Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

113 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Carlos M.

FileCloud is a real option

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use of the products and the technical support
What do you dislike?
I don't have one in specific for the tool functionality itself so far but maybe getting rewards for being old customers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File sharing is the main use for us and sharing big files to end customers securely.


    Tyler R.

Great file sharing solution

  • April 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easily share files from any file share in your network with access control for the users. It has helped our users streamline file sharing and uploads to the companies they need to deal with.
What do you dislike?
After using numerous other files hare products on the market there isn't much to dislike. Definitely the top product on the market in my eyes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working for an AEC firm users regularly need to share files with contractors and other companies. Filecloud simplified the entire process of file share across the company.


    Tim M.

FileCloud

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The end-user interface is really easy to use.
What do you dislike?
The admin menus are not as intuitive as they could be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is really easy to share files with clients. The bi9ggest benefit for us is being able to share documents quickly and easily.


    Thomas F.

FileCloud - a robust and agile filesharing platform.

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform is easy to build and operate, enabling a uniform interface across a multitude of browsers and operating systems.
What do you dislike?
Upgrading has occasionally failed, requiring a full restore from backup.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FileCloud arms CloudPilot.dk with a powerful tool that can enable our clients, replacing e-mail for safe file transmission.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Build a versatile platform that allows for performance, adjustment and sucurity.


    Garry J.

The best Cloud storage for business.

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud has information very still encryption that keeps your information from being gotten to or taken by unapproved clients. Advanced documents are defenseless against malware, for example, infections and ransomware which is the reason FileCloud has hostile to infection and against ransomware security.
What do you dislike?
In a matter of fact, PHP likes to throw off some error entries log in. That kind of error is very annoying sometimes, even if properly they are no errors in common sense.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rock-solid security, Configurable personal encryption

Original lifetime formulas (single payment) and inexpensive. Unlike other services, pCloud has no limits when it comes to the size of stored files. It is therefore quite possible to synchronize your collection of multimedia files.


    James R.

FileCloud - Cloud File sharing and collaboration made easy!

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. The application is very straightforward to install if you are doing self-hosting, but even if you get stuck, support responds quickly and explain everything in easy non buzz word fashion.
What do you dislike?
That File Cloud has not come up with a way to teach my users to read. File Cloud offers training video and documents, but I still have some users that refuse to read the words on the screen.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My users are able to easily share attachments and files without lower security for One Drive, or special exception. The asset management and brokerage teams are able to share large videos, images, Autocad drawings in curated folders that I do not have to constantly assist with.


    Brian A.

FileCloud changes Small Business file management for better

  • March 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud extends the capability of our customer's File Servers and not only allows a better work-from-home capability, but the power to share files outside the organization is imperative to small businesses
What do you dislike?
At times, the setup can be cumbersome and the updates take a little getting used to - once upon a time we could just click on "update" and get it done, but now it takes more time, but the time is well worth it because every update is packed with value.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File Sharing was our first issue that FileCloud solved, then we needed something for work-from-home solutions, and we already had it, right there... without a lengthy project of onboarding files and users to OneDrive - we just put FileCloud on top of the existing file server and viola - users were working from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider "cost of ownership" and the chaos that other cloud-based file systems can create. OneDrive creates more chaos than Dropbox... FileCloud allows me and my team to quickly roll out a web-based file system (and drive based with FileCloud Drive) and control that environment better than any other solution.


    Higher Education

Perfect to use on-premise storage like a cloud storage

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great product, reliable with great customer support.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. Is the we are needing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use on premise storage like a clous one


    Shivhari L.

Best alternative software for storing and sharing data over the cloud.

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is one the software that I have used to store important files and also to share that files among the clients and employee as well. As per my uses this is best system for any enterprise to store ans share files.
What do you dislike?
All features and good and easy to use but some time system takes too much time to load and one more thing is it's subscription is costly to buy and when free trial is expired you have to buy it to use the software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For storing important files as well as regular files, we were using general methods but after getting this software it's very easy and effective to store important files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am recomanding this software to others to store files and share it.


    Jonathan L.

La nube en tus manos, gracias a File Cloud!

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La vertabilidad del panel, he usado muchos VPS, ademas de intentar y fracasar migraciones a la nube, sin llegar a un aws, Filecloud me ayudo mucho en el proceso
What do you dislike?
Lo unico que tuve que interpretar todo ya que no poseen un soporte en mi idioma, pero de darse el caso que no lo pedi, pido perdon! seria mi unico punto bajo
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
migracion a la nube de mi empresa