Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 20.0.1.731

Linux/Unix, Debian 12 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

454 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


3-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    John

Does not work as expected

  • September 10, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was excited to start playing around with AWS and my first project was to build a call center. 3CX took away its support for Amazon Chime. I was able to inbound calling to work, but not outbound calling.


    Jennifer V.

used to use 3cx

  • May 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to use. a user friendly tool. just one click away
What do you dislike about the product?
got problems in calling, sometime call won't go through
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
when we used to use 3xc it was smooth until time that calls won't go through


    Richa Y.

RingDna 's Review

  • February 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is easy to use, number from Salesforce directly get transferred to 3CX just on one click . The number do not need multiple extension now immediately numbers can be dialed.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no ring or tone when the number gets disconnected or goes to voicemail. If the number is not reachable it says tariff plan not updated or number needs recharge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Calling is easy and licences come cheap. We do not need multiple extension to call now or country code to put and dial a particular number. Our sales outut has shown a rise.


    Yasar P.

is this application became a new Skipee?

  • January 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Available on the telephone, laptop, tablet, and personal computers. and number and email can be added to our professional network. User friendly interface is the main thing.
What do you dislike about the product?
i have nothing major but, only my colleagues have the information to use this application. however, the rest of my close friends don't use this application. i guess lack of PR on this project
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
more user network is required, i think that is the main target for all stakeholders at the moment. we need to have a larger network and more users to have. otherwise, it will be forgotten like VIIBEER SKIIIPEE etc.


    Nicholas M.

A fantastic solution to impower companies to run their own PBX

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The 3CX solution provides a great all-in-one solution for unified communications. The included soft client and web meeting keeps everything within the 3CX system. This allows the system admins to easily manage the whole system. Plus the consistent experience for all of the users is always appreciated.
What do you dislike about the product?
The 3CX platform is missing some of the important management features and power options. For example, there is no audit log and the admin access is not granular. So if an extension wants to make a change to the IVR or queue they also get access to the SIP trunks, backups, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've have used 3CX to provide a truly unified communications system to clients that require security but also flexibility in how they operate. The benefit to having all of the apps and phones fully supported allows for a smooth and simple roll out of the solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
3CX can definitely be a great solution for many companies. My recommendation would be to fully understand what functionality you are currently using and ensure 3CX can match it. Then see what additional options 3CX provides and see if they fit into your use case.


    Telecommunications

Pretty Good, but has some limitations

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Affordability is great. Works much better than a 10+ year old Call manager system.
What do you dislike about the product?
No "supported" way to create templates. If you want phones to default to 12h instead of 24h time, you have to edit a template then all those phones are flagged as "unsupported" and 3CX support won't help you with anything unsupported.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's modern and works well. It's much easier to customize call routing, phone trees, and the like than our old system. It's easier for users to change their own settings for forwarding or voicemail using the web or app.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's very good for basic needs. I don't feel like it would scale well if you need lots of customization or integrations. We've had trouble with both of those areas, but the basics are good. It doesn't integrate with Active Directory or similar systems for authentication. The only way for users to login is a password that 3CX generates and emails to users, which is not the most secure nor the most convenient.


    Brianna G.

3CX Phone System

  • November 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the convenience of using my work phone without having to have a desk phone!
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike that it doesn’t ring when the app isn’t open.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All of our staff are usually on the go, so this is a good tool!


    Internet

3CX Phone System

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how it's cordless and the call comes right on your screen.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the volume doesn't work and you can't hear the customer or they can't hear you.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is still fairly new to us, so we are still working on the qwerks.


    pistea e.

The call software that actualy works

  • September 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
i like mostly 3cx for its ease of learning and it great features that are convenient and help speed the workflow
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike the ability to first change the ringtone color and interface layout,The theme should extend all the way to the contacts list as well,And it sometimes can miss calls
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Candidates not being able to log in,Errors ,troubleshooting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A Great tool that will get things done


    Computer Software

Works Smoothly Until it Doesn't!

  • August 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like having it on my computer versus having an actual phone on my desk
What do you dislike about the product?
It disconnects or has issues on occasion with sound
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Contacting leads in a timely manner. I've realized it allows us to be portable and work from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is better when you have an ethernet connection instead of wifi.