Amazon S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive

用于数据存档的长期、安全且持久的 Amazon S3 对象存储类,每月每 TB 低至 1 USD

Amazon S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 是安全、持久且成本极低的 Amazon S3 云存储类,适用于数据存档和长期备份。它们能够提供 99.999999999% 的持久性以及全面的安全与合规功能,可以帮助满足最严格的监管要求。客户能以每月每 TB 低至 1 USD 的价格存储数据,与本地解决方案相比,显著降低了成本。为了保持低廉成本,同时满足各种检索需求,Amazon S3 Glacier 提供了三种访问存档的选项,检索时间从数分钟到数小时不等;S3 Glacier Deep Archive 提供了两种访问选项,检索时间从 12 小时到 48 小时不等。

Amazon S3 Glacier 简介 (2:29)

优势

检索速度快至 1 到 5 分钟

Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类为适应您的使用案例,提供了三种检索选项。加急检索通常可在 1 至 5 分钟内返回数据,非常适用于 Active Archive 使用案例。标准检索完成工作通常需要 3 至 5 小时,最适合时效性较低的需求,如备份数据、媒体编辑或长期分析。批量检索是成本最低的检索选项,可在 5 至 12 小时内返回大量数据。Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类提供了两种检索选项,检索时间从 12 小时到 48 小时不等。

详细了解 Amazon S3 Glacier 检索选项 »

详细了解 Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive 检索选项 »

无与伦比的持久性和可扩展性

Amazon S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类运行在世界上最大的全球云基础设施上,能够提供 99.999999999% 的持久性。数据会自动分布在一个 AWS 区域中不同地理位置的至少三个物理可用区中。

详细了解 AWS 全球云基础设施 »

最全面的安全与合规功能

Amazon S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类提供与 AWS CloudTrail 的复杂集成,以记录、监控和保留用于审计的存储 API 调用活动,并且支持三种不同形式的加密。这些存储类还支持安全标准和合规性认证,包括 SEC Rule 17a-4、PCI-DSS、HIPAA/HITECH、FedRAMP、EU GDPR 和 FISMA。Amazon S3 对象锁定实现了 WORM 存储功能,帮助满足全球几乎每一家监管机构的合规性要求。

详细了解 AWS 安全 »

详细了解 AWS 合规性 »

成本低廉

Amazon S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 的设计初衷就是作为成本最低的 Amazon S3 存储类,使您能以极低的成本存档大量数据。这样可以保留数据湖、分析、IoT、机器学习、合规性和媒体资产存档等使用案例所需的所有数据。您只需按需付费,无需做出最低消费承诺或预付费用。

了解有关 Amazon S3 定价的更多细节 »

广受合作伙伴、供应商和 AWS 服务的支持

除了与大多数 AWS 服务集成外,Amazon S3 对象存储服务还包括成千上万家咨询、系统集成商和独立软件供应商合作伙伴,并且每月还会有更多的集成商和合作伙伴加入其中。AWS 合作伙伴网络的合作伙伴对其服务和软件进行了调整,使之与 Amazon S3 存储类一起构成备份和恢复存档灾难恢复等解决方案。其他任何云提供商都没有这么多的合作伙伴可以提供经过预先集成、可以与其服务配合使用的解决方案。

详细了解 AWS 存储合作伙伴 »

使用案例

媒体资产工作流

视频和新闻片段等媒体和娱乐资产需要持久存储,并且在一段时间后可能增长至数 PB。Amazon S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类让您能以经济实惠的方式将旧的媒体内容存档,然后在需要时将其移动到 Amazon S3 进行分发。

医疗信息存档

医院系统需要将数 PB 的患者记录(LIS、PACS、EHR 等)保留数十年以符合法规要求。Amazon S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类可帮助您以极低的成本可靠地存档患者记录数据。

法规和合规性存档

金融服务和医疗保健等许多企业必须长期保留法规和合规性存档。Amazon S3 对象锁定可帮助您设置合规性控制以满足目标,如 SEC 规则 17a-4(f)

科学数据存储

研究组织会生成、分析和存档大量数据。通过 Amazon S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类,您可以避免复杂的硬件和设施管理以及容量规划工作。

数字保留

图书馆和政府机构的数字保留工作在数据完整性方面面临挑战。与可能需要费力进行数据验证和手工修复的传统系统不同,Amazon S3 会定期执行系统的数据完整性检查,并且内置了自动的自我修复功能。

取代磁带

本地或站外磁带库可以降低存储成本,但需要预先投入大笔资金,并且需要进行专门的维护。Amazon S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类无需预付费用,并且消除了维护成本和负担。

案例研究

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 保留摇滚音乐历史记录并在 AWS 上现代化。
Qube Cinema
Qube Cinema 通过在 Amazon S3 Glacier 上存档将成本削减了 80%。
Reuters
Reuters 在 Amazon S3 Glacier 上构建可轻松访问的在规模新闻存档。
BandLab
BandLab 利用 Amazon S3 Glacier 降低成本并提高可用性。
Joyn
Joyn 通过 Amazon S3 Intelligent-Tiering 和 Amazon S3 Glacier 为受众准备独家内容。

Amazon S3 Glacier 博客

目前没有可用的 Amazon S3 博客,请访问 AWS 博客查看所有存储博客内容。

要阅读更多 Amazon S3 Glacier 博客,请访问 AWS 存储博客

Amazon S3 Glacier 入门

注册 AWS 账户
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Amazon Aurora 教程
学习操作教程

开始在 Amazon S3 Glacier 中存储您的归档数据集。

查看教程 
Amazon Aurora 用户指南
开始使用 Amazon S3 Glacier 进行构建

深入阅读《Amazon S3 用户指南》以开始使用。

阅读文档 

详细了解 Amazon S3 的功能

访问功能页面
Amazon S3 Glacier 入门
查看教程
还有更多问题?
联系我们
contactus-chat

售前在线咨询
云计算专家一对一解答您的问题与需求

contactus-phone

专属热线咨询
1010 0866 早9:00-晚8:00 (法定假期除外)

contactus-form

联系销售人员
填写表单,AWS 云计算专家将尽快与您联系。

Amazon S3 Glacier & S3 Glacier Deep Archive

Long-term, secure, durable Amazon S3 object storage classes for data archiving, starting at $1 per terabyte per month

Amazon S3 Glacier and S3 Glacier Deep Archive are secure, durable, and extremely low-cost Amazon S3 cloud storage classes for data archiving and long-term backup. They are designed to deliver 99.999999999% durability, and provide comprehensive security and compliance capabilities that can help meet even the most stringent regulatory requirements. Customers can store data for as little as $1 per terabyte per month, a significant savings compared to on-premises solutions. To keep costs low yet suitable for varying retrieval needs, Amazon S3 Glacier provides three options for access to archives, from a few minutes to several hours, and S3 Glacier Deep Archive provides two access options ranging from 12 to 48 hours.

Introduction to Amazon S3 Glacier (2:29)

Benefits

Retrievals as quick as 1-5 minutes

The Amazon S3 Glacier storage class provides three retrieval options to fit your use case. Expedited retrievals typically return data in 1-5 minutes, and are great for Active Archive use cases. Standard retrievals typically complete between 3-5 hours, and are best suited for less time-sensitive needs like backup data, media editing, or long-term analytics. Bulk retrievals are the lowest-cost retrieval option, returning large amounts of data within 5-12 hours. The Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage class provides two retrieval options ranging from 12-48 hours.

Learn more about Amazon S3 Glacier retrieval options »

Learn more about Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive retrieval options »

Unmatched durability & scalability

The Amazon S3 Glacier and S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes run on the world’s largest global cloud infrastructure, and are designed for 99.999999999% of durability. Data is automatically distributed across a minimum of three physical Availability Zones that are geographically separated within an AWS Region.

Learn more about the AWS Global Cloud Infrastructure »

Most comprehensive security & compliance capabilities

The Amazon S3 Glacier and S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes offer sophisticated integration with AWS CloudTrail to log, monitor, and retain storage API call activities for auditing, and supports three different forms of encryption. These storage classes also support security standards and compliance certifications including SEC Rule 17a-4, PCI-DSS, HIPAA/HITECH, FedRAMP, EU GDPR, and FISMA. Amazon S3 Object Lock enables WORM storage capabilities, helping satisfy compliance requirements for virtually every regulatory agency around the globe.

Learn more about AWS Security »

Learn more about AWS Compliance »

Low cost

Amazon S3 Glacier and S3 Glacier Deep Archive are designed to be the lowest cost Amazon S3 storage classes, allowing you to archive large amounts of data at a very low cost. This makes it feasible to retain all the data you want for use cases like data lakes, analytics, IoT, machine learning, compliance, and media asset archiving. You pay only for what you need, with no minimum commitments or up-front fees.

Learn more about Amazon S3 pricing details »

Most supported by partners, vendors, & AWS services

In addition to integration with most AWS services, Amazon S3 object storage services include tens of thousands of consulting, systems integrator, and independent software vendor partners, with more joining every month. AWS Partner Network partners have adapted their services and software to work with Amazon S3 storage classes for solutions like backup and recovery, archiving, and disaster recovery. No other cloud provider has more partners with solutions that are pre-integrated to work with their service.

Learn more about AWS Storage Partners »

Use cases

Media asset workflows

Media and entertainment assets such as video and news footage require durable storage and can grow to many petabytes over time. The Amazon S3 Glacier and S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes allow you to archive older media content affordably and then move it to Amazon S3 for distribution when needed.

Healthcare information archiving

Hospital systems need to retain petabytes of patient records (LIS, PACS, EHR, etc.) for decades to meet regulatory requirements. The Amazon S3 Glacier and S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes help you reliably archive patient record data securely at a very low cost.

Regulatory & compliance archiving

Many enterprises like Financial Services and Healthcare must retain regulatory and compliance archives for extended durations. Amazon S3 Object Lock helps you set compliance controls to meet your objectives, such as SEC Rule 17a-4(f).

Scientific data storage

Research organizations generate, analyze, and archive vast amounts of data. With the Amazon S3 Glacier and S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes, you avoid the complexities of hardware and facility management and capacity planning.

Digital preservation

Libraries and government agencies face data integrity challenges in their digital preservation efforts. Unlike traditional systems, which can require laborious data verification and manual repair, Amazon S3 performs regular, systematic data integrity checks and is built to be automatically self-healing.

Tape replacement

On-premises or offsite tape libraries can lower storage costs but require large upfront investments and specialized maintenance. The Amazon S3 Glacier and S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes have no upfront cost and eliminate the cost and burden of maintenance.

Case studies

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame preserves rock music history and modernizes on AWS.
Qube Cinema
Qube Cinema cuts costs by 80% with archival on Amazon S3 Glacier.
Reuters
Reuters builds easily accessible large-scale news archives on Amazon S3 Glacier.
BandLab
BandLab decreases costs and improves availability using Amazon S3 Glacier.
Joyn
Joyn readies exclusive content for audiences with Amazon S3 Intelligent-Tiering and Amazon S3 Glacier.

Amazon S3 Glacier blogs

There are no Amazon S3 blogs available at this time, please visit AWS blogs to view all storage blog content.

To read more Amazon S3 Glacier blogs, visit AWS Storage blogs.

Get started with Amazon S3 Glacier

Sign up for an AWS account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Amazon Aurora tutorials
Learn with hands-on tutorials

Begin storing your archive datasets in Amazon S3 Glacier.

View tutorial 
Amazon Aurora user guide
Start building with Amazon S3 Glacier

Dig into the Amazon S3 user guide to get started.

Read documentation 

Learn more about Amazon S3 features

Visit the features page
Get started with Amazon S3 Glacier
View tutorial
Have more questions?
Contact us