全局表基于 Amazon DynamoDB 的全球覆盖范围构建,为您提供一个完全托管的多区域、多主控数据库,该数据库为大规模的全局应用程序提供快速的本地读写性能。全局表会在您选择的 AWS 区域中自动复制您的 DynamoDB 表。

全局表消除了在区域之间复制数据和解决更新冲突的困难工作,使您能够专注于应用程序的业务逻辑。此外,全局表使您的应用程序能够保持高度可用,即使在偶尔发生整个区域被隔离或降级的情况下也是如此。

您可以在 AWS 管理控制台或 AWS CLI 中设置全局表。由于全局表使用的是现有 DynamoDB API,因此不需要更改应用程序。使用全局表不涉及预付费用,也无需签订合同,您仅需为预置的资源付费。有关设置全局表的更多信息,请参阅 DynamoDB 开发人员指南。

工作原理

当您创建 DynamoDB 全局表时,它由多个副本表(每个 AWS 区域一个)组成,DynamoDB 将它们视作一个单元。每个副本都有相同的表名称和相同的主键 Schema。当应用程序将数据写入一个区域中的副本表时,DynamoDB 会将写操作自动传播到其他 AWS 区域中的其他副本表。

显示全局表工作原理的图表

例如,假设您有一个庞大的客户群,他们分布在三大地理区域——美国东海岸、美国西海岸和西欧。客户可以使用您的应用程序来更新他们的配置文件信息。如果没有托管复制解决方案,您可以编写代码以在每个区域的表之间复制数据更改。然而,这些工作非常耗时耗力。

您可以创建一个引用三个区域列表的全局表,而不是编写自己的代码,然后,DynamoDB 会在这些表之间自动复制数据更改,从而使一个区域的更改无缝传播到其他区域。此外,如果其中一个 AWS 区域暂时不可用,客户仍然能访问其他区域中的相同数据。

优势

本地读取和写入,全局访问数据

多主复制可确保将在任何区域中执行的更新传播到其他区域,并且所有区域的数据最终一致。这意味着全局分布式应用程序在本地访问的表始终都是最新的。

性能

全局表使您能够在本地读取和写入数据,从而使任何规模的全局分布式应用程序都只有个位数的毫秒延迟。

设置和操作简单

全局表消除了在 DynamoDB 中部署和管理全局可用表的复杂性和操作负担。您仅需选择需要复制数据的区域,DynamoDB 将处理剩下的事情。应用程序通过现有的 DynamoDB API 和终端节点访问全局表。

可用性、持久性和多区域容错能力

全局表可以帮助应用程序保持可用性和高性能,从而实现业务连续性。如果一个 AWS 区域被隔离或降级,您的应用程序可以重定向到另一个区域,并对另一个副本表执行读写操作。您可以应用自定义业务逻辑,以确定何时将请求重定向到其他区域。 DynamoDB 会跟踪已经执行但尚未传播到所有副本表的任何写入操作。当区域恢复上线时,DynamoDB 会继续将任何待处理的写入操作从该区域传播到其他区域的副本表中,反之亦然。

一致性和冲突解决

对任何副本表中的任何项目进行的更改都将复制到相同全局表内的所有其他副本中。在全局表中,新写入的项目通常会在一秒钟内传播到所有副本表中。 使用全局表,每个副本表可以存储同一组数据项目。DynamoDB 不支持仅对某些项目进行部分复制。 如果应用程序几乎同时在不同区域中更新相同项目,可能会引起冲突。为帮助确保最终一致性,DynamoDB 全局表在并发更新之间采用保留最后更新协调功能,DynamoDB 在其中尽最大努力确定最后的写入。使用此冲突解决机制,所有副本都同意最后的更新,并汇聚到拥有相同数据的状态。

开始使用

首先将现有的表转换为全局表,或使用 DynamoDB 控制台或 AWS CLI 创建新的全局表。

最佳实践

  • 网络研讨会

    按需

    使用 Amazon DynamoDB 深入研究多区域架构

    在本次技术讲座中,我们将深入了解多区域架构的更多信息,并回顾一些可用于不同用例的流量分配选项,以及与其他 AWS 服务(例如 AWS Global Accelerator 和 Amazon API Gateway)的集成,以实现额外的优化。

客户案例

zoom-video-communications-200x100
“当新冠大流行开始时,我们的语音和视频服务出现了巨量需求。在 2020 年初,我们看到来自需要虚拟连接的新老客户的每日会议参与者的使用量前所未有地从 10M 增加到 300M。在后端,我们能够使用 Amazon DynamoDB for Zoom Meetings 管理这种激增。将 DynamoDB 全局表与按需模式结合使用,使我们能够几乎无限地扩展而不会出现性能问题,即使我们的使用量突然激增。”

Zoom Video Communications, Inc. 云运维工程经理 Yasin Mohammed

详细了解全局表
详细了解 DynamoDB 全局表

查看 DynamoDB 开发人员指南。

了解更多 
注册免费账户
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
开始在控制台中构建
开始在控制台中构建

在 DynamoDB 控制台中开始使用 DynamoDB 全局表构建。

开始构建

Global tables build on the global Amazon DynamoDB footprint to provide you with a fully managed, multi-region, and multi-active database that delivers fast, local, read and write performance for massively scaled, global applications. Global tables replicate your DynamoDB tables automatically across your choice of AWS Regions.

Global tables eliminate the difficult work of replicating data between Regions and resolving update conflicts, enabling you to focus on your application's business logic. In addition, global tables enable your applications to stay highly available even in the unlikely event of isolation or degradation of an entire Region.

You can set up global tables in the AWS Management Console or AWS CLI. No application changes are required because global tables use existing DynamoDB APIs. There are no upfront costs or commitments for using global tables, and you pay only for the resources provisioned. Learn more about setting up global tables in the DynamoDB Developer Guide.

How it works

When you create a DynamoDB global table, it consists of multiple replica tables (one per AWS Region) that DynamoDB treats as a single unit. Every replica has the same table name and the same primary key schema. When an application writes data to a replica table in one Region, DynamoDB propagates the write to the other replica tables in the other AWS Regions automatically.

Diagram showing how global tables work

For example, suppose that you have a large customer base spread across three geographic areas—the US East Coast, the US West Coast, and Western Europe. Customers can update their profile information by using your application. Without a managed replication solution, you could write code to replicate data changes among the tables for each of these Regions. However, doing this would be a time-consuming and labor-intensive effort.

Instead of writing your own code, you could create a global table referencing your three Region tables and DynamoDB would then automatically replicate data changes among those tables so that changes to one Region would seamlessly propagate to the other Regions. In addition, if one of the AWS Regions were to become temporarily unavailable, your customers could still access the same data in the other Regions.

Benefits

Read and write locally, access your data globally

Multi-active replication ensures that updates performed in any Region are propagated to other Regions, and that data in all Regions is eventually consistent. This means tables accessed locally by your globally distributed application are always up to date.

Performance

Global tables enable you to read and write your data locally providing single-digit-millisecond latency for your globally distributed application at any scale.

Easy to set up and operate

Global tables eliminate the complexity and operational burden of deploying and managing globally available tables in DynamoDB. You can simply select the Regions where you need your data replicated, and DynamoDB handles the rest. Applications access global tables via the existing DynamoDB APIs and endpoints.

Availability, durability, and multi-region fault tolerance

Global tables can help applications stay available and high performing for business continuity. If a single AWS Region becomes isolated or degraded, your application can redirect to a different Region and perform reads and writes against a different replica table. You can apply custom business logic to determine when to redirect requests to other Regions. DynamoDB keeps track of any writes that have been performed, but have not yet been propagated to all of the replica tables. When the Region comes back online, DynamoDB resumes propagating any pending writes from that Region to the replica tables in other Regions and vice versa.

Consistency and conflict resolution

Any changes made to any item in any replica table are replicated to all the other replicas within the same global table. In a global table, a newly written item is usually propagated to all replica tables within a second. With a global table, each replica table stores the same set of data items. DynamoDB does not support partial replication of only some of the items. If applications update the same item in different Regions at about the same time, conflicts can arise. To help ensure eventual consistency, DynamoDB global tables use a last-writer-wins reconciliation between concurrent updates, in which DynamoDB makes a best effort to determine the last writer. With this conflict resolution mechanism, all replicas agree on the latest update and converge toward a state in which they all have identical data.

Get started

Get started by converting your existing tables to global tables, or by creating a new global table using the DynamoDB console or the AWS CLI.

Best practices

  • Webinar

    On-Demand

    Deep Dive on Multi-Region Architectures with Amazon DynamoDB

    In this tech talk, we’ll dive deep and learn more about multi-region architectures, as well as review some of the traffic distribution options available for different use cases, and integration with other AWS services such as AWS Global Accelerator and Amazon API Gateway for additional optimizations.

Customer stories

zoom-video-communications-200x100
"When the COVID-19 pandemic began, there was an enormous demand for our voice and video services. In early 2020, we saw unprecedented usage grow from 10M to 300M Daily Meeting Participants from new and existing customers that needed to connect virtually. On the backend, we were able to manage this surge with Amazon DynamoDB for Zoom Meetings. Using DynamoDB global tables in conjunction with on-demand mode enabled us to scale nearly infinitely with no performance issues, even with our sudden spike in usage."

Yasin Mohammed, Engineering Manager, Cloud Operations at Zoom Video Communications, Inc.

Learn more about global tables
Learn more about DynamoDB global tables

Review the DynamoDB Developer Guide.

Learn more 
Sign up for a free account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Start building in the console
Start building in the console

Get started building with DynamoDB global tables in the DynamoDB console.

Start building