白皮书

您将在下面找到有关 AWS Lambda 和大规模运行无服务器架构的白皮书。

入门

您将在下面看到有关构建您的第一个无服务器应用程序的入门分步教程。您还可以使用 AWS Serverless Application Repository 来快速查找和部署常见用例的应用程序。

在本教程中,您将学习无需预置或管理服务器即可在 AWS Lambda 上运行代码的基础知识。

在本教程中完成的所有操作均符合免费套餐条件。

在此学习路径中,您将部署一个简单的 Web 应用程序,用户借助该应用程序可以向 Wild Rydes 车队请求乘坐 unicorn 车辆。

AWS Serverless Application Repository 是由开发人员、公司和合作伙伴发布的无服务器应用程序集合。快速发现并部署用于各种常见用例的无服务器应用程序和应用程序组件。

在此次研讨会上,您将部署一个简单的 Web 应用程序。该应用程序还将为用户提供注册该服务的设施。

在此工作室中,您将探索使用无服务器体系架构处理数据的方法。若要构建此基础架构,您将使用 AWS Lambda、Amazon S3、Amazon Kinesis、Amazon DynamoDB 和 Amazon Athena。

在此工作室中,您将使用 AWS Serverless Application Model (AWS SAM) 部署一个 RESTful API。该应用程序架构使用 AWS Lambda、Amazon API Gateway 和 Amazon DynamoDB。

在本模块中,您将使用 AWS Step Functions 编排多个 AWS Lambda 函数,构建图像处理工作流程。

客户案例研究

借助无服务器架构,Thomson Reuters 每秒可为其使用情况分析服务处理多达 4000 个事件。该服务最多能够可靠地处理两倍的正常流量,且具有较高的持久性。该公司使用 AWS 在短短五个月内就将该服务部署到了生产中。

Netflix 是全球最大的在线媒体流提供商之一。该公司正计划使用 AWS Lambda 构建基于规则的自我管理基础设施并取代低效的流程,以便降低错误率并节省宝贵的时间。

MLBAM 是美国职业棒球大联盟旗下的数字服务公司。他们的 Statcast 产品为广播公司提供实时的游戏数据。MLBAM 使用 AWS Lambda 增强和转换原始数据,提高 MLBAM 的速度、可扩展性和功能以便捕捉、分析大量数据并提供给粉丝。

Square Enix 使用 AWS Lambda 为其大型多人在线角色扮演游戏 (MMORPG) 进行图像处理。借助 AWS Lambda,Square Enix 最多能够可靠地处理 30 倍的正常流量。Lambda 还将图像处理所需的时间从几个小时减少到短短 10 秒多,并且降低了基础设施和运营成本。

PhotoVogue 是 Vogue(意大利)的一个在线摄影平台。通过使用 AWS Lambda 和 Amazon API Gateway,PhotoVogue 能够在降低 IT 成本的同时改善客户体验。

Benchling 是一家生命科学软件公司。他们创造了一项突破性技术 CRISPR,研究人员可用该技术极其精确地修改基因组部分。为了在降低成本的同时提高可扩展性,Benchling 使用无服务器架构构建了自己的应用程序。现在,使用 Benchling 平台的科学家可以花更多的时间专注于专注于研究,不再受性能局限的影响。

Zapproved 是一家 SaaS 提供商,帮助法律行业的客户管理诉讼响应流程,在 AWS Lambda 上从头构建一个现代化的软件平台。通过使用无服务器架构,Zapproved 获得了许多好处,例如更高的效率、更快的增长、更快的上市时间和更低的成本。

Localytics 是一家 Web 和移动应用程序分析和合作公司,主要合作品牌包括 ESPN、eBay、Fox、Salesforce、RueLaLa 和纽约时报。通过 AWS Lambda,Localytics 的各个工程团队可以利用并行数据流来创建独立于主分析应用程序的微服务。它使该公司能够更快地为客户提供新的服务。对于初创企业来说,加快服务投放市场的速度极为重要。

Nordstrom 建立了一个新的推荐引擎,利用 AWS Lambda 处理客户请求。因此,该公司可以降低成本、改善客户体验、开发新功能,而无需预置新的本地 IT 基础设施。

VidRoll 是一个面向内容发布商的视频技术和货币化平台,使用 AWS Lambda 支持实时广告竞价的业务逻辑,并实时为视频广告转码。 

Palringo 是全球最大的移动社区游戏网络。使用 AWS Lambda,Palringo 构建了一个可扩展的流处理管道,可生成实时指标和可视化,并直接将其交付给内部利益相关者和外部客户。

西雅图时报是美国华盛顿州最大的日报,其网站每月的页面浏览量高达 3200 万。西雅图时报利用 AWS Lambda 来调整图像大小,便于在不同的设备 (如台式机、平板电脑、智能手机等) 上查看。

AOL 拥有多个业务领域,包括数字广告、多个 Web 资产和会员服务。该公司使用 AWS Lambda 创建无服务器架构。

Realtor.com 运营一家受欢迎的在线房地产上市网站,为买家、卖家和租赁商提供数百万条的待售清单和其他信息。该公司使用 AWS Lambda 运行其 Turbo Listing 产品。

Alt/S 是一家专注于数据分析和洞察力的科技初创公司,它将关注点从报告转移到可操作的见解、预测分析和下一代应用程序。使用 AWS Lambda 和相关的 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 产品,Alt/S 构建了一个完全无服务器的后端平台。

客户案例

在这次 2016 re:Invent 演讲中,可口可乐北美公司将展示他们开发的工具和战略,让他们的下一代数字营销应用程序实现完全无服务器。

在这次 2016 re:Invent 演讲中,作为最大的月刊发行商之一,Hearst 展示了他们如何借助 AWS Lambda 将以前基于 Cron 的单击流转换为无服务器解决方案。

Thomson Reuters 讨论了他们如何使用 AWS Lambda 构建 Product Insights 工具,以供内部使用和分析跟踪。

2015 年年中,Expedia 开始使用 AWS Lambda 进行无服务器计算。Expedia 已在 Node.JS、Java 和 Python 中构建了样板模板,从而开发团队可以构建无服务器应用程序并将其部署到 AWS。目前,他们有 300 个 AWS Lambda 函数,每天处理 4000 万次调用。

FINRA 是一家金融行业监管机构,监管 99% 的美国上市股票交易,每天进行 5000 亿次验证。了解他们如何使用以 AWS Lambda 为中心的无服务器解决方案来构建验证平台。

在这次 2016 re:Invent 演讲中,美国的跨国视频托管服务公司 Vevo,分享了他们从单一的传统服务到使用 AWS Lambda 等服务的现代化微服务架构的体验之旅,AWS Lambda 帮助加快了开发流程和上市时间。

在“This Is My Architecture”的这一集中,来自 CA Technologies 的 Amit 阐述了他们如何利用 Amazon S3、Amazon SNS 和其他 Lambda 函数构建无服务器 AWS Lambda 函数部署管道以实现发布自动化。

博客文章

chatbot-diagram_alt-benefit-lambda
Ben Eichorst 和 Veronika Megler
2017 年 9 月 12 日
chatbot-diagram_alt-benefit-lambda
Stefano Buliani 和 Magnus Bjorkman
2017 年 11 月 13 日
chatbot-diagram_alt-benefit-lambda
Bryan Liston 和 Stefano Buliani
2016 年 12 月 20 日

从以下博客查看更多的 AWS Lambda 技巧、最佳实践和教程:

了解有关 AWS Lambda 的更多信息

访问常见问题页面
准备好开始使用?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Whitepapers

Below you will find whitepapers about AWS Lambda and running serverless architectures at scale.

Getting Started

Below you will find step-by-step tutorials on getting started with building your first serverless application. You can also use the AWS Serverless Application Repository to quickly find and deploy applications for common use cases.

In this tutorial, you will learn the basics of running code on AWS Lambda without provisioning or managing servers.

Everything done in this tutorial is Free Tier eligible.

In this learning path, you'll deploy a simple web application that enables users to request unicorn rides from the Wild Rydes fleet.

The AWS Serverless Application Repository is a collection of serverless applications published by developers, companies, and partners. Quickly discover and deploy serverless applications and application components for a variety of common use-cases.

In this workshop you'll deploy a simple web application. The application will also provide facilities for users to register with the service.

In this workshop you'll explore approaches for processing data using serverless architectures. To build this infrastructure, you will use AWS Lambda, Amazon S3, Amazon Kinesis, Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon Athena.

In this workshop you'll deploy a RESTful API using the AWS Serverless Application Model (AWS SAM). The application architecture uses AWS Lambda, Amazon API Gateway, and Amazon DynamoDB.

In this module you'll use AWS Step Functions to build an image processing workflow by orchestrating multiple AWS Lambda functions.

Customer Case Studies

Thomson Reuters uses a serverless architecture to process up to 4,000 events per second for its usage analytics service. The service reliably handles spikes of twice its normal traffic and has high durability. The company deployed the service into production in only five months using AWS.

Netflix is one of the world's largest online media streaming providers. The company is planning to use AWS Lambda to build rule-based self-managing infrastructure and replace inefficient processes to reduce the rate of errors and save valuable time.

MLBAM is the digital arm of Major League Baseball. Their product Statcast delivers real-time game-play data to broadcasters. MLBAM uses AWS Lambda to enhance and transform the raw data and increase the speed, scalability and ability for MLBAM to capture, analyze, and deliver large quantities of data to their fans.

Square Enix uses AWS Lambda to run image processing for its Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game (MMORPG). With AWS Lambda, Square Enix was able to reliably handle spikes of up to 30 times normal traffic. Lambda also lowered the time required for image processing from several hours to just over 10 seconds, and reduced infrastructure and operational costs.

PhotoVogue is an online photography platform that is part of Vogue Italia. By using AWS Lambda and Amazon API Gateway, PhotoVogue was able to improve customer experience while cutting IT costs.

Benchling is a life science software company. They have created CRISPR, a breakthrough technique that researchers use to modify parts of a genome with extreme precision. To increase scalability while reducing costs, Benchling built their application using serverless architecture. Scientists using Benchling's platform can now spend more time focusing on research that isn't hindered by performance limitations.

Zapproved, a SaaS provider that helps customers in the legal industry manage litigation response processes, built a modern software platform from the ground up on AWS Lambda. By using serverless, Zapproved has enjoyed benefits such as efficiency, faster growth, quicker time to market, and lower costs.

Localytics is a web and mobile app analytics and engagement company, with major brands such as ESPN, eBay, Fox, Salesforce, RueLaLa and the New York Times.With AWS Lambda, various engineering teams at Localytics can tap into parallel data streams to create microservices independent from the main analytics application. It enables the company to get new services to customers faster. For a startup, faster time to market is key.

Nordstrom built a new recommendations engine leveraging AWS Lambda to process customer requests. As a result, the company can reduce costs, improve its customer experience, and develop new features without having the need to provision new on-premises IT infrastructure.

VidRoll is a video technology and monetization platform for content publishers and uses AWS Lambda to power the business logic for real-time ad bidding and transcode video ads in real-time. 

Palringo is the world’s largest network for mobile community gaming. Using AWS Lambda, Palringo built a scalable stream processing pipeline that produces real-time metrics and visualizations and delivers them directly to internal stakeholders and external customers.

The Seattle Times is the largest daily newspaper in Washington State, with a website that gets 32 million page views each month. The Seattle Times uses AWS Lambda to resize images for viewing on different devices such as desktop computers, tablets, and smartphones.

AOL has several lines of business, including digital advertising, multiple web properties, and membership services. The company uses AWS Lambda for creating serverless architectures.

Realtor.com runs a popular online real estate listing website that provides millions of for-sale listings and other information for buyers, sellers, and renters. The company uses AWS Lambda to run its Turbo Listings product.

Alt/S is a tech startup that specializes in data analytics and insights, moving the focus from reporting to actionable insights, predictive analytics, and next-gen applications. Alt/S built a completely serverless backend platform using AWS Lambda and related Amazon Web Services (AWS) products.

Customer Stories

In this 2016 re:Invent talk, Coca-Cola North America will give a glimpse into the tools and strategies they’ve developed to make their next generation of digital marketing applications completely serverless.

In this re:Invent 2016 talk, Hearst, one of the largest publishers of monthly magazines, shows how they took their old cron-based Clickstream and turned it into a serverless solution with AWS Lambda.

Thomson Reuters discuss how they built their Product Insights tool for internal use and analytics tracking using AWS Lambda.

In the middle of 2015, Expedia started using AWS Lambda for serverless computing. Expedia has built boilerplate templates in Node.js, Java, and Python so development teams could build and deploy serverless applications into AWS. Currently, they have 300 AWS Lambda functions processing 40 million invocations per day.

FINRA, the financial industry regulator authority, monitors 99% of all trading in US-listed equities and performs 1/2 trillion validations a day. Hear how they used a AWS Lambda-centric serverless solution to build their validation platform.

In this re:Invent 2016 talk, Vevo, an American multinational video hosting service shares their journey from monolithic legacy services to modern microservices architecture using services such as AWS Lambda which has helped speed up the development process and time to market.

In this episode of This Is My Architecture, Amit from CA Technologies explains how they built a serverless AWS Lambda function deployment pipeline using Amazon S3, Amazon SNS, and additional Lambda functions for release automation.

Blog posts

chatbot-diagram_alt-benefit-lambda
Bryan Liston and Stefano Buliani
20 DEC 2016

See more AWS Lambda tips, best practices, and tutorials from the following blogs:

Learn more about AWS Lambda

Visit the FAQs page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us