Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

115 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    don B.

ONBase replace

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Houses all material and formats, does work
What do you dislike?
Too costly, not as user friendly as we would like
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Financial invoice capture and workflow of approvals


    Logistics and Supply Chain

On Onbase is essential to expeditious I9 processing.

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to save data without processing
What do you dislike?
The downside is the updates and password changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Updating work authorization documents in a timely manner to prevent employee suspensions.


    Jose Carlos M.

Paperless document flow and mailing

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy document flow and approval chain management, optimizing resources, visibility of documents in the process.
What do you dislike?
Complex programming and view with many modules
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Physical document flow
Physical file management
Chain of approval by mail
Visibility of external documents such as invoices
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is suitable for large organizations with routine document approval processes and high invoice receipt.


    Danyelle H.

Very helpful, simple, accurate tool!

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can view documents that have been uploaded in real time.
What do you dislike?
I like everything about Onbase that I have learned so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving eligibility problems for clients by allowing them to submit proper documentation through a portal to Onbase so that their eligibility can be determined easily and quickly. There are many benefits to this.


    Trevor A.

Clean interface, good organization, controls take a little bit of an adaptation period

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is useful and expansive. The multiple panes allow the user to see everything that needs to be seen. The exporting options are effective and the PDF viewing option is really great as it allows for quick and easy printing download, etc. (At least while using Chrome as the browser - I haven't used it on any other browser.) The categorization for types of documents is also very helpful. It is easy to toggle between different documents within the same profile and this makes it easy for profiles that have a great number of documents.
What do you dislike?
The interface is a little overwhelming at first, especially if previous file management systems looked different (or you're upgrading from a much older system). It relies a little too much on clicking specific items instead of labels or buttons. It also seems to have extraneoius features and outcomes, but that could be due to our purposes - this is an enterprise product but we use it only for document management of fiels that are 3 or more years old. The seperate panes in the interface are good but the navigation and visual clutter is a little too high within each pane. It also doesn't work well with dark mode or dark readers for users that have those options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to easily access a great number of documents for specific student files. It is a catch-all for anyone who needs to access to these files and documents. It was especially easy to move over documents from our previous document management and storage system (Nolij). Our ITS was able to pull everything over with the same categories and labels with no issues whatsoever.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The biggest thing is to make sure your current documents can be easily moved over, with the same labels and categorization.


    Hospital & Health Care

Excellent Enterprise Process Management Suite

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It takes the content in various formats, including pdf, txt, tiff etc.
What do you dislike?
However, with the version I used, the images or certain formats were loading slowly. This has also resulted in the application to crash sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Process or Content Management for Healthcare including reconcilation


    Construction

Pretty easy to use

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly. Seamless. Doesn't feel clunky
What do you dislike?
Not much the software works fine and is easy to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to process ap/ar paperwork quickly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works good


    Environmental Services

Good tool to share documents

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Many options, different views, easy for user interface
What do you dislike?
Would like to be able to move between tasks easier
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Distribution, review and approval of Invoices


    Real Estate

Great way to organize issues

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This has a great way to organize issues we have and submit for adjustments to our deals. Offices are able to escalate problems through onbase but as a use on the other end I find it pretty simple to use once you're properly trained on what to do. The automatic emails when something gets completed or needs more attention is probably my favorite feature.
What do you dislike?
It's a little clunky looking. I find it to be a bit outdated in appearance but it does the job it needs to and that's keeping track of our submissions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Organizing our issues and making sure they get completed. Paying agents faster and accurately.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure everyone is properly trained on how to use it so that you and everyone else is getting the most out of it


    Higher Education

Onbase access for higher education

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I work for high education. It's great to be able to be able to upload/print files within to save for better access later. Additionally, we get requests within to assist with students needs with the workflow folder. It's also easy to view and complete tasks.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, Onbase can be difficult to navigate through. For some documents, we need to add highlights or notes to. It took me awhile to find where these are located. I also don't like that some tasks within the workflow folder can only be viewed by one person. So if someone is working in it, another can't view it. Also, if u log off before you get out of a task, it locks it. So you will be unable to view it until you u lock it from the settings menu.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With higher education, we are able to save a lot of documents within. This way, we can type in a students ID and see everything that we have uploaded historically to a students file. This is a huge benefit, as we don't have to have multiple applications open and just this one.