此 AWS 解决方案实施有何用途?

AWS 上的分布式负载测试可启动并配置在 AWS Fargate 上运行的容器,从而帮助您轻松创建和模拟数千个连接用户, 无需预置服务器便能每秒钟生成选定数量的交易。使用此解决方案,您可以了解您的应用程序在一定规模和负载情况下的表现,并在发布应用程序前识别瓶颈。

AWS 解决方案实施概述

下图显示了您可以使用该解决方案实施指南和随附的 AWS CloudFormation 模板自动部署的架构。

AWS 上的分布式负载测试 | 架构图
 单击可放大

AWS 上的分布式负载测试架构

AWS CloudFormation 模板会部署一个分布式负载测试器 API,该 API 利用 Amazon API Gateway 调用解决方案的微服务(AWS Lambda 函数)。微服务提供业务逻辑来管理测试数据和运行测试。这些微服务还与 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3)、Amazon DynamoDBAmazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) 交互,从而为测试方案详细信息和结果提供存储。

该解决方案还会部署一个 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 网络拓扑结构,其中包含在 AWS Fargate 上运行的解决方案 Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) 容器。容器包含 Taurus 负载测试 Docker 映像,该映像可用于生成测试应用程序性能的负载。Taurus 是一个开源测试自动化框架。AWS CodePipelineAWS CodeBuild 和 Amazon S3 可帮助管理映像。

该解决方案会创建一个由 AWS Amplify 提供支持的 Web 控制台,并会将该控制台部署到进行了静态 Web 托管配置的 Amazon S3 存储桶中。Amazon CloudFront 用于提供至该解决方案的网站存储桶内容的安全公有访问。初次配置期间,该解决方案还会创建一个默认的管理员角色,并且会向客户指定的用户电子邮件地址发送访问邀请。该解决方案使用 Amazon Cognito 用户池管理用户对控制台和负载测试器 API 的访问。

当您部署好解决方案后,您可以使用 Web 控制台创建包含一系列任务的测试方案。Lambda 使用测试方案开始运行 Fargate 任务。当每个任务完成后,结果会存储在 Amazon S3 中,且输出会记录在 Amazon CloudWatch 中。当所有任务均完成后,结果会存储在 DynamoDB 中。

AWS 上的分布式负载测试

版本 1.0
上次更新日期:2019 年 11 月
作者:AWS

预计部署时间:20 分钟

源代码  CloudFormation 模板 
使用下面的按钮订阅解决方案更新。

注意:要订阅 RSS 更新,您必须为您正在使用的浏览器启用 RSS 插件。 

功能

易于部署

该解决方案可通过自动执行您的应用程序功能测试来帮助更加轻松地简化测试、缩短发布时间。

可视化

AWS 上的分布式负载测试包括 Amazon CloudWatch 控制面板,它可以近乎实时地显示您的自动化测试包含的所有任务的输出。
构建图标
自己部署解决方案

浏览我们的 AWS 解决方案实施库,以获取常见架构问题的答案。

了解更多 
查找 APN 合作伙伴
查找 APN 合作伙伴

寻找 AWS 认证的咨询和技术合作伙伴,以帮助您入门。

了解更多 
探索图标
了解解决方案咨询服务

浏览我们的咨询服务组合,以获取经过 AWS 审查的解决方案部署帮助。

了解更多

What does this AWS Solutions Implementation do?

Amazon Web Services (AWS) offers customers a scalable, distributed, and serverless architecture to deliver a load testing tool for web application performance testing. The Distributed Load Testing on AWS solution automatically launches and configures containers running on AWS Fargate to help you easily create and simulate thousands of connected users generating a select number of transactions per second without having to provision servers. This solution delivers application performance monitoring, which will help you understand how your application will perform at scale and at expected load, identifying bottlenecks before you release your application.

AWS Solutions Implementation overview

The diagram below presents the architecture you can automatically deploy using the solution's implementation guide and accompanying AWS CloudFormation template.

Distributed Load Testing on AWS | Architecture Diagram
 Click to enlarge

Distributed Load Testing on AWS architecture

The AWS CloudFormation template deploys a distributed load tester API, which leverages Amazon API Gateway to invoke the solution's microservices (AWS Lambda functions). The microservices provide the business logic to manage test data and run the tests. These microservices interact with Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3), Amazon DynamoDB, and AWS Step Functions to run test scenarios and provide storage for the test scenario details and results.

The solution also deploys an Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) network topology that contains the solution's Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) containers running on AWS Fargate. The containers contain a Taurus load testing Docker image which is used to generate load for testing your application’s performance. Taurus is an open-source test automation framework. AWS CodePipeline, AWS CodeBuild, and Amazon S3 help manage the image.

The solution creates a web console powered by AWS Amplify and deploys it into an Amazon S3 bucket configured for static web hosting. Amazon CloudFront is used to provide secure, public access to the solution’s website bucket contents. During initial configuration, the solution also creates a default administrator role and sends an access invite to a customer-specified user email address. The solution uses Amazon Cognito user pool to manage user access to the console and the load tester API.

After you deploy the solution, you can use the web console to create a test scenario that consists of a series of tasks. Lambda uses the test scenario to start running the Fargate tasks. When each task is complete, the results are stored in Amazon S3 and the output is logged in Amazon CloudWatch. Once all tasks are complete, the results are stored in DynamoDB.

Distributed Load Testing on AWS

Version 1.1.0
Last updated: 09/2020
Author: AWS

Estimated deployment time: 15 min

Use the button below to subscribe to solution updates.

Note: To subscribe to RSS updates, you must have an RSS plug-in enabled for the browser you are using.  

Did this Solutions Implementation help you?
Provide feedback 

Features

Easy to Deploy

This solution helps make it easier to simplify testing and reduce time to release by automating functional tests for your applications.

Visualization

Distributed Load Testing on AWS includes an Amazon CloudWatch dashboard that displays the output of all tasks that are part of your automated test in near real time.
Solving with Solutions: Distributed Load Testing
Build icon
Deploy a Solution yourself

Browse our library of AWS Solutions Implementations to get answers to common architectural problems.

Learn more 
Find an APN partner
Find an APN Partner

Find AWS certified consulting and technology partners to help you get started.

Learn more 
Explore icon
Explore Solutions Consulting Offers

Browse our portfolio of Consulting Offers to get AWS-vetted help with solution deployment.

Learn more