Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tejender U.

Amazing Real Time Experience Using DeepGram

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most Helpful thing about deepgram is that it provides a real-time transcript that is smoothly done with the help of DeepGram API. It is one of the most fastest and accurate and precise API.
What do you dislike?
I think it requires more time to develop easy to use interface, prima facia I face so many difficulties regarding use of API but after some time I used to do it smoothly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used deepgram to solve the problem of communication between two different languages first upload an audio file then the transcript that is delivered by deepgram is used to convert it to another language.


    Information Technology and Services

Good overall experience

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
[Interesting product, impressive results once setup is successful]

Deepgram onboarding was made relatively easy via demonstrations and how-to videos online. I was able to find resources to set up and begin using the product. Credit to begin using the product was greatly appreciated.

Additionally, write-ups about Deepgrams comparisons to other big players were useful, although, as mentioned below, hard to conceptualize.

SDK was very impressively documented, but important to note that such a product requires implementation knowledge of other technologies.
What do you dislike?
[non-intuitive introduction, hard-to-understand benefits and differentiation]

Found it a little challenging to onboard intuitively but, as mentioned earlier, online videos and tutorials really helped. Not enough clarity or concrete material on comparisons and differentiators of Deepgram to other vendors in the market. Hard to visualize and put into perspective Deepgram's unique selling proposition.

Limited use of the product, so not an expert, but enjoyable experience. No comparative data points, unfortunately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not a business user per se, but I was using Deepgram to analyze and process real-time speech as well as the ability to gain direct insight into sentiment analysis and speech attributes in multi-person conversations.


    Soadad F.

Leading experts in speech analytics

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed and accuracy of Deepgram API is the best I have seen. I can now process my customers' requests accurately and at scale
What do you dislike?
The website is a bit difficult to navigate
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We provide Fraud Detection services to the insurance industry using intelligent and compliant AI-driven Digital Speech DNA solutions over Blockchain. Using Deepgram allowed us to process a large volume of data quickly and accurately.
In addition, Deepgram has the ability to detect different accents which improved the overall accuracy of our scoring module.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have searched for and experimented with many speech analytics libraries available today, including libraries from major software providers. Deepgram ticked all our requirement boxes with very satisfactory results.


    Professional Training & Coaching

Deepgram makes it easier than typing up notes manually, but you need to do a lot of editing.

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact I can import audio from the API, and that you can also have this done online.
What do you dislike?
Deepgram makes too many mistakes, and if there are a lot of voices, it cannot distinguish between them. The AI mislabels the speaker as the wrong person.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I recorded a lot of Zoom meetings during lockdown and wanted to extract the useful information from the filler quickly and Deepgram helped me do that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't expect miracles, AI currently cannot replace humans so you will need to edit your results.


    Frank P.

DeepGram Speech Recognition

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast with low latency for answers

Easy to use different languages
What do you dislike?
It does not offer an API for desktop solutions build with C#. The API is only for .NET core which is not really usable in desktop apps.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Have realized a solution like a chatbot to input vital parameters.
For my use case Deepgram is a low cost solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use the free account to check the solution.


    Kavin D.

Excellence of Deepgram

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I implemented deepgram ASR for my company's customer support application. I tested with their API and Even though I have no proper western accent still Deepgram provides their excellence. Processing time is also good. I faced a really a good experience with their speech recognition API call.
What do you dislike?
For the past 8 months, I only faced one library issue which is related to an SSL certificate and even that also they supported my mail and then resolved it. The only thing is when pronouncing numbers/ some IDs with numbers for Audio recognition it is converting into words! Not numbers. It might not be a big issue but in a very rare scenario, it is not relevant data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using Deepgram ASR for customer support and because of this my customers no need to type their text every time. I showed my previous implementations and projects to my company's new client and they were impressed. At first time tested deepgram ASR (Automatic Speech Recognition) using passage content in internet and yes the accuracy level was above 95%.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for ASR(Automatic Speech Recognition) specifically to customers/consumer support and tech support means deepgram is the best choice.


    Anubhav S.

Good ASR performance but kinda slow model.

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the accuracy of the model and the built-in features for model prediction API.
What do you dislike?
Slow model speed and running multiple jobs parallelly keep getting disconnected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Recognizing speech transcripts for many audio files.


    Rishabh R.

Working with Speech-to-text made easy using AI

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Documentation is the best because it clearly explains what each endpoint is supposed to do along with all the different parameters we can pass to tweak the results to our requirements.
What do you dislike?
Support for more SDKs is required because Deepgram is a wonderful software but developers might be reluctant to using it if they are not able to find the SDK for their tech stack.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I made a project where I needed to extract the first word in the spoken sentence depending on the context of the sentence. That way it solves the problem of homophones.


    Telecommunications

Deepgram transcription save the day.

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The support is excellent, and really helpful, having a direct line with the team that improves our models really makes a difference
What do you dislike?
if we could get a faster model life cycle it could improve but don't take this the wrong way, good models take time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solve our Real-time and pos call transcription need with an inhouse solution.


    Raj S.

Excellent product, good transcription, but needs usability features

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The transcription capabilities are excellent, and the different models by use cases (video call, phone call, etc.) are fantastic. It's relatively easy to use, and the authentication mechanism is quite straightforward. I love how easy it is to set it up to begin with, and how quickly I coudl get started with prototyping, and not worry about "everything else" - it made getting my project off the ground incredibly easy!
What do you dislike?
I wish there was more documentation around the different parameters that would let me tailor the API to different use cases. For example, in my use case, I need to proxy a file stream from third-party data sources to maximize client compatibility. I know the engineering to do it, but the SDK for Python does not support arbitrary buffer streams, and the API online is tailored to the SDKs instead of describing how to submit a manual POST request to post packets/a file stream. The lack of documentation just elongates development time. I can't use the streaming API because the transcription quality will not be quite as high as it would be in the case of a prerecorded audio file.

Another feature would be improved authentication mechanisms; while an API key is great, the ability to more securely encrypt transmissions, pointing Deepgram to an S3 bucket/blob would greatly improve the ability to integrate Deepgram for Enterprise clients.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm still prototyping, so I cannot point to success stories through this quite yet. I'm trying to improve VoC for SMB clients, but my alpha test customer wants to look at sales data analytics for competitor research. They have their audio files on a proprietary store; while they are comfortable sharing the audio with me, they need to be able to trust that the data is secure, so I am avoiding the need to store their audio files directly by proxying the file stream call (there is no way for Deepgram to authenticate with their source systems directly).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this for an easy-to-roll-out prototype transcription service, but be ready for additional engineering to meet enterprise security parameters.