AWS 为根据上一代数据库实例优化了应用程序但尚未升级的用户提供了此类实例。上一代数据库实例目前仍享有全面支持,并具备相同的特性和功能。上一代数据库实例通过 AWS 管理控制台、CLI 和 API 工具提供。

开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户

AWS 免费套餐包括为期一年每月 750 小时的微型数据库实例使用时间,以及由 Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) 提供的 20GB 存储空间以及 20GB 备份空间。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »


我们鼓励您使用最新一代的实例以获得最佳性能,但我们在发布新实例后仍将继续支持上一代数据库实例。如果您当前使用的是上一代数据库实例并希望查看哪种升级适合您,请参阅下表并了解最新一代的数据库实例可为您带来哪些收益。 

在大部分情况下,M4 实例能够提供比 M1 实例更高、更一致的性能。M4 实例的价格也比 M1 实例更便宜。

M1   M4
最新 Intel Xeon 处理器

增强型联网
I/O 性能 较佳
性价比
较佳

R3 实例提供最新的 Intel Xeon 处理器、更高的内存带宽以及更好的 I/O 和网络性能。某些 R3 实例类型还提供 EBS 优化的支持。R3 实例提供具有极高成本效益的每 GiB RAM 价格。

 

 

 

 

M2   R3  
最新 Intel Xeon 处理器  
增强型联网  
持续存储带宽 较佳  
I/O 性能 较佳  
每实例内存 较佳  
每 GiB RAM 的成本 最佳  

推荐使用 R3 实例作为高性能的数据库实例,尤其对于那些可能需要超出数据库引擎的内存缓存才能完成操作的工作负载。选择 M3 实例作为写入流量较大或者寻求较低成本的数据库实例。

 

T2 实例是突发性能实例,为 CPU 性能提供基本水平的同时具有短期发挥更高性能的能力。这些实例适合不经常或持续使用全部 CPU 性能而只是偶尔需要突增的较高 CPU 性能的工作负载,例如测试和开发环境中的小型数据库工作负载。在多数区域,T2 数据库实例比 m1.small、m1.medium 和 t1.micro 实例更实惠。

T1/M1.small   T2
最新 Intel Xeon 处理器
可睿频至 3.3GHz

您可以直接通过 AWS 管理控制台更改数据库实例类型。选择所需实例,点击“Modify”按钮,然后选择其他实例类。您还可以使用 ModifyDBInstance API。有关扩展的详细信息,请参阅 RDS 常见问题文档的硬件和扩展部分。

 


与我们当前的实例一样,上一代数据库实例使您可以使用熟悉的 MySQL、Oracle、Microsoft SQL Server 或 PostgreSQL 数据库引擎的各种功能,而不需要长期投入努力。因此,您可以不用考虑计划、采购和维护硬件的成本和复杂性,并可将常见的高额固定成本转换为较小的可变成本。它还使您从管理关系数据库的重复劳动中解放出来,让您可以专注于自己的应用程序和客户。

实例类型 vCPU 内存 (GiB) PIOPS 优化 网络性能
标准 – 上一代
db.m1.small 1 1.7 -
db.m1.medium 1 3.75 - 适中
db.m1.large 2 7.5 适中
db.m1.xlarge 4 15
内存优化 – 上一代
 
db.m2.xlarge 2 17.1 - 适中
db.m2.2xlarge 4 34.2 适中
db.m2.4xlarge 8 68.4
微型实例
db.t1.micro 1 0.613 非常低

使用按需实例,您只需要按小时支付计算容量,无需长期购买。因此,您可以不用考虑计划、采购和维护硬件的成本和复杂性,并可将常见高额固定成本转换为较小的可变成本。

下方的定价适用于在单可用区中部署的数据库实例。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

在作为多可用区域部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区域预配置并维护一个备用实例,用于在出现预订或计划外中断时进行故障转移。了解更多关于多可用区部署的信息。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

对于单可用区域部署和多可用区域部署而言,定价都按照使用的数据库实例小时数计费,起止时间分别为数据库实例启动和终止时间。运行未满一小时的数据库实例,将按一小时计费。

使用 Amazon RDS 预留实例,您可以选择预留数据中心的容量,因而对于这些预留容量所涉及的实例,您将享受到极优惠的小时费率折扣。Amazon RDS 提供三种 RI 付款选项 -- 不预付、部分预付、全额预付 -- 您可以通过这三种选项平衡您的预付款金额与您的有效小时价格,并相比按需价格获得极大折扣。如需详细了解预留数据库实例,请访问我们的预留实例页面。

单可用区域数据库实例预留可应用于单可用区域中的数据库实例。多可用区部署具有单独的预留选项。

请注意,数据库实例的一次性费用不可退款。

在“附带许可”服务模型中,您无需单独购买 Oracle 许可;Oracle 数据库软件软件由 AWS 提供授权许可。“附带许可”定价中包含软件、底层硬件资源,以及 Amazon RDS 管理功能。

使用附带许可模型的按需数据库时,您可以根据运行数据库实例的小时数支持计算容量的费用,无长期合约。因此,您可以不用考虑计划、采购和维护硬件的成本和复杂性,并可将常见高额固定成本转换为较小的可变成本。

下方的定价适用于在单可用区中部署的数据库实例。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

在作为多可用区域部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区域预配置并维护一个备用实例,用于在出现预订或计划外中断时进行故障转移。了解更多关于多可用区部署的信息。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

对于单可用区域部署和多可用区域部署而言,定价都按照使用的数据库实例小时数计费,起止时间分别为数据库实例启动和终止时间。运行未满一小时的数据库实例,将按一小时计费。

下方的定价适用于在单可用区中部署的数据库实例。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

在作为多可用区域部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区域预配置并维护一个备用实例,用于在出现预订或计划外中断时进行故障转移。了解更多关于多可用区部署的信息。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

对于单可用区域部署和多可用区域部署而言,定价都按照使用的数据库实例小时数计费,起止时间分别为数据库实例启动和终止时间。运行未满一小时的数据库实例,将按一小时计费。

在“使用自有许可 (BYOL)”模型中,您可以使用现有的 Oracle Database 软件许可运行 Amazon RDS。也可直接从 Oracle 购买 Oracle Database 11g 许可,然后在 Amazon RDS 中运行它们。

要以 BYOL 模型运行数据库实例,您必须具有与想要运行的数据库实例类和 Oracle Database 版本对应的 Oracle Database 许可 (及软件更新许可和支持)。您也必须遵循 Oracle 对云计算环境中 Oracle Database 软件的授权政策。数据库实例驻留在 Amazon EC2 环境中,Oracle 对于 Amazon EC2 的许可政策位于此处

使用适用于 BYOL 模型的按需数据库实例时,您可以根据运行数据库实例的小时数支付计算容量的费用,无长期合约。

此模型支持的版本:企业版本、标准版本、标准版本一、标准版本二。对于 BYOL Amazon RDS 定价而言,其费用不因版本而异。

下方的定价适用于在单可用区中部署的数据库实例。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

在作为多可用区域部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区域预配置并维护一个备用实例,用于在出现预订或计划外中断时进行故障转移。了解更多关于多可用区部署的信息。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

与“附带许可”服务模型中的按需数据库实例一样,您无需单独购买 Oracle 许可;Oracle Database 软件由 AWS 提供授权许可。

使用 Amazon RDS 预留实例,您可以选择预留数据中心的容量,因而对于这些预留容量所涉及的实例,您将享受到极优惠的小时费率折扣。Amazon RDS 提供三种 RI 付款选项 -- 不预付、部分预付、全额预付 -- 您可以通过这三种选项平衡您的预付款金额与您的有效小时价格,并相比按需价格获得极大折扣。如需详细了解预留数据库实例,请访问我们的预留实例页面。

单可用区域数据库实例预留可应用于单可用区域中的数据库实例。多可用区部署具有单独的预留选项。

 

请注意,数据库实例的一次性费用不可退款。

请注意,数据库实例的一次性费用不可退款。

要以 BYOL 模型运行数据库实例,您必须具有与想要运行的数据库实例类和 Oracle Database 版本对应的 Oracle Database 许可 (及软件更新许可和支持)。您也必须遵循 Oracle 对云计算环境中 Oracle Database 软件的授权政策。数据库实例驻留在 Amazon EC2 环境中,Oracle 对于 Amazon EC2 的许可政策位于此处

使用 Amazon RDS 预留实例,您可以选择预留数据中心的容量,因而对于这些预留容量所涉及的实例,您将享受到极优惠的小时费率折扣。Amazon RDS 提供三种 RI 付款选项 -- 不预付、部分预付、全额预付 -- 您可以通过这三种选项平衡您的预付款金额与您的有效小时价格,并相比按需价格获得极大折扣。如需详细了解预留数据库实例,请访问我们的预留实例页面。

此模型支持的版本:企业版本、标准版本,及标准版本一。对于 BYOL Amazon RDS 定价而言,其费用不因版本而异。

请注意,数据库实例的一次性费用不可退款。

新 AWS 客户可以从免费使用 Amazon RDS for SQL Server 开始,并每月免费接收下列 Amazon RDS for SQL Server 资源:

  • 750 小时 Amazon RDS for SQL Server 微型数据库实例用量 (在一个可用区域内运行 SQL Server Express 版),这足够每月持续运行一个数据库实例
  • 20 GB 数据库存储
  • 1000 万 I/O
  • 20 GB 备份存储,用于数据库自动备份和用户发起的数据库快照

点击此处,了解此优惠的更多信息。

在“附带许可”服务模型中,您无需单独购买 Microsoft SQL Server 许可。“附带许可”定价中包含软件、底层硬件资源,以及 Amazon RDS 管理功能。

当前在此模型中支持:Express 版、Web 版和 Standard 版

使用附带许可模型的按需数据库时,您可以根据运行数据库实例的小时数支持计算容量的费用,无长期合约。因此,您可以不用考虑计划、采购和维护硬件的成本和复杂性,并可将常见高额固定成本转换为较小的可变成本。下方的定价适用于在单个可用区域 (Single-AZ) 中部署的数据库实例。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

在作为多可用区域部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区域预配置并维护一个备用实例,用于在出现预订或计划外中断时进行故障转移。了解更多关于多可用区部署的信息。

对于单可用区域部署和多可用区域部署而言,定价都按照使用的数据库实例小时数计费,起止时间分别为数据库实例启动和终止时间。运行未满一小时的数据库实例,将按一小时计费。

与“附带许可”服务模型中的按需数据库实例一样,您无需为预留实例单独购买 SQL Server 许可。

使用 Amazon RDS 预留实例,您可以选择预留数据中心的容量,因而对于这些预留容量所涉及的实例,您将享受到极优惠的小时费率折扣。Amazon RDS 提供三种 RI 付款选项 -- 不预付、部分预付、全额预付 -- 您可以通过这三种选项平衡您的预付款金额与您的有效小时价格,并相比按需价格获得极大折扣。如需详细了解预留数据库实例,请访问我们的“预留实例”页面。

单可用区域数据库实例预留可应用于单可用区域中的数据库实例。多可用区部署具有单独的预留选项。

Microsoft 的许可移动性计划 (此后称为“使用自有许可”或“BYOL”) 允许已拥有 SQL Server 许可的客户在 Amazon RDS 上运行 SQL Server 部署。此优惠面向 Microsoft 批量许可 (VL) 客户提供,其 SQL Server 许可 (当前包含 Standard 版和 Enterprise 版) 由有效的 Microsoft 软件保障 (SA) 合同涵盖。Microsoft 许可移动性计划适合希望使用现有的 SQL Server 许可或直接从 Microsoft 或其他销售商购买新许可的客户。要在 BYOL 模型中运行数据库实例,您必须满足相应的资格需求,并按照此处列出的注册程序操作。您还必须具有适用于所要运行的数据库实例和 SQL Server 版本的软件保障 SQL Server 许可,并且遵循 Microsoft 的许可政策

此模型中支持的版本:Standard 版和 Enterprise 版。对于此模型中支持的各个版本,AWS 的费用皆相同。下方的定价适用于在单个可用区域中部署的数据库实例。

使用适用于 BYOL 模型的按需数据库实例时,您可以根据运行数据库实例的小时数支付计算容量的费用,而无需长期合约。

使用 Amazon RDS 预留实例,您可以选择预留数据中心的容量,因而对于这些预留容量所涉及的实例,您将享受到极优惠的小时费率折扣。Amazon RDS 提供三种 RI 付款选项 -- 不预付、部分预付、全额预付 -- 您可以通过这三种选项平衡您的预付款金额与您的有效小时价格,并相比按需价格获得极大折扣。如需详细了解预留数据库实例,请访问我们的预留实例页面。

单可用区域数据库实例预留可应用于单可用区域中的数据库实例。多可用区部署具有单独的预留选项。

请注意,数据库实例的一次性费用不可退款。

使用按需实例,您只需要按小时支付计算容量,无需长期购买。因此,您可以不用考虑计划、采购和维护硬件的成本和复杂性,并可将常见高额固定成本转换为较小的可变成本。

下方的定价适用于在单可用区中部署的数据库实例。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

在作为多可用区域部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区域预配置并维护一个备用实例,用于在出现预订或计划外中断时进行故障转移。了解更多关于多可用区部署的信息。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若使用 AWS,则需承担日本消费税。了解更多

使用 Amazon RDS 预留实例,您可以选择预留数据中心的容量,因而对于这些预留容量所涉及的实例,您将享受到极优惠的小时费率折扣。Amazon RDS 提供三种 RI 付款选项 -- 不预付、部分预付、全额预付 -- 您可以通过这三种选项平衡您的预付款金额与您的有效小时价格,并相比按需价格获得极大折扣。如需详细了解预留数据库实例,请访问我们的预留实例页面。

单可用区域数据库实例预留可应用于单可用区域中的数据库实例。多可用区部署具有单独的预留选项。

请注意,数据库实例的一次性费用不可退款。

定价按每个实例从启动到终止或停止使用的时间计算。运行未满一小时的实例,将按一小时计费。

了解关于上一代和这一代数据库实例的预留实例账单使用方式的详细信息 »

AWS offers previous generation DB instances for users who have optimized their applications around these instances and have yet to upgrade. Previous generation DB instances are still fully supported and retain the same features and functionality. Previous generation DB instances are available through the AWS management console, CLI and API tools.

Get Started with AWS for Free

Create a Free Account

AWS Free Tier includes 750hrs of Micro DB Instance each month for one year, 20GB of Storage, and 20GB for Backups with Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS).

View AWS Free Tier Details »


We encourage you to use the latest generation of instances to get the best performance, but we will continue to support previous generation DB Instances after new instances launch. If you are currently using a previous generation DB instance and would like to see which one would be a suitable upgrade, see the table below and learn how the latest generation of DB instances could benefit you. 

M5 instances provide better, more consistent performance than M1 or M3 instances. M5 instances are also less expensive than M1 or M3 instances.

M3   M5
No Latest Intel Xeon Processor Yes
No
Enhanced Networking Yes
Good I/O Performance Better
Good Price per Performance
Better

R4 instances provide the latest Intel Xeon Processors, higher memory bandwidth, and superior I/O and network performance. R4 instance types also offer support for EBS optimization. R4 instances offer a very cost-effective price per GiB of RAM.

 

 

 

M2   R4  
No Latest Intel Xeon Processors Yes  
No Enhanced Networking Yes  
Good Sustained memory bandwidth Better  
Good I/O performance Better  
Good Memory per instance Better  
Good Price point per GiB of RAM Best  

Memory optimized instances are recommended for high-performance database instances, particularly for workloads in which operations can be completed out of the database engine's memory cache. Choose general purpose instances for database instances that face heavy write traffic, or for which a somewhat lower price point is sought.

T2 instances are Burstable Performance Instances that provide a baseline level of CPU performance with the ability to burst above the baseline. They are recommended for workloads that don't use the full CPU often or consistently, but occasionally need to burst to higher CPU performance, such as small database workloads in test and developer environments. T2 DB Instances are less expensive than m1.small and m1.medium in most regions.

M1   T2
No Latest Intel Xeon Processors
Yes
No Turbo up to 3.3GHz
Yes

You can change your DB Instance type right from the AWS Management Console. Select the desired instance, click the "Modify" button, and choose a different instance class. You can also use the ModifyDBInstance API. More information about scaling is available in the RDS FAQ document's Hardware and Scaling section.

 


Just like our current Instances, Previous Generation DB Instances give you access to the capabilities of a familiar MySQL, Oracle, Microsoft SQL Server, or PostgreSQL database engine, with no long-term commitments. This frees you from the costs and complexities of planning, purchasing, and maintaining hardware and transforms what are commonly large fixed costs into much smaller variable costs. It also frees you up from the undifferentiated labor of managing relational databases, letting you focus on your applications and your customers.

Instance Type vCPU Memory (GiB) PIOPS-Optimized Network Performance
Standard - previous generation
db.m1.small 1 1.7 - Low
db.m1.medium 1 3.75 - Moderate
db.m1.large 2 7.5 Yes Moderate
db.m1.xlarge 4 15 Yes High
db.m3.medium 1 3.75 - Moderate
db.m3.large 2 7.5 - Moderate
db.m3.xlarge 4 15 Yes High
db.m3.2xlarge 8 30 Yes High
Memory optimized - previous generation
 
db.m2.xlarge 2 17.1 - Moderate
db.m2.2xlarge 4 34.2 Yes Moderate
db.m2.4xlarge 8 68.4 Yes High
db.r3.large 2 15.25 - Moderate
db.r3.xlarge 4
30.5 500 Moderate
db.r3.2xlarge 8
61 1,000 High
db.r3.4xlarge 16 122 2,000 High
db.r3.8xlarge 32
244 -
10 Gbps

On-Demand DB Instances let you pay for compute capacity by the hour your DB Instance runs with no long-term commitments. This frees you from the costs and complexities of planning, purchasing, and maintaining hardware and transforms what are commonly large fixed costs into much smaller variable costs.

The pricing below applies to a DB Instance deployed in a Single Availability Zone.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of a scheduled or unplanned outage. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

For both Single-AZ and Multi-AZ deployments, pricing is per DB Instance-hour consumed, from the time a DB Instance is launched until it is terminated. Each partial DB Instance-hour consumed will be billed as a full hour.

Amazon RDS Reserved Instances give you the option to reserve capacity within a datacenter and in turn receive a significant discount on the hourly charge for instances that are covered by the reservation. Amazon RDS provides three RI payment options -- No Upfront, Partial Upfront, All Upfront -- that enable you to balance the amount you pay upfront with your effective hourly price and receive a significant discount over On-Demand prices. To learn more about Reserved DB Instances, please visit our Reserved Instances page.

Single-AZ DB Instance reservations can be applied to a database instance in a single Availability Zone. Multi-AZ deployments have separate reservation options.

Please note the one-time fee per DB Instance is non-refundable.

Under the "License Included" service model, you do not need separately purchased Oracle licenses; the Oracle Database software has been licensed by AWS. "License Included" pricing is inclusive of software, underlying hardware resources, and Amazon RDS management capabilities.

On-Demand DB Instances for the License Included model let you pay for compute capacity by the hour your DB Instance runs with no long-term commitments. This frees you from the costs and complexities of planning, purchasing, and maintaining hardware and transforms what are commonly large fixed costs into much smaller variable costs.

  • Standard Edition 1 Pricing

    The pricing below applies to a DB Instance deployed in a Single Availability Zone.

    Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

    When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of a scheduled or unplanned outage. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

    Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

    For both Single-AZ and Multi-AZ deployments, pricing is per DB Instance-hour consumed, from the time a DB Instance is launched until it is terminated. Each partial DB Instance-hour consumed will be billed as a full hour.

  • Standard Edition 2 Pricing

    The pricing below applies to a DB Instance deployed in a Single Availability Zone.

    Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

    When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of a scheduled or unplanned outage. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

    Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

    For both Single-AZ and Multi-AZ deployments, pricing is per DB Instance-hour consumed, from the time a DB Instance is launched until it is terminated. Each partial DB Instance-hour consumed will be billed as a full hour.

Under the Bring Your Own License (“BYOL”) model, you can run Amazon RDS using your existing Oracle Database software licenses. You can also purchase Oracle Database 11g licenses directly from Oracle and run them on Amazon RDS.

To run a DB Instance under the BYOL model, you must have the appropriate Oracle Database license (with Software Update License & Support) for the DB Instance class and Oracle Database edition you wish to run. You must also follow Oracle's policies for licensing Oracle Database software in the cloud computing environment. DB Instances reside in the Amazon EC2 environment, and Oracle's licensing policy for Amazon EC2 is located here.

On-Demand DB Instances for the BYOL model also let you pay for compute capacity by the hour your DB Instance runs with no long-term commitments.

Supported under this model: Enterprise Edition, Standard Edition, Standard Edition One and Standard Edition Two. Charges do not vary by edition for BYOL Amazon RDS pricing.

The pricing below applies to a DB Instance deployed in a single Availability Zone.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of a scheduled or unplanned outage. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

On-Demand DB Instances for the License Included model let you pay for compute capacity by the hour your DB Instance runs with no long-term commitments. This frees you from the costs and complexities of planning, purchasing, and maintaining hardware and transforms what are commonly large fixed costs into much smaller variable costs. The pricing below applies to DB Instances deployed in a single Availability Zone (Single-AZ).

Under the "License Included" service model, you do not need separately purchased Microsoft SQL Server licenses. "License Included" pricing is inclusive of software, underlying hardware resources, and Amazon RDS management capabilities.

Currently supported under this model: Express, Web and Standard Editions

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of a scheduled or unplanned outage. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

For both Single-AZ and Multi-AZ deployments, pricing is per DB Instance-hour consumed, from the time a DB Instance is launched until it is terminated. Each partial DB Instance-hour consumed will be billed as a full hour.

As with On-Demand DB Instances under the "License Included" service model, you do not need separately purchased SQL Server licenses for Reserved Instances.

Amazon RDS Reserved Instances give you the option to reserve capacity within a datacenter and in turn receive a significant discount on the hourly charge for instances that are covered by the reservation. Amazon RDS provides three RI payment options -- No Upfront, Partial Upfront, All Upfront -- that enable you to balance the amount you pay upfront with your effective hourly price and receive a significant discount over On-Demand prices. To learn more about Reserved DB Instances, please visit our Reserved Instances page.

Single-AZ DB Instance reservations can be applied to a database instance in a single Availability Zone. Multi-AZ deployments have separate reservation options.

On-Demand DB Instances let you pay for compute capacity by the hour your DB Instance runs with no long-term commitments. This frees you from the costs and complexities of planning, purchasing, and maintaining hardware and transforms what are commonly large fixed costs into much smaller variable costs.

The pricing below applies to a DB Instance deployed in a Single Availability Zone.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of a scheduled or unplanned outage. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Amazon RDS Reserved Instances give you the option to reserve capacity within a datacenter and in turn receive a significant discount on the hourly charge for instances that are covered by the reservation. Amazon RDS provides three RI payment options -- No Upfront, Partial Upfront, All Upfront -- that enable you to balance the amount you pay upfront with your effective hourly price and receive a significant discount over On-Demand prices. To learn more about Reserved DB Instances, please visit our Reserved Instances page.

Single-AZ DB Instance reservations can be applied to a database instance in a single Availability Zone. Multi-AZ deployments have separate reservation options.

Please note the one-time fee per DB Instance is non-refundable.

Pricing is per instance-hour consumed for each instance, from the time an instance is launched until it is terminated or stopped. Each partial instance-hour consumed will be billed as a full hour.

Learn more about how Reserved Instance billing works for Previous Generation and Current Generation DB Instances »