Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dan W.

The Speech Recognition API for 99% of Projects

  • May 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's ridiculously fast to get set up and going. As in - you sign up, write 5 lines of code, and you're done - kind of fast. And it just works! Its accuracy is really good, it's fast, and it has some fancy extra features to top it all off. And if you have some specialised audio type that most recognition services perform poorly on, they've got you covered too ;)

And for the developers out there, the docs are seriously *great*.
What do you dislike?
I don't know how well Deepgram scales up given it's not a tech giant such as Google, or how accuracy stacks up against the absolute best in the industry, but what I do know is that it performs damn well for 99% of your project needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I first came across Deepgram in a hackathon, where they had sponsored a challenge to utilise their technology in a way to benefit society. Given this broad scope, my team produced some software to automatically transcribe any video on the web into captioned subtitles, and automatically position and move the captions next to the person who was currently speaking.

Part of Deepgram's API allows you to differentiate between individual speakers from within the same audio track, so our next step is to extend our software's capabilities to allow and support multiple concurrent speakers in the same video, correctly placing each speaker's captions next to them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For 99% of projects which require good, out-of-the-box speech recognition, Deepgram has you covered. For any specialised cases, I recommend you contact Deepgram directly and see how they can help you.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use

  • May 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deepgram offer services in various platform
What do you dislike?
Nothing, everything is peachy
Deepgram is heading in right direction and it offers various platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Search location by voice instead of typing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Information Services

Reliable and easy to use system

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
An intuitive web interface and a (mostly) good python module got me running quickly, and a quick response time for requests along with real-time transcription let our program feel snappy.
What do you dislike?
We had a couple issues with setting up the speaker identification, which was a bit flaky with multiple sources of audio talking over each other, although it was mostly working as intended.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used Deepgram to help with a project in a hackathon, which allowed us to work with the data to provide insights into the topic of the current speech. Realtime transcription allowed us to do this without the traditional method of caching an entire conversation before being able to process it, which simplified the pipeline and resulted in a better project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understand the pricing system, although I believe the prices are fair for the quality


    Sushant R.

Awesome speech to text API's keeping devs in focus

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Detailed documentation capturing different use cases
2. Multi-language support
3. Useful demo apps and blogs on the website helping anyone who wants to use it
What do you dislike?
1. Not much awareness in comparison to other speech to text solutions even though being better (eg. Google's Services)
2. More services like translations and inbuilt dashboards on the portal with different statistics and configurations
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used Deepgram to create a demo app: https://dev.to/sushantratnam/summarizer-convert-any-videoaudio-to-summarized-text-27bi . It helps to create meeting notes/summary of audio/video files
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out with $150 free credit, which is more than enough for most use cases and small personal projects. I had a great experience using Deepgram's speech recognition API's


    Brent O.

Great speech-to-text results in seconds.

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a software developer, there is plenty to like about Deepgram - complete and easy to follow documentation; easy to use API that allows for quick language-independent implementation; great follow-up support; multiple models including one specifically for telephone-based dictation; not only one of the best but also one of the least expensive speech rec services available; a generous free number of credits are provided at sign-up - plenty enough for experimentation and testing of your application.
What do you dislike?
I don't believe that a polling method for getting asynchronous submission results is available. Instead, it requires the use of a callback. Cloudflare's bot protection feature blocks DG's access to audio files on our server (but DG was quick to confirm the issue and is working on a resolution). Diarization requires a lot of editing due to speaker determination errors. However, DG was quick to respond and shared that a new, improved diarization engine is coming soon that will greatly improve the results. A Canadian English option is not available in the supported languages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am specifically looking to improve the productivity related to transcribing interviews, many done over the telephone. The fact that Deepgram offers a model specifically optimized for telephone recordings and is actively working to improve an already good diarization feature, I have high expectations for greatly improved productivity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As great as it is, speech recognition by Deepgram (and all its competitors) returns results that will require editing, especially if used in an application that requires a perfect (or close to it) transcript. I would certainly recommend Deepgram AI for improved productivity but just keep in mind that, depending on your specific application, it won't replace a human transcriptionist completely, however, the transcriptionist will certainly be more productive.


    Aakash G.

Deepgram Platform Review

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and integrate their SDK. Their getting started guide is easy to follow. Example code sufficient to explain the usage.
What do you dislike?
Lacking accuracy for a wide variety of audio sources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transcribing audio files and generating subtitles for watching video files by impaired people.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Provides a wide range of support for languages and SDK is easy to use and integrate into an existing project.


    Tech M.

Evaluated for potential deployment in multiple business environments

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful technology and significant potential utility. Potential implementation in various business environments could significantly improve speed and utility of previously untapped information.
What do you dislike?
Turnkey deployment options are not as intuitive as expected. Costs of deployment are not clear both in terms of time and expense. Would be helpful to have time and resource estimates relating to deployment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Seeking to access ways to audio data in a way that can be easily searched and integrated into CRM and other systems in order to provide better service and realize more opportunities. System has provided an option to tap that data efficiently.


    Computer Software

Using Deepgram as a beginner

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The wide array of features available - there are so many possible things that you can do, however since I was only a beginner I could just use the basic features until I got comfortable with them, allowing me to move on to more complex features.
What do you dislike?
While only a minor problem, when building our project we wanted to try to run it off Javascript in the browser, but soon found it lacked that functionality and so had to create a new seperate NodeJS server to send it to instead.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram gives us the opporunity to create new uses of technology. A project I aim to start soon is using both facial recognition and Deepgram speech recognition to create a 3D avatar, with chat ability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with something basic to understand how it works, then try all the features provided.


    Sahir k.

An amazing API which helps me to deal with the speech related services in my applications.

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the accuracy of speech recognition and auto punctuation apart from that I loved that we just need to install single npm package and API key that's it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I see delay in speech recognition on slow networks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped me to enable voice to text in my application and voice commands are under development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a good speech recognition and auto punctuation API then go for Deepgram.


    Computer Software

I've worked with many from different clouds, but none of them tastes like deepgram. It's easy for me

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Deepgram api is easy to work with and simple to implement with my nodejs application.
What do you dislike?
Maybe the documentation could be a little more better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I created an application to detect some specific words and deepgram api helped me.