مثيلات Amazon EC2 Inf1

أداء عالٍ وتكلفة أقل لعمليات استدلال تعلم الآلة في السحابة

يتجه العملاء في مختلف القطاعات إلى تعلم الآلة من أجل التعامل مع حالات الاستخدام مثل تقديم توصيات التسوق المخصصة، وتحسين المحتوى الوارد عبر الإنترنت، وتحسين تفاعل العملاء مع برامج الدردشة الآلية chatbots. وعلى الرغم من أن نماذج تعلم الآلة أصبحت أكثر قدرة إلاّ أنها أصبحت أكثر تعقيدًا. يؤدي هذا الأمر إلى زيادة الحاجة إلى الحوسبة مما يؤدي إلى زيادة التكاليف. وفي بعض الحالات، هناك ما يصل إلى 90% من إنفاق البنية التحتية لتطوير تطبيق ML وتشغيله في الاستدلال، مما يجعل الحاجة إلى البنية التحتية لاستدلال ML عالي الأداء وذي تكلفة فعّالة أمرًا بالغ الأهمية.

توفر مثيلات Amazon EC2 Inf1 إنتاجية أعلى بنسبة تصل إلى 30٪ وتكلفة أقل لكل استنتاج بنسبة تصل إلى 45٪ عن مثيلات Amazon EC2 G4، والتي كانت بالفعل أقل تكلفة لاستدلال تعلم الآلة في السحابة. صُمِّمت مثيلات Inf1 من الألف إلى الياء لدعم تطبيقات استدلال تعلم الآلة. تأتي هذه المثيلات بما يصل إلى 16 رقاقة من نوع AWS Inferentia، وهي رقاقات من تصميم وإنشاء AWS تتميز بالأداء العالي ومخصصة لإجراء عمليات استدلال تعلم الآلة. إضافةً إلى ذلك، تتضمن مثيلات Inf1 بأحدث معالجات Intel® Xeon® المخصصة القابلة للتوسيع من الجيل الثاني، فضلاً عما يصل إلى 100 جيجابت في الثانية من الاتصال الشبكي لتمكين إنشاء استدلال في معدل نقل عالٍ. باستخدام مثيلات Inf1، يستطيع العملاء تشغيل تطبيقات عمليات استدلال تعلم الآلة على نطاق واسع، مثل تطبيقات توصيات البحث والرؤية الحاسوبية والتعرف على الكلام ومعالجة اللغة الطبيعية وإضفاء الطابع الشخصي واكتشاف العمليات الاحتيالية، وكل ذلك مقابل أقل تكلفة في السحابة.

يمكن للمطورين نشر نماذج تعلم الآلة الخاصة بهم في مثيلات Inf1 باستخدام حزمة تطوير برامج (SDK) الخاصة بـ AWS Neuro، والتي تتكامل مع أطر عمل شهيرة لتعلم الآلة مثل TensorFlow وPyTorch وMXNet. تتكون من محول برمجي، ووقت التشغيل، وأدوات جمع المعلومات لتحسين أداء الاستدلال علىAWS Inferentia. الطريقة الأسهل والأسرع لبدء استخدام مثيلات Inf1 هي عبر Amazon SageMaker، وهي خدمة مُدارة بشكل كامل، تمكّن المطورين من بناء نماذج تعلم الآلة وتعلمها ونشرها على نحو سريع. يمكن للمطورين الذين يفضلون إدارة منصات تطوير تطبيقات تعلم الآلة الخاصة بهم البدء إما بإطلاق مثيلات Inf1 مع AWS Deep Learning AMIs، والتي تتضمن Neuron SDK، أو استخدام مثيلات Inf1 عبر خدمة Amazon Elastic Kubernetes (EKS) أو خدمة Amazon Elastic Container (ECS) لتشغيل تطبيقات ML الحاوية.

SiteMerch-EC2-Instances_accelerated-trial_2up

إصدار مجاني: يصل إلى 10000 USD من أرصدة AWS لمثيلات أجهزة EC2 المتسارعة، مثالي لتطبيقات ML وHPC وGraphics.

انقر هنا للتطبيق 
مثيلات Inf1 من Amazon EC2 وفقاً لـ AWS Inferentia (2:51)

الفوائد

تكلفة أقل بمقدار 45% لكل استدلال

إن معدل الانتقال العالي لمثيلات Inf1 يتيح إجراء كل عملية استدلال في السحابة مقابل أقل تكلفة، حيث يجعل تكلفة كل استدلال أقل بنسبة تصل إلى 45% بالمقارنة مع مثيلات Amazon EC2 G4، والتي بالفعل كانت المثيلات الأقل تكلفة لإجراء استدلالات تعلم الآلة في السحابة. وبما أن عمليات استدلال تعلم الآلة تمثل ما يصل إلى 90% من إجمالي التكاليف التشغيلية المطلوبة لتشغيل أعباء العمل الخاصة بتعلم الآلة، فإن هذا يؤدي إلى تحقيق وفورات كبيرة.

توفر إنتاجية أعلى بمقدار 30%

تحقق مثيلات Inf1 معدل انتقال أعلى مع تطبيقات الاستدلال الجماعية، حيث أصبح معدل الانتقال أعلى بمقدار 30% بالمقارنة مع مثيلات Amazon EC2 G4. وتعد تطبيقات الاستدلال الجماعية، مثل عمليات الإشارة في الصور، حساسةً لمعدل انتقال الاستدلال أو عدد الاستدلالات التي تمكن معالجتها في الثانية الواحدة. تم تحسين مثيلات Inf1 لتوفير أداء عالٍ للدفعات الصغيرة، وهو أمر بالغ الأهمية للتطبيقات التي تتطلب وقت استجابة شديدًا. تستطيع مثيلات Inf1، بوجود 1 إلى 16 رقاقة AWS Inferentia لكل مثيل، الرفع من مستوى الأداء بمعدل يصل إلى 2000 تيرا من العمليات في الثانية الواحدة (TOPS).

زمن انتقال منخفض للغاية

توفر مثيلات Inf1 زمن انتقال منخفضًا للتطبيقات في الوقت الفعلي. وتحتاج التطبيقات الاستدلالية التي تعمل في الوقت الفعلي، مثل تطبيقات التعرف على الكلام والبحث، إلى إنشاء الاستدلالات بالاستجابة سريعًا إلى ما يدخله المستخدم، كما تعد هذه التطبيقات حساسة لزمن انتقال الاستدلال. كما أن الذاكرة الكبيرة المتوفرة على رقاقات AWS Inferentia المستخدمة في مثيلات Inf1، تتيح إمكانية تخزين نماذج تعلم الآلة مؤقتًا على الرقاقة بشكل مباشر. يحد هذا من الحاجة إلى الوصول إلى موارد الذاكرة الخارجية في أثناء عملية الاستدلال، ما يحقق زمن انتقال منخفضًا من دون التأثير في النطاق الترددي.

استدلال تعلم الآلة لمجموعة واسعة من حالات الاستخدام

يمكن للمطورين الاستفادة من الأداء العالي، وانخفاض في زمن وصول الرسالة، والاستدلال المنخفض التكلفة مع مثيلات Inf1 لمجموعة واسعة من تطبيقات تعلم الآلة القابلة للتطبيق عبر قطاعات أعمال متنوعة بما في ذلك تحليل الصور والفيديو، ووكلاء المحادثة، وكشف الاحتيال، والتنبؤ المالي، وأتمتة الرعاية الصحية، ومحركات التوصية، وتحليلات النص والنسخ.

سهولة الاستخدام وإمكانية التعليمات البرمجية

نظرًا لإدماج Neuron SDK مع أطر تعلم الآلة الشائعة مثل TensorFlow وPyTorch، يمكن للمطورين نشر نماذجهم الحالية في مثيلات EC2 Inf1 مع الحد الأدنى من تغييرات التعليمات البرمجية. يمنحهم هذا حرية الاستمرار في استخدام إطار عمل تعلم الآلة من اختيارهم، واختيار النظام الأساسي للحوسبة الذي يلبي متطلبات أداء السعر على أفضل وجه، والاستفادة من أحدث التقنيات دون الارتباط بمكتبات البرامج الخاصة بالبائع.

دعم لمختلف نماذج تعلم الآلة وأنواع بياناتها

تستخدم مثيلات Inf1 حزمة AWS Neuron، وتدعم الكثير من نماذج تعلم الآلة شائعة الاستخدام، مثل أداة التحقق من اللقطات المفردة (SSD) وResNet للتعرف على الصور وتصنيفها، فضلاً عن Transformer وBERT لمعالجة اللغة الطبيعية وترجمتها. تكون أنواع البيانات المتعددة، بما في ذلك INT8 وBF16 وFP16 بدقة مختلطة؛ مدعومة أيضًا من أجل دعم مجموعة واسعة من النماذج واحتياجات الأداء.

الميزات

يتم دعمها من AWS Inferentia

AWS Inferentia هي عبارة عن رقاقة عمليات استدلال تعلم الآلة، وقد صممتها وطورتها AWS لتقديم أداء عالٍ مقابل تكلفة منخفضة. توفر كل شريحة AWS Inferentia ما يصل إلى 128 TOPS (تريليونات من العمليات في الثانية) من الأداء، ودعمًا لأنواع بيانات FP16 وBF16 وINT8. تتميز رقاقات AWS Inferentia بكم كبير من ذاكرة الرقاقة التي يمكن استخدامها للتخزين المؤقت لنماذج كبيرة، التي تعد مفيدة بوجه خاص للنماذج التي تتطلب الوصول المتكرر للذاكرة.

تتكون حزمة تطوير برامج AWS Neuron من أدوات محول برمجي ووقت التشغيل وأدوات جمع المعلومات. وتمكّن من تنفيذ نماذج الشبكات العصبية المعقدة التي يتم تطويرها وتدريبها في أطر عمل شهيرة مثل Tensorflow وPyTorch وMXNet باستخدام مثيلاتInf1. تدعم AWS Neuron أيضًا القدرة على تقسيم النماذج الكبيرة للتنفيذ عبر رقاقات Inferentia متعددة باستخدام الربط البيني الفعلي عالي السرعة بين الرقائق، لتوفير معدل انتقال للاستدلال عالٍ مقابل تكلفة منخفضة.

اتصال شبكي وتخزين عاليا الأداء

توفر مثيلات Inf1 ما يصل إلى 100 جيجابت في الثانية من معدل نقل الشبكة للتطبيقات التي تتطلب الوصول إلى الشبكات عالية السرعة. يوفر الجيل التالي من تقنيةElastic Network Adapter (ENA) وNVM Express (NVMe) مثيلات Inf1 التي تتسم بإنتاجية عالية وواجهات منخفضة التأخر للاتصالات الشبكية وAmazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS).

مصمم وفق نظام AWS Nitro

نظام AWS Nitro هو مجموعة غنية من كتل الإنشاء التي تقوم بتفريغ العديد من الوظائف الافتراضية التقليدية في الجهاز المخصص والبرنامج المخصص لتقديم أداءٍ عالٍ والتوافر بدرجة عالية وحماية عالية بينما تعمل أيضًا على خفض النفقات الافتراضية.

كيفية العمل

كيفية استخدام Inf1 وAWS Inferentia

شهادات العملاء

SkyWatch
«نحن ندمج تعلم الآلة (ML) في جوانب عديدة في Snapchat، ويُعد استكشاف الابتكارات في هذا المجال أولوية قصوى. وما أن سمعنا بـ Inferentia بدأنا في التعاون مع AWS لتبني مثيلات Inf1/Inferentia لتساعدنا في نشر ML بما يشمل الأداء والتكلفة. بدأنا بنماذج التوصية الخاصة بنا، ونتطلع لتبني المزيد من النماذج باستخدام مثيلات Inf1 في المستقبل».

نيما خاجهنوري، نائب مدير الهندسة بشركة Snap Inc.

Anthem
تُعد Anthem إحدى أكبر شركات الإعانات الصحية في البلاد، بما تقدمه من احتياجات الرعاية الصحية لأكثر من 40 مليون عضو في عشرات الولايات. «يشهد سوق المنصات الصحية الرقمية نموًا بوتيرة ملحوظة. ويعد جمع المعلومات حول هذا السوق مهمة صعبة بسبب الكم الهائل لبيانات آراء العملاء وطبيعتها غير المنظمة. يقوم تطبيقنا بأتمتة إنشاء رؤى قابلة للتنفيذ من آراء العملاء عبر نماذج لغة طبيعية من التعلم العميق (المحولات). يتميز تطبيقنا بأنه كثيف حوسبيًا ويحتاج لنشره بطريقة عالية الأداء. ونحن ننشر أعباء عمل استدلال التعلم العميق بسلاسة على مثيلات Amazon EC2 Inf1 المشغّلة بواسطة معالج AWS Inferentia. توفر مثيلات Inf1 الجديدة معدل انتقال مضاعف إلى مثيلات مستندة إلى GPU كما سمحت لنا بتبسيط أعباء عمل الاستدلال لدينا».

نومان لانايت، حاصل على دكتوراه في الفلسفة، عالم رئيسي في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI)/البيانات وميرو ميهايلوف، حاصل على دكتوراه في الفلسفة، عالم رئيسي في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI)/البيانات

Anthem
«يقوم Autodesk بتطوير التكنولوجيا الإدراكية للمساعد الافتراضي المشغّل عن طريق الذكاء الاصطناعي، Autodesk Virtual Agent (AVA)، باستخدام Inferentia. يجيب AVA على أكثر من 100000 سؤال من العملاء في الشهر عن طريق تطبيق أساليب فهم اللغة الطبيعية (NLU) والتعلم العميق لاستخراج السياق والقصد والمعنى وراء الاستفسارات. وبتجربة Inferentia، استطعنا الحصول على معدل انتقال أعلى بنسبة 4.9 من G4dn لنماذج NLU الخاصة بنا، ونتطلع لتشغيل المزيد من أعباء العمل على مثيلات Inf1 القائمة على Inferentia».

بينغوي أويانغ، عالم بيانات أول، Autodesk

Condé Nast
«تشمل المجموعة العالمية لشركة Condé Nast ما يزيد عن 20 علامة تجارية رائدة في مجال الإعلام، بما في ذلك Wired وVogue وVanity Fair. في خلال أسابيع قليلة، استطاع فريق عملنا دمج محرك التوصيات الخاص بنا مع رقاقات AWS Inferentia. ويساهم هذا الاتحاد في تمكين إجراء العديد من عمليات تحسين وقت التشغيل لنماذج اللغات الطبيعية الحديثة والمتطورة عبر مثيلات Inf1 من SageMaker. ونتيجة لذلك، لاحظنا انخفاضًا في التكلفة بنسبة 72% عن مثيلات وحدة معالجة الرسوميات التي تم نشرها سابقًا».

بول فرايزل، المهندس الرئيسي، البنية الأساسية للذكاء الاصطناعي (AI)

Asahi Shimbun
«تُعد The Asahi Shimbun واحدة من أكثر الصحف اليومية شعبية في اليابان. تتمثَّل مهام Media Lab، تم تأسيسه بوصفه أحد أقسام شركتنا، في البحث عن أحدث التكنولوجيات، وخاصة الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI)، وتوصيل التكنولوجيات المتطورة للشركات الجديدة. مع إطلاق مثيلات AWS Inferentia المستندة إلى Amazon EC2 Inf1 في طوكيو، وقد اختبرنا تطبيق الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) لتلخيص النص المستند إلى PyTorch على هذه المثيلات. يعالج هذا التطبيق قدرًا كبيرًا من النصوص ويُنشِئ العناوين وجمل الملخص التي تم تدريبها على مقالات من آخر 30 عامًا. باستخدام Inferentia، خفضنا التكاليف بترتيب من حيث المقدار على المثيلات المستندة إلى وحدة المعالجة المركزية. سيمكننا ذلك التخفيض الكبير في التكاليف من نشر أكثر النماذج تعقيدًا مع قابلية التكيف، والتي اعتقدنا سابقًا أنها ليست مجدية اقتصاديًا»

هيدياكي تاموري، حاصلة على الدكتوراه، كبيرة المسؤولين، Media Lab، شركة The Asahi Shimbun

CS Disco
«CS Disco تُعيد ابتكار التكنولوجيا القانونية باعتبارها شركة موفرة رائدة لحلول الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) الخاصة بميزة الاكتشاف الإلكتروني التي تم تطويرها من جانب المحامين من أجل المحامين. تعمل خاصية الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) لدى شركة Disco على تسريع المهمة الصعبة المتمثلة في البحث عبر وحدات التيرابايت من البيانات وتسريع أوقات المراجعة وتحسين دقة المراجعة من خلال الاستفادة من نماذج معالجة اللغات الطبيعية المعقدة، والتي تعد باهظة الثمن حسابيًا وباهظة التكلفة. لقد وجدت Disco أنَّ مثيلات Inf1 القائمة على AWS Inferentia تقلل من تكلفة الاستدلال في خاصية الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) لدى شركة Disco بنسبة لا تقل عن 35% بالمقارنة مع مثيلات وحدة معالجة الرسوميات الموجودة اليوم. وبناءً على هذه التجربة الإيجابية مع مثيلات Inf1، سوف تقوم CS Disco باكتشاف فرص الترحيل إلى Inferentia».

آلان لوكيت الأب مدير قسم الأبحاث في شركة CS Disco

Talroo
«في Talroo، نوفر لعملائنا منصة قائمة على البيانات تمكنهم من جذب مرشحي الوظائف المميزين، حتى يتمكنوا من تعيينهم. نحن نستكشف باستمرار تكنولوجيات جديدة لضمان تقديم أفضل المنتجات والخدمات إلى عملائنا. باستخدام Inferentia، نستخرج النظرات المتعمقة من مجموعة من البيانات النصية لتحسين تكنولوجيا البحث والمطابقة التي تعمل بالذكاء الاصطناعي (AI). تستخدم Talroo مثيلات Amazon EC2 Inf1 لإنشاء نماذج فهم اللغة الطبيعية ذات معدل النقل المرتفع باستخدام SageMaker. يُظهر الاختبار الأولي من Talroo أن مثيلات Amazon EC2 Inf1 توفر زمن انتقال استدلاليًا أقل بنسبة 40% ومعدل نقل أعلى بمقدار ضعفين مقارنة بالمثيلات المستندة إلى G4dn GPU. استنادًا إلى هذه النتائج، تتطلع Talroo إلى استخدام مثيلات Amazon EC2 Inf1 كجزء من البنية التحتية لـ AWS».

جانيت هو، مهندس برمجيات، Talroo

Digital Media Professionals (DMP)
تقدم Digital Media Professionals (DMP) صورة للمستقبل من خلال منصة ZIA في الوقت الفعلي استنادًا إلى الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI). تُستخدم تقنيات تصنيف الرؤية الحاسوبية الفعّالة من DMP لبناء رؤية على كم كبير من بيانات الصور في الوقت الفعلي، مثل ملاحظة الظروف ومنع الجرائم ومنع الحوادث. ونعمل حاليًا على تقييم مثيلات Inf1 على خيارات بديلة، حيث نؤمن بأن Inferentia ستمنحنا هيكل الأداء والتكلفة الذي نحتاجه لنشر تطبيقات الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) على نطاق واسع». 

هيرويكوكي يوميدا - رئيس ومدير عام، مجموعة المبيعات والتسويق بشركة Digital Media Professionals

Hotpot.ai
Hotpot.ai تمكّن غير المصممين من إنشاء رسومات جذابة وتساعد المصممين المحترفين على أتمتة المهام المتكررة. «نظرًا لأن تعلم الآلة جزء أساسي في إستراتيجيتنا، فنحن متحمسون لتجربة مثيلات Inf1 المستندة إلى AWS Inferentia. وجدنا أن مثيلات Inf1 سهلة التكامل مع مسار الأبحاث والتطوير لدينا. والأهم من كل هذا، أننا لاحظنا مكاسب مذهلة من حيث الأداء مقارنةً بمثيلات G4dn المستندة إلى GPU. من خلال نموذجنا الأول، قدمت مثيلات Inf1 معدل انتقال أعلى بنسبة 45% وتكلفة أقل لكل مثيل بنسبة 50% تقريبًا. وننوي العمل عن كثب مع فريق AWS لنقل نماذج أخرى وتحويل معظم البنية التحتية الخاصة باستدلال تعلم الآلة لدينا إلى AWS Inferentia».

كلارينس هو، مؤسس Hotpot.ai

INGA
«تتمثل مهمة INGA في إنشاء حلول متقدمة لتلخيص النصوص استنادًا إلى تقنيتي الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم العميق التي يمكن دمجهما بسهولة في مسارات الأعمال الحالية. نعتقد أن تلخيص النص سيكون بالغ الأهمية في مساعدة الشركات على استخلاص رؤى ذات مغزى من البيانات. لقد عززنا بسرعة مثيلات Amazon EC2 Inf1 المستندة إلى AWS Inferentia ودمجناها في مجرى سير التطوير لدينا. كان التأثير فوريًا وبارزًا. توفر مثيلات Inf1 أداءً عاليًا، مما يمكننا من تحسين كفاءة وفعالية مجاري سير نموذج الاستدلال. وخارج النطاق، شهدنا إنتاجية أعلى بمقدار 4 أضعاف، وانخفاض تكاليف مجاري سير الأعمال الإجمالية بنسبة 30٪ مقارنةً بمجرى سير الأعمال السابق المستند إلى وحدة معالجة الرسومات. "

ياروسلاف شاكولا، الرئيس التنفيذي لتطوير الأعمال، تقنيات INGA

SkyWatch
"تعالج SkyWatch مئات التريليونات من وحدات البكسل من بيانات رصد الأرض، التي يتم التقاطها من الفضاء يوميًا. كان اعتماد مثيلات Inf1 المستندة إلى AWS Inferentia الجديدة باستخدام Amazon SageMaker لاكتشاف السحابة في الوقت الفعلي وتسجيل جودة الصورة سريعًا وسهلاً. كان الأمر كله يتعلق بتبديل نوع المثيل في تكوين التوزيع الخاص بنا. قمنا بتحسين الأداء بنسبة 40٪ وخفض التكاليف الإجمالية بنسبة 23٪، من خلال تبديل أنواع المثيلات إلى Inf1 المستندة إلى Inferentia. شكَّل هذا مكسبًا كبيرًا. لقد مكننا ذلك من خفض تكاليف التشغيل الإجمالية مع الاستمرار في تقديم صور عالية الجودة عبر الأقمار الصناعية لعملائنا، مع الحد الأدنى من النفقات الهندسية. نحن نتطلع إلى نقل جميع نقاط نهاية الاستدلال وعمليات ML الجماعية لاستخدام مثيلات Inf1 لزيادة تحسين موثوقية بياناتنا وتجربة العملاء."

أدلر سانتوس، المدير الهندسي، SkyWatch

خدمات Amazon باستخدام مثيلات Amazon EC2 Inf1

Amazon Alexa

تم بيع أكثر من 100 مليون جهاز من أجهزة Alexa على مستوى العالم، وترك العملاء أيضًا أكثر من 400000 تقييم 5 نجوم لأجهزة Echo على Amazon. قال توم تايلور، نائب الرئيس الأول في Amazon Alexa "الذكاء المستند إلى AI و ML من Amazon Alexa، المدعوم من Amazon Web Services، متاح على أكثر من 100 مليون جهاز اليوم - ونعد العملاء بأن Alexa أصبحت دائمًا أكثر ذكاءً، وأكثر تحادثية، وأكثر استباقية، وأكثر بهجة». "يتطلب الوفاء بهذا الوعد تحسينات مستمرة في أوقات الاستجابة وتكاليف البنية التحتية لتعلم الآلة، ولهذا السبب نحن متحمسون لاستخدام Amazon EC2 Inf1 لتقليل زمن انتقال الاستدلال وتكلفة الاستدلال على تحويل النص إلى كلام Alexa. مع Amazon EC2 Inf1، سنتمكن من تحسين الخدمة لعشرات الملايين من العملاء الذين يستخدمون Alexa كل شهر. "

Amazon Alexa
«Amazon Rekognition هو تطبيق بسيط وسهل لتحليل الصور ومقاطع الفيديو يساعد العميل على التعرف على العناصر والأشخاص والنصوص والأنشطة. ويحتاج Amazon Rekognition إلى بنية تعلم عميق عالية الأداء يمكن من خلالها تحليل مليارات الصور ومقاطع الفيديو يوميًا لعملائنا. باستخدام مثيلات Inf1 القائمة على AWS Inferentia، نتج عن تشغيل نماذج Rekognition مثل تصنيف العناصر انخفاضًا في زمن الانتقال بثمانية أضعاف ومضاعفة معدل الانتقال مقارنةً بتشغيل هذه النماذج على وحدات معالجة الرسوميات. وبناءً على هذه النتائج، سوف ننقل Rekognition إلى Inf1، بما يمكن عملاءنا من الحصول على نتائج دقيقة على نحو أسرع».
 
راجنيش سينغ، مدير هندسة البرمجيات، Rekognition and Video

التسعير

*الأسعار المعروضة في منطقة AWS في شرق الولايات المتحدة (شمال فرجينيا). أسعار المثيلات المحجوزة لمدة عام و3 أعوام هي لخيارات الدفع "مقدمًا جزئيًا" أو "بدون مقدم" للحالات التي لا تحتوي على خيار مقدم جزئي.

تتوفر مثيلات Amazon EC2 Inf1 في شرق الولايات المتحدة (شمال فرجينيا) أو مناطق AWS في غرب الولايات المتحدة (أوريغون) كمثيلات حسب الطلب أو محجوزة أو فورية.

بدء الاستخدام

استخدام Amazon SageMaker

ستسهل Amazon SageMakerمن التحويل البرمجي والنشر لنموذج تعلم الآلة المدرَّب الخاص بك في مرحلة الإنتاج على مثيلات Amazon Inf1؛ بحيث يمكنك بدء إنشاء التنبؤات في الوقت الحقيقي في زمن انتقال أقل. يندمج AWS Neuron، المحول البرمجي لـ AWS Inferentia، مع Amazon SageMaker Neo لتمكينك من التحويل البرمجي لنماذج تعلم الآلة المدربة لديك لتعمل بشكل محسّن على مثيلات Inf1. باستخدام Amazon SageMaker يمكنك أن تختار بسهولة تشغيل نماذجك على مجموعات توسيع تلقائي لمثيلات Inf1 والتي تنتشر عبر العديد من مناطق التوافر لتوفير استدلال في الوقت الحقيقي يتميز بكل من الأداء العالي والتوافر العالي. تعرَّف على طريقة النشر إلى Inf1 باستخدام Amazon SageMaker من خلال أمثلة على Github.

استخدام AWS Deep Learning AMI

تقدم نسخAWS Deep Learning AMIs لمتدربي وباحثي تعلم الآلة البنية التحتية والأدوات لتسريع التعلم العميق في السحابة على أي نطاق. تأتي AWS Neuron SDK مثبتة مسبقًا فيAWS Deep Learning AMIs لتجميع نماذج تعلم الآلة وتشغيلها على النحو الأمثل في مثيلات Inf1. للمساعدة في إرشادك عبر عملية بدء الاستخدام، تفضل بزيارةدليل اختبار AMI والمزيد من موارد التعلم العميق. يرجى الرجوع إلى دليل البدء في AWS DLAMI للتعرف على كيفية استخدام DLAMI مع Neuron.

استخدام حاويات التعلم العميق

يمكن للمطورين الآن نشر مثيلات Inf1 في Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS)، وهي خدمة Kubernetes مُدارة بالكامل، وكذلك في Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS)، وهي خدمة تنسيق حاويات مُدارة بالكامل من Amazon. تعرَّف على المزيد حول بدء استخدام Inf1 على Amazon EKS في هذه المدونة. يتوفر المزيد من التفاصيل حول تشغيل الحاويات في مثيلات Inf1 في صفحة البرنامج التعليمي لأدوات حاوية Neuron . يتوفر دعم Inf1 لحاويات AWS DL قريبًا.

Amazon EC2 Inf1 Instances

High performance and the lowest cost machine learning inference in the cloud

Businesses across a diverse set of industries are turning to machine learning to address use cases such as providing personalized shopping recommendations, improving online content moderation, and enhancing customer engagement with context aware chatbots. However, as machine learning models become more capable, they are also becoming more complex. This drives up the need for compute which leads to increased costs. In many cases, up to 90% of the infrastructure spend for developing and running a ML application is on inference, making the need for high-performance, cost-effective ML inference infrastructure critical.

Amazon EC2 Inf1 instances deliver up to 30% higher throughput and up to 45% lower cost per inference than Amazon EC2 G4 instances, which were already the lowest cost instance for machine learning inference in the cloud. Inf1 instances are built from the ground up to support machine learning inference applications. These instances feature up to 16 AWS Inferentia chips, high-performance machine learning inference chips designed and built by AWS. Additionally, Inf1 instances include the latest 2nd generation Intel® Xeon® Scalable processors and up to 100 Gbps networking to enable high throughput inference. Using Inf1 instances, customers can run large scale machine learning inference applications such as search recommendation, computer vision, speech recognition, natural language processing, personalization, and fraud detection, at the lowest cost in the cloud.

Developers can deploy their machine learning models to Inf1 instances using the AWS Neuron SDK, which is integrated with popular machine learning frameworks such as TensorFlow, PyTorch, and MXNet. It consists of a compiler, a run-time, and profiling tools to optimize the inference performance on AWS Inferentia. The easiest and quickest way to get started with Inf1 instances is via Amazon SageMaker, a fully managed service that enables developers to build, train, and deploy machine learning models quickly. Developers who prefer to manage their own machine learning application development platforms, can get started by either launching Inf1 instances with AWS Deep Learning AMIs, which include the Neuron SDK, or use Inf1 instances via Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS) or Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS) for containerized ML applications.

SiteMerch-EC2-Instances_accelerated-trial_2up

Free trial: Up to $10,000 in AWS credits for EC2 Hardware Accelerated Instances, ideal for ML, HPC, & Graphics applications.

Click here to apply 
Amazon EC2 Inf1 instances based on AWS Inferentia (2:51)

Benefits

Up to 45% lower cost per inference

The high throughput of Inf1 instances enables the lowest cost per inference in the cloud, up to 45% lower cost-per-inference than Amazon EC2 G4 instances, which were already the lowest cost instances for machine learning inference in the cloud. With machine learning inference representing up to 90% of overall operational costs for running machine learning workloads, this results in significant cost savings.

Up to 30% higher throughput

Inf1 instances deliver high throughput for batch inference applications, up to 30% higher throughput than Amazon EC2 G4 instances. Batch inference applications, such as photo tagging, are sensitive to inference throughput or how many inferences can be processed per second. Inf1 instances are optimized to provide high performance for small batches, which is critical for applications that have strict response time requirements. With 1 to 16 AWS Inferentia chips per instance, Inf1 instances can scale in performance to up to 2000 Tera Operations per Second (TOPS).

Extremely low latency

Inf1 instances deliver low latency for real-time applications. Real-time inference applications, such as speech generation and search, need to make inferences in response to a user’s input quickly and are sensitive to inference latency. The large on-chip memory on AWS Inferentia chips used in Inf1 instances allows caching of machine learning models directly on the chip. This eliminates the need to access outside memory resources during inference, enabling low latency without impacting bandwidth.

Machine learning inference for a broad range of use cases

Developers can leverage high performance, low latency, and low cost inference with Inf1 instances for a broad range of machine learning applications applicable across diverse business verticals including image and video analysis, conversational agents, fraud detection, financial forecasting, healthcare automation, recommendation engines, text analytics, and transcription.

Ease of use and code portability

Since the Neuron SDK is integrated with common machine learning frameworks such as TensorFlow and PyTorch, developers can deploy their existing models to EC2 Inf1 instances with minimal code changes. This gives them the freedom to continue to use ML framework of their choice, to choose the compute platform that best meets their price performance requirements, and to take advantage of latest technologies without being tied to vendor-specific software libraries.

Support for different machine learning models and data types

Using AWS Neuron, Inf1 instances support many commonly used machine learning models such as single shot detector (SSD) and ResNet for image recognition/classification as well as Transformer and BERT for natural language processing and translation. Multiple data types including INT8, BF16, and FP16 with mixed precision are also supported for wide range of models and performance needs.

Features

Powered By AWS Inferentia

AWS Inferentia is a machine learning chip custom built by AWS to deliver high performance inference at low cost. Each AWS Inferentia chip provides up to 128 TOPS (trillions of operations per second) of performance, and support for FP16, BF16, and INT8 data types. AWS Inferentia chips also feature a large amount of on-chip memory which can be used for caching large models, which is especially beneficial for models that require frequent memory access.

The AWS Neuron software development kit (SDK) consists of a compiler, run-time, and profiling tools. It enables complex neural net models, created and trained in popular frameworks such as TensorFlow, PyTorch, and MXNet, to be executed using Inf1 instances. AWS Neuron also supports the ability to split large models for execution across multiple Inferentia chips using a high-speed physical chip-to-chip interconnect, delivering high inference throughput and lower inference costs.

High performance networking and storage

Inf1 instances offer up to 100 Gbps of networking throughput for applications that require access to high speed networking. Next generation Elastic Network Adapter (ENA) and NVM Express (NVMe) technology provide Inf1 instances with high throughput, low latency interfaces for networking and Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS).

Built on AWS Nitro System

The AWS Nitro System is a rich collection of building blocks that offloads many of the traditional virtualization functions to dedicated hardware and software to deliver high performance, high availability, and high security while also reducing virtualization overhead.

How it works

How to use Inf1 and AWS Inferentia

Customer Testimonials

SkyWatch
"We incorporate machine learning (ML) into many aspects of Snapchat, and exploring innovation in this field is a key priority. Once we heard about Inferentia we started collaborating with AWS to adopt Inf1/Inferentia instances to help us with ML deployment, including around performance and cost. We started with our recommendation models, and look forward to adopting more models with the Inf1 instances in the future.”

Nima Khajehnouri, VP Engineering, Snap Inc.

Anthem
Anthem is one of the nation's leading health benefits companies, serving the health care needs of 40+ million members across dozens of states. "The market of digital health platforms is growing at a remarkable rate. Gathering intelligence on this market is a challenging task due to the vast amounts of customer opinions data and its unstructured nature. Our application automates the generation of actionable insights from customer opinions via deep learning natural language models (Transformers). Our application is computationally intensive and needs to be deployed in a highly performant manner. We seamlessly deployed our deep learning inferencing workload onto Amazon EC2 Inf1 instances powered by the AWS Inferentia processor. The new Inf1 instances provide 2X higher throughput to GPU-based instances and allowed us to streamline our inference workloads.”

Numan Laanait, PhD, Principal AI/Data Scientist & Miro Mihaylov, PhD, Principal AI/Data Scientist

Anthem
"Autodesk is advancing the cognitive technology of our AI-powered virtual assistant, Autodesk Virtual Agent (AVA) by using Inferentia. AVA answers over 100,000 customer questions per month by applying natural language understanding (NLU) and deep learning techniques to extract the context, intent, and meaning behind inquiries. Piloting Inferentia, we are able to obtain a 4.9x higher throughput over G4dn for our NLU models, and look forward to running more workloads on the Inferentia-based Inf1 instances.”

Binghui Ouyang, Sr Data Scientist, Autodesk

Condé Nast
"Condé Nast's global portfolio encompasses over 20 leading media brands, including Wired, Vogue, and Vanity Fair. Within a few weeks, our team was able to integrate our recommendation engine with AWS Inferentia chips. This union enables multiple runtime optimizations for state-of-the-art natural language models on SageMaker's Inf1 instances. As a result, we observed a 72% reduction in cost than the previously deployed GPU instances."

Paul Fryzel, Principal Engineer, AI Infrastructure

Asahi Shimbun
“The Asahi Shimbun is one of the most popular daily newspapers in Japan. Media Lab, established as one of our company's departments, has the missions to research the latest technology, especially AI, and connect the cutting-edge technologies for new businesses. With the launch of AWS Inferentia based Amazon EC2 Inf1 instances in Tokyo, we tested our PyTorch based text summarization AI application on these instances. This application processes a large amount of text and generates headlines and summary sentences trained on articles from the last 30 years. Using Inferentia, we lowered costs by an order of magnitude over CPU-based instances. This dramatic reduction in costs will enable us to deploy our most complex models at scale, which we previously believed was not economically feasible”

Hideaki Tamori, PhD, Senior Administrator, Media Lab, The Asahi Shimbun Company

CS Disco
“CS Disco is reinventing legal technology as a leading provider of AI solutions for e-discovery developed by lawyers for lawyers. Disco AI accelerates the thankless task of combing through terabytes of data, speeding up review times and improving review accuracy by leveraging complex Natural Language Processing models, which are computationally expensive and cost-prohibitive. Disco has found that AWS Inferentia-based Inf1 instances reduce the cost of inference in Disco AI by at least 35% as compared with today's GPU instances. Based on this positive experience with Inf1 instances CS Disco will explore opportunies for migration into Inferentia.”

Alan Lockett, Sr. Director of Research at CS Disco

Talroo
“At Talroo, we provide our customers with a data-driven platform that enables them to attract unique job candidates, so they can make hires. We are constantly exploring new technologies to ensure we offer the best products and services to our customers. Using Inferentia we extract insights from a corpus of text data to enhance our AI-powered search-and-match technology. Talroo leverages Amazon EC2 Inf1 instances to create high throughput Natural Language Understanding models with SageMaker. Talroo’s initial testing shows that the Amazon EC2 Inf1 instances deliver 40% lower inference latency and 2X higher throughput compared to G4dn GPU-based instances. Based on these results, Talroo looks forward to using Amazon EC2 Inf1 instances as part of its AWS infrastructure.”

Janet Hu, Software Engineer, Talroo

Digital Media Professionals (DMP)
Digital Media Professionals (DMP) visualizes the future with a real-time ZIA platform based on AI (Artificial Intelligence). DMP’s efficient computer vision classification technologies are used to build insight on large amount of real-time image data, such as condition observation, crime prevention, and accident prevention. We are actively evaluating Inf1 instances over alternative options, as we believe Inferentia will give us the performance and cost structure we need to deploy our AI applications at scale.” 

Hiroyuki Umeda - Director & General Manager, Sales & Marketing Group, Digital Media Professionals

Hotpot.ai
Hotpot.ai empowers non-designers to create attractive graphics and helps professional designers to automate rote tasks. "Since machine learning is core to our strategy, we were excited to try AWS Inferentia-based Inf1 instances. We found the Inf1 instances easy to integrate into our research and development pipeline. Most importantly, we observed impressive performance gains compared to the G4dn GPU-based instances. With our first model, the Inf1 instances yielded about 45% higher throughput and decreased cost per inference by almost 50%. We intend to work closely with the AWS team to port other models and shift most of our ML inference infrastructure to AWS Inferentia."

Clarence Hu, Founder, Hotpot.ai

INGA
"INGA’s mission is to create advanced text summarizing solutions based on artificial intelligence and deep learning technologies which can be easily integrated into current business pipelines. We believe that text summarization will be critical in helping businesses derive meaningful insights from data. We quickly ramped up on AWS Inferentia based Amazon EC2 Inf1 instances and integrated them in our development pipeline. The impact was immediate and significant. The Inf1 instances provide high performance, which enables us to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of our inference model pipelines. Out of the box, we have experienced 4X higher throughput, and 30% lower overall pipeline costs compared to our previous GPU-based pipeline."

Yaroslav Shakula, Chief Business Development Officer, INGA Technologies

SkyWatch
"SkyWatch processes hundreds of trillions of pixels of Earth observation data, captured from space everyday. Adopting the new AWS Inferentia-based Inf1 instances using Amazon SageMaker for real-time cloud detection and image quality scoring was quick and easy. It was all a matter of switching the instance type in our deployment configuration. By switching instance types to Inferentia-based Inf1, we improved performance by 40% and decreased overall costs by 23%. This is a big win. It has enabled us to lower our overall operational costs while continuing to deliver high quality satellite imagery to our customers, with minimal engineering overhead. We are looking forward to transitioning all of our inference endpoints and batch ML processes to use Inf1 instances to further improve our data reliability and customer experience."

Adler Santos, Engineering Manager, SkyWatch

Amazon Services Using Amazon EC2 Inf1 instances

Amazon Alexa

Over 100 million Alexa devices have been sold globally, and customers have also left over 400,000 5-star reviews for Echo devices on Amazon. “Amazon Alexa’s AI and ML-based intelligence, powered by Amazon Web Services, is available on more than 100 million devices today – and our promise to customers is that Alexa is always becoming smarter, more conversational, more proactive, and even more delightful,” said Tom Taylor, Senior Vice President, Amazon Alexa. “Delivering on that promise requires continuous improvements in response times and machine learning infrastructure costs, which is why we are excited to use Amazon EC2 Inf1 to lower inference latency and cost-per-inference on Alexa text-to-speech. With Amazon EC2 Inf1, we’ll be able to make the service even better for the tens of millions of customers who use Alexa each month.”

Amazon Alexa
“Amazon Rekognition is a simple and easy image and video analysis application that helps customer identify objects, people, text, and activities. Amazon Rekognition needs high-performance deep learning infrastructure that can analyze billions of images and videos daily for our customers. With AWS Inferentia-based Inf1 instances, running Rekognition models such as object classification, resulted in 8X lower latency, and 2X the throughput compared to running these models on GPUs. Based on these results we are moving Rekognition to Inf1, enabling our customers to get accurate results, faster.”
 
Rajneesh Singh, Director, SW Engineering, Rekognition and Video

Pricing

* Prices shown are for US East (Northern Virginia) AWS Region. Prices for 1-year and 3-year reserved instances are for "Partial Upfront" payment options or "No Upfront" for instances without the Partial Upfront option.

Amazon EC2 Inf1 instances are available in the US East (N. Virginia), US West (Oregon) AWS Regions as On-Demand, Reserved, or Spot Instances.

Getting Started

Using Amazon SageMaker

Amazon SageMaker makes it easy to compile and deploy your trained machine learning model in production on Amazon Inf1 instances so that you can start generating real-time predictions with low latency. AWS Neuron, the compiler for AWS Inferentia, is integrated with Amazon SageMaker Neo enabling you to compile your trained machine learning models to run optimally on Inf1 instances. With Amazon SageMaker you can easily run your models on auto-scaling clusters of Inf1 instances that are spread across multiple availability zones to deliver both high performance and highly available real-time inference. Learn how to deploy to Inf1 using Amazon SageMaker with examples on Github.

Using AWS Deep Learning AMI

The AWS Deep Learning AMIs (DLAMI) provide machine learning practitioners and researchers with the infrastructure and tools to accelerate deep learning in the cloud, at any scale. The AWS Neuron SDK comes pre-installed in AWS Deep Learning AMIs to compile and run your machine learning models optimally on Inf1 instances. To help guide you through the getting started process, visit the AMI selection guide and more deep learning resources. Refer to the AWS DLAMI Getting Started guide to learn how to use the DLAMI with Neuron.

Using Deep Learning Containers

Developers can now deploy Inf1 instances in Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS), which is a fully managed Kubernetes service, as well as in Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS), which is a fully managed container orchestration service from Amazon. Learn more about getting started with Inf1 on Amazon EKS in this blog. More details about running containers on Inf1 instances are available on the Neuron container tools tutorial page. Inf1 support for AWS DL Containers is coming soon.