Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.0.2

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

18 AWS reviews

External reviews

102 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Good

Good

  • December 17, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Nice and tried with TRANSIT VPC, Good performance. Only Issues with Remote VPN part. CLI part is good, will get more options there.


    AWSer

Easy to set up

  • November 29, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am testing this product at the AWS re:Invent 2017 in Las Vegas. The free trial was pretty easy to set up, and the support was adequate.


    Jayr

Works like the real device

  • July 21, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

If you are used to the fortigate firewall line there is nothing new here, the interface is the same and works the same way. Good entry level device, easy to setup and works fine.


    Swetha

Easy to launch and test!

  • June 09, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I wish we had this sooner but better late than never. I really like the idea of spinning up the fortinet instance on EC2 to test configuration quickly.
It was really easy to set up like any oterh EC2 instance. It loads with the basic SSH, Telent access which is nice and has some useful configuration preloaded
on the initial build. Hoping to have fun with this.
Thanks!


    Andrew

Good but buggy

  • June 08, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Fortigate has tons of features and is good but we've had some issues with bugs in some production systems.(mainly IPSEC)


    Ben

Finally working...

  • June 08, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After getting the login information correct, I was able to log in and use the product. Seems to be running well on the virtual platform. We will continue working with this AMI in our development environment until we are comfortable moving this into production.


    mark h

Best Product for easy on-demand firewall!

  • June 02, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use this product for our e-commerce site and it's ease of use makes it a good fit for anyone looking to easily deploy SAAS.
We may be looking at their hardware offerings in the future.
Only complaint is the interface does take some learning but that comes with any platform.
Overall very good product.


    RedParadox

Feature Rich out of the Gate

  • January 29, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was looking for a firewall product for the AWS environment that had just the right mix of powerful features and ease of operation without having to be a full network engineer. The FortiGate-VM product seems to fit that bill on both ends.

A great set of features fully licensed out of the box. Within less than an hour from instance launch, I was filtering outbound web traffic from one of our VPCs. Looking forward to figuring out additional feature sets with this product.


showing 1 - 8