Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LaunchDarkly

LaunchDarkly | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

246 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Easy feature rollout, but a bit complex current status view.

  • April 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of turning features on by customizing the targeting. (LaunchDarkly allows to add custom identifiers, which makes it easy to group targets while turning features on or off).
What do you dislike about the product?
I would have loved to see sort of a panel that shows the status of a flag across all enviroments. For example, we have 4 enviroments and It would be great if I was able to see if targeting is on or off for each env without switching envs and checking manually.
Right now, I dislike switching envs back and fourth to understand the current state of the flag.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
LaunchDarkly allows us to deploy features that are not yet ready, and open them to our clients only when they are.
It also helps us during incidents but allowing us to turn features off without the need for a rollback or a re-deploy.


    Alfredo C.

Easy way to manage releases

  • April 19, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It gives you a lot fo great features. My favorite one is the percentage rollout option making.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes there's a bug where a small number of evaluations returns the wrong value
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allow us to hide new features behing flags and do percentage rollouts for new releases


    Legal Services

Useful for launching products with a percentage rollout

  • April 19, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Really easy to control who gets access to a new feature. Easy to turn off in scenarios where there is an issue with the code. Easy to implement into the code.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes you think that a feature flag is on for a user but it is not! Disabled and enabled.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dealing with breaking features and allowing for easy rollout.


    Construction

Simple solution to manage your feature flags

  • April 18, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The simplicity in creating and maintain our feature flags
Can be customized (openning feature flag by any reported value)
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't see easily differences between envs
I can't align easily values between envs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Separate feature rollout from the deployment


    Consumer Goods

Best tool for feature rollout

  • April 17, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Capability to run A/B testing with multiple variants on UI and backend as well. As well have an ability to configure rules based on prerequisite flag evaluation is a life saver.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to have a private LD instance within our own cloud provider just like a Kafka cluster which we can control is what I look forward to.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rolling out a feature after testing it on prod to a limited set of users.


    Gambling & Casinos

Best in class product for feature flags

  • April 16, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, nice ui, a lot of good features
What do you dislike about the product?
usually takes me a few clicks to get to where I want to go
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use LD for feature flagging


    Keshav B.

Amazing tool to be used when developing services

  • April 16, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Runtime config change without need of deployment of a service
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing that I dislike as such. However I think the number of org members are very limited. We can increase that to a much higher number
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Runtime configuration change is the much needed feature for any application/service for fast mitigation or launching any feature


    Financial Services

Love LaunchDarkly features. Support could be a wee bit better.

  • April 15, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Developing without feature flags? Thing of the past. It's so important to have the ability to turn features on and off. I can't say much about the percentage based targeting, but my team has reduced the number of bugs pushed into production code substantially just by the basis of not turning on said feature until we know everything is good to go.
What do you dislike about the product?
My only critique has been getting support at times has been frustrating. Days between replies, despite having dedicated support. Hopefully this can be improved, in addition to more 1:1 assistance, as yes, some developers may not consult documentation, but for those of us who do, that's why we're reaching out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bug reduction.
Feature implementation.


    Computer Software

Very easy to use!

  • April 15, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Using feature flags in our product used to be a hassle to deal with until we started using LaunchDarkly. Now we're able to quickly turn on and off our feature flags, as well as use any custom rules we want. It's simple to set up and helps us gate new features.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some settings can be confusing sometimes, and it can be difficult to find where the requests are located. Otherwise everything has been great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us gate new features so that we can turn them on when we're ready


    Computer Software

Great Idea, But Very Targeted

  • April 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Launch Darkly has a great idea in working "flags" to hide feature code for deployment and A/B testing in specific environments. Their interface is easy to use and the documentation is easy enough to follow. Their system is robust enough to handle several hundred calls per second from a very large company with minumal lag in connection times. Their server up-time has been almost perfect with the exception of one hour of downtime over a year+ of use. The code SDK implementation was smooth and supports all major programming languages. Both the C# API and Angular UI are capable of connecting to the server and retreiving data. Their customer support is impressive in their willingness to communicate and accept input.
What do you dislike about the product?
The initial concept, a turn-key options management system, is a great idea, but the implementation is more simple than the initial concept would indicate. The service is capable of only delivering a hard-coded string value based on a true-false flag set in the interface. To be complete, LauchDarkly should be able to do minor calculations, such as determine if a given date or bumber falls before, after or in between a set. or if a value is contained within a specific collection.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do not have to create our own methods to support A/B testing or feature management.