AWS Elemental MediaLive 可在以下方面提供即付即用定价:输入输出附加功能闲置资源数据传输。只要频道处于运行状态,每个频道的输入(包括主要和次要输入)与输出(包括您的输出组中的每个单独编码)就按照其对应的费率进行收费。(请参阅下方的区域费率。) 即使在频道正在运行时,输入未接收任何内容,输出未产生内容,也会产生费用。由于每个直播频道都有一个或多个输入及一个或多个输出,因此您只需将每个输入(如适用)和每个输出的费用相加,即可获得运行您的直播频道的总费用。

运行中的频道启用高级音频功能,将产生额外的费用(每个频道收一次费)。停止运行的频道被视为闲置资源,删除该频道之前,会产生小额使用费。

AWS Elemental MediaLive 提供两种定价模式:按需和预留。

  • 按需定价:对于运行中的输入、输出和附加功能,按小时计费。每个运行资源的持续时间将四舍五入到最接近的分钟,最少 10 分钟以上。无需签订长期合同或支付预付款。您可以根据频道的需要增加或减少使用量,并且只须为使用的输入、输出和功能支付指定的小时费率。
  • 预留定价:输入、输出和附加功能采用 12 个月年度费用模式,相比按需定价,可享受最高 75% 的折扣。在承诺期的每个月内,每小时都按此费率收费。对于长期运行或全天候频道,预留 AWS Elemental MediaLive 资源会显著降低成本。有关更多信息,请参阅文档页面
 
对于输入、输出和附加功能,按需或预留定价将根据使用的是标准还是单管道通道而有所不同。创建通道时可以选择标准或单管道两种类型,而且您可以更新通道类型,即添加或删除管道(有关更多信息,请 参阅文档页面)。设置预留时,您必须指定输入、输出或附加功能用于标准通道还是单管道通道;这些预留需要承诺使用 12 个月。

分辨率定义如下
标清 (SD) 是指小于 720 垂直分辨率。
高清 (HD) 是指大于或等于 720 垂直分辨率,但小于或等于 1080 垂直分辨率。
超高清 (UHD) 是指大于 1080 垂直分辨率,且最高可达 2160 垂直分辨率。

输入定价

直播频道的每个输入的价格取决于输入流的编解码器、比特率和分辨率。如果您创建另一个启用了输入切换功能的频道(即使用超过一个输入),则这两个活动输入的费用都将适用于该频道,即使计划中配置了不止两个输入。

  • AVC 输入
  • HEVC 输入
  • MPEG-2 输入
  • AVC 输入
  • HEVC 输入
  • MPEG-2 输入

输出定价

输出费用取决于输出流的编解码器、比特率、分辨率和帧速率。总输出价格为频道产生的所有输出的总和。如果您对 HEVC 或 UHD 编码感兴趣,请联系我们

注意:使用“Initialize from Source”(从源初始化) 配置输出帧速率时,MediaLive 将提供“>30fps”的资源,并且即使实际帧速率较低,成本中也会反映“>30fps”的价格。推荐在配置中使用显式输出帧速率。

附加功能

这些费率适用于频道层面,而不是单个输入或输出。高级音频包括附加音频编码器,以支持杜比数字 (AC3) 和杜比数字+ (EAC3) 的输出,音频标准化使用 DTS 技术来启用符合 ITU-R BS.1770 标准的监控和更正以及符合 CALM ACT (ATSC A/85) 的日志记录。

定价示例

  • 示例 1
  • 示例 2
  • 示例 1
  • 在美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)区域,一个具有两个 HD 输入(使用输入切换功能),并能产生 5 种高级音频输出的活跃频道每小时成本:

    输入
    1080p HD、HEVC、20Mbps = 每小时 0.588 USD
    1080p HD、HEVC、20Mbps = 每小时 0.588 USD

    AVC 输出
    1080p HD、5Mbps、30fps = 每小时 0.702 USD
    720p HD、2Mbps、30fps = 每小时 0.702 USD
    576p SD、1.2Mbps、30fps = 每小时 0.354 USD
    432p SD、0.8Mbps、30fps = 每小时 0.354 USD
    288p SD、0.5Mbps、30fps = 每小时 0.354 USD

    附加功能
    高级音频 = 每小时 0.300 USD

    合计
    0.588 USD + 0.588 USD + 0.702 USD + 0.702 USD + 0.354 USD + 0.354 USD + 0.354 USD + 0.300 USD = 每小时 3.942 USD
    或者每分钟 0.0657 USD,最低收费为 0.657 USD(10 分钟)

  • 示例 2
  • 如果构成一个直播频道的输入和输出在 12 个月内每个月的运行时间超过 25%(180 个或更多小时),将这些输入和输出预留 12 个月的承诺期以及当月较低的小时费率更具成本效益。例如,广播全年无休的线性频道时,预留定价是最好的选择。

    与示例 1 相同配置的频道,如果采用为期 12 个月的承诺模式,其月度成本将为:

    输入
    1080p HD、HEVC、20Mbps = 每小时 0.1438 USD(每月 30 天约 104 USD)

    AVC 输出
    1080p HD、5Mbps、30fps = 每小时 0.1726 USD(每月 30 天约 125 USD)
    720p HD、2Mbps、30fps = 每小时 0.1726 USD(每月 30 天约 125 USD)
    576p SD、1.2Mbps、30fps = 每小时 0.0863 USD(每月 30 天约 63 USD)
    432p SD、0.8Mbps、30fps = 每小时 0.0863 USD(每月 30 天约 63 USD)
    288p SD、0.5Mbps、30fps = 每小时 0.0863 USD(每月 30 天约 63 USD)

    附加功能
    高级音频 = 0.0356 USD(每月 30 天约 26 USD)

    合计
    (0.1438 USD + 0.1726 USD + 0.1726 USD + 0.0863 USD + 0.0863 USD + 0.0863 USD + 0.0356 USD)* 720 = 每月 30 天 564.12 USD

    将此费用与 2414.88 USD 相比,后者是使用按需定价模式运行相同配置一个月的费用。

    让我们更详细地探讨一个例子:

    • 当预留一组输入、输出和附加功能时,预留的每小时成本将适用于当月的所有小时。如果您有两组预留(A 组和 B 组),但是只有一个直播频道(频道 1)正在使用预留的输入、输入和附加功能(A 组)运行,则您将同时为两个预留组付费(A 组和 B 组)。
    • 当第二个直播频道(频道 2)使用相同配置启动时,将没有额外成本,因为此频道属于第二组预留(B 组)。
    • 如果第三个直播频道(频道 3)使用相同配置启动时,此频道将使用按需小时费率收费,因为已对前两个频道使用您的两个预留组。
    • 如果第二个直播频道(频道 2)停止,按需小时费率模式将停止,同时,第三个直播频道(频道 3)将开始使用第二组预留的输入和输出(B 组)。

请参阅这篇博客文章,详细了解影响在 AWS 上运行直播流频道的成本的因素,例如视频比特率、观看者数量、平均观看比特率、使用 AWS Elemental MediaLive、AWS Elemental MediaPackage、Amazon CloudFront 时以及使用 AWS Elemental MediaTailor 进行归一化时的缓存/命中率。

闲置资源

数据传输

您在 AWS 范围之外提供内容时可能会发生额外费用。如果内容输出通过 Internet 或通过 CDN 而不是 Amazon CloudFront 传送到目的地,则将收取 Internet 数据传输费用。

AWS Elemental MediaLive 频道向同一区域内的 AWS Elemental MediaPackage、AWS Elemental MediaStore 或 Amazon S3 传入或传出数据时不会产生额外费用(即 0.00 USD/GB)。上述定价基于从运行频道之外的某个区域“传入”或“传出”AWS Elemental MediaLive 的数据。

有问题?
联系我们
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
发现更多资源
访问资源页面

AWS Elemental MediaLive Pricing

AWS Elemental MediaLive offers pay-as-you go pricing across the following dimensions: Inputs, Outputs, Add-On Functionality, Idle Resources, and Data Transfer. Inputs (including both primary and secondary ingest) and outputs (including each individual encode within your output groups) for every channel are billed at their corresponding rates for as long as the channel is running. (See regional rates below.) Costs are incurred even if the inputs are not receiving any content and outputs are not producing content, while the channel is running. Since each live channel has one or more inputs and one or more outputs, you simply add the cost of each input (if applicable) and output to arrive at the total cost for running your live channel.

There is an additional charge for running channels with advanced audio features enabled (one charge per channel). Stopped channels are considered idle resources and generate a small usage charge until they are deleted.

AWS Elemental MediaLive provides two pricing models: On-Demand and Reserved.

  • On-Demand pricing: You pay a hourly rate for running inputs, outputs, and add-on features. The duration of each running resource will be rounded up to the nearest minute, above a 10-minute minimum. No long-term commitments or upfront payments are needed. You can increase or decrease your usage depending on the needs of your channels and only pay the specified hourly rates for the inputs, outputs and features you use.
  • Reserved pricing: Inputs, outputs, and add-on features are available with a 12 month commitment, and provide up to 75% discount compared to On-Demand pricing. This rate is charged for every hour in the month, for each month of your commitment period. For long-running or 24x7 channels, reserving AWS Elemental MediaLive resources can yield significant savings. See documentation pages for more information.
 
For inputs, outputs, and add-on functionality, on-demand or reserved pricing will differ depending on whether Standard or Single-pipeline channels are used. Channels are created as Standard or Single-pipeline, and the channel class can be updated, i.e., adding or removing a pipeline ( see documentation pages for more information). When making a reservation, you must specify whether the input, output, or add-on functionality is for a Standard or Single-pipeline channel; these reservations require a 12-month commitment.

Resolutions are defined as
Standard Definition (SD) is less than 720 vertical resolution.
High Definition (HD) is greater than or equal to 720 vertical resolution, but less than or equal to 1080 vertical resolution.
Ultra-High-Definition (UHD) is greater than 1080, up to and including 2160 vertical resolution.

Input pricing

The price for each input to your live channel is determined by a combination of codec, bitrate, and resolution of the input stream. If you create a channel with the Input Switching feature enabled (i.e. using more than one input) the cost of two active inputs will be applied to that channel even if more than two inputs are configured in the schedule.

  • AVC Inputs
  • HEVC Inputs
  • MPEG-2 Inputs
  • AVC Inputs
  • HEVC Inputs
  • MPEG-2 Inputs

Output pricing

The cost for outputs is determined by a combination of codec, bitrate, resolution, and frame rate of the output stream. The total output price is the sum of all outputs generated for the channel. If you are interested in HEVC or UHD encoding please contact us.

NB: When using the "Initialize from Source" configuration for output frame rate, MediaLive will provision resources for ">30fps", and costs will reflect a ">30fps" price even if the actual frame rate is lower. We recommend using explicit output frame rates in your configuration.

Add-On Functionality

These rates are applied at the channel level, rather than by individual input or output. Advanced audio includes Additional Audio Encoders to support outputs for Dolby Digital (AC3), Dolby Digital Plus (EAC3), and Audio Normalization uses technology from DTS to enable monitoring and correction in accordance with the ITU-R BS.1770 standard and logging compliant with the CALM ACT (ATSC A/85).

Pricing example

  • Example 1
  • Example 2
  • Example 1
  • The per hour cost for a live channel with two HD inputs (using input switching) and producing 5 outputs with advanced audio in the US East (N. Virginia) Region:

    Input
    1080p HD, HEVC, 20Mbps = $0.588 per hour
    1080p HD, HEVC, 20Mbps = $0.588 per hour

    AVC Outputs
    1080p HD, 5Mbps 30fps = $0.702 per hour
    720p HD, 2Mbps, 30fps, = $0.702 per hour
    576p SD, 1.2Mbps, 30fps, = $0.354 per hour
    432p SD, 0.8Mbps, 30fps = $0.354 per hour
    288p SD, 0.5Mbps, 30fps = $0.354 per hour

    Add-On Functionality
    Advanced audio = $0.300 per hour

    Total
    $0.588 + $0.588 + $0.702 + $0.702 + $0.354 + $0.354 + 0.354 + $0.300 = $3.942 per hour
    Or $0.0657 per minute with a minimum charge of $0.657 (10 minutes)

  • Example 2
  • If the inputs and outputs that make up a live channel are running for more than 25% of the time each month (180 or more hours) over a 12-month period, reserving those inputs and outputs with a 12-month commitment and the lower hourly rate for the month will be more cost effective. For example, reserved pricing is the best option when broadcasting 24x7 linear channels.

    The monthly cost for a channel with the same configuration as Example 1 but with 1 input and with a 12 month commitment:

    Input
    1080p HD, HEVC, 20Mbps = $0.1438 per hour (~$104 per 30 day month)

    AVC Outputs
    1080p HD, 5Mbps 30fps = $0.1726 per hour (~$125 per 30 day month)
    720p HD, 2Mbps, 30fps = $0.1726 per hour (~$125 per 30 day month)
    576p SD, 1.2Mbps, 30fps = $0.0863 per hour (~$63 per 30 day month)
    432p SD, 0.8Mbps, 30fps = $0.0863 per hour (~$63 per 30 day month)
    288p SD, 0.5Mbps, 30fps = $0.0863 per hour (~$63 per 30 day month)

    Add-On Functionality
    Advanced audio = $0.0356 (~$26 per 30 day month)

    Total
    ($0.1438 + $0.1726 + $0.1726 + $0.0863 + $0.0863 + $0.0863 + $0.0356) * 720 = $564.12 for a 30 day month

    Compare this to $2,414.88, the cost for running the same configuration for one month using On-Demand pricing.

    Let's take a look at an example in a bit more detail:

    • When reserving a set of inputs, outputs, and add-on functionality, the reserved hourly cost is applied for all the hours in the month. If you have two sets of reservations (Set A and Set B) and only a single live channel running (Channel 1) which is using the reserved inputs, outputs, and add-on funtionality (Set A), you will still pay for both reserved sets (Set A and Set B).
    • When a second live channel (Channel 2) using the same configuration is started, there is no additional cost, as this channel falls within the second reservation (Set B).
    • If a third live channel (Channel 3) is started with the same configuration, this channel would be charged using the On-Demand hourly rate, as you have used your two reserved sets for the first two channels.
    • If the second live channel (Channel 2) is stopped, On-Demand hourly charges would stop, and the third live channel (Channel 3) would start using the second set of reserved inputs and outputs (Set B).

See this blog post for a more detailed look at the factors that influence the cost of running a live streaming channel on AWS, like video bitrates, number of viewers, average bitrate viewed, and cache/hit ratios when using AWS Elemental MediaLive, AWS Elemental MediaPackage, Amazon CloudFront, and AWS Elemental MediaTailor for monetization.

Idle Resources

Data Transfer

You may incur additional charges when you serve content outside of AWS. If the content output is delivered to a destination over the internet or via a CDN other than Amazon CloudFront, then internet data transfer charges apply.

No additional charges are incurred for AWS Elemental MediaLive channels transferring data to or from AWS Elemental MediaPackage, AWS Elemental MediaStore, or Amazon S3 within the same Region (i.e., $0.00 per GB). The pricing above is based on data transferred "in" to or "out" of AWS Elemental MediaLive from a region outside of the one where the channel is running.

Have questions?
Contact us
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Discover more resources
Visit the Resources page