Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PRTG Network Monitor Freeware

Paessler AG | PRTG 21.3.70.1629

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1809 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Services

The best NOC Monitoring tool.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The PRTG is the best monitoring tool. It contains lots of sensors that help us to monitor every component of the devices, like Disk monitoring, Memory monitoring, Bandwidth monitoring. etc. PRTG helped our NOC team to monitor the devices in a better way.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, we haven't faced any issue with the PRTG.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
PRTG improved our productivity, and the NOC team can get deep down into every component they can look into it.


    Hospital & Health Care

good

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Network monitoring to full strenght and device handling
What do you dislike?
no identification of devices that were offlline
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it's very easy and convenient in monitoring online devices


    Troy S.

New User and Loving it

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I tend to be an information junkie when it comes to technology and this suite definitely delivers. I am in love with the level of information I can see and I am still learning.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve to setup some of the features is not super intiuative. Something like setting up a custom map takes more time than I would like to make it pretty but it does work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The organization did not previously have a good monitoring system in place. This implementation filled that gap so accurate information about what is going on and when is now collected and taken action on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will need to spend some time not just in initial setup, but tracking down what is one your network and entering all the relevant information or selecting the right sensors to deploy. It is not a set it and forget it system, but it is well worth the time.


    Cameron M.

Super customisable and user friendly

  • October 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Prtg network monitor allows me to monitor all my remote networks in a very easy, with very minimal network utilisation
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the notifications can become a bit too frequent, but it's probably something that I need to configure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can monitor remote uptime, and action fixes before peak usage arrives on weekends


    Manu K.

Make your infrastructure monitoring a child's play

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The real-time analytics are fantastic, no words to explain. I was shocked the very first time I worked on this tool.
What do you dislike?
Nothing till now. I have never encountered an issue with PRTG.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Physical & virtual Infrastructure monitoring. The values are instantaneous and which helps the monitoring team take proactive steps in order to avoid outages and business impact.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Once you use this to monitor your infrastructure, you will simply fall in love with this tool.


    Rajesh D.

PRTG for Network Monitoring

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using PRTG for network monitoring & server monitoring. It provides us with a Web-based GUI dashboard that can easily understand by even beginners. We can add the devices in it & set parameters according to it. It provides an alert system that we can configure on email & SMS too. We have configured our routers & switched devices from both datacenters in it & set the CPU utilization, Uptime, bandwidth monitor, incoming & outgoing traffic & also configured IPS link status.
What do you dislike?
We have been using PRTG for the last three years & the only major issue we found is with the product cost as it's expensive compared to other market available solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
PRTG has resolved our problems, such as bandwidth monitoring & network devices monitoring. It also helps us to monitor the ISP link & interfaces. We have also configured our remote branch datacenter devices as well so that we can look it as a centerlized monitoring tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
PRTG is a complete bundle of monitoring tools for the network as well as server management. I highly recommend PRTG for all your monitoring solutions.


    Investment Banking

Best Agentless monitoring solution for windows estate.

  • July 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As I am using this solution from last few months to monitor the different networking issues.
My overall experience is excellent. there are few points I would like to highlight under this tab those are:-
1.Easy to implement
2. Quick in response
3. Custom modification in the notification and scheduling makes monitoring more accurate.
What do you dislike?
As per my observation, there are few points under this tag.
1. Response time is slow while alearting.
2.Dashboard can be more simplified.
3. the licensing is a bit costlier side which increases the organizational costing more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The networking level monitoring problem we are solving with the help of this solution and required less effort to manage and implement and manage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If looking for the networking level monitoring in a very effective and easy way, this will be the best choice.


    Financial Services

Not only a network monitor

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SNMP OiD library and flexible mib import features provide more network and device visibility for network engineers like me.
What do you dislike?
Gui and console would be much smooth and responsive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network device bandwidth and anomaly visibility are everything for network engineers these days.


    Rommel L.

Infra monitoring that you need

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about these tools are
- Easy to setup
- Easy to configure
- Can Customize on your need
- Can install and monitor any devices that you have such as UPS, Servers, ISP, and Electricity & Air con conditions.
- Can set metric for the alerts
- Easy to pull out logs and records that you need for reporting
What do you dislike?
Only one thing I have about this tool is can flood false positive notification every sec and If the notification is connected to your ticketing system it will arise a lot of tickets not unless you will pause/stop the alert function.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A single tool for Alerts and notification for our Infrastructure devices


    Sunil.L

Consultant Large projects

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Thanks, Paessler AG.

For completing the missing part. now it makes the job easy and saves tons of money for my clients.

How can I buy after the free trial version?

Cheers