借助 Amazon EC2 Spot 实例,您可以请求相同的 Amazon EC2 实例,以降低计算成本并提升应用程序吞吐量。您可以使用 Spot 管理控制台、CLI、API 或用于启动按需实例的同一界面来请求 Spot 实例,方法是指定使用 Spot 实例的选项。系统将在容量可用时满足您的请求。您可以选择启动模板或者预配置或自定义的 Amazon 系统映像 (AMI)、为 Spot 实例配置安全和网络访问、从多种实例类型和位置中进行选择、使用静态 IP 终端节点,以及将持久性块存储挂载到 Spot 实例中。

Spot 价格由 EC2 备用容量的长期供求趋势决定。您将支付在运行实例的每个实例小时开始时有效的 Spot 价格,价格计算精确到秒。

Amazon EC2 提供了众多功能和工具,可帮助您使用 Spot 实例节省更多成本和优化应用程序性能。

免费启动 Amazon EC2 实例

免费试用 Amazon EC2

AWS 免费套餐包括为期一年,每月 750 小时 Linux 和 Windows t2.micro 实例的使用时间。要一直享受免费套餐,您只能使用 EC2 微型实例。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »


Spot 实例可通过 RunInstances API 外加一个额外的参数启动。通过 RunInstances 启动的 Spot 实例与所有 EC2 Spot 实例相同;它们可以按较低的市场导向型价格提供 Amazon EC2 的可靠性、安全性、性能、控制力和弹性。您仅需在请求容量时将市场选项指定为“Spot”即可。了解有关通过 RunInstances API 启动 Spot 实例的更多信息。 

借助 Spot 队列,您能以每单位容量的最低价格自动请求 Spot 实例。只需提交包含您的应用程序可以使用的实例类型的 Spot 队列请求,并依据您的应用程序需求来定义目标容量 (采用任何单位,包括实例、vCPU、内存、存储或网络吞吐量)。 详细了解 Spot 队列。

Spot 队列可检测中断或手动终止的 Spot 实例,并自动更换这些实例,以确保您的应用程序获得所需大小的计算容量。Spot 队列还可以让您在多个实例池中预置 Spot 容量,从而帮助提高您的应用程序可用性并降低队列在一段时间内的运行成本。详细了解 Spot 队列。

Spot 可以在发生中断时暂停或停止 (关闭) 您的实例,而非在容量不再可用时终止这些实例。当容量可用时,实例可以从之前的状态中恢复,这让您的实例能够更快地恢复运行。详细了解停止/启动和暂停。

如果您使用 Spot 实例,我们收取的价格绝不会超出您所指定的最高价格。当 Spot 价格超出了您愿意为给定实例支付的最高价格时,或当容量不再可用时,您的实例将被自动终止 (如果您针对持久性请求选择了这一行为,则实例将被停止/暂停)。Spot 提供了三种功能来帮助您更好地追踪和控制 Spot 实例的运行时间和终止 (或停止/暂停) 时间。

终止通知
如果您需要在中断前保存状态、上传最终日志文件或从 Elastic Load Balancer 中移除 Spot 实例,则可使用终止通知,该通知将在中断前 2 分钟发布。详细了解如何应对中断。

持久性请求
您可以选择将请求设置为保持“打开”状态,以便在实例中断时在其原来位置上启动一个新实例。此外,您还可以让 Amazon EBS 支持的实例在中断后立即停止,并在 Spot 具有与您的首选价格相符的容量时重新启动。详细了解持久性请求和一次性请求

数据块持续时间
如果您需要连续执行工作负载 1 到 6 个小时,您还可以在请求 Spot 实例时指定持续时间要求。详细了解 Spot 实例的数据块持续时间

Amazon Web Services 客户可以在 Spot 实例上运行 Amazon Elastic MapReduce (EMR) 集群,并能大大降低在托管的 Hadoop 集群上处理海量数据的成本。客户可以轻松地使用多种实例组功能,将 Spot 实例与按需实例和/或预留实例搭配使用,从而能够运行 EMR 集群。要详细了解如何设置使用 Spot 实例的 EMR 集群,请参阅 Amazon EC2 用户指南

借助 AWS CloudFormation,您可以轻松地组织和部署一系列 AWS 资源 (包括 EC2 Spot 实例),并能描述在运行时传入的所有依赖关系或特殊参数。有关使用 CloudFormation 并且可以使用 Spot 实例的高性能计算框架的示例,请查看 cfncluster 演示。要详细了解如何设置使用 Spot 实例的 CloudFormation,请参阅 Amazon EC2 用户指南

您可以使用 Auto Scaling 组启动和管理 Spot 实例、保持应用程序可用性,并根据条件和您指定的出价自动扩大或缩小 Amazon EC2 Spot 实例容量。要详细了解如何结合使用 Auto Scaling 和 Spot 实例,请参阅 Auto Scaling 开发人员指南

Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS) 客户能够在 Spot 实例上运行 Amazon ECS 群集,以降低在 Amazon ECS 上运行容器化应用程序的操作成本。此外,Amazon ECS 控制台也可与 Amazon EC2 Spot 紧密集成,客户可以使用“Creat Cluster”向导轻松设置在 Spot 实例上运行的 ECS 群集。要了解有关 ECS 的更多信息,请访问 Amazon ECS 产品页面

AWS Batch 可在 AWS 上规划、安排和执行客户的批量计算工作负载。AWS Batch 还可代表您以动态方式请求 Spot 实例,从而降低运行您的批处理任务所产生的成本。要了解有关 Batch 的更多信息,请访问 AWS Batch 产品页面

借助 Thinkbox Deadline,您可以通过 AWS 门户使用 Spot 队列在 EC2 上轻松地启动一个渲染场。您可以选择需要的第三方产品 (如 Autodesk Maya、Autodesk 3dsMax) 并启动一个 EC2 Spot 队列。Deadline 10 附带一个文件系统,可以自动将您的资产文件同步到 Amazon S3。要了解有关 Deadline 的更多信息,请访问 Thinkbox Deadline

您可以在启动时指定一个未加密的快照,并请求 Spot 以在启动实例时创建加密的 EBS 卷。请在提交 Spot 请求时指定“Encrypted: true”作为块储存设备映射中的加密行为。如果您已在使用加密的 EBS 卷,请指定快照 ID,不要使用“Encrypted”标志,Spot 将继续在现有的加密 EBS 快照中创建加密卷。

当您请求 Spot 实例时,Spot 会默认将您愿意为每 Spot 实例小时支付的最高价格设为按需价格。您还可以通过在请求中指定您愿意为每实例小时支付的最高价格,对 Spot 实例预算进行更多控制。您将继续支付实例运行期间有效的 Spot 价格。如果 Spot 价格上涨到超出您的最高价格,那么您的实例将自动终止、停止或暂停。详细了解 Spot 实例的工作原理

您可以针对 Jenkins 和 Atlassin Bamboo 使用 Spot 队列插件,以在 Spot 实例上执行持续的集成构建任务。


Spot 实例非常适合于各种工作负载。您的应用程序的分布度、可扩展性和容错能力越高,就越能节省成本和提升吞吐量。

分析
借助 Spot 实例,您可以经济高效地完成通常作为批任务执行的复杂分析任务,如日志扫描或模拟。了解有关批处理的更多信息。

财务建模和分析
金融服务公司可以使用 Spot 实例降低执行复杂分析任务 (从财富管理模拟到交易对手价值分析) 所需的时间和成本。

图像和媒体渲染
媒体和娱乐公司可以使用 Spot 实例以经济高效的方式对媒体资产进行渲染和编码,同时根据需求扩展其基础设施。要了解详情并查看参考架构,请访问我们的博客

测试
加载、集成、Canary 和安全测试都能受益于 Spot 实例相关的弹性和低价优势。了解更多

大数据
Spot 实例可以与 Amazon Elastic MapReduce 等工具配合使用,用来处理从人类基因组到 Twitter 实时数据流之类的海量数据。了解更多

地理空间分析
地理信息系统 (GIS) 提供商可以使用 Spot 实例来提升渲染和卫星图像处理等批处理任务的速度,同时还能降低成本。了解有关批处理的更多信息。

科学计算
科学研究人员及高性能计算客户可以使用 Spot 实例经济高效地执行模拟任务 (从药物发现到基因组研究)。了解更多

Web 网络爬取
Web 网络爬取进程通过利用 Amazon Elastic MapReduce 或其他工具,可以更快的速度且通常更低的成本完成工作,从而能够在 Spot 实例中轻松实现经济高效的扩展。

With Amazon EC2 Spot instances, you can request the same Amazon EC2 instances to reduce compute costs and improve application throughput. You can request Spot instances by using the Spot management console, CLI, API or the same interface that is used for launching On-Demand instances by indicating the option to use Spot. Your request will be fulfilled as long as capacity is available. You can select a Launch Template or a pre-configured or custom Amazon Machine Image (AMI), configure security and network access to your Spot instance, choose from multiple instance types and locations, use static IP endpoints, and attach persistent block storage to your Spot instances.

The Spot price is determined by long term trends in supply and demand for EC2 spare capacity. You pay the Spot price that's in effect at the beginning of each instance-hour for your running instance, billed to the nearest second.

Amazon EC2 offers features and tools to help you optimize cost savings and application performance with Spot instances.

Launch an Amazon EC2 Instance for Free

Try Amazon EC2 for Free

AWS Free Tier includes 750 hours of Linux and Windows t2.micro instances each month for one year. To stay within the Free Tier, use only EC2 Micro instances.

View AWS Free Tier Details »


Spot instances can be launched via RunInstances API with a single additional parameter. The Spot instances launched via RunInstances are the same as any EC2 Spot instance; they provide the reliability, security, performance, control, and elasticity of Amazon EC2, at low market-driven prices. Simply specify the market option as Spot when requesting the capacity. Learn more about launching Spot instances via RunInstances API. 

Spot Fleet allows you to automatically request Spot instances with the lowest price per unit of capacity. Simply submit a Spot Fleet request that includes the instance types that your application can use, and define a target capacity based on your application needs (in any unit including instances, vCPUs, memory, storage, or network throughput). Learn more about Spot Fleets.

Spot Fleet detects disrupted or manually terminated Spot instances, and automatically replaces them, to ensure that your application gets your desired amount of compute capacity. Spot Fleet also enables you to provision Spot capacity across multiple instance pools, which helps improve your application's availability and reduce operating costs of the fleet over time. Learn more about Spot Fleets.

Spot can hibernate or stop (shutdown) your instances in the event of interruption, instead of terminating them when capacity is no longer available. Instances will be resumed from prior state when capacity becomes available, allowing your instances to resume their work faster. Learn more about Stop/Start and Hibernate.

With Spot instances, you never pay more than the maximum price you specified. If the Spot price exceeds your maximum willingness to pay for a given instance or when capacity is no longer available, your instance will be terminated automatically (or stopped/hibernate, if you opt for this behavior on persistent request). Spot offers three features to help you better track and control when Spot instances run and terminate (or stop/hibernate).

Termination Notices
If you need to save state, upload final log files, or remove Spot instances from an Elastic Load Balancer before interruption, you can use termination notices, which are issued two minutes prior to interruption. Learn more about managing interruptions.

Persistent Requests
You can optionally set your request to remain open so that a new instance will be launched in its place when the instance is interrupted. You can also have your Amazon EBS-backed instance stopped upon interruption and restarted when Spot has capacity at your preferred price. Learn more about persistent and one-time requests.

Block Durations
If you need to execute workloads continuously for 1 to 6 hours, you can also specify a duration requirement when requesting Spot instances. Learn more about block durations for Spot instances.

Amazon Web Services customers have the ability to run Amazon Elastic MapReduce (EMR) clusters on Spot instances and significantly reduce the cost of processing vast amounts of data on managed Hadoop clusters. Customers can run their EMR clusters by easily mixing Spot instances with On-Demand and/or Reserved instances using the multiple Instance Groups feature. To learn more about setting up an EMR cluster with Spot, visit the Amazon EC2 User Guide.

AWS CloudFormation makes it easy to organize and deploy a collection of AWS resources, including EC2 Spot, and lets you describe any dependencies or special parameters to pass in at runtime. For a sample High Performance Computing framework using CloudFormation that can use Spot instances, see the cfncluster demo. To learn more about setting up CloudFormation with Spot, visit the Amazon EC2 User Guide.

You can use Auto Scaling groups to launch and manage Spot instances, maintain application availability, and scale your Amazon EC2 Spot capacity up or down automatically according to conditions and bid prices you define. To learn more about using Auto Scaling with Spot instances, visit the Auto Scaling Developer Guide.

Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS) customers have the ability to run Amazon ECS clusters on Spot instances to reduce the operational cost of running containerized applications on Amazon ECS. Amazon ECS Console is also tightly integrated with Amazon EC2 Spot, customers can use the Create Cluster Wizard to easily setup an ECS cluster with Spot instances. To learn more about ECS, visit Amazon ECS product page.

AWS Batch plans, schedules, and executes customers batch computing workloads on AWS. AWS Batch dynamically requests for Spot Instances on your behalf, reducing the cost of running your batch jobs. To learn more about Batch, visit AWS Batch product page.

Thinkbox Deadline makes it easy to spin up a render farm on EC2 using Spot fleet through the AWS Portal. You can choose the 3rd party product you want such as Autodesk Maya, Autodesk 3dsMax and spin up an EC2 Spot fleet. Deadline 10 comes with a file system to automatically sync your asset files to Amazon S3. To learn more about Deadline, visit Thinkbox Deadline.

You can specify an unencrypted snapshot at launch and request Spot to create an encrypted EBS volume(s) when launching the instance. Specify "Encrypted: true" as the encryption behavior within block device mappings, when submitting a Spot request. If you already have an encrypted EBS volume in use then specify the snapshot ID without the "Encrypted" flag and Spot will continue to create encrypted volumes in your existing encrypted EBS snapshot.

When you request a Spot instance, Spot will default the maximum price you are willing to pay per Spot instance-hour as the On-Demand price. You can also exercise additional control over your Spot instance budget by specifying the maximum price you are willing to pay per instance-hour in your request. You will continue to pay the Spot price that's in effect for the time period your instances are running. If Spot price rises above your maximum price, your instance will be automatically terminated, stopped or hibernated. Learn more about how Spot works.

You can use Spot Fleet plugin for Jenkins and Atlassin Bamboo to execute your continuous integration build tasks on Spot instances.


Spot instances are well suited to a variety of workloads. The more distributed, scalable, and fault tolerant your application, the easier it is to save money and increase throughput.

Analytics
Complex analytics such as log scanning or simulations, typically performed as batch jobs, can be completed cost-effectively with Spot instances. Learn more about batch processing.

Financial Modeling and Analysis
Financial Services firms use Spot instances to reduce the time and cost to perform complex analysis ranging from wealth management simulations to Counterparty Value Analytics.

Image and Media Rendering
Media and Entertainment companies can cost-effectively render and encode media assets using Spot instances, scaling their infrastructures based on demand. To learn more and see reference architectures, visit our blog.

Testing
Load, integration, canary, and security testing all benefit from the elasticity and price savings associated with Spot instances. Learn More.

Big Data
Spot instances can be used with tools like Amazon Elastic MapReduce to process massive amounts of data, from human genomes to the Twitter fire hose. Learn more.

Geospatial Analysis
Geographic information system (GIS) providers use Spot to speed up and reduce the cost of batch processing jobs such rendering and satellite image processing. Learn more about batch processing.

Scientific Computing
Scientific researchers and high performance computing customers use Spot to cost-effectively perform simulations ranging from drug discovery to genomics research. Learn More.

Web Crawling
Web crawling processes can easily and cost-effectively scale-out on Spot instances by leveraging Amazon Elastic MapReduce or other tools to get work done faster and typically cheaper.