Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Nessus Scanner (Pre-Authorized)

Tenable, Inc. | 10.4.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 20221004 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

250 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Benjamin W.

Nessus Professional makes my job easier

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus takes the guesswork out of finding out what needs to be addressed and helps you determine what's most critical in your environment. The process of finding vulnerabilities is simple and intuitive and it constantly keeps up with newly discovered vulnerabilities that arise and helps you detect them in your environment.
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything about Nessus Professional that I don't like. In three years of using Nessus Professional, we've not had any issues with the scan results in our environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before we used Nessus Professional, we used several tools to determine potential vulnerabilities in our environment. However, they had inconsistent reporting and didn't keep up with newly released vulnerabilities. Now we have one tool that can scan for vulnerabilities and even check that we're compliant with best practices.


    Enrique M.

Great too for vulnerability discovering

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a great tool for discovering vulnerabilities and grouping them for IT infrastructure and getting all information about it, remediations and way for explotation.
What do you dislike?
It would be great if we could get all vulnerabilities that have a real impact on all the infrastructure, it would be very helpful to reduce false positive results.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to reduce the time we take by working on pen testing and vulnerability assessments. We take great advantage of it because it is work we often do manually


    Kavya R.

Nessus Vulnerability Scanner Review

  • October 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The scanners are very easy to manage. The tool is very user friendly. The vulnerability detection prefers false positives other than false negatives which helps us with the better security posture.
What do you dislike?
The asset group information is hard to manage and download. This makes it harder to manage the zones or tags of assets.

The analysis feature will only provide us with one scan information after the scan is selected. Cannot go back to the cumulative update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nessus Vulnerability scans are helping the organisation to scan the network for vulnerabilities which can be exploited. How to mitigate the vulnerabilities are also provided by nessus.


    Computer & Network Security

Top three products in the Network Penetration Testing industry.

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and deployment within engagements.
What do you dislike?
Lack of reliability for some findings. A ton of false positives in some testing environments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick to deploy, fast to test automated network security testing.


    Ankamgari G.

Good experience along with high end accuracy along with smooth user experience As enterprise level

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User interface is awesome and along with customization featured with policies will be more reliable.
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific but looking for more industry best practices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the evolving threat landscape, matching the market with competitive analysis in the security domain by identifying all the vulnerabilities and threats proactively.


    Abhinav R.

Great

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease to select the scan template and customise the same. The graphicsl representation of findings and its description.
What do you dislike?
Having an auto pause and resume scan feature will be helpfull.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps in Vulnerability Assessment, server reviews, network device config audits.


    Dhurgaprasad P.

VA experience was excellent, Configuration review etc

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used nessus for client VA, configuration review , server hardening, compliance check
What do you dislike?
Couldn't pause the scans. That was one thing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VA mainly i have used. At times Review of configs for some as well


    Shubham S.

The best vulnerability assessment product and service

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nuessus offers best-in-class vulnerability assessments to various companies, I really like the quality of finding of various vulnerabilities and there are so much less possibility of false positive bugs, which makes it more good and great product
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to be disliked about but there is one thing which is customer support they have to improve and apart from that it is the best vulnerability assessment solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nessus is solving the tech companies headache of getting hacked by various vulnerabilities in their applications. By remediation, those vulnerabilities companies can be secure and the possibility of data theft will be less.


    Dulam M.

Experience with Nessus

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps reporting missing critical patches that can cause security flaws. It helps security analyst to find out vulnerabilities and gives solutions, criticality score and where that vulnerabilitiy exist.
What do you dislike?
Scan plugins are not customisable and it is difficult for the teams to write new/adapted plugins to detect or scan for vulnerabilities the product doesn't cover. When we get the report from Nessus most of the vulnerabilities are false positive and we need to re-verify them manually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nessus is the finest tool for vulnerabilitiy scans, in fact it provides discoveres and more importantly correct findings, because it is focused on scanning the system's and application and it doesn't perform pentration testing or exploit vulnerabilities with thousands of pulgins updated on a regular basis.


    Sidh B.

Nessus is a handy tool to perform Vulnerablility Assessments

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easily discovers host and helps in performing va scan as well as congratulation scans with appropriate results.
What do you dislike?
Only the false positives side but being a automated it is bearable
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nessus helps in solving the configuration errors in a organizational system