使用 Amazon SageMaker,您只需按实际用量付费。构建、训练和部署 ML 模型按秒收费,没有最低费用,也没有预付费用。

免费开始使用 Amazon SageMaker

作为 AWS 免费套餐的一部分,您可以免费开始使用 Amazon SageMaker。您的免费套餐从您创建第一个 SageMaker 资源的第一个月开始。如需了解关于 Amazon SageMaker 免费套餐的详细信息,请见下表。

Amazon SageMaker 的功能 免费套餐前 2 个月的每个月使用情况
Amazon SageMaker Studio 笔记本、按需笔记本实例 Studio 笔记本上的 250 个小时 ml.t3.medium 实例,或者按需笔记本实例上的 250 个小时 ml.t2 medium 实例或 ml.t3.medium 实例
Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler 25 个小时 ml.m5.4xlarge 实例
Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 1 千万个写入单位、1 千万个读取单位、25 GB 存储
培训 50 个小时 m4.xlarge 或 m5.xlarge 实例
推理 125 个小时 m4.xlarge 或 m5.xlarge 实例

使用 Amazon SageMaker Studio 不收取额外费用

您现在可访问 Amazon SageMaker Studio,它是首个免费的完全集成开发环境 (IDE)。借助 SageMaker Studio,您可以全面了解构建、训练和部署模型的每个步骤。SageMaker Studio 免费使用,您只需为您在 Studio 中使用的 AWS 服务付费。

您可以免费使用 SageMaker Studio 中的众多服务,包括:

您只需要根据自己的使用情况为 SageMaker 内的底层计算和存储资源或其他 AWS 服务付费。

Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth

了解关于 Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth 定价的更多信息,它是一种完全托管的数据标记服务,可让您轻松构建高度准确的训练数据集以用于机器学习。

Amazon SageMaker Edge Manager

了解关于 Amazon SageMaker Edge Manager 定价的更多信息,它可以在边缘设备队列上优化、运行与监控 ML 模型。 

借助 Amazon SageMaker 降低总拥有成本 (TCO)

与其他云端自行管理的解决方案相比,Amazon SageMaker 在 3 年期间的总拥有成本 (TCO) 至少降低 54%。通过 Amazon SageMaker 的 TCO 分析了解更多信息。

Amazon SageMaker 定价计算器

借助于 SageMaker 定价计算器,您现在可以估算使用 Amazon SageMaker 的费用。您可以使用定价计算器来获取关于自身用例的成本估算,导出估算进行线下分析,并且根据您的要求调整自己的费用。

  • Studio 笔记本
  • 按需笔记本实例
  • Processing
  • Data Wrangler
  • Feature Store
  • 培训
  • 实时推理
  • 批量转换
  • Studio 笔记本
  • Amazon SageMaker Studio 笔记本
    Amazon SageMaker Studio 笔记本是可以快速启动的一键式 Jupyter 笔记本。底层计算资源具有完全弹性,而笔记本支持轻松与他人共享,从而实现无缝协作。根据使用时长,您要为所选择的实例类型付费。

  • 按需笔记本实例
  • 按需笔记本实例
    按需笔记本实例是运行 Jupyter 笔记本应用程序的计算实例。根据使用时长,您要为所选择的实例类型付费。

  • Processing
  • Amazon SageMaker Processing
    Amazon SageMaker Processing 使您可以在完全托管的基础设施上轻松运行预处理、后处理和模型评估工作负载。根据使用时长,您要为所选择的实例类型付费。

  • Data Wrangler
  • Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler
    Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler 可将汇总和准备机器学习数据所需的时间从数周缩短至几分钟。您需要为清理、探索和可视化数据所用的时间付费。Amazon SageMaker 按使用每种实例类型的秒数定价。*

  • Feature Store
  • Amazon SageMaker Feature Store
    Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 是一种中央存储库,可为机器学习提取、存储和处理特征。您要为在 SageMaker Feature Store 上的写入、读取和数据存储付费。写入费用基于写入请求单位(每 KB 一个单位),读取费用基于读取请求单位(每 4KB 一个单位),而数据存储费用则基于每月每 GB。

  • 培训
  • Amazon SageMaker 训练
    Amazon SageMaker 可提供训练、调优和调试模型所需的一切,从而简化了机器学习 (ML) 模型训练过程。您将按所选实例类型的使用情况付费。当在训练期间使用 Amazon SageMaker Debugger 调试问题和监控资源时,您可以使用内置规则调试您的训练作业,或编写自己的自定义规则。使用内置规则来调试您的训练作业不会产生费用。对于自定义规则,您要根据使用时长为所选择的实例类型付费。

  • 实时推理
  • Amazon SageMaker 托管:实时推理
    Amazon SageMaker 为需要实时预测的用例提供实时推理。您将按所选实例类型的使用情况付费。当您借助 Amazon SageMaker Model Monitor 维持高准确性模型以提供实时推理时,您可以使用内置规则来监控模型,也可以编写自己的自定义规则。对于内置规则,您可以免费获得长达 30 小时的监控时间。是否产生额外费用将取决于使用的时长。如果使用自定义规则,您将被单独收取相关费用。

  • 批量转换
  • Amazon SageMaker 批量转换
    借助 Amazon SageMaker 批量转换,您无需将数据集拆分为多个数据块,也无需管理实时终端节点。SageMaker 批量转换让您可以针对大批量或小批量数据集运行预测。根据使用时长,您要为所选择的实例类型付费。

定价示例 1:Studio 笔记本

数据科学家在使用 Amazon SageMaker Studio 笔记本时按以下顺序执行操作。

  1. 在 ml.c5.xlarge 实例上的 TensorFlow 内核中打开笔记本 1,然后在此笔记本上工作 1 小时。
  2. 在 ml.c5.xlarge 实例上打开笔记本 2。该笔记本将在运行笔记本 1 的 ml.c5.xlarge 实例中自动打开。 
  3. 同时在笔记本 1 和笔记本 2 上工作 1 小时。 
  4. 数据科学家将为总计两 (2) 小时的 ml.c5.xlarge 使用时长付费。对于她同时在笔记本 1 和笔记本 2 上工作的重叠时间,将按 0.5 小时对每个内核应用程序计费,她将支付 1 小时的费用。
内核应用程序 笔记本实例 小时数 每小时费用小计 合计
TensorFlow ml.c5.xlarge 1 0.24 USD  
TensorFlow ml.c5.xlarge 0.5 0.12 USD  
数据科学 ml.c5.xlarge 0.5 0.12 USD  
        0.48 USD

定价示例 2:Processing

Amazon SageMaker Processing 仅针对您在执行作业期间使用的实例收费。如果您用 Amazon S3 提供输入数据进行处理,则 Amazon SageMaker 会在处理作业开始时将数据从 Amazon S3 下载到本地文件存储。

该数据分析师在两个 ml.m5.4xlarge 实例上运行处理作业以便处理和验证数据,作业间隔时间为 10 分钟。她将 100GB 的数据集上传到 S3 中,作为处理作业的输入,而输出数据的大小与此大致相同,被传输回 S3 中。

小时数   处理实例  每小时费用 合计
1 * 2 * 0.167 = 0.334 ml.m5.4xlarge 1.075 USD 0.359 USD
通用型 (SSD) 存储 (GB)
 每小时费用 合计
100 GB * 2 = 200
0.14 USD 0.0032 USD

Amazon SageMaker 处理作业的费用小计 = 0.359 USD;
200GB 通用型 SSD 存储的费用小计 = 0.0032 USD。
此示例的费用合计为 0.3622 USD。

定价示例 3:Data Wrangler

作为一名数据科学家,您要在三天内每天花 6 个小时使用 Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler 来清理、探索和对您的数据进行可视化。然后,为了执行您的数据准备管道,您要启动计划每周运行的 SageMaker Data Wrangler 作业。

下表总结了您在当月的总使用量,以及与使用 Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler 相关的费用。

应用 SageMaker Studio 实例 天数 持续时间 总时长 每小时费用
费用小计
SageMaker Data Wrangler ml.m5.4xlarge 3 6 小时 18 小时 0.96 USD 17.28 USD
SageMaker Data Wrangler 作业 ml.m5.4xlarge - 40 分钟 2.67 小时 0.96 USD
2.56 USD

从表中可以看出,为了准备数据,您在 3 天内使用 Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler 的总时长为 18 个小时。此外,您还创建了一个 SageMaker Data Wrangler 作业,以便每周准备更新的数据。每个作业持续 40 分钟,作业在一个月内每周运行。

使用 Data Wrangler 的月度总费用 = 17.28 USD + 2.56 USD = 19.84 USD

定价示例 4:Feature Store

您有一个 Web 应用程序,它每次向 Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 发放 25 KB 读取和写入。在一个月的前 10 天,流向您的应用程序的流量较少,每天产生对 SageMaker Feature Store 的 10000 次写入和 10000 次读取。在该月的第 11 天,您的应用程序受到社交媒体的关注,应用程序流量峰值在当天达到 200000 次写入和 200000 次读取。您的应用程序将进入更常规的流量模式,在接下来到月底的时间内,平均每天达到 80000 次写入和 80000 次读取。

下表总结了您在当月的总使用量,以及与使用 Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 相关的费用。

当月第几天

总写入数

总写入单位

总读取数

总读取单位

第 1 至 10 天

100000 次写入
(10000 次写入 * 10 天)

2500000
(100000 * 25KB)

100000
(10000 * 10 天)

700000++
(100000 * 25/4 KB)

第 11 天

200000 次写入

5000000
(200000* 25KB)

200000 次读取

1400000++
(200000* 25/4KB)

第 12 至 30 天

1520000 次写入
(80000 * 19 天)

38000000
(1520000 * 25KB)

1520000 次写入(80000 * 19 天)

10640000++ (1520000 * 25/4KB)

总应计费单位

 

45500000 个写入单位

 

12740000 个读取单位

月度写入和读取费用

 

56.875 USD
(4.55 千万个写入单位 * 每百万次写入 1.25 USD)

 

3.185 USD
(1.274 千万个读取单位 * 每百万次读取 0.25 USD)

 

++ 所有小数读取单位都向上取整数

数据存储
总存储数据 = 31.5 GB
月度数据存储费用 = 31.5 GB * 0.45 USD = 14.175 USD

月度 Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 总费用 = 56.875 USD + 3.185 USD + 14.175 USD = 74.235 USD

定价示例 5:训练

一位数据科学家花了一周时间来为实验新想法建立模型。她在 ml.m4.4xlarge 上对模型进行了 4 次训练,每次训练 30 分钟,并且启用了 Amazon SageMaker Debugger,使用了 2 项内置规则和 1 项自己编写的自定义规则。对于自定义规则,她指定了 ml.m5.xlarge 实例。训练中使用了 3GB 位于 Amazon S3 中的训练数据,并将 1GB 模型输出推送到 Amazon S3 中。SageMaker 针对每个训练实例创建了通用型 SSD (gp2) 卷。SageMaker 还针对指定的每项规则创建了通用型 SSD (gp2) 卷。在本示例中一共创建了 4 个通用型 SSD (gp2) 卷。SageMaker 调试程序将 1GB 的调试数据传送到客户的 Amazon S3 存储桶中。

小时数 训练实例 调试实例 每小时费用
小计
4 * 0.5 = 2.00
ml.m4.4xlarge
不适用 1.12 USD 2.24 USD
4 * 0.5 * 2 = 4
不适用
内置规则实例无额外费用 0 USD
0 USD
4 * 0.5 = 2
ml.m5.xlarge 不适用 0.27 USD 0.54 USD
        -------
        2.78 USD
  用于训练的通用型 (SSD) 存储 (GB)
用于 Debugger 内置规则的通用型 (SSD) 存储 (GB) 用于 Debugger 自定义规则的通用型 (SSD) 存储 (GB) 每月每 GB 费用 小计
使用的容量 3 2 1    
费用 0.00083 USD 内置规则存储卷无额外费用
0.00028 USD 0.10000 USD 0.0011 USD

在本示例中,训练和调试的总费用为 2.7811 USD。 Amazon SageMaker Debugger 内置规则使用的计算实例和通用型存储卷不产生额外费用。

定价示例 6:实时推理

示例 3 中的模型被部署到生产环境中的两 (2) 个 ml.c5.xlarge 实例上,用于实现可靠的多可用区托管。使用一 (1) 个 ml.m5.4xlarge 实例运行 Amazon SageMaker 模型监控器,每天运行一次监控作业。每次监控作业用时 5 分钟。该模型每日接收 100MB 数据,而推理则为输入数据大小的 1/10。

每月小时数 托管实例 模型监控实例
每小时费用 合计
24 * 31 * 2 = 1488 ml.c5.xlarge   0.238 USD 354.144 USD
31*0.08 = 2.5   ml.m5.4xlarge 1.075 USD 2.688 USD
每月输入数据 – 托管 每月输出数据 – 托管 每 GB 输入或输出费用 合计
100MB * 31 = 3100MB
  0.02 USD 0.050 USD
  10MB * 31 = 310MB 0.02 USD 0.006 USD

训练、托管和监控费用小计 = 356.832 USD;每月托管 3100MB 已处理的输入数据和 310MB 已处理的输出数据费用小计 = 0.056 USD。此示例的费用合计为 356.887 USD/月。

请注意,对于处理内置规则的 ml.m5.xlarge 实例,您每月可以免费获得长达 30 小时并且覆盖所有终端节点的免费监控时间。

定价示例 7:批量转换

Amazon SageMaker 批量转换仅针对您在执行作业期间使用的实例收费。如果您的数据已存于 Amazon S3 中,则从 S3 读取输入数据和将输出数据写入 S3 不会产生任何费用。

示例 1 中的模型用于运行 SageMaker 批量转换。该数据科学家在 3 个 ml.m4.4xlarge 上运行四个独立的 SageMaker 批量转换作业,每个作业运行 15 分钟。她每次运行估计在 S3 中上传 1GB 的数据集,而推理为输入数据(存储回 S3 的数据)的 1/10。

小时数   训练实例  每小时费用 合计
3 * 0.25 * 4 = 3 小时 ml.m4.xlarge 1.12 USD 3.36 USD
输入数据 (GB) – 批量转换
输出数据 (GB) – 批量转换 每 GB 输入或输出费用 合计
0 0 0.02 USD 0 USD

SageMaker 批量转换作业费用小计 = 3.36 USD;将 4.4GB 数据移入 Amazon S3 的费用小计 = 0 USD。 此示例的费用合计为 3.36 USD。

详细了解 Amazon SageMaker

访问 SageMaker 概览页面
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

With Amazon SageMaker, you pay only for what you use. Building, training, and deploying ML models is billed by the second, with no minimum fees and no upfront commitments.

Get started with Amazon SageMaker for free

As part of the AWS Free Tier, you can get started with Amazon SageMaker for free. Your free tier starts from the first month when you create your first SageMaker resource. The details of the free tier for Amazon SageMaker are in the table below.

Amazon SageMaker capability Free Tier usage per month for the first 2 months
Amazon SageMaker Studio notebooks , On-demand notebook instances 250 hours of ml.t3.medium instance on Studio notebooks OR 250 hours of ml.t2 medium instance or ml.t3.medium instance on on-demand notebook instances
Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler 25 hours of ml.m5.4xlarge instance
Amazon SageMaker Feature Store 10M write units, 10M read units, 25 GB storage
Training 50 hours of m4.xlarge or m5.xlarge instances
Inference 125 hours of m4.xlarge or m5.xlarge instances

Amazon SageMaker Studio is available at no additional charge

You can now access Amazon SageMaker Studio, the first fully integrated development environment (IDE) for free. SageMaker Studio gives you complete access and visibility into each step required to build, train, and deploy models. Using SageMaker Studio is free, you only pay for the AWS services that you use within Studio.

You can use many services within SageMaker Studio at no additional charge, including:

  • Amazon SageMaker Pipelines to automate and manage automated ML workflows
  • Amazon SageMaker Autopilot to automatically create ML models with full visibility
  • Amazon SageMaker Experiments to organize and track your training jobs and versions
  • Amazon SageMaker Debugger to debug anomalies during training
  • Amazon SageMaker Model Monitor to maintain high quality models

You only pay for the underlying compute and storage resources within SageMaker or other AWS services, based on your usage.

Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth

Learn more about pricing for Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth, a fully managed data labeling service that makes it easy to build highly accurate training data sets for machine learning.

Lower total cost of ownership (TCO) with Amazon SageMaker

Amazon SageMaker offers at least 54% lower total cost of ownership (TCO) over a 3-year period compared to other cloud-based self-managed solutions. Learn more with the complete TCO analysis for Amazon SageMaker.

Amazon SageMaker Pricing Calculator

You can now estimate your spend for using Amazon SageMaker, using the SageMaker Pricing Calculator. With the pricing calculator, you can get a cost estimate for your use case, export your estimates for offline analysis, and adjust your spend based on your requirements.

  • Studio Notebooks
  • On-Demand Notebook Instances
  • Processing
  • Data Wrangler
  • Feature Store
  • Training
  • Real-Time Inference
  • Batch Transform
  • Studio Notebooks
  • Amazon SageMaker Studio Notebooks
    Amazon SageMaker Studio Notebooks are one-click Jupyter notebooks that can be spun up quickly. The underlying compute resources are fully elastic and the notebooks can be easily shared with others enabling seamless collaboration. You are charged for the instance type you choose, based on the duration of use.

  • On-Demand Notebook Instances
  • On-Demand Notebook Instances
    On-Demand notebook instances are compute instances running the Jupyter notebook app. You are charged for the instance type you choose, based on the duration of use.

  • Processing
  • Amazon SageMaker Processing
    Amazon SageMaker Processing lets you easily run your pre-processing, post-processing, and model evaluation workloads on fully managed infrastructure. You are charged for the instance type you choose, based on the duration of use.

  • Data Wrangler
  • Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler
    Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler reduces the time it takes to aggregate and prepare data for machine learning from weeks to minutes. You pay for the time used to cleanse, explore, and visualize data. SageMaker Data Wrangler is priced per instance type by the second.*

  • Feature Store
  • Amazon SageMaker Feature Store
    Amazon SageMaker Feature Store is a central repository to ingest, store and serve features for machine learning. You are charged for writes, reads, and data storage on the SageMaker Feature Store. Writes are charged as write request units per KB, reads are charged as read request units per 4KB, and data storage is charged per GB per month.

  • Training
  • Amazon SageMaker Training
    Amazon SageMaker makes it easy to train machine learning (ML) models by providing everything you need to train, tune, and debug models. You are charged for usage of the instance type you choose. When you use Amazon SageMaker Debugger to debug issues and monitor resources during training, you can use built-in rules to debug your training jobs or write your own custom rules. There is no charge to use built-in rules to debug your training jobs. For custom rules, you are charged for the instance type you choose, based on the duration of use.

  • Real-Time Inference
  • Amazon SageMaker Hosting: Real-Time Inference
    Amazon SageMaker provides real-time inference for your use cases needing real-time predictions. You are charged for usage of the instance type you choose. When you use Amazon SageMaker Model Monitor to maintain highly accurate models providing real-time inference, you can use built-in rules to monitor your models or write your own custom rules. For built-in rules, you get up to 30 hours of monitoring at no charge. Additional charges will be based on duration of usage. You are charged separately when you use your own custom rules.

  • Batch Transform
  • Amazon SageMaker Batch Transform
    Using Amazon SageMaker Batch Transform, there is no need to break down your data set into multiple chunks or manage real-time endpoints. SageMaker Batch Transform allows you to run predictions on large or small batch datasets. You are charged for the instance type you choose, based on the duration of use.

Pricing Example #1: Studio Notebooks

A data scientist goes through the following sequence of actions while using Amazon SageMaker Studio Notebooks.

  1. Opens notebook 1 in a TensorFlow kernel on an ml.c5.xlarge instance, then works on this notebook for 1 hour.
  2. Opens notebook 2 a ml.c5.xlarge instance. It will automatically open in the same ml.c5.xlarge instance that is running notebook 1. 
  3. Works on notebook 1 and notebook 2 simultaneously for 1 hour. 
  4. The data scientist will be billed for a total of two (2) hours of ml.c5.xlarge usage. For the overlapped hour where she worked on notebook 1 and notebook 2 simultaneously, each kernel application will be metered for 0.5 hour and she will be billed for 1 hour.
Kernel Application Notebook Instance Hours Cost per hour Sub total Total
TensorFlow ml.c5.xlarge 1 $0.24  
TensorFlow ml.c5.xlarge 0.5 $0.12  
Data Science ml.c5.xlarge 0.5 $0.12  
        $0.48

Pricing Example #2: Processing

Amazon SageMaker Processing only charges you for the instances used while your jobs are executing. When you provide the input data for processing in Amazon S3, Amazon SageMaker downloads the data from Amazon S3 to local file storage at the start of a processing job.

The data analyst runs a Processing job to preprocess and validate data on two ml.m5.4xlarge instances for a job duration of 10 minutes. She uploads a dataset of 100 GB in S3 as input for the processing job, and the output data which is roughly the same size is stored back in S3.

Hours   Processing Instances  Cost per hour Total
1 * 2 * 0.167 = 0.334 ml.m5.4xlarge $1.075 $0.359
General Purpose (SSD) Storage (GB)
 Cost per hour Total
100 GB * 2 = 200
$0.14 $0.0032

The sub-total for Amazon SageMaker Processing job = $0.359;
The sub-total for 200 GB of general purpose SSD storage = $0.0032.
The total price for this example would be $0.3622

Pricing Example #3: Data Wrangler

As a data scientist, you spend three days using Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler to cleanse, explore, and visualize your data for 6 hours per day. To execute your data preparation pipeline, you then initiate a SageMaker Data Wrangler job that is scheduled to run weekly.

The table below summarizes your total usage for the month and the associated charges for using Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler.

Application SageMaker Studio Instance Days Duration Total duration Cost per hour
Cost per hour sub total
SageMaker Data Wrangler ml.m5.4xlarge 3 6 hours 18 hours $0.96 $17.28
SageMaker Data Wrangler job ml.m5.4xlarge - 40 minutes 2.67 hours $0.96
$2.56

From the table, you use Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler for a total of 18 hours over 3 days to prepare your data. Additionally, you create a SageMaker Data Wrangler job to prepare updated data on a weekly basis. Each job lasts 40 minutes, and the job runs weekly for one month.

Total monthly charges for using Data Wrangler = $17.28 + $2.56 = $19.84

Pricing Example #4: Feature Store

You have a web application which issues reads and writes of 25 KB each to the Amazon SageMaker Feature Store. For the first 10 days of a month, you receive little traffic to your application, resulting in 10,000 writes and 10,000 reads each day to the SageMaker Feature Store. On day 11 of the month, your application gains attention on social media and application traffic spikes to 200,000 writes and 100,000 reads that day. Your application then settles into a more regular traffic pattern, averaging 80,000 writes and 80,000 reads each day through the end of the month.

The table below summarizes your total usage for the month and the associated charges for using Amazon SageMaker Feature Store.

Day of the month

Total Writes

Total Write Units

Total Reads

Total Read Units

Days 1 to 10

100,000 writes
(10,000 writes * 10 days)

2,500,000
(100,000 * 25KB )

100,000
(10,000 * 10 days)

700,000++
(100,000 * 25/4 KB )

Day  11

200,000 writes

5,000,000
(200,000* 25KB)

200,000 reads

1,400,000++
(200,000* 25/4KB)

Days 12 to 30

1,520,000 writes
(80,000 * 19 days)

38,000,000
(1,520,000 * 25KB)

1,520,000 writes (80,000 * 19 days)

10,640,000++ (1,520,000 * 25/4KB)

Total chargeable units

 

45,500,000 write units

 

12,740,000 read units

Monthly charges for writes and reads

 

$56.875
(45.5 million write units * $1.25 per million writes)

 

$3.185
(12.74M read units * $0.25 per million reads)

 

++ All fractional read units are rounded to the next whole number

Data storage
Total data stored = 31.5 GB
Monthly charges for data storage = 31.5 GB * $0.45 = $14.175

Total monthly charges for Amazon SageMaker Feature Store = $56.875 + $3.185 + $14.175 = $74.235

Pricing Example #5: Training

A data scientist has spent a week working on a model for a new idea. She trains the model 4 times on an ml.m4.4xlarge for 30 minutes per training run with Amazon SageMaker Debugger enabled using 2 built-in rules and 1 custom rule that she wrote. For the custom rule, she specified ml.m5.xlarge instance. She trains using 3 GB of training data in Amazon S3, and pushes 1 GB model output into Amazon S3. SageMaker creates General Purpose SSD (gp2) Volumes for each Training instance. SageMaker also creates General Purpose SSD (gp2) Volumes for each rule specified. In this example a total of 4 General Purpose SSD (gp2) Volumes will be created. SageMaker Debugger emits 1 GB of debug data to customer’s Amazon S3 bucket.

Hours Training Instance Debug Instance Cost per hour
Sub Total
4 * 0.5 = 2.00
ml.m4.4xlarge
n/a $1.12 $2.24
4 * 0.5 * 2 = 4
n/a
No additional charges for built-in rule instances $0
$0
4 * 0.5 = 2
ml.m5.xlarge n/a $0.27 $0.54
        -------
        $2.78
  General Purpose (SSD) Storage for Training (GB)
General Purpose (SSD) Storage for Debugger built-in rules (GB) General Purpose (SSD) Storage for Debugger custom rules (GB) Cost per GB-Month Sub total
Capacity used 3 2 1    
Cost $0.00083 No additional charges for built-in rule storage volumes
$0.00028 $0.10000 $0.0011

The total charges for training and debugging in this example are $2.7811. The compute instances and general purpose storage volumes used by Amazon SageMaker Debugger built-in rules do not incur additional charges.

Pricing Example #6: Real-Time Inference

The model in Example #3 is then deployed to production to two (2) ml.c5.xlarge instances for reliable multi-AZ hosting. Amazon SageMaker Model Monitor is enabled with one (1) ml.m5.4xlarge instance and monitoring jobs are scheduled once per day. Each monitoring job take 5 minutes to complete. The model receives 100MB of data per day, and inferences are 1/10 the size of the input data.

Hours per month Hosting instances Model Monitor Instances
Cost per hour Total
24 * 31 * 2 = 1488 ml.c5.xlarge   $0.238 $354.144
31*0.08 = 2.5   ml.m5.4xlarge $1.075 $2.688
Data In per month - Hosting Data Out per month - Hosting Cost per GB In or Out Total
100MB * 31 = 3100MB
  $0.02 $0.050
  10MB * 31 = 310MB $0.02 $0.006

The sub-total for training, hosting, and monitoring = $356.832; The sub-total for 3100 MB of data processed In and 310MB of data processed Out for Hosting per month = $0.056. The total charges for this example would be $356.887 per month.

Note, for built-in rules with ml.m5.xlarge instance, you get up to 30 hours of monitoring aggregated across all endpoints each month, at no charge.

Pricing Example #7: Batch Transform

Amazon SageMaker Batch Transform only charges you for the instances used during while your jobs are executing. If your data is already in Amazon S3, then there is no cost for reading input data from S3 and writing output data to S3.

The model in Example #1 is used to run SageMaker Batch Transform. The data scientist runs four separate SageMaker Batch Transform jobs on 3 ml.m4.4xlarge for 15 minutes per job run. She uploads an evaluation dataset of 1 GB in S3 for each run, and inferences are 1/10 the size of the input data which are stored back in S3.

Hours   Training Instances  Cost per hour Total
3 * 0.25 * 4 = 3 hours ml.m4.xlarge $1.12 $3.36
GB data In - Batch Transform
GB data Out - Batch Transform Cost per GB In or Out Total
0 0 $0.02 $0

The sub-total for SageMaker Batch Transform job = $3.36; The sub-total for 4.4 GB into Amazon S3 = $0.  The total charges for this example would be $3.36.

Learn more about Amazon SageMaker

Visit the SageMaker overview page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us