什么是 DynamoDB?

问:什么是 Amazon DynamoDB?

DynamoDB 是一种适用于任何规模的非关系型数据库服务,具有快速又灵活的特点。使用 DynamoDB,客户可以将运行和扩展分布式数据库的管理工作负担交给 AWS,因而无需担心硬件预置、设置和配置、吞吐容量规划、复制、软件修补或集群扩展等问题。

问: DynamoDB 可以代我进行哪些管理?

DynamoDB 消除了影响数据库扩展的主要绊脚石之一:数据库软件的管理,以及运行数据库所需的硬件配置。您可在短短几分钟之内部署非关系数据库。DynamoDB 可自动扩展吞吐容量以满足工作负载需求,并随着您的表大小的增长对数据进行分区和再分区。此外,DynamoDB 还可在一个 AWS 地区的三个数据中心之间同步复制数据,为您提供高可用性和数据持久性。

问: DynamoDB 的一致性模型是什么样的?

从 DynamoDB 读取数据时,用户可以指定希望读取是最终一致性读取还是强一致性读取:

  • 最终一致性读取(默认)– 最终一致性选项可以最大程度地提高读取吞吐量。但是,最终一致性读取可能不会反映最近完成的一次写入操作的结果。所有数据副本通常在一秒内达到一致。在短时间之后重复读取,应会返回更新的数据。
  • 强一致性读取 – 除了提供最终一致性读取外,DynamoDB 还使您可以根据应用程序或应用程序某元素的要求,以灵活而有控制力的方式请求强一致性读取。强一致性读取返回的结果可反映在读取前收到成功响应的所有写入。

入门

问:DynamoDB 支持哪种类型的查询功能?

DynamoDB 支持使用用户定义的主键来执行 GET/PUT 操作。对于表中的项目,主键是唯一所需要的属性。您在创建表时指定主键,它是标识每个项目的唯一标识符。DynamoDB 还提供灵活的查询功能,让您可以使用全局二级索引本地二级索引查询非主键属性。

主键可以是单属性的分区键或复合的分区-排序键。例如,单属性的分区键可以是 UserID。通过这样的单属性分区键,可以对与特定用户 ID 相关联的项目快速读取和写入数据。

DynamoDB 将复合的分区-排序键作为一个分区键元素和一个排序键元素进行索引。这个多部分键可保持第一个元素值和第二个元素值之间的层次结构。例如,复合的分区-排序键可以由 UserID(分区)和 Timestamp(排序)组成。通过保持分区键元素的恒定,您可以在排序键元素中进行搜索以检索项目。利用这种搜索,您就可以使用 Query API 进行检索,例如在一系列时间戳中检索带有单个 UserID 的所有项目。

问:如何在 DynamoDB 中更新和查询数据项?

使用 DynamoDB 控制台CreateTable API 创建表之后,您可以使用 PutItemBatchWriteItem API 来插入项目。然后,您可以使用 GetItemBatchGetItemQuery API(如果复合主键已启用且正在表中使用)来检索您添加到表中的项目。

问:任何操作系统下的应用程序是否都能使用 DynamoDB?

是的。DynamoDB 是一项完全托管的云服务,可以通过 API 使用。在任何操作系统(例如,Linux、Windows、iOS、Android、Solaris、AIX 和 HP-UX)上运行的应用程序都可以使用 DynamoDB。我们建议借助 AWS SDK 开始使用 DynamoDB。

计划

问:使用 DynamoDB 如何收费?

每个 DynamoDB 表配置了与其相关联的读取吞吐量和写入吞吐量。如果您超过了免费套餐的范围,将按小时对吞吐容量计费。请注意,无论您是否向表发送请求,我们都将按小时对吞吐容量收费。如果您想更改表的预置吞吐容量,可使用 AWS 管理控制台或 Auto Scaling 的 UpdateTable APIPutScalingPolicy API 执行此操作。此外,DynamoDB 将收取数据存储的费用,以及标准的 Internet 数据传输费用。

有关 DynamoDB 定价的详细信息,请查看 DynamoDB 定价页面

问:我可以为单个 DynamoDB 表配置的最大吞吐量是多少?

根据设计,DynamoDB 可以不受限制地扩展。但是,如果您希望单个表超过 10000 个写入容量单位或 10000 个读取容量单位的吞吐率,您必须先联系亚马逊。如果想要从单个订阅者账户预配置超过 20000 个写入容量单位或 20000 个读取容量单位,则您必须先联系我们以请求提高限额。

问:我可以为单个 DynamoDB 表配置的最小吞吐量是多少?

您可以为 Auto Scaling 和手动吞吐量预配置请求的最小预置吞吐量为 1 个写入容量单位和 1 个读取容量单位。这种预配置属于免费套餐的范围,后者允许使用 25 个写入容量单位和 25 个读取容量单位。这种免费套餐在账户级别而非表级别上适用。换言之,如果您将所有表的配置容量相加,总容量不超过 25 个写入容量单位和 25 个读取容量单位,则您的配置容量属于免费套餐范围。

工作原理

问:数据模型和 API

有关数据模型和 API 的更多信息,请查看 Amazon DynamoDB:如何使用

问:可扩展性、可用性和持久性

有关可扩展性、可用性和持久性的信息,请查看 Amazon DynamoDB 产品详细信息

问:Auto Scaling

有关 DynamoDB Auto Scaling 的信息,请查看使用 DynamoDB Auto Scaling 自动管理吞吐容量

问:安全和控制

有关 DynamoDB 安全和控制的信息,请查看 Amazon DynamoDB 的身份验证和访问控制

了解有关 Amazon DynamoDB 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始构建?
DynamoDB 入门
还有更多问题?
联系我们

What is DynamoDB?

Q: What is Amazon DynamoDB?

DynamoDB is a fast and flexible nonrelational database service for any scale. DynamoDB enables customers to offload the administrative burdens of operating and scaling distributed databases to AWS so that they don’t have to worry about hardware provisioning, setup and configuration, throughput capacity planning, replication, software patching, or cluster scaling.

Q: What does DynamoDB manage on my behalf?

DynamoDB takes away one of the main stumbling blocks of scaling databases: the management of database software and the provisioning of the hardware needed to run it. You can deploy a nonrelational database in a matter of minutes. DynamoDB automatically scales throughput capacity to meet workload demands, and partitions and repartitions your data as your table size grows. Also, DynamoDB synchronously replicates data across three facilities in an AWS Region, giving you high availability and data durability.

Q: What is the consistency model of DynamoDB?

When reading data from DynamoDB, users can specify whether they want the read to be eventually consistent or strongly consistent:

  • Eventually consistent reads (the default) – The eventual consistency option maximizes your read throughput. However, an eventually consistent read might not reflect the results of a recently completed write. All copies of data usually reach consistency within a second. Repeating a read after a short time should return the updated data.
  • Strongly consistent reads — In addition to eventual consistency, DynamoDB also gives you the flexibility and control to request a strongly consistent read if your application, or an element of your application, requires it. A strongly consistent read returns a result that reflects all writes that received a successful response before the read.

Getting started

Q: What kind of query functionality does DynamoDB support?

DynamoDB supports GET/PUT operations by using a user-defined primary key. The primary key is the only required attribute for items in a table. You specify the primary key when you create a table, and it uniquely identifies each item. DynamoDB also provides flexible querying by letting you query on nonprimary key attributes using global secondary indexes and local secondary indexes.

A primary key can be either a single-attribute partition key or a composite partition-sort key. A single-attribute partition key could be, for example, UserID. Such a single attribute partition key would allow you to quickly read and write data for an item associated with a given user ID.

DynamoDB indexes a composite partition-sort key as a partition key element and a sort key element. This multipart key maintains a hierarchy between the first and second element values. For example, a composite partition-sort key could be a combination of UserID (partition) and Timestamp (sort). Holding the partition key element constant, you can search across the sort key element to retrieve items. Such searching would allow you to use the Query API to, for example, retrieve all items for a single UserID across a range of time stamps.

Q: How do I update and query data items with DynamoDB?

After you have created a table using the DynamoDB console or CreateTable API, you can use the PutItem or BatchWriteItem APIs to insert items. Then, you can use the GetItem, BatchGetItem, or, if composite primary keys are enabled and in use in your table, the Query API to retrieve the items you added to the table.

Q: Can DynamoDB be used by applications running on any operating system?

Yes. DynamoDB is a fully managed cloud service that you access via API. Applications running on any operating system (such as Linux, Windows, iOS, Android, Solaris, AIX, and HP-UX) can use DynamoDB. We recommend using the AWS SDKs to get started with DynamoDB.

Planning

Q: How am I charged for my use of DynamoDB?

Each DynamoDB table has provisioned read-throughput and write-throughput associated with it. You are billed by the hour for that throughput capacity if you exceed the free tier. Note that you are charged by the hour for the throughput capacity, whether or not you are sending requests to your table. If you would like to change your table’s provisioned throughput capacity, you can do so using the AWS Management Console, the UpdateTable API, or the PutScalingPolicy API for auto scaling. Also, DynamoDB charges for data storage as well as the standard internet data transfer fees.

To learn more about DynamoDB pricing, see the DynamoDB pricing page.

Q: What is the maximum throughput I can provision for a single DynamoDB table?

DynamoDB is designed to scale without limits. However, if you want to exceed throughput rates of 10,000 write capacity units or 10,000 read capacity units for an individual table, you must first contact Amazon. If you want to provision more than 20,000 write capacity units or 20,000 read capacity units from a single subscriber account, you must first contact us to request a limit increase.

Q: What is the minimum throughput I can provision for a single DynamoDB table?

The smallest provisioned throughput you can request is 1 write capacity unit and 1 read capacity unit for both auto scaling and manual throughput provisioning. Such provisioning falls within the free tier which allows for 25 units of write capacity and 25 units of read capacity. The free tier applies at the account level, not the table level. In other words, if you add up the provisioned capacity of all your tables, and if the total capacity is no more than 25 units of write capacity and 25 units of read capacity, your provisioned capacity would fall into the free tier.

How it works

Q:  Data models and APIs

For more information about data models and APIs, see Amazon DynamoDB: How It Works.

Q: Scalability, availability, and durability

For information about scalability, availability, and durability, see Amazon DynamoDB Product Details.

Q: Auto scaling

For information about DynamoDB auto scaling, see Managing Throughput Capacity Automatically with DynamoDB Auto Scaling.

Q: Security and control

For information about DynamoDB security and control, see Authentication and Access Control for Amazon DynamoDB.

Learn more about Amazon DynamoDB pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with DynamoDB
Have more questions?
Contact us