数据以“档案”形式存储在 Amazon Glacier 中。存档可以包括照片、视频或文档等任何数据。您可以将单个文件上传为档案,也可以将多个文件打包成 TAR 或 ZIP 文件并上传档案。

单个档案最大可达 40 TB。您可以在 Amazon Glacier 中存储任意数量的档案和任意容量的数据。每个档案在创建时都会分到一个唯一的档案 ID,档案的内容是不变的,也就是说,档案一经创建,就无法再更新。

Amazon Glacier 使用“文件库”作为存储档案的容器。您可以在 AWS 管理控制台中查看您的文件库列表,并使用 AWS 软件开发工具包执行各种文件库操作,如创建文件库、删除文件库、列出文件库元数据、检索文件库清单、标记文件库以进行筛选和配置文件库通知等。此外,您还可以为每个文件库设置访问策略,授予或拒绝用户的特定操作。一个 AWS 帐户可拥有多达 1000 个文件库。

几分钟完成 AWS 注册

创建免费账户

获得 12 个月的 AWS 免费套餐,同时享受 AWS 的基本支持功能,包括全年全天候无休客户服务、支持论坛及更多。

请注意,AWS 免费套餐目前不包括 Amazon Glacier

Glacier_ProductPage_Banner

Amazon Glacier 为您的存档提供三种检索功能,以满足不同的访问时间和成本要求,它们是:加急、标准和批量检索。使用加急取回请求的存档通常在 1-5 分钟内可供使用,因此在偶尔需要紧急请求存档子集时,可以快速访问您的数据。使用标准取回,存档通常在 3-5 小时内可供访问。您也可以使用批量取回,以经济高效的方式 (每 GB 低至 0.0025 USD) 访问大批量数据,最高可达 PB 级。单击此处了解有关数据取回功能的更多信息。

使用 Amazon Glacier Select,可针对 Amazon Glacier 中存储的数据直接运行查询,无需检索整个存档。Amazon Glacier Select 通过允许您从存档中仅处理和查找所需的字节来用于分析,改变了存档存储的价值。

现在,您的分析应用程序可以调用 Amazon Glacier Select API,从 Amazon Glacier 存档中仅检索与查询相关的数据。Amazon Glacier Select 将很快实现与 Amazon Athena 和 Amazon Redshift Spectrum 的集成,因此您现在可以将 Glacier 存档视为您的数据湖的一部分。

运行 Glacier Select 之前,必须完全恢复 Amazon Glacier 存档才能使用该数据。客户现在可以使用 Glacier Select 降低成本并从存档数据中获得更多见解。

AWS Snowball 可使用便携式存储设备进行传输,从而加快大量数据传入和传出 AWS 的速度。AWS 通过 Amazon 的高速内部网络直接将数据传入和传出存储设备,而不使用 Internet 网络。AWS Import/Export 传输大型数据集的速度通常比 Internet 快速,而且比升级连接更加经济高效。 您可以使用 AWS Import/Export 将数据迁移到,向客户分配内容,将备份发送到 AWS,并进行灾难恢复。

AWS Direct Connect 服务便于建立一个可连接本地设施和 AWS 的高带宽专线网络。AWS Direct Connect 让您能在数据中心、和 AWS 之间直接传输业务重要数据,不仅不需要经过您的 Internet 服务提供商,还能消除网络拥堵。灵活性强 – 您可利用 AWS Direct Connect 轻松调整连接,满足您的数据传输需求。AWS Direct Connect 提供 1Gbps 和 10Gbps 连接,如果您需要更多容量,也可轻松预置多个连接。

利用 Amazon Glacier 文件库锁定,您可以通过可锁定的策略,轻松部署并强制遵守单个 Glacier 的控制要求。您可以在某个文件库锁定策略中指定诸如“单写多读”(Write Once Read Many, WORM) 之类的控制,并锁定该策略供将来编辑。锁定后,策略将不可改变,Glacier 会强制执行指定的控制,以帮助您实现合规性目标。要了解更多信息,请阅读“Amazon Glacier Developer’s Guide”中的“Amazon Glacier Vault Lock”部分。

Amazon Glacier 使用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 帮助您安全地控制对 AWS 及您的 Amazon Glacier 数据的访问。您可以在 IAM 中创建用户,为每个 Amazon Glacier 文件库分配单独的安全凭证(即:访问密钥、密码、多重验证设备)和 IAM 策略,允许特定用户执行特定操作。

Amazon Glacier 让您能够标记 Glacier 文件库,从而更加轻松地管理资源和成本。标记是您可以定义并与文件库关联的标签,您可以使用标记为 AWS 成本报告等操作增加筛选能力。例如,您可以使用标记跨组织的多个部门或按任何其他分类分配 Glacier 成本和使用情况。有关更多信息,请参见标记 Amazon Glacier 文件库

Amazon Glacier 支持 AWS CloudTrail 审计日志功能,其中记录您帐户的 Amazon Glacier API 调用并将这些日志文件发送给您。通过这些日志文件,您可以了解对您的 Amazon Glacier 资产所执行的操作。例如,您可以确定过去一个月哪些用户访问过某个文件库,或找出谁在何时删除了某个特定的档案。使用审计日志可帮助您实现针对基于云的归档系统设立的合规性和治理目标。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 Amazon Glacier 的审计日志功能

库访问策略允许您轻松管理对单个 Glacier 库的访问权限。 您可以直接在库上定义访问策略,以授予库访问权限给组织内部的用户和业务组,以及外部业务合作伙伴。要了解更多信息,请阅读“Amazon Glacier Developer’s Guide”中的“Managing Vault Access Policies”部分。

Amazon Glacier 会维护一份各文件库包含的所有档案的清单,以用于灾难恢复或偶尔调节之目的文件库清单大约一天更新一次。您可以请求 JSON 或 CSV 文件格式的文件库清单,其中包括档案的大小、创建日期和说明(如上传时有提供)等详细信息。该清单将显示最近一次更新清单时文件库的状态。

Amazon Glacier 数据检索策略可让您通过在 AWS 控制台中点击几下来定义自己的数据检索限制。您可以将检索限制为“仅限免费套餐”,或者如果您的检索需求超出免费套餐的范围,则可以指定“最大检索速度”来限制您的检索速度并规定检索成本上限。在这两种情况下,Amazon Glacier 都不会接受超过您定义的检索上限的检索请求。要了解更多信息,请阅读“Amazon Glacier developer’s guide”中的“Configuring Data Retrieval Policies”部分。

AWS 管理控制台是一种易于使用的 Web 界面,可用于创建文件库、配置文件库级访问权限和设置数据检索 SNS 通知的功能,您可以使用它访问 Amazon Glacier。此外,该控制台还显示了每个文件库的存储使用概况以及文件库清单的最近一次刷新时间。

使用 AWS 软件开发工具包或基础的 Amazon Glacier API 来上传和检索数据。适用于 Java、.NET、PHP 和 Python (Boto) 的 AWS 开发工具包支持 Amazon Glacier。软件开发工具包库包括了基础的 Amazon Glacier API,可以简化您的编程任务。这些软件开发工具包提供了映射到基础 REST API 的库,可让您轻松构造请求并处理响应。适用于 Java 和 .NET 的 AWS 开发工具包提供了高级和低级 API 库。

低级别 API。

低级别的封装库紧密映射到基础的 Amazon Glacier API,并实现最完善的基础 Amazon Glacier 操作。

高级别 API

高级别的 API 在某些操作上提供了更高层次的抽象,进一步简化了应用程序的开发。例如,在上传档案时,高级别的 API 会自动计算校验和。

有关这些 SDK 库的更多信息,请参阅使用适用于 Java 并带 Amazon Glacier 的 AWS 开发工具包使用适用于 .NET 并带 Amazon Glacier 的 AWS 开发工具包

Amazon Glacier 可与 Amazon S3 生命周期规则配合,帮助您自动存档 Amazon S3 数据,并降低您的总体存储成本。您可以轻松设置一条规则,将所有之前的 Amazon S3 对象版本存储在成本较低的 Glacier 存储类中,并在 100 天后从 Glacier 存储中删除。本例将提供 100 天的窗口,可回滚针对您数据的任意更改,并自动降低存储成本。有关生命周期配置以及将数据元转移到 Amazon Glacier 的更多信息,请转到《Amazon Simple Storage Service Developer Guide》中的“Object Lifecycle Management”“Object Archival”


默认情况下,存储在 Amazon Glacier 中的数据受到保护;只有文件库所有者才有权访问其创建的 Amazon Glacier 资源。默认情况下,Amazon Glacier 会加密您的静态数据,并支持通过 SSL 进行安全地数据传输。此外,其还支持符合 Identity and Access Management (IAM) 政策的访问控制机制。借助 Amazon Glacier 的数据保护功能,您可以保护数据以防出现逻辑和物理故障,防止因用户意外操作、应用程序错误及基础设施故障而导致数据丢失。对于必须遵守 PCI 和 HIPAA 等法规标准的客户,Amazon Glacier 的数据保护功能可用作实现合规性的总体策略的一部分。 下面将详细介绍 Amazon Glacier 提供的各种数据安全和可靠性功能。

Amazon Glacier 会通过高级加密标准 (AES) 256 位对称密钥自动加密静态数据,并支持通过安全套接字层 (SSL) 进行安全的数据传输。

存储在 Amazon Glacier 中的数据是不可变的,也就是说,档案一经创建,就不能再更新了。这可确保法律和法规记录等数据在归档后不会遭到修改。单击此处,了解有关档案的更多信息。

Amazon Glacier 支持 Identity and Access Management (IAM) 政策,让拥有多名员工的组织能够在一个 AWS 帐户下创建和管理多名用户。通过 IAM 政策,您可创建更加细致的政策,以控制您的 Amazon Glacier 文件库。您可通过编写 IAM 政策来有选择地授予或撤销每个 Amazon Glacier 文件库的特定权限和操作。

Amazon Glacier 要求所有请求都必须经过签名,以实现身份验证保护。要对请求进行签名,可利用加密哈希函数来计算数字签名:该函数会返回一个哈希值,您可将其包含在请求中用作签名。收到您的请求后,Amazon Glacier 会使用您在处理该请求前用来对请求签名的相同哈希函数和输入重新计算签名。单击此处,了解有关请求签名的更多信息。


Amazon Glacier 提供了高度持久性的存储基础设施,可实现长期的数据存档存储。旨在提供 99.999999999% 的档案平均年存储耐久性。该项服务通过冗余方式将数据存储在多个设施以及一个设施内的多个设备上。为提高持久性,Amazon Glacier 会在确认成功上传前将您的数据同步存储至多个设施。

为避免数据包在线路传输中损坏,Amazon Glacier 会在数据上传期间上传数据的校验和。其将收到的校验和与收到的数据的校验和进行对比,以检测线路传输过程中是否发生了位翻转。类似地,其会在数据检索期间通过校验和来验证数据的真实性。不同于需要费时耗力的数据验证和手工修复的传统系统,Amazon Glacier 可以定期对系统数据执行完整性校验,并且内置了自动自我修复能力。

了解有关数据校验和的更多信息


Amazon Glacier 支持以下归档操作:上传、下载和删除。档案是不可变的,无法更改。

上传档案是一种同步操作。您可以在一个操作中上传档案,或借助 MultipartUpload API 将较大的档案分成多个部分上传,以提高吞吐量和容错性。您能够上传 1 字节至 40 TB 的档案。档案永久存储后,您会收到一个唯一的档案 ID。有关使用 MultipartUpload 提高吞吐量的最佳时机的更多信息,请参阅在 Amazon Glacier 中上传档案

下载档案是一种异步操作。您必须先启动检索特定档案的作业。收到任务请求后,Amazon Glacier 会为下载准备档案。作业完成后,您有 24 个小时的时间从中转位置下载数据。

要删除档案,您需要使用 Amazon Glacier REST API 或 AWS 开发工具包并指定档案 ID。此外,您也可以使用一系列第三方工具来删除档案。有关更多信息,请参阅删除 Amazon Glacier 中的档案


本服务遵循 Amazon Web 服务客户协议

Data is stored in Amazon Glacier in "archives." An archive can be comprised of any data such as photos, videos, or documents. You can upload a single file as an archive or aggregate multiple files into a TAR or ZIP file and upload as one archive.

A single archive can be as large as 40 terabytes. You can store an unlimited number of archives and an unlimited amount of data in Amazon Glacier. Each archive is assigned a unique archive ID at the time of creation, and the content of the archive is immutable, meaning that after an archive is created it cannot be updated.

Amazon Glacier uses "vaults" as containers to store archives. You can view a list of your vaults in the AWS Management Console and use the AWS SDKs to perform a variety of vault operations such as create vault, delete vault, lock vault, list vault metadata, retrieve vault inventory, tag vaults for filtering and configure vault notifications. You can also set access policies for each vault to grant or deny specific activities to users. Under a single AWS account, you can have up to 1000 vaults.

Sign up for AWS in minutes

Create a Free Account

Receive twelve months of access to the AWS Free Tier and enjoy AWS Basic Support features including, 24x7x365 customer service, support forums, and more.

Please note that Amazon Glacier is not currently available on the AWS Free Tier.

Glacier_ProductPage_Banner

Amazon Glacier provides three retrieval features for your archives to meet varying access time and cost requirements: Expedited, Standard, and Bulk retrievals. Archives requested using Expedited retrievals are typically available within 1 – 5 minutes, allowing you to quickly access your data when occasional urgent requests for a subset of archives are required. With Standard retrievals, archives typically become accessible within 3 – 5 hours. Or you can use Bulk retrievals to cost-effectively access significant portions of your data, even petabytes, for just a quarter-of-a-cent per GB. Click here to learn more about data retrieval features.

Amazon Glacier Select allows queries to run directly on data stored in Amazon Glacier without having to retreive the entire archive. Amazon Glacier Select changes the value of archive storage by allowing you to process and find only the bytes you need out of the archive to use for analytics.

Now, your analytics application can call the Amazon Glacier Select API to retrieve only the relevant data for your query from the Amazon Glacier archive. Amazon Glacier Select will soon integrate with Amazon Athena and Amazon Redshift Spectrum so you can now consider Glacier archives a part of your data lake.

Prior to Glacier Select, an Amazon Glacier archive had to be completely restored before the data could be used. Now customers can use Glacier Select to lower their costs and uncover more insights from their archive data.

AWS Snowball can accelerate moving large amounts of data into and out of AWS using portable storage devices for transport. AWS transfers your data directly onto and off of storage devices using Amazon’s high-speed internal network and bypassing the Internet. For significant data sets, AWS Import/Export is often faster than Internet transfer and more cost effective than upgrading your connectivity. You can use AWS Import/Export for migrating data into the cloud, distributing content to your customers, sending backups to AWS, and disaster recovery.

AWS Direct Connect makes it easy to establish a high-bandwidth, dedicated network connection from your premises to AWS. With AWS Direct Connect, you can transfer your business critical data directly from your datacenter into AWS, bypassing your Internet service provider and removing network congestion. Further, AWS Direct Connect makes it easy to scale your connection to meet your data transfer needs. AWS Direct Connect provides 1 Gbps and 10 Gbps connections, and you can easily provision multiple connections if you need more capacity.

Amazon Glacier Vault Lock allows you to easily deploy and enforce compliance controls on individual Glacier vaults via a lockable policy. You can specify controls such as “Write Once Read Many” (WORM) in a Vault Lock policy and lock the policy from future edits. Once locked, the policy becomes immutable and Glacier will enforce the prescribed controls to help achieve your compliance objectives. To learn more, please read Amazon Glacier Vault Lock in the Amazon Glacier developer’s guide.

Amazon Glacier uses AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) to help you securely control access to AWS and your Amazon Glacier data. You can create users in IAM, assign individual security credentials (i.e., access keys, passwords, and multi-factor authentication devices) and IAM policies on each Amazon Glacier vault to grant permitted activities to intended users.

Amazon Glacier allows you to tag your Glacier vaults for easier resource and cost management. Tags are labels that you can define and associate with your vaults, and using tags adds filtering capabilities to operations such as AWS cost reports. For example, you can use tags to allocate Glacier costs and usage across multiple departments in your organization or by any other categorization. For more information see Tagging Your Amazon Glacier Vaults.

Amazon Glacier supports audit logging with AWS CloudTrail, which records Amazon Glacier API calls for your account and delivers these log files to you. These log files provide visibility into actions performed on your Amazon Glacier assets. For instance, you can determine which users have accessed a vault over the last month or identify who deleted a particular archive and when. Using audit logging can help you implement compliance and governance objectives for your cloud-based archival system. To learn more read Using Audit Logging with Amazon Glacier.

Vault access policies allow you to easily manage access to your individual Glacier vaults. You can define an access policy directly on a vault to grant vault access to users and business groups internal to your organization, as well as to your external business partners. To learn more please read Managing Vault Access Policies in the Amazon Glacier developer’s guide.

Amazon Glacier maintains an inventory of all archives in each of your vaults for disaster recovery or occasional reconciliation. The vault inventory is updated approximately once a day. You can request a vault inventory as either a JSON or CSV file which will contain details about the archives including the size, creation date, and the archive description if provided during upload. The inventory will represent the state of the vault as of the most recent inventory update.

Amazon Glacier data retrieval policies let you define your own data retrieval limits with a few clicks in the AWS console. You can limit retrievals to “Free Tier Only”, or if you wish to retrieve more than the free tier, you can specify a “Max Retrieval Rate” to limit your retrieval speed and establish a retrieval cost ceiling. In both cases, Amazon Glacier will not accept retrieval requests that would exceed the retrieval limits you defined. To learn more please read Configuring Data Retrieval Policies in the Amazon Glacier developer’s guide.

Amazon Glacier can be accessed using the AWS Management Console, an easy-to-use web interface that provides the capability to create vaults, configure vault-level access permissions, and set up SNS notifications for data retrieval. The console also presents a storage usage summary for each vault as well as the last refresh time for the vault inventory.

Data upload and retrieval are done using the AWS SDKs or the underlying Amazon Glacier API. Amazon Glacier is supported by the AWS SDKs for Java, .NET, PHP, and Python (Boto). The SDK libraries wrap the underlying Amazon Glacier API, simplifying your programming tasks. These SDKs provide libraries that map to an underlying REST API and enable you to easily construct requests and process responses. The AWS SDKs for Java and .NET offer high-level and low-level API libraries.

Low-Level API

The low-level wrapper libraries map closely to the underlying Amazon Glacier API and provide the most complete implementation of the underlying Amazon Glacier operations.

High-Level API

The high-level APIs further simplify application development with a higher-level of abstraction for some of the operations. For example, when uploading an archive, the high-level API will automatically compute the checksum for you.

For information about these SDK libraries, see Using the AWS SDK for Java with Amazon Glacier and Using the AWS SDK for .NET with Amazon Glacier.

Amazon Glacier works together with Amazon S3 lifecycle rules to help you automate archiving of Amazon S3 data and reduce your overall storage costs. You can easily set up a rule that stores all your previous Amazon S3 object versions in the lower cost Glacier storage class and deletes them from Glacier storage after 100 days. This example would provide a 100-day window to roll back any changes made to your data and automatically lower your storage costs. For more information about lifecycle configuration and transitioning objects to Amazon Glacier, go to Object Lifecycle Management and Object Archival in the Amazon Simple Storage Service Developer Guide.


Data stored in Amazon Glacier is protected by default; only vault owners have access to the Amazon Glacier resources they create. Amazon Glacier encrypts your data at rest by default and supports secure data transit with SSL. It also supports access control mechanisms with Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies. With Amazon Glacier’s data protection features, you can protect your data from both logical and physical failures, guarding against data loss from unintended user actions, application errors, and infrastructure breakdown. For customers who must comply with regulatory standards such as PCI and HIPAA, Amazon Glacier’s data protection features can be used as part of an overall strategy to achieve compliance. The various data security and reliability features offered by Amazon Glacier are described in detail below.

Amazon Glacier automatically encrypts data at rest using Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) 256-bit symmetric keys and supports secure transfer of your data over Secure Sockets Layer (SSL).

Data stored in Amazon Glacier is immutable, meaning that after an archive is created it cannot be updated. This ensures that data such as compliance and regulatory records cannot be altered after they have been archived. Click here to learn more about archives.

Amazon Glacier supports Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies, which enables organizations with multiple employees to create and manage multiple users under a single AWS account. With IAM policies, you create fine-grained policies to control to your Amazon Glacier vaults. You can write IAM policies to selectively grant or revoke certain permissions and actions on each Amazon Glacier vault.

Amazon Glacier requires all requests to be signed for authentication protection. To sign a request, you calculate a digital signature using a cryptographic hash function that returns a hash value that you include in the request as your signature. After receiving your request, Amazon Glacier recalculates the signature using the same hash function and input that you used to sign the request before processing the request. Click here to learn more about request signing.


Amazon Glacier provides a highly durable storage infrastructure designed for long-term data archival storage. It is designed to provide average annual durability of 99.999999999% for an archive. The service redundantly stores data in multiple facilities and on multiple devices within each facility. To increase durability, Amazon Glacier synchronously stores your data across multiple facilities before confirming a successful upload.

To prevent corruption of data packets over the wire, Amazon Glacier uploads the checksum of the data during data upload. It compares the received checksum with the checksum of the received data to detect bit flips over the wire. Similarly, it validates data authenticity with checksums during data retrieval. Unlike traditional systems, that can require laborious data verification and manual repair, Amazon Glacier performs regular, systematic data integrity checks and is built to be automatically self-healing.

Learn more about data checksums.


Amazon Glacier supports the following archive operations: Upload, Download, and Delete. Archives are immutable and cannot be modified.

Uploading an archive is a synchronous operation. You can upload an archive in a single operation or upload larger archives in parts with the MultipartUpload API to improve throughput and fault tolerance. You can upload archives as small as 1 byte and as large as 40 TB. You will receive a unique archive ID once the archive has been durably stored. For more information, see Uploading an Archive in Amazon Glacier for recommendations on when to use MultipartUpload to improve throughput.

Downloading an archive is an asynchronous operation. You must first initiate a retrieval job of a specific archive. After receiving the job request, Amazon Glacier prepares your archive for download. After the job completes, you have 24 hours to download the data from the staging location.

To delete an archive you need to use the Amazon Glacier REST API or the AWS SDKs and specify the archive ID. You can also use a number of third party tools to delete archives. For more information, see Deleting an Archive in Amazon Glacier.


Your use of this service is subject to the Amazon Web Services Customer Agreement.