Great place to train and store models

  • October 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The beast place to discover open source models, very smooth interface
What do you dislike about the product?
Its really costly to host model inferece, also the cold start latency is really high
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have miltiple models on NLP we use HF as model repository


    Pranshu G.

Hugging face: User friendly Paas

  • October 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the best feature would be that it offers the a lot of pre built models which are ready to use without the need of much configuration or even a need of dedicated prerequisite skillset.
Recently, I used it to development and test my own RVC model and it was quite a time saver.
Additionally, I find the open source nature very motivating that in part, is what led me to explore it.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the models and spaces do not have reliable infrastructure support. The server crashes quite often.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Given the nature of our marketing datasets, We wanted to better understand and categorise our datasets which is where we needed better tools to help us with data enrichment and governance . The NLP based models were able to find patterns where traditional DE tools were limiting.


    Dr habeeb M.

Hugging Face and Its Pioneering Role in NLP

  • October 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Hugging Face has emerged as one of the standout names in the Natural Language Processing (NLP) domain. With its open-source libraries and community-driven initiatives, it has brought about a democratization in the field of AI.
What do you dislike about the product?
Hardware Limitations for Average Users who wants to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before Hugging Face, accessing and implementing cutting-edge NLP models was a complex endeavor. Hugging Face's Transformers library offers a plethora of pre-trained models, making state-of-the-art NLP accessible to developers at all skill levels.


    Varun Ganjigunte P.

Hugging Face is a top-notch resource for all AI practitioners

  • September 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Hugging Face (HF) most useful tool is the transformers library which provides a diverse collection of state-of-the-art (SOTA) vision and language models along with robust APIs for training, fine-tuning and inference for Vision and Language tasks. The opensource library has undergone continuous transformation since its inception to ensure that ML developers/practioners have quick access to SOTA models. I interact with HF libraries almost everyday.
Moreover, our research projects can be easily deployed as a demo interface (using gradio) for quick public review. The quality of documentation and support provided by HF is exceptional.
What do you dislike about the product?
The HF currently doesnot provide extensive tools or documentation to test and implement efficient utilization of hardware resources for training and inference. This can be enhanced.
Also, implementing a few opensource libraries for training/inference visualization tools, model interpretability libraries, and debugging would make the model reproducibility process more efficient.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being an ML/AI developer with five years of experience, I've directly benefited from their solutions such as opensource access to pre-trained models, ease of use via APIs, good community support and collaboration.


    Computer Software

A hub of knowledge

  • August 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
HuggingFace API makes every ML procedure simple
It's a one stop for all ML tasks
The models are constantly being updated not just for NLP but also for computer vision & RL
What do you dislike about the product?
Traditional machine learning models like linear models, SVMs, KNNs are missing in HuggingFace.
Integration of plotting libraries could have been done
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy access to large language models. Fine tuning those models are done easy by HuggingFace. Orgs can create their own spaces in HuggingFace to store datasets, models & tokenizers


    Design

Hugging Face is your Github for AI

  • June 03, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Hugging Face does a great job at being the go to source for all things Artificial Intelligence, Massive Language Models, and Machine Learning sources and models.
What do you dislike about the product?
Hugging Face would be better if they had more support documentation and made it easier to jump right in with a better user experience with more direction for new users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hugging Face is the only platform worth considering when beginning to use Artificial Intelligence in any productive way. Their platform is uniquely positioned to do this.


    Capital Markets

Used to find various AI models and datasets

  • April 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Thousands of models to search and implement
What do you dislike about the product?
Can feel cluttered due to so many options
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Machine learning and language input from various datasets


    Computer Software

Pretty useful for ML projects as a beginner

  • April 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Hugging Face offers a variety of resources for beginners in machine learning. They have a course that provides an introduction to natural language processing. Additionally, their website has a section dedicated to tasks where users can explore and learn about different problems solvers in audio, vision, and language with AI. Hugging Face also has a platform called Spaces where users can share, explore, discuss models, and build interactive applications that enable anyone with a browser to try them out without having to run any code.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the datasets are a bit dated and are not as useful as they seem at first glance. Slightly more work-intensive on us to figure out what we need.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to find processed datasets that we can use almost in a plug-and-play fashion. Overall pretty decent for beginners in ML in an entry level capacity. Yes performance was good.


    Computer Software

Hugging Face, a great library

  • April 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the most remarkable features of Hugging Face is its user-friendly interface. The platform is well-designed, intuitive, and easy to navigate, even for those who are new to NLP. Hugging Face also provides excellent documentation and tutorials, making it easy for developers to get started with the platform.
What do you dislike about the product?
The platform's free resources have limitations, and to access more advanced features, users may need to pay for a subscription. But that's not necessarily bad tho.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it to try big models I can't run or train on my computer. It also lets you try some excellent models like Blip-2 with its spaces. Just click and run it. That's it.