Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Security Console for Rapid7 InsightVM and Nexpose

Rapid7 | 6.6.20

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Venkatesh P.

Nexpose is good tool for scanning vulnerabilities

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features like Scanning Web application, Internal as well as external IP.
What do you dislike?
False positive of issue as we need to avoid most of false positive issue which causes rework
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability Management for External IP
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best vulnerability scanner for Web application as well as External IPs


    Pete J.

how do you identify Risk?

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to identify risk
the ability to prioritize risk
reporting
What do you dislike?
certain dashboard cards could use further customizing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to identify risk, set goals and report on this... built in prioritization with the risk score.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
great product to identify risk and create projects around to remediate


    Hospital & Health Care

Great reporting and visibility

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reporting is easy and very professional.
What do you dislike?
The length of time that scans can take. They are very comprehensive, just long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to calculate risk score and other metrics. It does a great job of giving a high level overview of the environment and where we need to spend more attention.


    Government Relations

InsightVM -Great solution

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Goals and SLAs make remediation so manage and the dashboard overview is a great feature for our executive overview. The application has improved during the last seven years
What do you dislike?
OS fingerprint of certain devices is an issue that are not windows or linux.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
InsightVM drives my remediation process and keep the trend of our progress


    Kirk L.

Great Visibility and Reporting with ease of use

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Variety of ways to organize the scanning of your assets across the infrastructure. In conjunction with the Rapid7 agent, InsightVM works well to gather and update data daily for each asset that has it installed. Insight VM can also tap into a variety of OS's and give specific details on each one, including the vulnerabilities that reside.
What do you dislike?
Exhaustive scans (although not always necessary) can be time consuming. The reports can be rather lengthy if set to a generic filter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability management need has been fulfilled and better results on pentests for the organization due to remediation from findings with InsightVM.


    Legal Services

User Friendly and great tool to prioritize vulnerabilities

  • May 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM agent allows for continuous monitoring (on/off) network.
What do you dislike?
Proprietary score does not give details as to how an asset is riskier than another.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Decrease overall vulnerability exposure. The "exploit" flags in the GUI, dashboard or report export is very helpful.


    Utilities

Great Product

  • March 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Personally I like the visibility, previously we had no visibility of what vulnerabilities we had.
This is a good tool, no matter what I write in the dislike column it should detract that this is a really good tool, I have done POCs with all the other vendors before choosing this.
What do you dislike?
These are things that R7 are looking to change, but I should write them here anyway.
Reporting - its like really retro looking.
The Cloud / OnPrem console - you switch between the cloud and on-prem consoles.
The Containers option - I feel this option has the most to offer tech companies, but this seems to have been left behind or forgotten.
Unable to get notifications via slack.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are really solving the visibiltiy, the benefits have been that we are able to prove to managers they need to invest resources to resolve the issues highlighted by InsightVM


    Information Technology and Services

Almost There!!!

  • March 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The program is intuitive and the scanning capabilities are excellent!
What do you dislike?
Could have some more granular filtering capabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to find vulnerabilities more easily with this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Ojars L.

InsightVM

  • February 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy and intuitive. Very detailed descriptions of vulnerabilities and prevent tasks. Very good documentations
What do you dislike?
Some times false positive. Need more practical examples in projects un SLA and Goals parts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More effective Linux/windows updates statuss.


    Information Technology and Services

InsightVM has simplified vulnerability management for our organization.

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM provides a powerful solution that helps our organization drive its vulnerability management program. Value is derived immediately after deployment.
What do you dislike?
Automation of vulnerability remediation without relying on a third-party solution will be a nice feature to have on the platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
InsightVM provides insight into the overall vulnerability exposure of the organization and helps in addressing them by applying a risk-based approach.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can't go wrong with the InsightVM solution. If you are looking to gain useful insight and simplify vulnerability management, InsightVM is the solution of choice.