Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CData Sync

CData Software | 21.0.8097

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

7 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jaclyn C.

Data pipeline for a data scientist

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CData Sync is one of the most simple-to-use / no code interfaces for data pipelining I have seen.

With new connectors released yearly, they are keeping up on the highest demand sources and destinations. As a data scientist I know I can use the Python connector, leverage dbt core transformations, and dump my data into data lakes and warehouses trusting my data will have the structure and cleanliness for my analytics tool Snowflake to do the proper analysis I need for the best, near real-time information for my company to make data-driven decisions.

Additionally, I know my on-premise and cloud platforms can be linked together seamlessly without any security compliance problems since CData Sync can be hosted near my data and is a lightweight web solution.
What do you dislike?
Nothing! Great support and a very friendly product team are available to help anytime.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There can be errors when replicating tables but logs are easily available to review. The most important thing is to make sure you are aware of the data you are moving and the schema it is coming from and how you want it to land in your destination.


    Professional Training & Coaching

It seems to be an excellent tool

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really good the way on how you can replicate your data from any data source to any database. It's very easy to configure your connections and quickly very if they work at least for SQL Server
What do you dislike?
It's not that strong for other database engines than SQL Server and MySQL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently, the problem is that there are some problems with the data synchronization and we are working with support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read all the documentation first


    Brig L.

Intuitive, intelligent, powerful.

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This application is incredible. I used to think that syncing a cloud-based application into a local SQL server had to be addressed on a case by case basis. Then I found CData, which allows you to set up connections from multiple popular data sources to various destinations in a flexible and intuitive manner. Selecting tables/fields, scheduling sync jobs, etc. - all of it is very easy!

Our needs are limited to syncing a few sources into a local SQL server database, primarily so we can report on it using Tableau. However, the application allows for many more data sources and destinations than we are using. It's clear the product team has made great strides for their app to meet the needs of many.

Additionally, the support team is fantastic. They are not only knowledgeable and helpful, but the company has been shown to be very customer-centric by mobilizing development resources as needed to meet our needs through updates to the application on multiple occasions.

If you are looking for middleware to sync data between systems - look no further!
What do you dislike?
The application is locally installed on a machine, as opposed to being cloud-based. Would be nice to access it from anywhere. That said, this hasn't ever really been a hindrance. We have it installed on a server machine which I can remote access from various workstations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to quickly report on data using Tableau from a few data sources (SQL server is a fast and easy data source for Tableau).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure they support all your data sources and destinations (they probably do).


    Viraj R.

Solves a lot of problem statements

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The number of use cases where cData sync is used, for integrating two different sources (mySQL and Oracle) the JDBC and ODBC drivers for cData works great and helps bring in data seamlessly.
What do you dislike?
The users need to be technically sound and they need to know how to install a driver on their machine for connecting the two databases or use it beneath a SQL client.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Integrating Oracle Eloqua and MySQL were pretty handy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Their support team is good, Arun helped a lot from CData


    Frank C.

ETL for Dummies

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CData Sync allows users to ETL data from cloud data sources to local destinations to allow for in-house reporting and analytical needs. The GUI interface to CData makes getting up and going a breeze with unfamiliar data sources. If you are not an ETL expert, and you don't like spending days building your own ETL processes, CData is your tool. Establish a connection to the source, point CData to the destination, and let it take over from there.
What do you dislike?
The lack of documentation for more advanced features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a hybrid data model. We use several cloud solutions including Salesforce, Marketing Cloud, Eloqua, and WordPress to name a few. We have internal proprietary systems and data warehouses, that require the data from the source to be merged with data internally. CData has allowed us to focus on the data merging and not spend the time and effort building the ETL tools to bring the data locally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to replicate data from unfamiliar data sources, give CData a chance.


    Management Consulting

not happy with cdata sync

  • November 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
multiple jobs works concurrently which is best thing i like in cdata sync
What do you dislike?
table and field mapping errors, slow response in support tickets, not all modules of dynamics are supported like talent, psa etc.
i am usng cdata sync for dynamics 365 finops, talent and psa modules. i think i made mistake to chose cdata sync because its not efficient enough to sync everything i have on dynamics and since day one there are sync errors which cdata was not able to fix and blaming dynamics 365 database to fix. application stops working and i have to contact support. having premium license for support, i have to wait at least two days for support to revert but they fix the issue at the end. price vs functionality is not matched. its expensive and results are not expected
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
archiving dynamics database 365 to sql server and connecting sql db with power bi
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i dont feel recommending this software to others


    Iain S.

Simple, lightweight and solid

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's quick and simple to get a solid incremental update process up and running. It's simplified our loading processes to oour Data Warehouse. Tech support is good, friendly and helpful. Documentation is good with decent examples.
What do you dislike?
I wish SQL Server wasn't a premium source. Fortunately it's not a premium target. We've had to be a bit creative to fit all our needs into our package of 5 connections but it's working fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Removed the need to use SSIS packages. ETL processing is now much more of a hands off affair.


showing 1 - 7