Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

99 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Stefan P.

Fast, accurate, easy to integrate, great support

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
When evaluating Deepgram's Speech-To-Text service for a conversational agent, their service provided top-level recognition rates, competitive latencies and a set of features perfectly suited for our use cases such as keyword spotting or punctuation imputation. Best of all, evaluation was incredibly easy due to their excellent developer site with code samples, playgrounds and generous evaluation credits. Deepgram also supported us in finetuning their solution for our product and continually communicated with us regularly throughout the process.
What do you dislike?
The language portfolio is smaller compared to other competitors, more languages would make the product better, together with extra documentation on that. Other than that everything else works fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were developing a conversational agent and Deepgram's Speech-To-Text service provided us with the textual transcription of spoken user input. Formatting and recognition profile of their service improved the performance of our downstream NLP service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Also try out the other features like speaker diarization and named entity recognition.


    Computer Software

A good ASR service

  • June 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
On the whole an easy to use API, easy to implment, fast and with the new enhanced models accurate. Pricing is very competitive
What do you dislike?
Handling API of is_final and speech_final is confusing. Errors returned when there is a misuse of the API are not helpful, for example a mis-spelt model name
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it as a general realtime STT and it is working well
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Deepgram are very customer focused and I've had a number of meetings with them where they've been knoweldgable and helpful. A great company to work with.


    Karina K.

Surprisingly simple and effective experience using Deepgram for the first time

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how simple and fast it is to use the Deepgram API. The quality of the result is impressive considering the short amount of time it takes to translate the audio.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice to have the confidence score of the translation and be able to create a dictionary for those words with low confidence scores. For domain-specific words or abbreviations, the translations are not so good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me, Deepgram is the best speech-to-text that I've used so far. It makes it easy to use such a complex type of data like audio and enables different types of projects.


    Computer Software

Great software and support.

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it has a step by step guide, though it isn't the most obvious. There are lots of good features such as proportion of words and likelihood of words and the api is intuitive enough to get started quickly.
What do you dislike?
It wasn't easy to find everything it had to offer eg other languages, though they are also in somewhat of a beta state. The documentation is a little confusing, it is better to direct uses to somewhere with the core features first.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was trying to caption peoples speech into code/maths, and it was good at capturing the words we wanted with different likelihoods. Deppgram helped us do that very simply.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out if you want to use real-time text to speech transcriptions


    Ilya l.

Our Current Experience

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As far as we tested it, Deepgram showed the most accurate timestamps. For our specific purposes, we need to timestamp all words elicited by feature films. In these movies, the speech, the music and the audio effects are all mixed, making the ASR difficult. We did not test all the languages supported, but for the ones we tested, the accuracy was great. Perhaps better than with Amazon Transcriber.

We liked the good documentation and the examples that allowed us to start testing quickly. We liked, even more, the encouraging and responsive customer support and the information about their special startup program.
What do you dislike?
Amazon Transcriber currently supports, and perhaps will always support more languages (which is important for our startup ) than Deepgram.
This review should not be considered final. We touched, tested and liked Deepgram, but our current development logic dictates us to take a pause with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We build a platform helping to comprehend and learn the language of a playing feature film as your second language. We needed an accurate speech timestamping, to accurately reveal the slightest natural pauses in the speech flow. We realize Deepgram can become our first choice.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Aman V.

Best speech recognition service

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy integration of deepgram in projects make it really easy to use
What do you dislike?
It requires credit for each translation which is one downside otherwise its best
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have made a project which takes the human voice in real time and using those commands it generates website elements
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is one of the best speech recognition services which is fast and accurate. There are so many applications to this.


    Kinjalk B.

Very good experience with deepgram

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How accurate voice to text conversion is.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. Currently everything that they promise works perfectly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was looking for a voice to text translator for so long and many didn't work correctly. Deepgram provided me with the best of the results.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing


    Computer Software

Really interesting take with Python apis

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I wanted to convert PCM 16 bit endian audio. Amazon Transcribe doesnt support it but deepgram does
What do you dislike?
I would have liked detailed documentation with some examples more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transcription. PCM encoded 16 bit audio are supported in cheaper cost.


    Sebastian P.

Very easy to start using and good results. Hard to find actual cost for using in bulk speech to text

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very Good and easy interface. Many different ways to access the tool. Good performance. Better than Vosk and similar to Google. We use mainly use Python as an interface.
What do you dislike?
Couldnt easily find the price for the tool. If I saw quickly it could be cheaper than our current tool I would keep on trying. I would like models that can perform with music in the background
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do speech-to-text to publicity spots videos in Spanish. We need high-quality text for doing afterward NLP projects. We are trying different tools finding a budget performance equilibrium


    Computer Games

Deepgram Is Easy to Use

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the documentation around the deepgram API. It makes setup very easy to apply to any project.
What do you dislike?
There are a few words the speech to text API would get wrong.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am working on a creating a game using deepgram API, it is built to allow users to say what the word they are guessing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Super easy to apply with great documentation and tutorials.