简介

使用 Amazon Neptune,您可以创建能在几毫秒内查询数十亿种关系的、先进的交互式图形应用程序。为了提高性能而调整针对高度互连数据的 SQL 查询既复杂,难度又大。而有了 Amazon Neptune,您可以使用流行的图形查询语言 Apache TinkerPop Gremlin 和 W3C 的 SPARQL 执行强效的查询,这类查询易于编写并且能够针对互连数据实现很好的执行效果。这将大幅降低代码复杂性,并使您可以更加快速地创建用于处理关系的应用程序。

Amazon Neptune 旨在实现高于 99.99% 的可用性,并将数据库引擎与采用 SSD 并且专为处理数据库工作负载而构建的虚拟化存储层紧密集成,从而提高数据库的性能和可用性。Amazon Neptune 的存储具有容错能力并能自我修复,磁盘故障在后台修复,且不会降低数据库的可用性。Amazon Neptune 可以自动检测数据库崩溃并重新启动,无需进行崩溃恢复或重新构建数据库缓存。如果整个实例发生故障,那么 Neptune 会自动向最多 15 个只读副本中的一个进行故障转移。

在 Neptune 管理控制台中单击几次,便可以快速启动一个 Amazon Neptune 数据库实例。Amazon Neptune 可自动扩展存储,从而增加存储空间并重新均衡 I/O 以提供一致的性能,无需进行超额预配置。

高性能和高可扩展性

图形查询高吞吐量、低延迟
Amazon Neptune 是专门构建的高性能图形数据库引擎。Neptune 能够高效存储和导航图形数据,并使用扩展的、内存中的已优化架构来支持对大型图形执行快速查询评估。有了 Neptune,您可以使用 Gremlin 或 SPARQL 执行强效的查询,这类查询易于编写并且能够实现很好的执行效果。

轻松扩展数据库计算资源
AWS 管理控制台中单击几次,便可以创建所需大小的新副本实例或删除实例,从而扩展或缩小支持您的生产集群的计算和内存资源。计算扩展操作通常可在几分钟之内完成。

可自动扩展的存储
Amazon Neptune 会随着您的数据库存储需求的增长而自动提高您的数据库卷的大小。您的容量将以 10GB 的增量增加,最大可增加到 64TB。您无需为了满足未来增长需求,而为数据库预配置多余存储空间。

低延迟只读副本
通过创建多达 15 个数据库只读副本,增加读取吞吐量以支持大量应用程序请求。Amazon Neptune 副本与源实例共用同一个底层存储,从而降低成本并消除在副本节点中执行写入操作的需要。这将释放更多的处理能力来提供读取请求并降低副本延迟时间,通常可降低到几毫秒。Neptune 还为读取查询提供单个终端节点,因此,应用程序不必在添加和删除副本时对这些副本进行跟踪,即可建立连接。

高可用性和持久性

实例监控和修复
Amazon Neptune 数据库及其底层 EC2 实例的运行状况一直受到监控。如果支持数据库的实例出现故障,数据库和相关联的进程会自动重启。执行 Neptune 恢复不需要重放数据库重做日志 (重放可能会花很长时间),因此,您的实例的重启用时通常不会超过 30 秒。Amazon Neptune 还会将数据库缓冲缓存与数据库进程隔离开来,这样缓存在数据库重启时就不会丢失了。

采用只读副本的多可用区部署
实例出现故障时,Amazon Neptune 会自动故障转移到您在三个可用区之一中创建的多达 15 个 Neptune 副本中的一个。如果未预配置任何 Neptune 副本,发生故障时,Neptune 将尝试自动为您创建新的数据库实例。

容错和自我修复型存储
每 10GB 的数据库卷组块都能在三个可用区间用六种方法进行复制。Amazon Neptune 存储具有容错能力,能以透明方式应对多达两个数据副本丢失的情况,而不会影响数据库写入可用性,还能在不影响读取可用性的情况下应对多达三个副本丢失的情况。Neptune 存储还可自我修复,将持续扫描数据块和磁盘是否存在任何错误,并且自动更换。

自动、连续、增进式备份和时间点恢复
借助 Amazon Neptune 的备份功能,您可以对实例进行时间点恢复。这样,您就能够将您的数据库恢复到保留期内任何一秒钟的状态,最多可恢复到前五分钟的状态。您的自动备份保留期最长可配置为三十五天。自动备份存储在 Amazon S3 中,该服务设计具有 99.999999999% 的耐久性。Neptune 备份是自动、增进式且连续的,对数据库性能没有影响。

数据库快照
数据库快照是用户对您存储在 Amazon S3 中的实例进行的备份,将保留到您明确删除它们为止。它们利用自动化的增量快照降低所需时间和存储。您可以在需要时随时从数据库快照创建新实例。

开放图形 API

支持 Property Graph Apache TinkerPop Gremlin
Property Graph 非常流行,因为习惯使用关系模型的开发人员对它们非常熟悉。Gremlin 遍历语言提供了一种快速遍历 Property Graph 的方式。Amazon Neptune 支持使用开源 Apache TinkerPop Gremlin 遍历语言的 Property Graph 模型并提供支持 TinkerPop 3.3 版的 Gremlin Websockets Server。使用 Neptune,您可以快速构建基于 Property Grap 的快速 Gremlin 遍历。现有 Gremlin 应用程序可以将 Gremlin 服务配置更改为指向 Neptune 实例,从而轻松使用 Neptune。

支持 W3C 的资源描述框架 (RDF) 1.1 和 SPARQL 1.1
RDF 非常流行,因为它使您能够灵活地为复杂的信息域建模。RDF 中有一些现有的免费或公开数据集,其中包括 WikidataPubChem (化学分子数据库)。Amazon Neptune 支持 W3C 的语义网标准 RDF 1.1 和 SPARQL 1.1 (查询和更新),并提供实施 SPARQL 协议 1.1 的 HTTP REST 终端节点。使用 Neptune,您可以轻松地将 SPARQL 终端节点用于现有的和全新的图形应用程序。

高度安全

网络隔离
Amazon Neptune 在 Amazon VPC 中运行,这使您可以将数据库隔离在您自己的虚拟网络中,并使用行业标准的加密 IPsec VPN 与您的本地 IT 基础设施建立连接。此外,使用 Neptune 的 VPC 配置,您可以配置防火墙设置并控制对您的数据库实例的网络访问。

资源级权限
Amazon Neptune 可与 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 集成,并使您能够控制您的 AWS IAM 用户和组可以对特定 Neptune 资源 (包括数据库实例、数据库快照、数据库参数组、数据库事件订阅、数据库选项组) 执行的操作。另外,您还可以为 Neptune 资源添加标签,并控制您的 IAM 用户和组可以对一组具有相同标签 (和标签值) 的资源采取的操作。例如,您可以配置您的 IAM 规则以确保开发人员能够修改“开发”数据库实例,但能修改和删除“生产”数据库实例的只有数据库管理员。

加密
Amazon Neptune 使您可以使用通过 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 创建和控制的密钥为您的数据库加密。在利用 Neptune 加密来运行的数据库实例上,静态存储于底层存储的数据都将加密,同一集群中的自动备份、快照和副本也是如此。

高级审核
Amazon Neptune 使您能够将数据库事件记录在日志中,且对数据库性能的影响很小。以后,可以对日志进行分析以执行数据库管理、确保安全性、进行管理、确保合规性,等等。您还可以通过将审核日志发送到 Amazon CloudWatch 来监控活动。 

完全托管

易于使用
入门使用 Amazon Neptune 非常容易。只需使用 AWS 管理控制台启动一个新的 Neptune 数据库实例即可。Neptune 数据库实例为您所选择的引擎和类预配置了合适的参数和设置集。您在几分钟之内即可启动数据库实例并连接应用程序,而无需进行其他配置。数据库参数组可以提供对数据库的精细控制和微调功能。

易于操作
使用 Amazon Neptune,可以轻松操作高性能的图形数据库。借助 Neptune,您不需要基于您的图形数据创建自定义索引。Neptune 提供超时和内存限制以降低资源消耗量过多的查询所造成的影响。

监控和指标
Amazon Neptune 为您的数据库实例提供 Amazon CloudWatch 指标。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台查看适用于数据库实例的 20 多个关键运行指标,其中包括计算、内存、存储、查询吞吐量以及活动连接。

自动执行软件修补
Amazon Neptune 将使用最新的补丁使您的数据库保持最新状态。您可以通过数据库引擎版本管理来控制是否修补您的实例以及何时修补。

数据库事件通知
Amazon Neptune 可以通过电子邮件或短信的方式通知您重要的数据库事件,如自动故障转移。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台订阅与您的 Amazon Neptune 数据库关联的不同数据库事件。

数据库快速克隆
Amazon Neptune 支持快速、高效的克隆操作,可在几分钟内克隆完整个数 TB 的数据库集群。克隆可用于实现许多目的,其中包括应用程序开发、测试、数据库更新,以及运行分析查询。如果数据立即可用,将能够大幅加快软件开发和升级项目,并提高分析准确度。

只需在管理控制台中单击几次,即可克隆 Amazon Neptune 数据库,且不会影响生产环境。克隆跨 3 个可用区而分布,对其进行复制也跨 3 个可用区。

快速并行批量数据加载

Property Graph 批量加载
Amazon Neptune 支持快速地并行加载 S3 中存储的 Property Graph 数据。您可以使用 REST 接口指定数据在 S3 中的位置。它使用 CSV 分隔格式将数据加载到节点和边缘。有关更多详细信息,请参阅介绍 Neptune Property Graph 批量加载的文档。

RDF 批量数据加载
Amazon Neptune 支持快速地并行加载 S3 中存储的 RDF 数据。您可以使用 REST 接口指定数据在 S3 中的位置。N-Triples (NT)、N-Quads (NQ)、RDF/XML 和 Turtle RDF 1.1 序列化均受支持。有关更多详细信息,请参阅介绍 Neptune RDF 批量加载的文档。

成本效益

按使用量付费
Amazon Neptune 不要求您支付预先承付款,您只需按小时为所启动的各个实例支付费用即可。此外,当您在 Neptune 数据库实例上完成工作后,可以轻松删除它。您无需预配置多余的存储空间作为安全裕度,只需按实际使用的存储空间支付费用即可。要查看更多详细信息,请访问 Neptune 定价页面。

了解有关 Amazon Neptune 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始使用?
开始使用 Amazon Neptune
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Introduction

With Amazon Neptune, you can create sophisticated, interactive graph applications that can query billions of relationships in milliseconds. SQL queries for highly connected data are complex and hard to tune for performance. Instead, Amazon Neptune allows you to use the popular graph query languages Apache TinkerPop Gremlin and W3C’s SPARQL to execute powerful queries that are easy to write and perform well on connected data. This significantly reduces code complexity, and allows you to more quickly create applications that process relationships.

Amazon Neptune is designed to offer greater than 99.99% availability, increasing database performance and availability by tightly integrating the database engine with an SSD-backed virtualized storage layer purpose-built for database workloads. Neptune's storage is fault-tolerant and self-healing, and disk failures are repaired in the background without loss of database availability. Neptune is designed to automatically detect database crashes and restart without the need for crash recovery or to rebuild the database cache. If the entire instance fails, Neptune will automatically fail over to one of up to 15 read replicas.

You can quickly launch an Amazon Neptune database instance with a few clicks in the Neptune Management Console. Neptune scales storage automatically, growing storage and rebalancing I/Os to provide consistent performance without the need for over-provisioning.

High Performance and Scalability

High Throughput, Low Latency for Graph Queries
Amazon Neptune is a purpose-built, high-performance graph database engine. Neptune efficiently stores and navigates graph data, and uses a scale-up, in-memory optimized architecture to allow for fast query evaluation over large graphs. With Neptune, you can use either Gremlin or SPARQL to execute powerful queries that are easy to write and perform well.

Easy Scaling of Database Compute Resources
With a few clicks in the AWS Management Console, you can scale the compute and memory resources powering your production cluster up or down by creating new replica instances of the desired size, or by removing instances. Compute scaling operations typically complete in a few minutes.

Storage that Automatically Scales
Amazon Neptune will automatically grow the size of your database volume as your database storage needs grow. Your volume will grow in increments of 10 GB up to a maximum of 64 TB. You don't need to provision excess storage for your database to handle future growth.

Low Latency Read Replicas
Increase read throughput to support high volume application requests by creating up to 15 database read replicas. Amazon Neptune replicas share the same underlying storage as the source instance, lowering costs and avoiding the need to perform writes at the replica nodes. This frees up more processing power to serve read requests and reduces the replica lag time – often down to single digit milliseconds. Neptune also provides a single endpoint for read queries so the application can connect without having to keep track of replicas as they are added and removed.

High Availability and Durability

Instance Monitoring and Repair
The health of your Amazon Neptune database and its underlying EC2 instance is continuously monitored. If the instance powering your database fails, the database and associated processes are automatically restarted. Neptune recovery does not require the potentially lengthy replay of database redo logs, so your instance restart times are typically 30 seconds or less. It also isolates the database buffer cache from database processes, allowing the cache to survive a database restart.

Multi-AZ Deployments with Read Replicas
On instance failure, Amazon Neptune automates failover to one of up to 15 Neptune replicas you have created in any of three Availability Zones. If no Neptune replicas have been provisioned, in the case of a failure, Neptune will attempt to create a new database instance for you automatically.

Fault-tolerant and Self-healing Storage
Each 10GB chunk of your database volume is replicated six ways, across three Availability Zones. Amazon Neptune uses fault-tolerant storage that transparently handles the loss of up to two copies of data without affecting database write availability and up to three copies without affecting read availability. Neptune’s storage is also self-healing; data blocks and disks are continuously scanned for errors and replaced automatically.

Automatic, Continuous, Incremental Backups and Point-in-time Restore
Amazon Neptune's backup capability enables point-in-time recovery for your instance. This allows you to restore your database to any second during your retention period, up until the last five minutes. Your automatic backup retention period can be configured up to thirty-five days. Automated backups are stored in Amazon S3, which is designed for 99.999999999% durability. Neptune backups are automatic, incremental, and continuous and have no impact on database performance.

Database Snapshots
Database Snapshots are user-initiated backups of your instance stored in Amazon S3 that will be kept until you explicitly delete them. They leverage the automated incremental snapshots to reduce the time and storage required. You can create a new instance from a Database Snapshot whenever you desire.

Open Graph APIs

Supports Property Graph Apache TinkerPop Gremlin
Property Graphs are popular because they are familiar to developers that are used to relational models. Gremlin traversal language provides a way to quickly traverse Property Graphs. Amazon Neptune supports the Property Graph model using the open source Apache TinkerPop Gremlin traversal language and provides a Gremlin Websockets server that supports TinkerPop version 3.3. With Neptune, you can quickly build fast Gremlin traversals over property graphs. Existing Gremlin applications can easily use Neptune by changing the Gremlin service configuration to point to a Neptune instance.

Supports W3C’s Resource Description Framework (RDF) 1.1 and SPARQL 1.1
RDF is popular because it provides flexibility for modeling complex information domains. There are a number of existing free or public datasets available in RDF including Wikidata and PubChem, a database of chemical molecules. Amazon Neptune supports the W3C’s Semantic Web standards of RDF 1.1 and SPARQL 1.1 (Query and Update), and provides an HTTP REST endpoint that implements the SPARQL Protocol 1.1. With Neptune, you can easily use the SPARQL endpoint for both existing and new graph applications.

Highly Secure

Network Isolation
Amazon Neptune runs in Amazon VPC, which allows you to isolate your database in your own virtual network, and connect to your on-premises IT infrastructure using industry-standard encrypted IPsec VPNs. In addition, using Neptune’s VPC configuration, you can configure firewall settings and control network access to your database instances.

Resource-Level Permissions
Amazon Neptune is integrated with AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) and provides you the ability to control the actions that your AWS IAM users and groups can take on specific Neptune resources including Database Instances, Database Snapshots, Database Parameter Groups, Database Event Subscriptions, and Database Options Groups. In addition, you can tag your Neptune resources, and control the actions that your IAM users and groups can take on groups of resources that have the same tag (and tag value). For example, you can configure your IAM rules to ensure developers are able to modify "Development" database instances, but only Database Administrators can modify and delete "Production" database instances.

Encryption
Amazon Neptune allows you to encrypt your databases using keys you create and control through AWS Key Management Service (KMS). On a database instance running with Neptune encryption, data stored at rest in the underlying storage is encrypted, as are the automated backups, snapshots, and replicas in the same cluster. Neptune uses TLS (AES-256) to secure data in transit.

Advanced Auditing
Amazon Neptune allows you to log database events with minimal impact on database performance. Logs can later be analyzed for database management, security, governance, regulatory compliance and other purposes. You can also monitor activity by sending audit logs to Amazon CloudWatch

Fully Managed

Easy to Use
Getting started with Amazon Neptune is easy. Just launch a new Neptune database instance using the AWS Management Console. Neptune database instances are pre-configured with parameters and settings appropriate for the database instance class you have selected. You can launch a database instance and connect your application within minutes without additional configuration. Database Parameter Groups provide granular control and fine-tuning of your database.

Easy to Operate
Amazon Neptune makes it easy to operate a high performance graph database. With Neptune, you do not need to create custom indexes over your graph data. Neptune provides timeout and memory usage limitations to reduce the impact of queries that consume too many resources.

Monitoring and Metrics
Amazon Neptune provides Amazon CloudWatch metrics for your database instances. You can use the AWS Management Console to view over 20 key operational metrics for your database instances, including compute, memory, storage, query throughput, and active connections.

Automatic Software Patching
Amazon Neptune will keep your database up-to-date with the latest patches. You can control if and when your instance is patched via Database Engine Version Management.

Database Event Notifications
Amazon Neptune can notify you via email or SMS of important database events like automated failover. You can use the AWS Management Console to subscribe to different database events associated with your Amazon Neptune databases.

Fast Database Cloning
Amazon Neptune supports quick, efficient cloning operations, where entire multi-terabyte database clusters can be cloned in minutes. Cloning is useful for a number of purposes including application development, testing, database updates, and running analytical queries. Immediate availability of data can significantly accelerate your software development and upgrade projects, and make analytics more accurate.

You can clone an Amazon Neptune database with just a few clicks in the Management Console, without impacting the production environment. The clone is distributed and replicated across 3 Availability Zones.

Fast Parallel Bulk Data Loading

Property Graph Bulk Loading
Amazon Neptune supports fast, parallel bulk loading for Property Graph data that is stored in S3. You can use a REST interface to specific the S3 location for the data. It uses a CSV delimited format to load data into the Nodes and Edges. See the Neptune Property Graph bulk loading documentation for more details.

RDF Bulk Loading
Amazon Neptune supports fast, parallel bulk loading for RDF data that is stored in S3. You can use a REST interface to specific the S3 location for the data. The N-Triples (NT), N-Quads (NQ), RDF/XML, and Turtle RDF 1.1 serializations are supported. See the Neptune RDF bulk loading documentation for more details.

Cost-effectiveness

Pay Only for What You Use
There is no up-front commitment with Amazon Neptune; you simply pay an hourly charge for each instance that you launch. And, when you’re finished with a Neptune database instance, you can easily delete it. You do not need to over-provision storage as a safety margin, and you only pay for the storage you actually consume. To see more details, visit the Neptune Pricing page.

Learn more about Amazon Neptune pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to get started?
Sign up for Preview
Have more questions?
Contact us