Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

104 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Matt D.

FileCloud self hosted solution has been working great for us

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that we can host our own solution like dropbox on our servers under our control is what makes this solution so great.
What do you dislike?
the only downsides are that you are not responsible for keeping your own server up if you are using the self-hosted solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving the problem of having to rely on a 3rd party for a data storage/syncing solution


    Law Practice

Easy to use and share

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to upload and download. Allows centralized team use to share files internally or externally. Don't lose links when users change. Easier to use than other share systems.
What do you dislike?
The admin portal is hard to find certain settings and takes some getting used to. Need to identify which admin sections contain certain features so easier to find
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central access for group use, so links don't expire or end if the creator is no longer at the company. Less time looking for old links. Employee performance better
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend some time trying out all the features, once you know where everything is, it is very easy to use and coordinate team use.


    Automotive

My experience with FileCloud is positive

  • July 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way filecloud folder structure is setup where admin has full control of folders which makes it easy for auditing. Also, it allow us with collaborate with our chinese customers located inside china.
What do you dislike?
I would say my goal for using filecloud was with our clients in china. The upload/download speed is poor most likely due to the chinese government's firewall. if there are ways to improve the performance that would be ideal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
file collaboration with our customers located inside china. almost all US brand name cloud file sharing companies does not work with those inside china.


    Risa E.

Excellent File Management Solution for Small Businesses

  • July 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud gives you the ability to have the same functionality as a file server without actually having one. They build in security as well so you don't have to worry about your data getting stolen or lost. I love the fact that they offer an in-house solution too for those that have a physical server.
What do you dislike?
The only downfall we have found is with certain applications like Access, the files won't sync right away because it keeps a local file on an individual's machine. Creating file owners and groups can get confusing if your company gets very specific with access ability. It also is a downfall that you cannot disable a user's ability to access the online portal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously, we were using multiple file share platforms that required many individual accounts with separate storage fees. Not only did this cause an issue as far as consistency goes, but it also made it difficult to locate which files were where and there wasn't a central location to manage all files. FileCloud gives us the ability to do all this under one platform in one dashboard.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for an easy to implement file management system for your company and don't want the hastle of setting up a complete file server, FileCloud is the way to go. Hands down.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product, great support!

  • July 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My data securely wherever I am on whatever device I am on.
What do you dislike?
No offline access without installing separate application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure access to my data allows me and my team to work more efficiently.


    Religious Institutions

Filecloud is an excellent choice for all your cloud-based file server needs

  • July 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the primary features that separates FileCloud from other cloud-based file server offerings, is the ease of use for users and administrators.
What do you dislike?
So far we haven't found anything we dislike about the product/platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FileCloud allowed us to move from an on-premise traditional file server, to one cloud-based that allowed users from other offices, their homes etc to access and work within. This saves users the trip to the office as just once example.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Filecloud is simple to set up, simple to administrate, simple for users to interact with, and secure. This platform met all our needs and pretty much all our wants as well.


    RAHUL SINGH A.

Storage at ease

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speedy accessible of files, well organised folders, it took less internet data for uploading files.
User can access their files even with slow internet connection.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing as such which i dislike, but i expect minimalistic User interface. If you could do so then FireCloud will be most demanded colud based storage in upcoming time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In today's time FireCloud provides storage as well as safety. Our data is safe with FireCloud.
It provides several layer of protection which is near to impossible for hackers to crack.


    Emerson C.

Super excelente

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Es una forma muy fácil y práctica de guardar tus archivos y crear copia de seguridad para utilizarla en diferente dispositivos sin necesidad de tener USB y lo mejor es que lo usas en cualquier parte.
What do you dislike?
Solo me gustaría que quieran aumentar la capacidad de espacio que regalan y que los archivos los puedan organizar mejor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Resuelvo problemas de archivos de trabajo empleado y proyectos
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es muy fácil de utilizar y no tiene complicaciones


    Bill W.

Great For ITAR Compliance

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent tools for ensuring ITAR compliance, and the best customer support available!
What do you dislike?
The interface can be a little bit confusing when you initially start using FileCloud, but the customer support quickly helps with any issues/questions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File sharing and ITAR compliance are simple with FileCloud


    Umesh C.

Can't find a better solution to organize my files.

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI is really great and informative with easy-to-understand and use tools. One can upload and download files with ease. WIth hyper-secure the data I upload is safe so that adds a lot of crediability.
What do you dislike?
Some issues are their with offline access, except this the platform and application is great overall experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Seamless uploading and downloading files on the go.
Organizing my files and managing access to each one of them.
Keeping everything secure with the hyper-security feature.