Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Brings intelligence to a maturing area of financial management

  • February 20, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Focus on unit economics and understanding that "every engineering decision is a buying decision". It is not enough at this point to simply understand volume and cost related to your cloud spend. Rather, CloudZero focuses on the unit economics associated to that spend, using your own real-world business data. What is your cost per "widget"? How do you optimize that cost per widget? This is where CloudZero excels beyond the competitors. The product provides you necessary context to make durable and data driven decisions.
What do you dislike about the product?
In our experience there have been no major issues with the product. That does not mean it is not perfect, however, the CloudZero team is top notch when it comes to seeking user feedback and actually doing something with it. Our feedback has resulted in numerous enhancements to meet our (and hopefully other customer) needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CloudZero helps me to understand the cloud financial impact of engineering and user driven decisions.


    Corin B.

CloudZero gives us the speed and single view to access our data across multiple cloud providers.

  • February 14, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Speed and ease of use. We have so few problems with training anyone on the platform, it's straightforward and fast. Single pane of glass view of all of our cloud environments (AWS/Azure/GCP). The click-through model works very well with very little need to jump to different modules or areas. Excellent support and engagement on configuration and features.
What do you dislike about the product?
Better built in dashboards to match the things like AWS's CUDOS/Cost Intelligence Boards would be really good. AWS Quicksight CID now supports Azure and GCP, so having those dashboards reflected in CloudZero would be incredible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Full visibility so we can drive accountability and data-driven decision making.


    Stephen H.

No brainer spend on finops observability

  • February 09, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Over the last twelve months we’ve made use of CloudZero to make huge savings to our cloud spend, make sustainable, meaningful changes to our engineering-spend culture, and to enhance our SaaS unit economics.

CloudZero is by far the best value software I buy here. Over the course of 12 months it’s almost inevitable that we break even with the savings we make against our subscription costs.

Finally, the team at CloudZero are a huge asset to us, it’s like having another team member keeping tabs on things. I have a fortnightly call with Mark Banz who always finds something I’ve missed, and Matt Manger was instrumental in gearing us up for success.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's a hard one. They replatformed from using quicksight to looker internally which broke a few bookmarks I had. The configuration yaml could be more intuitive but they provide great tooling and usually the AM is doing that anyway
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Quickly identify accidental spend (bugs) and rectify before the damage becomes too big. At Elliptic we process huge (TODO - how much) volumes of data on a daily basis, and our exposure to risk here is large.
- Identify opportunities for cost saving. To take a recent example, our compute spend has gone up, which we expect, but our compute savings plan is now constantly at 100%, which means we’re fully exposed to paying on demand prices for compute. Time to consider bolstering that savings plan.
- Put spend data directly into the hands of the engineers making real decisions on the ground, “shifting left” on cost culture and meaning we have less bugs, and less opportunities for saving, as we are more deliberate about spend up-front


    Retail

Good finops tools

  • April 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CLoudZero is easy to setup, easy to manipulate, and the pricing is not a percentage of your cloud expenses !
What do you dislike about the product?
For the moment the creation of custom report needs Cloudzero help
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Give a large overview of our cloud expenses (GCP and AWS)


    Meghna S.

CloudZero: Centralized Cost Optimization Platform to review our cloud resource expenditures

  • April 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
* CloudZero provides a detailed cost breakup of our cloud resources & offers practical recommendations for saving expenditures.

* All access privileges given to CloudZero are minimal, so no customer compliance is compromised.

* We can easily integrate our Slack channel into our CloudZero account to get real-time billing alerts.

* Any incident ticket raised regarding technical challenges is addressed immediately by its support team.

* By enabling its resources tagging feature, CloudZero generates periodic reports on the usage of that particular resource group & it helps us track our expenses regularly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Improving its Dashboard with more filter options would be great for us. We are running through resource utilization from different cloud providers & having more filters would ease our task. This is a minor enhancement suggestion. We are satisfied with the cost optimization features and recommendations offered by CloudZero for our cloud infrastructure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
* Resource tagging is brilliant in CloudZero as it provides clear visibility of our cloud infrastructure and related expenses.

* CloudZero Dimension is an interactive utility inside its platform where we can effectively drill down our cost explorer & detect anomalies.

* It also unifies all our monthly costs in a custom data format which is helpful during presentations with our clients.

* Categorizing our cloud cost allocation is also straightforward, as we can group them based on value, insight or demands.

* Monthly assessment report is beneficial to highlight where we can optimize our cloud expenses & prevent overspending on unused/underused resources in our cloud environments.


    Damian J.

I’m really like this application. Works perfect for me.

  • November 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
For me the best is main function of this application.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no things to dislike in application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This helps us to save money so cloud cost intelligence.


    Ilya D.

CloudZero review

  • November 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
That super cool that you can manage different kind of dashboards
What do you dislike about the product?
That would be better if you can expand the onboarding guide
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real time costs consumption


    Financial Services

Useful solution that enables us to drilldown into AWS expense and also identify increases, etc

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ability to drilldown into AWS in a targeted way with the ability to work with a consultant to refine the different reports you use.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes data needs alignment, especially with consistent changes to your AWS enviroement. Ensuring things are aligned with the way accounting looks at something is something you must consistently work on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visibility into AWS for multiple teams throughought Operations


    Information Technology and Services

Cloudzero for monitoring AWS finances

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy menus to filter data and get to exactly what you need to see
What do you dislike about the product?
Frequency of data update, need realtime.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cost savings


    Computer Software

CloudZero team is great to work with. Special shout out to MattM

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good people to work with and help us with COGS and cost visualization across AWS, Snowflake.
What do you dislike about the product?
No dislike, but we need integrations with GCP and NewRelic. We also need forecasting ability for 1 year (not just for 1 month)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall cost visualization.