Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

N2WS Backup & Recovery for AWS Enterprise Edition

N2W Software | 4.2.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    N2WS is a great Cloud Infrastructure Management software

Reliable backup software

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

N2WS serves as a reliable backup and recovery solution built in the cloud, for the cloud and it offers cross-cloud capabilities with the ability to archive AWS snapshots to Azure Repository.


    Intuitive GUI with ease of access and backup management

An intuitive GUI with a centralized console that is easy to learn and acts as a single pane of glass

  • November 20, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

An intuitive GUI with a centralized console that is easy to learn and acts as a single pane of glass, easy to manage backups using N2WS CPM backup policies


    Jose L. Marina

Good snapshot scheduler

  • November 16, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I don't like to consider CPM a full and complete backup software. It's more like an upgraded snapshot scheduler for AWS. It serves it purposes and does it well. I can create, edit and manage my backup policies to create snapshots in whatever schedules I like. It's compatible with pretty much every relevant element on AWS and it's easy to use and upgrade. I'd like to use days instead of versions for the retention periods, so hopefully they add that in the future.

Overall, if you want a simple, functional and non-expensive tools for you AWS Snapshots, this is your tool.


    Arti

Great A Great product to protect AWS resources

  • November 15, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

In just minutes, you can protect, improve, and save money on your AWS workloads.

You can manage a lot of AWS accounts efficiently without losing visibility of their protected resources.

It is the only AWS backup solution that intelligently uses AWS functionality instead of trying to graft cloud functionality onto a traditional backup software.

The new interface is clean and easy to use.!

Overall great product and awesome customer support...!


    Chris

RDS and VPC backup is awesome

  • November 14, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Using it mainly for RDS cross-account and cross-region backup with custom policies. VPC Capture and Clone feature allows for all VPC configurations to be restored in another region, ensuring a full, comprehensive recovery.


    Bad experience with support after updates

Bad experience with support after updates

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Support based only on knowledge, they do not provide immediate support and do not even understand the scenario and the criticality of your business. We need assisted support for being more than 3 days with an open case and they are omitted.
Hope they change otherwise $900.00 for support like this run immediately.


    Jordi P.

An essential product to protect AWS resources. Love it!

  • September 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In just minutes, you can protect, improve, and save money on your AWS workloads.
You can manage a lot of AWS accounts efficiently without losing visibility of their protected resources.
Great product!
What do you dislike about the product?
Some updates require to launch a new instance to keep the CPM updated. If you are obsessed with security, you need to know that you´ll need a third party IDP compatible with SAML 2.0 to enable double authentication to your CPM users. Unfortunately, you can't protect your root account with this because of a limitation on the CPM side. Rotate root passwords are the only way to prevent unauthorized access. N2WS is a great team that is keeping the solution updated with new features very often to be one of the best AWS backup and recovery software, so I'm completely sure that they will improve or implement a solution to improve it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
N2WS CPM allows us to manage a large amount of AWS accounts efficiently from one console without losing visibility of their protected resources. It was a must.
We saved time and resources deploying the CPM. We have a clear image of how backup and recovery are implemented in our organization. Our customers are using the CPM as a SaaS, and we got good feedback from them, especially, after the last CPM release (3.1)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for the best suite to protect your AWS workloads, N2WS CPM is your product.


    Jordi P.

An essential product to protect AWS resources. Love it!

  • September 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In just minutes, you can protect, improve, and save money on your AWS workloads.
You can manage a lot of AWS accounts efficiently without losing visibility of their protected resources.
Great product!
What do you dislike about the product?
Some updates require to launch a new instance to keep the CPM updated. If you are obsessed with security, you need to know that you´ll need a third party IDP compatible with SAML 2.0 to enable double authentication to your CPM users. Unfortunately, you can't protect your root account with this because of a limitation on the CPM side. Rotate root passwords are the only way to prevent unauthorized access. N2WS is a great team that is keeping the solution updated with new features very often to be one of the best AWS backup and recovery software, so I'm completely sure that they will improve or implement a solution to improve it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
N2WS CPM allows us to manage a large amount of AWS accounts efficiently from one console without losing visibility of their protected resources. It was a must.
We saved time and resources deploying the CPM. We have a clear image of how backup and recovery are implemented in our organization. Our customers are using the CPM as a SaaS, and we got good feedback from them, especially, after the last CPM release (3.1)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for the best suite to protect your AWS workloads, N2WS CPM is your product.


    Retail

N2WS Review

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How quick you can backup and recover the data in AWS and compatibility with AWS S3 an Glacier
What do you dislike about the product?
individual item level recovery is not available for application items such as Microsoft Active Directory, SharePoint, SQL Servers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
N2WS directly integrates with AWS and doesn't require agents to take backup. Also, you can directly backup to S3 and Glacier which is not available with other systems.


    Retail

N2WS Review

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How quick you can backup and recover the data in AWS and compatibility with AWS S3 an Glacier
What do you dislike about the product?
individual item level recovery is not available for application items such as Microsoft Active Directory, SharePoint, SQL Servers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
N2WS directly integrates with AWS and doesn't require agents to take backup. Also, you can directly backup to S3 and Glacier which is not available with other systems.