Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alex

Symantec refuses to provide technical support

  • February 06, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Despite of this ".. you have access to the latest security content updates and 24x7x365 technical support. You can contact Symantec Support at
https://support.symantec.com/en_US/contact-support.html", Symantec has refused to provide technical support for this product, stating that we have to get support thru AWS.
Beware!


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Secure system, pop ups are annoying

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the security of the system. It is easy to use and access. I would recommend it.
What do you dislike?
There are a lot of pop up boxes that continue to come up. It comes up when I restart my computer. The pop ups can be annoying but are a minor inconvenience for an overall good system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The system is secure and that is the primary benefit.


    David B. Bitton

It does what it says it does.

  • October 09, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm the process of building a proof of concept. Users uploads files to a website; a huge risk, I know. I make use of Symantec's CWP to scan all files after they are placed into an S3 bucket and well before any internal user interacts with the files. I had issues in the beginning with setup, however, Symantec was right there to help out. They even had me work with internal staff to determine what was wrong. Symantec wanted to make sure they didn't miss something. Further, some of the documentation was ambiguous, and again, Symantec wanted to know exactly where so they can clear things up.

So far, so good. Thanks!


    Brice Buchanan Systems Administrator

Anti-Malware for your S3 Buckets

  • October 05, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I would like to say that the support from Symantec has been outstanding. With how new cloud technology is and the feeling of being overwhelmed with all the options out there, this was a breathe of fresh air having outstanding support. The Symantec team has gone above and beyond to implement and setup the CWP in our environment and have the first class security for your S3 needs. I would recommend this product for S3 security needs and applaud the quality of support from Symantec. They will make sure your setup is secure and will test to prove working as intended and the cost is worth it for the security and peace of mind.

If you are looking to secure S3 Buckets, this is the place to be. Reach out to their support with any questions and you will not regret the choice. I am a happy customer through and through.


    Food & Beverages

Was a reliable software

  • September 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec is a user friendly and reliable software that you don’t need to worry about. It’s there and does it’s job so you don’t to think about it which I appreciate.
What do you dislike?
Can’t say I have anything negative to say about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security status and road mapping issues.


    Broadcast Media

Good Protection

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the two-step verification that includes an additional device. It helps to ensure an additional step for safety
What do you dislike?
The verification on mobile is not always recognized
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Safety of documents and working
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that all staff is up to date on procedures & how it works. Training is imperative


    Individual & Family Services

Protecting protected information

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of using the program is what I like best.
What do you dislike?
How often renewal messages show up as the date approaches.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps keep our confidential information safe and protected.


    J C.

Cost Saving

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec integrates well with our systems in the cloud and provides peace of mind and security when accessing our files.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes slows down the system a bit, but not to an unbearable level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to visualize in real time any changes or threats happening within our system.


    Paul A.

One of the best cloud security programs out there!

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With so much of the world migrating to cloud-based storage, we can no longer assume we're safe. People have been attempting to hack into data-storage centers for years, and it's only worse now that they can pretend to be the employees who need to access that information.
What do you dislike?
Well, unless you are a large corporation that makes a large profit, it's very pricey.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We no longer have to worry that we're being hacked from anywhere around the world, and we know that we have the best software to do it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended, the best is the best for a reason, and Symantec is the best by far at cloud protection.


    Education Management

Awesome product

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works seemlessly and effectively and is easy to mange among a group of people.
What do you dislike?
There are some clitches in the system but they are a quick fix and it runs smoothly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
That the work of the organization is protect and that others feel secure when sending and receiving information.