Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NVIDIA Gaming PC - Windows Server 2019

NVIDIA | 512.59

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

17 AWS reviews

    Lenas4

Smooth exprience and quick gaming rig setup.

  • July 16, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

All went good and I can play the latest games from my local pc without any problem. But running cost bit higher when compare to actual/physical game rig.

Example, if you play for 20 hours a month you will billed 20$ approximately (EBS-Vloume\Snapshort not included in this cost). So, in INR it's going to be 1600-1700 rupees per month. Which not fesiable solution for most of the gamers.


    VirtualGamer

graphics device is not available at this time

  • October 25, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

When I try to launch StarCraft II, I receive an error message that says the “graphics device is not available at this time”
I am running the Version 472.12 NVIDIA Gaming PC - Windows Server 2019 on Amazon Web Services. I am using the AWS g4dn.xlarge instance.
https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/prodview-xrrke4dwueqv6
The graphics card is shown as a NVIDIA Tesla T4 with the current driver.
I used the NVIDIA control panel to stop and restart the GPU but that did not fix the problem.
Any suggestions will be appreciated.


    Rodolfo

So far very satisfied with this AMI

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am using this AMI for about a month. I am using it as a base for a Cloud Gaming PC. On top of it I just add to install:
• Parsec, to stream out the video from the Cloud PC to my local PC;
• VB-Audio, to capture the audio from the games; and
• Steam, to access/install my games.
I started with a G4gn.xlarge and this is enough for most of the games. For more demanding games – like Flight Simulator 2020, which is GPU and CPU demanding – I use a G4gn.2xlarge and I can run it smoothly at 30-40 fps on Full HD and High-End settings.
So far, I am very satisfied with this AMI.


    Martin

Have anyone actually reviewed this image?

  • September 01, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As already pointed out by the others, this image is far from being production ready. It's not following standard password setup of AWS so you'll get headache before figuring the way around that: https://forums.developer.nvidia.com/t/password-not-available-yet-aws-windows/112215. It's also unbelievable to me why the setup (or at least its instructions) doesn't contain note about allowing RDP port. I finally figured out how to share the sound, now I'm stuck on making a controller work. What's the point of an image if I have to set everything myself?

1 person found this helpful

    Matthew Keyes

Recommend for any Darwinites looking for straight forward CloudGaming

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Myself is located in Australia/Darwin and no real CloudGaming services exist at present in the area (with good enough speeds)
-Creating one of these Instances was easy as pie
Running via the closest servers (Sydney)
-approx 55ms re latency (sweet!)
Enjoy this service :>


    Travis

Can't even handle roblox

  • August 22, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I seem to be getting about 3FPS with roblox. I can watch video, so I know it is not any problem with my connection.


    Bruno

Awesome service for a good price.

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The graphics card on it is not meant for gaming, and may struggle at the most demanding, but it's perfect for everything else, plus, it's one of the most expensive in the world, and here you can start using it for just a few dollars. I approve.


    Alex

Not working for me

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Experience with v445 in EU(FR).
Does not work. Can not connect via RDP or anything.
I tried to change to "Default" Security Group will not work.

Same with 442.

Error messages:
"Warning. You may not be able to connect to this instance as ports 3389 may need to be open in order to be accessible. Your current security groups don't have ports 3389 open."
(SSM): We weren’t able to connect to your instance.

1 person found this helpful

    Blaine

Fatal DirectX Error

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am getting an error when trying to run my game:

"A fatal DirectX error has occurred"

No amount of troubleshooting will make it go away. What a shame...


    Robert

Works well

  • May 04, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

AMI works well. Due to the release it's not possible to install Microsoft Game Pass (PC) App. At least Windows (Server) 1903 is required for that!