Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FPGA Developer AMI

Amazon Web Services | 1.12.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

3 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    IR

Must-have for AWS FPGA developers

  • August 13, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This AMI, along with the aws-fpga resources on GitHub, makes it easy to develop for F1 EC2 instances. Thank you AWS and Xilinx for putting together such a streamlined workflow.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

The ami is pre built with fpga development tools and its a great user experience

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very custom and user friendly and it provides a great fpga hardware usage with fpga development tools. AMI is prebuilt.
What do you dislike?
As of now I have not disliked any of the features. But as we progress we may come across some.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The FPGA Developer AMI includes Xilinx tools for simulating your FPGA design, compiling code and building your AFI (Amazon FPGA Image). There are many benefits and it gives a great debugging environment and troubleshooting hardware and software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes it's a great product


    Farhan B.

Best Solution

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AMI service helpful to manage whole the sources of the AWS platform. May in case of instancing VM, Cloud Storage etc
What do you dislike?
All is okay for the moment. Maybe to improve conventional processor for high quality environment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I take advantage over my IOT Cloud computing project


    Education Management

FPGA Developer

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Parallel processing of all data in less time and memory
What do you dislike?
FPGA Design is complicated and takes time to find error
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Testing of FPGA ciruits will be an benefit


    thanos

Very useful

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have tested it for development in the AWS Ireland region. The only drawback that I have seen, is that for some reason the developer should be a root, at least for my project that uses OpenCL.


    DHL

vivado words are ambiguous

  • October 10, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

the words in vivado are ambiguous so that I can't use this application. Do you test vivado in centos 7.5 before?


    Rahul Krishna

Very useful for FPGA developers

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

AWS Integration - includes packages and configurations that provide tight integration with Amazon Web Services. v1.5.0 doesn't support python modules so we have to use 1.6.0 or above versions only.


    Mayank

Unavailable in India

  • April 24, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Can not use this in India. The Indian arm of AWS, known as Amazon Internet Services Private Limited (AISPL), does not provide this AMI.
Unfortunate. :(


    Jing

The simulation cannot work

  • February 28, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Cannot see the waveform using Vivado. Try to find solution on forum, but it seems no good solution for this problem.


    Teri

Use SDAccel for free in the cloud

  • December 04, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works as advertised. It would be nice if more F1 IP and apps were available in the marketplace to use....