Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

113 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Consumer Goods

FileCloud - Easy to Use

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and implementation, easy to share documents and organize
What do you dislike?
Sometimes going back to earlier versions is not an option, but not a major issue
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of use remotely, from different offices, making it easy to work from anywhere and always have our documents saved in a safe place.
Easy to share some documents with clients and remove rights when needed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use and implement, share docs with clients, good customer service


    Aviation & Aerospace

Excellent secure file sharing

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy setup, and meets our strict security requirements for cyber security.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see an easier method for having customers send documents to us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
being able to securely send documents without having to encrypt them.


    Sagar S.

File cloud

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides unique file sharing and backup options and offers great cloud content services to users. Thanks
What do you dislike?
As of now there is nothing to dislike about the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To save files and share files of my work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
10 out of 10 users should use it.


    Jonathan B.

Excellent product, easy to use and offers a server in line with compliances.

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use, creating accounts, data share.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to mention, it does all we need and it does it well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ITAR file exchange on US soil. Remove the burden of supporting an infrastructure and allows easy file share.


    Primary/Secondary Education

FileCloud

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cost-effective, can be used on-premises rather than in cloud and, can be integrated with AD and existing NTFS shares. Support has always been timely and extremely helpful.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I have found yet. I have been happy with this product so far for my needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure file sharing and collaboration with external parties.


    Russell H.

FileCloud review by multi-year user

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely easy to set up and use. We use the hosted version and are very pleased with it. The support is very good (on the rare occasions we've had to use it), and responses are prompt. We use it for both secure email and secure file transfers on our website. The price is much better than the competing products we've evaluated. The monitoring software works well and is updated regularly. We have implemented this product across the company, and have had no real problems at all.
What do you dislike?
Not really anything. There were a couple of instances early-on where our secure website transfer function lost its connection, and in both cases, the problem was resolved immediately. We have not had any issues at all in at least 18 months.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FileCloud allows us to implement both secure email solutions, as well as secure website file transfers. It does it with no real burden on the customers because they don't have to deal with any encryption settings themselves. It is approved by our regulators for both of these purposes, and that makes our examinations much less difficult. It has also significantly reduced issues with receiving sensitive documents from customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a product for both secure email and secure website file transfers, this is the one.


    Architecture & Planning

Review of FileCloud

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about FIleCloud is its easy integration, its tools and how easy it is to apply file ACL privileges and security.
What do you dislike?
There really is not much I dislike... perhaps pricing could be adjusted ;)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moving our business departmental shares to the cloud for access to our mobile and remote population. Furthermore, the audit logs and tracking, as well as metrics associated with the file repository, provide great insight into what is being accessed and when.


    Stelios I.

Excellent cloud storage solution for a customer that wants an on premise private solution.

  • April 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that I could use my own hard drives and control all the policies for my users that are on the platform and be able to add and remove users on the fly.
What do you dislike?
I don't really have any dislikes that can think of but overall it's a solid solutions and the TechSupport is great. I wish them the best and keep up the good work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Filecloud I noticed the employees/users are able to collaborate fluently and be able to work on files while they are on the go and keep a tap of each other's progress.


    Higher Education

FileCloud - Cloud Based File Sharing on Steroids

  • April 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I love about FileCloud is how it can take my on-premise file server and enable it to be a secured cloud based portal to access my data from anywhere without the need for VPN.
What do you dislike?
I wish FileCloud had better support than just the ability to email and get a technical response. There are times when something happens and you need critical ASAP support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No realy problems right now with our system. The big benifit has been enabling our staff to be able to access remote resources from home due to the pandemic. This helped streamline access and eliminate complexity.


    Security and Investigations

Secure Selfhosted Drop box alternative

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You continue to improve the product with relevant features. Support has been exceptional. Every time I contact you, I am usually resolved in the same call.
What do you dislike?
I wish you offered managed services. Our company has a small on-premises install & we do OK, but we would pay to have you remotely maintain & upgrade our server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any data we store related to our clients must be directly in our control. FileCloud allows us to meet that requirement with on-premises metal.