此 AWS 解决方案实施有何用途?

AWS 上的视频点播能够自动预置必要的 AWS 服务,以便构建可扩展的分布式视频点播工作流。视频点播解决方案提取元数据文件和源视频,处理视频以在各种设备上进行播放、存储转码媒体文件,并通过 Amazon CloudFront 将视频传输给最终用户。

最新版的此解决方案使用最新的 Node.js 运行时。版本 4.2 使用 Node.js 8.10 运行时,该运行时已于 2019 年 12 月 31 日终止服务。要升级到最新版本,您必须将该解决方案部署为新堆栈。如果客户不需要使用最新功能,则可以将现有的堆栈升级到版本 4.3。版本 4.3 与版本 4.2 的功能相同,但使用了最新的运行时。 有关更多信息,请参阅部署指南。 

AWS 解决方案实施概述

AWS 提供提取源视频、处理视频以在各种设备上进行播放及存储转码媒体文件以通过 Amazon CloudFront 按需传输给最终用户的解决方案。下图表示您可以使用该解决方案实施指南和随附的 AWS CloudFormation 模板在几分钟内完成部署的 AWS 上的视频点播架构。

AWS 上的视频点播 | 架构图
 单击可放大

AWS 上的视频点播解决方案架构

该解决方案使用 AWS Lambda 触发 AWS Step Functions,以提取、处理和发布工作流。

一个 Step Functions 工作流提取源视频或源视频和元数据文件、验证源文件并在源视频上生成元数据。第二个 Step Functions 工作流基于该元数据生成编码配置文件,然后将编码作业提交到 AWS Elemental MediaConvert。对视频进行编码后,第三个 Step Functions 工作流验证输出。

AWS Elemental MediaConvert 使用二次编码以生成原始文件的多个高质量版本。源媒体文件和目标媒体文件存储在 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 中,文件元数据存储在 Amazon DynamoDB 中。如果启用,源文件将被标记,以允许使用 Amazon S3 生命周期策略将文件移动到 Amazon Glacier 中。

该解决方案还包括将 AWS Elemental MediaPackage 用作工作流一部分的选项。  启用后,该解决方案会创建一组独立的 MediaConvert 自定义模板和 MediaPackage 中的打包组,该打包组将进行配置,以提取 Amazon S3 中存储的 MediaConvert HLS 输出。MediaPackage 将内容进行打包,对其进行格式化以响应下游设备的播放请求。默认情况下,此解决方案为 HLS、DASH、MSS 和 CMAF 创建打包配置。

AWS 上的视频点播

版本 5.1.0
上次更新时间:2020 年 4 月
作者:AWS

估算部署时间:20 分钟

使用下面的按钮订阅解决方案更新。

注意:要订阅 RSS 更新,您必须为您正在使用的浏览器启用 RSS 插件。 

功能

AWS 上的视频点播参考实施

将 AWS 上的视频点播用作一种参考实施,以自动预置构建可扩展的分布式视频点播工作流程时所需的 AWS 服务。

自定义

此解决方案利用 AWS Step Functions 将工作流分解为单独的步骤,从而可以更加轻松地针对特定的视频点播按需定制或扩展架构。
构建图标
自己部署解决方案

浏览我们的 AWS 解决方案实施库,以获取常见架构问题的答案。

了解更多 
查找 APN 合作伙伴
查找 APN 合作伙伴

寻找 AWS 认证的咨询和技术合作伙伴,以帮助您入门。

了解更多 
探索图标
了解解决方案咨询服务

浏览我们的咨询服务组合,以获取经过 AWS 审查的解决方案部署帮助。

了解更多

What does this AWS Solutions Implementation do?

Video on Demand on AWS automatically provisions the AWS services necessary to build a scalable, distributed video-on-demand workflow. The video-on-demand solution ingests metadata files and source videos, processes the videos for playback on a wide range of devices, stores the transcoded media files, and delivers the videos to end users through Amazon CloudFront.

The most recent version of the solution uses the most up-to-date Node.js runtime. Version 4.2 uses the Node.js 8.10 runtime, which reached end-of-life on December 31, 2019. To upgrade to the latest version, you must deploy the solution as a new stack. For customers who do not want to use the new functionality, you can update your existing stack to version 4.3. Version 4.3 keeps the same functionality as version 4.2 but uses the most up-to-date runtimes. For more information, see the deployment guide.  

AWS Solutions Implementation overview

Amazon Web Services (AWS) offers customers a media solution that deploys a video processing media architecture that can ingest, process, and publish your video content for global distribution through the AWS Cloud. Video on demand on AWS automatically provisions the AWS services necessary to build a scalable, distributed media distribution solution, which leverages AWS Elemental MediaConvert to transcode your media and deliver content to multiple end-users and devices through Amazon CloudFront.

Video on Demand on AWS | Architecture Diagram
 Click to enlarge

Video on Demand on AWS solution architecture

This solution uses AWS Lambda to trigger AWS Step Functions for ingest, processing, and publishing workflows.

A Step Functions workflow ingests a source video, or a source video and metadata file, validates the source files, and generates metadata on the source video. A second Step Functions workflow generates an encoding profile based on the metadata and submits encoding jobs to AWS Elemental MediaConvert. After the video is encoded, a third Step Functions workflow validates the output.

AWS Elemental MediaConvert uses two-pass encoding to generate multiple high-quality versions of the original file. Source and destination media files are stored in Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) and file metadata is stored in Amazon DynamoDB. If enabled, source files are tagged to allow the files to be moved to Amazon Glacier using an Amazon S3 lifecycle policy.

The solution also includes the option to use AWS Elemental MediaPackage as part of the workflow.  When enabled, the solution creates a separate set of MediaConvert custom templates, and a packaging group in MediaPackage that is configured to ingest the MediaConvert HLS output stored in Amazon S3. MediaPackage packages the content, formatting it in response to playback requests from downstream devices. By default, this solution creates packaging configurations for HLS, DASH, MSS, and CMAF.

Video on Demand on AWS

Version 5.1.0
Last updated: 04/2020
Author: AWS

Estimated deployment time: 20 min

Use the button below to subscribe to solution updates.

Note: To subscribe to RSS updates, you must have an RSS plug-in enabled for the browser you are using.  

Did this Solutions Implementation help you?
Provide feedback 

Features

Video on Demand on AWS reference implementation

Leverage Video on Demand on AWS as a reference implementation to automatically provision the AWS services necessary to build a scalable, distributed video-on-demand workflow.

Customization

This solution leverages AWS Step Functions, which breaks the workflow into individual steps, making it easier to customize or extend the architecture for your specific video-on-demand needs.
Solving with Solutions: Video on Demand on AWS
Build icon
Deploy a Solution yourself

Browse our library of AWS Solutions Implementations to get answers to common architectural problems.

Learn more 
Find an APN partner
Find an APN Partner

Find AWS certified consulting and technology partners to help you get started.

Learn more 
Explore icon
Explore Solutions Consulting Offers

Browse our portfolio of Consulting Offers to get AWS-vetted help with solution deployment.

Learn more