文档

开发人员指南

提供了 DynamoDB 的概念性介绍,以及使用各种功能进行开发的详细说明。

API 参考

详细描述了 DynamoDB 的所有 API 操作。还针对支持的 Web 服务协议提供了请求、响应和错误示例。

博客文章

目前还没有找到任何博客文章。请参阅 AWS 博客,了解其他资源。

白皮书、报告和图表

演示文稿

使用 Amazon DynamoDB 进行数据建模 – 第 1 部分(共 2 部分)(25:35) – re:Invent 2020

Amazon DynamoDB 提供灵活的账单模式,并且能在不影响性能的情况下进行扩展,因此深受欢迎。它是无服务器和大规模应用程序的常见选择。但是,使用 DynamoDB 对数据进行建模时,需要使用的方法与在传统关系数据库中建模使用的方法不同。Alex DeBrie 是一位 AWS 数据精英,因致力于 DynamoDB 而得到广泛认可,并且撰写了关于数据建模的全面指南《The DynamoDB Book》。 

在此会议的第 1 部分(共 2 部分),请查看 DynamoDB 建模与传统关系数据库的区别,并且了解 DynamoDB 数据建模的一些基本元素。 

使用 Amazon DynamoDB 进行数据建模 – 第 2 部分 (29:38) – re:Invent 2020

Amazon DynamoDB 提供灵活的账单模式,并且能在不影响性能的情况下进行扩展,因此深受欢迎。它是无服务器和大规模应用程序的常见选择。但是,使用 DynamoDB 对数据进行建模时,需要使用的方法与在传统关系数据库中建模使用的方法不同。Alex DeBrie 是一位 AWS 数据精英,因致力于 DynamoDB 而得到广泛认可,并且撰写了关于数据建模的全面指南《The DynamoDB Book》。 

在此会议的第 2 部分(共 2 部分),了解更先进的指导原则,包括关于如何处理复杂、高度关联的数据模型(不会因应用程序扩展而降低速度)的策略。

Disney+ 如何基于 Amazon DynamoDB 实现全球扩展 (18:29) – re:Invent 2020

Disney+ 是全球最大的在线视频流式传输平台之一,于 2019 年 11 月推出,是 Disney、Pixar、Marvel、Star Wars 和 National Geographic 影视内容的主要播放平台。Disney+ 直接向 6050 多万位订阅者提供丰富的数字内容库,而 Amazon DynamoDB 是支持这一全球性服务的技术之一。 

Disney+ 背后的内容发现团队使用 DynamoDB 全局表进行扩展并提供热门功能,如“继续观看”、“观看列表”和“个性化推荐”。聆听 Disney+ 的使用案例,并学习如何使用 DynamoDB 大规模满足客户需求。

Dropbox 使用 Amazon DynamoDB 和 S3 通过冷元数据存储削减成本 (32:12) – re:Invent 2020

Dropbox 在其本地 MySQL 元数据存储中遇到容量不足的问题,需要迁移或删除数 TB 的元数据以避免存储成本翻倍。该公司迅速建立原型,并将冷元数据迁移到使用 Amazon DynamoDB 和 Amazon S3 构建的新存储系统。该系统的存储容量目前为 300TB,之后会不断增长。 

该存储系统利用了 DynamoDB 的规模和灵活性以及 S3 的成本优势。该会议的上半部分专注于 DynamoDB 持久性、可用性和规模的架构审核。之后,Dropbox 会说明其基于 AWS 的元数据存储系统的架构和扩展。

Amazon DynamoDB:无服务器世界中不为人知的数据库故事 (22:14) – re:Invent 2020

Trustpilot 采用了无服务器思维方式。多年来,该公司构建了无服务器应用程序(其中包括合适数据库的重要选择决策),借此改进其软件架构。现在,Amazon DynamoDB 是 Trustpilot 在构建新应用程序时的首选,但并非一直都是。 

在此会议中,Trustpilot 的 Angela Timofte 将讨论该公司在无服务器架构中使用 DynamoDB 时学到的知识、团队的误解以及他们犯的错误。Angela 还将举例说明如何在 DynamoDB 中为数据建模,以便充分挖掘其潜力。最后,倾听 Trustpilot 在数据库和无服务器之旅中学到的一些喜欢的技巧。

Stitch Fix 如何提供个性化体验 (25:39) – re:Invent 2020

组织如何提供动态的个性化客户互动? 了解 Stitch Fix 的平台工程团队如何为实时产品推荐提供高度并行且可扩展的解决方案,借此转变客户交互。 

顺便了解以下方面的相关架构要求:利用 Amazon DynamoDB 优化近实时的机器学习工作负载以提供合适的用户体验。

Amazon DynamoDB 高级设计模式 – 第 1 部分(共 2 部分)(30:15) – re:Invent 2020

每年,AWS 首席技术专家 Rick Houlihan 都会主持这个专门面向 Amazon DynamoDB 高级用户的技术会议。他会解释基于一系列实施和最佳实践的设计模式和数据模型,众多客户会借此针对各种业务问题提供高度可扩展的解决方案。 

在此系列的第一部分(共两部分),Rick 讨论并演示了一些重要概念,包括分区分片和索引重载、可伸缩的图形处理以及管理分布式锁。

Amazon DynamoDB 高级设计模式 – 第 2 部分(共 2 部分)(29:57) – re:Invent 2020

在 Amazon DynamoDB 系列高级设计模式的第二部分,AWS 首席技术专家 Rick Houlihan 将回顾这款高度可扩展的 NoSQL 数据库服务的更多常见模式。 

他会演示如何优化分片密钥以确保均匀的工作负载分配,深入探讨 GSI 复制滞后,并演示如何通过 Amazon DynamoDB Streams 和 AWS Lambda 支持运营分析。Rick 还将展示如何使用 AWS AppSync 来支持 GraphQL API,并演示单表设计的性能优势。

使用功能丰富的 Amazon DynamoDB 实现业务影响力 (32:18) – re:Invent 2020

Amazon DynamoDB 提供企业级数据库,帮助您节省时间、数据和预算。 

在此会议中,回顾有助于提高业务影响力的关键功能,例如多区域、具有全局表的多主复制、高峰工作负载的按需容量模式、备份和还原(包括时间点恢复,该恢复会自动备份过去 35 天内的表数据,并且能精确到秒)等。

DynamoDB 是 Twitch.tv/aws 上的直播流

Rick Houlihan 主持的 Amazon DynamoDB Office Hours

在本次每周一小时的直播会议中,AWS 首席技术专家兼 Amazon DynamoDB 专家 Rick Houlihan 将为您逐步演示,并在实时聊天中与访客和其他 AWS 专家支持一起实时解决您的所有问题。

请于太平洋标准时间星期三上午 9 点在 AWS Twitch 通道上与我们一起加入 DynamoDB Office Hours。

查看即将推出的剧集和之前的剧集 »


Twitch.tv/aws 上的“使用 DynamoDB 构建”(未完,存档剧集)

倾听专注于构建数据解决方案的 DynamoDB 专家的意见。

  • 精选剧集:单表设计的优缺点:Rick Houlihan 和 Alex DeBrie 探讨 DynamoDB 单表设计的优缺点以及设计数据模型的其他最佳实践。(2020 年 1 月 30 日)观看录像 »

您有关于 DynamoDB 的问题吗?

请参阅“DynamoDB 常见问题”页面
想了解有关 DynamoDB 的最新资讯吗?
在 Twitter 上通过 @DynamoDB 关注我们
准备好开始构建了吗?
开始使用 DynamoDB 控制台
有问题?
联系我们

Documentation

Developer Guide

Provides a conceptual overview of DynamoDB and includes detailed development instructions for using the various features.

API Reference

Describes all the API operations for DynamoDB in detail. Also provides sample requests, responses, and errors for the supported web services protocols.

Blog posts

No blog posts have been found at this time. Please see the AWS Blog for other resources.

Whitepapers, reports, and diagrams

Presentations

Data modeling with Amazon DynamoDB - Part 1 of 2 (25:35) - re:Invent 2020

Amazon DynamoDB is popular due to its flexible billing model and ability to scale without performance degradation. It is a common choice in serverless and high-scale applications. But modeling your data with DynamoDB requires a different approach than modeling in traditional relational databases. Alex DeBrie is an AWS Data Hero, recognized for his work with DynamoDB, and author of The DynamoDB Book, a comprehensive guide to data modeling. 

In Part 1 of this two-part session, see how modeling with DynamoDB is different than a traditional relational database, and learn some foundational elements of data modeling with DynamoDB. 

Data modeling with Amazon DynamoDB - Part 2 (29:38) - re:Invent 2020

Amazon DynamoDB is popular due to its flexible billing model and ability to scale without performance degradation. It is a common choice in serverless and high-scale applications. But modeling your data with DynamoDB requires a different approach than modeling in traditional relational databases. Alex DeBrie is an AWS Data Hero, recognized for his work with DynamoDB, and author of The DynamoDB Book, a comprehensive guide to data modeling. 

In Part 2 of this two-part session, learn more advanced guiding principles, including strategies on how to handle complex, highly relational data models that don’t slow down as your application scales.

How Disney+ scales globally on Amazon DynamoDB (18:29) - re:Invent 2020

Disney+, one of the largest global online video streaming platforms, was launched in November 2019 as the home of Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, and National Geographic. Disney+ delivers its extensive library of digital content directly to the homes of over 60.5 million subscribers, and Amazon DynamoDB is one of the technologies that supports this global footprint. 

The Content Discovery team behind Disney+ uses DynamoDB global tables to scale and deliver popular features such as Continue Watching, Watchlist, and Personalized Recommendations. Hear from Disney+ about its use cases and learnings from using DynamoDB to meet customers’ needs at scale.

Dropbox cuts costs with cold metadata store using Amazon DynamoDB and S3 (32:12) - re:Invent 2020

Dropbox was experiencing a capacity crunch in its on-premises MySQL metadata store, requiring it to migrate or delete several terabytes of metadata to avoid doubling storage costs. The company rapidly prototyped and migrated cold metadata to a new storage system built using Amazon DynamoDB and Amazon S3—currently storing 300 TBs and growing. 

This storage system leverages the scale and flexibility of DynamoDB and the cost savings of S3. The session’s first half focuses on an architectural review of DynamoDB’s durability, availability, and scale. Dropbox then explains the architecture and scaling mechanisms for its metadata storage system on AWS.

Amazon DynamoDB: Untold stories of databases in a serverless world (22:14) - re:Invent 2020

Trustpilot has adopted a serverless mindset. Over the years, the company improved its software architecture by building serverless applications, which includes the important decision of choosing the right database. Today, Amazon DynamoDB is Trustpilot’s first choice when building new applications, but this wasn’t always the case. 

In this session, Trustpilot’s Angela Timofte discusses what the company learned working with DynamoDB in a serverless architecture, misconceptions the team had, and mistakes they made. Angela also provides examples of how to model your data in DynamoDB so you can unlock its full potential. Finally, hear some of Trustpilot’s favorite tips learned throughout the database and serverless journey.

How Stitch Fix is delivering personalized experiences (25:39) - re:Invent 2020

How can organizations deliver dynamic personalized customer interactions? Hear how the platform engineering team at Stitch Fix is transforming customer interactions by delivering a highly concurrent and scalable solution for real-time product recommendations. 

Come away with an understanding of the architectural requirements for leveraging Amazon DynamoDB to optimize near-real-time machine learning workloads to deliver the right user experience.

Amazon DynamoDB advanced design patterns – Part 1 of 2 (30:15) - re:Invent 2020

Every year, AWS Principal Technologist Rick Houlihan leads this technical session dedicated to advanced users of Amazon DynamoDB. He explains design patterns and data models that are based on a collection of implementations and best practices used by a variety of customers to deliver highly scalable solutions for a range of business problems. 

In this first part of a two-part series, Rick discusses and demonstrates important concepts including partition sharding and index overloading, scalable graph processing, and managing distributed locks.

Amazon DynamoDB advanced design patterns – Part 2 of 2 (29:57) - re:Invent 2020

In this second part of the advanced design patterns for Amazon DynamoDB series, AWS Principal Technologist Rick Houlihan reviews more common patterns for this highly scalable NoSQL database service. 

He demonstrates how to optimize shard keys to ensure even workload distribution, dives into GSI replication lag, and shows how to support operational analytics with Amazon DynamoDB Streams and AWS Lambda. Rick also shows how AWS AppSync can be used to stand up GraphQL APIs, and he demonstrates the performance benefits of single table design.

Deliver business impact with feature-packed Amazon DynamoDB (32:18) - re:Invent 2020

Amazon DynamoDB offers an enterprise-ready database that helps you protect your time, your data, and your budget. 

In this session, review key features that help drive the most business impact, such as multi-Region, multi-primary replication with global tables, on-demand capacity mode for spiky workloads, backup and restore (including point-in-time recovery that backs up your table data automatically, down to the second, for the past 35 days), and more.

DynamoDB is live streaming on Twitch.tv/aws

Amazon DynamoDB Office Hours with Rick Houlihan

In this weekly live one-hour session, Rick Houlihan, AWS principal technologist and Amazon DynamoDB expert. walks you through step-by-step demos and takes all your questions live, with guests and support of other AWS experts in the live chat.

Join us for weekly DynamoDB Office Hours on Wednesdays, 9am PST on the AWS Twitch channel.

View upcoming and previous episodes »


"Build with DynamoDB" on Twitch.tv/aws (Discontinued, archived episodes)

Hear from DynamoDB experts focused on building data solutions.

  • Featured episode: Single-Table Design Pros and Cons: Rick Houlihan and Alex DeBrie discuss the pros and cons of DynamoDB single-table design and other best practices for designing your data models. (January 30, 2020)  Watch the recording »

Do you have a question about DynamoDB?

See the DynamoDB FAQ page
Want to hear the latest about DynamoDB?
Follow us on Twitter @DynamoDB
Ready to build?
Get started in the DynamoDB console
Have questions?
Contact us