视频

Amazon EMR 技术简介 (50:44)
Amazon EMR 深入探究和最佳实践 (49:12)

关注 AWS 网络研讨会,了解最新信息。

如何使用 Amazon EMR

  1. 开发数据处理应用程序。 您可以使用 Java、Hive(类似 SQL 的语言)、Pig(数据处理语言)、Cascading、Ruby、Perl、Python、R、PHP、C++ 或 Node.js。Amazon EMR 提供代码示例和教程,帮助您快速开始使用并正常运行。
  2. 将您的应用程序和数据上传到 Amazon S3。 如果您要上传大量数据,可以考虑使用 AWS Import/Export Snowball(使用物理存储设备上传数据)或者 AWS Direct Connect(建立从数据中心到 AWS 的专用网络连接)。如果您愿意,还可以直接向正在运行的集群写入数据。
  3. 配置和启动您的集群。 使用AWS 管理控制台AWS CLISDKAPI,指定要在集群中预置的 Amazon EC2 实例数、要使用的实例类型(标准、高内存、高 CPU、高 I/O 等)、要安装的应用程序(Hive、Pig、HBase 等)以及应用程序和数据的位置。您可以使用引导操作安装其他软件或者更改默认设置。
  4. 监控集群(可选)。 您可以使用管理控制台、命令行界面、软件开发工具包或 API 监控集群的运行状况和进度。EMR 与 Amazon CloudWatch 集成,可用于监控/警报,并支持流行的监控工具,如 Ganglia。您可以随时根据数据的处理情况给集群添加/移除容量。对于故障诊断,您可以使用控制台的简易调试 GUI
  5. 检索输出。 检索集群上的 Amazon S3 或 HDFS 中的输出。使用工具(如 Tableau 和 MicroStrategy)直观显示数据。Amazon EMR 会在处理完成时自动终止集群。另一种方法是,让集群处于运行状态并给集群增加工作量。

您是否已做好准备来启动首个集群?

单击此处以通过 Amazon EMR 管理控制台启动集群。如果您要运行带有示例数据的示例应用程序,请在“Create Cluster”页面上转到“Advanced cluster configuration”,然后单击右上方灰色的“Configure Sample Application”按钮。

教程

Spark

了解如何在 EC2 上设置 Apache Kafka、如何使用 EMR 上的 Spark Streaming 处理流入 Apache Kafka 主题的数据以及如何使用 EMR 上的 Spark SQL 查询流数据。

了解 Intent Media 如何使用 Spark 和 Amazon EMR 实现建模工作流程。

HBase

了解如何使用 JDBC 连接到 Phoenix、如何基于现有 HBase 表创建视图,以及如何创建二级索引以提高读取性能

了解如何使用 HBase 启动 EMR 集群并从 Amazon S3 中的快照还原表

了解如何连接到在 Amazon Elastic MapReduce 上运行的 Hive 作业流,以创建用于报告和分析的安全且可扩展的平台。

Presto

了解如何设置 Presto 集群并使用 Airpal 处理存储在 S3 中的数据。

Hive

了解如何使用 HBase 启动 EMR 集群并从 Amazon S3 中的快照还原表

了解如何连接到在 Amazon Elastic MapReduce 上运行的 Hive 作业流,以创建用于报告和分析的安全且可扩展的平台。

本教程概述了一个基于 Apache Flink 使用 Amazon EMRAmazon KinesisAmazon Elasticsearch Service 实现一致、可扩展且可靠的流处理管道的参考架构。

按照您自己的进度学习其他教程

培训和帮助

短期参与

您在构建概念证明或进行 EMR 应用程序优化时是否需要协助? AWS 拥有专精 EMR 的全球支持团队。如果您有兴趣了解更多短期(2 至 6 周)付费支持业务的信息,请联系我们

AWS 大数据培训

Big Data on AWS 课程旨在从实际操作方面指导您如何使用 Amazon Web Services 处理大数据工作。AWS 将向您展示如何使用范围广泛的 Hadoop 工具生态系统(如 Pig 和 Hive)运行 Amazon EMR 作业来处理数据。另外,AWS 还会教您如何使用 Amazon DynamoDB 和 Amazon Redshift 在云中创建大数据环境、使您了解 Amazon Kinesis 的优势,以及帮助您利用最佳实践来设计大数据环境,以实现分析、安全性和成本效益方面的目标。要了解有关大数据课程的更多信息,请单击此处

其他培训

Scale Unlimited 公司提供定制的现场培训,适合于需要快速了解如何使用 EMR 和其他大数据技术的公司。若要了解更多信息,请单击此处

发现更多 Amazon EMR 资源

访问资源页面
准备好开始构建了吗?
开始使用 Amazon EMR
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Video: A Technical Introduction to Amazon EMR (AWS re:Invent, October 2015, Total: 50 minutes)

Amazon EMR provides a managed framework which makes it easy, cost effective, and secure to run data processing frameworks such as Apache Hadoop, Apache Spark, and Presto on AWS. In this presentation, you learn the key design principles behind running these frameworks on the cloud and the feature set that Amazon EMR offers. We discuss the benefits of decoupling compute and storage, and strategies to take advantage of the scale and the parallelism that the cloud offers, while lowering costs. Additionally, you hear from AOL’s Senior Software Engineer on how they used these strategies to migrate their Hadoop workloads to the AWS cloud and lessons learned along the way.

 

Video: Amazon EMR, Deep Dive and Best Practices (AWS re:Invent, October 2015, Total: 49 minutes)

In this presentation, we introduce you to Amazon EMR design patterns such as using Amazon S3 instead of HDFS, taking advantage of both long and short-lived clusters, and other Amazon EMR architectural best practices. We talk about how to scale your cluster up or down dynamically and introduce you to ways you can fine-tune your cluster. We will also share best practices to keep your Amazon EMR cluster cost-efficient. Finally, we dive into some of our recent launches to keep you current on our latest features.

  1. Develop your data processing application. You can use Java, Hive (a SQL-like language), Pig (a data processing language), Cascading, Ruby, Perl, Python, R, PHP, C++, or Node.js. Amazon EMR provides code samples and tutorials to get you up and running quickly.
  2. Upload your application and data to Amazon S3. If you have a large amount of data to upload, you may want to consider using AWS Import/Export Snowball, to upload data using physical storage devices; or AWS Direct Connect, to establish a dedicated network connection from your data center to AWS. If you prefer, you can also write your data directly to a running cluster.
  3. Configure and launch your cluster. Using the AWS Management Console, the AWS CLI, SDKs, or APIs, specify the number of Amazon EC2 instances to provision in your cluster, the types of instances to use (standard, high memory, high CPU, high I/O, etc.), the applications to install (Hive, Pig, HBase, etc.), and the location of your application and data. You can use Bootstrap Actions to install additional software or change default settings.
  4. Monitor the cluster (Optional). You can monitor the cluster’s health and progress using the Management Console, Command Line Interface, SDKs, or APIs. EMR integrates with Amazon CloudWatch for monitoring/alarming and supports popular monitoring tools like Ganglia. You can add/remove capacity to the cluster at any time to handle more or less data. For troubleshooting, you can use the console’s simple debugging GUI.
  5. Retrieve the output. Retrieve the output from Amazon S3 or HDFS on the cluster. Visualize the data with tools like Tableau and MicroStrategy. Amazon EMR will automatically terminate the cluster when processing is complete. Alternatively you can leave the cluster running and give it more work to do.

Are you ready to launch your first cluster?

Click here to launch a cluster using the Amazon EMR Management Console. On the Create Cluster page, go to Advanced cluster configuration, and click on the gray "Configure Sample Application" button at the top right if you want to run a sample application with sample data.

For a step-by-step written tutorial, click here. This tutorial walks you through creating a cluster that counts the frequency of words in a text file.

Get Started with Amazon EMR

Create a Free Account

Need Help? Ask Us!

Do you need help building a proof of concept or tuning your EMR applications? AWS has a global support team that specializes in EMR.  Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about short term (2-6 week) paid support engagements.

The Big Data on AWS course is designed to teach you with hands-on experience on how to use Amazon Web Services for big data workloads. AWS will show you how to run Amazon EMR jobs to process data using the broad ecosystem of Hadoop tools like Pig and Hive. Also, AWS will teach you how to create big data environments in the cloud by working with Amazon DynamoDB and Amazon Redshift, understand the benefits of Amazon Kinesis, and leverage best practices to design big data environments for analysis, security, and cost-effectiveness.  To learn more about the Big Data course, click here.

If you are planning to process more than 1 TB per day you may be eligible for EMR Bootcamp, an onsite proof-of-concept and knowledge transfer workshop with an AWS Solutions Architect who specializes in EMR.  To learn more, click here or contact us.

Scale Unlimited offers customized on-site training for companies that need to quickly learn how to use EMR and other big data technologies.  To find out more, click here.