Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress with NGINX and SSL Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 6.5.5-5-r06 on Debian 12

Linux/Unix, Debian 12 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

18 AWS reviews

    Aaron

Keep Getting Notified About Update, No Obvious Documentation On How to Perform

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I keep getting notified that there are updates, and it includes a link, however nothing anywhere documents my next steps....


    ben303

latest version does not have LetsEncrypt.... so no SSL

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

latest version does not have LetsEncrypt.... so no SSL as advertised in the name. Must be done manually and its a pain.


    william

Make it in t4g plan please

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It would be better for cost saving if this package can be run on t4g plan.
t4g is faster and cheaper with best performance too.


    Zoltan

Working well

  • April 19, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I use this image to set up a single site landing page app. It is running well. After i found the passwords for the login it was easy to maintain the site. It works well with macro instance too.


    tsjmun

Very good

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is the same app as you get with Wordpress on Lightsail. Easy to set up SSL and other important features, just follow the instructions at Bitnami.


    Sean

Not compatible for multiple sites deployment

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I need to deploy another app on the same instance along with wordpress using SNI, like this:
site1.mydomain.com - wordpress;
site2.mydomain.com - another app.
To achieve this I needed to install the required "stream" nginx modules, which are not included in this image.
After a 3-day tornment failing and trying over and over for such a simple task, I finally gave up and killed this instance with tons of agony.
I was intended to save 1 hour using this image, ended up wasting 3 days.
In conclusion, do NOT use this image if you want to run anything else alongwith Wordpress on the same instance.


    NK

One of the best WP AMIs in the marketplace

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works every single time - could do with ability to upgrade PHP versions, but not too difficult to migrate to new instances.

Can setup a full functional server in less than 10 minutes with this.


    Francesco G

NGINX with SSL manualy

  • July 09, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Is pretty useless an AMI with Nginx ad SSL that not support auto configuration for the service. I have try it, but mabye I will kill this instance and start over again.


    Nacho Lpz

Broken SSH

  • May 24, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Suddenly I couldn't access to my instance anymore.
After loosing hours, I decide to recover my wordpress site from the backup. So, I created a brand new instance based on this image... and guess what?? It's unreachable!!
Please fix the ssh.


    NativeStack

Everything you need

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

WordPress, NGINX, SSL SERVER CERTS what more do you need?

This is perfect and easy to work with and plenty of docs on bitnami