Autodesk_Customer-Reference_Logo

AWS 上的 Autodesk

自 1982 年以来,Autodesk 一直是 3D 设计、工程和娱乐软件行业的领军者,致力于为建筑、施工、工程、制造以及媒体和娱乐行业开发软件。为了加速和简化开发,Autodesk 一直在稳定扩展对 AWS 的使用,并减少其数据中心的占用空间。

云服务帮助 Autodesk 向客户交付解决方案

2020 年

Autodesk 高级副总裁 Scott Reese 介绍 Autodesk 的高增长业务领域和他以客户为中心的方法。Autodesk 的高增长领域依赖于云服务来提供解决方案,以应对全球部分最重要的挑战。

观看视频

quote

“建筑公司正试图在场外制造建筑的大型部件,因此他们希望拥有制造公司几十年来所拥有的可预测性和质量。制造公司同时也希望变得像建筑公司几十年来的那样更加灵活和敏捷。但要真正地聚合并自动化工作流和数据,必须在云环境下才能实现。”

Scott Reese
Autodesk 制造、云和生产产品高级副总裁


单击以查看 Autodesk 信息图

信息图:Autodesk 通过大规模迁移和 AWS 上的现代化提高效率,降低成本

来自 Autodesk 高级副总裁兼首席信息官的有关数字转型和训练的建议

2020 年

Autodesk 高级副总裁兼首席信息官 Prakash Kota 谈到如何让员工和领导参与到将整个公司的企业工作负载迁移到 AWS 云的过程中,并讨论了如何通过 AWS 培训与认证激励员工。从 Autodesk 转型中学习到的一个关键是,通过投资于公司员工来建立持续学习的文化,从小处开始快速扩张。

阅读谈话中的关键信息点 收听完整播客

quote

“我们的愿景是将所有企业应用程序和后台办公系统转移到 AWS 云上,形同一次火箭发射。我们有两个月的时间来调动员工参与迁移。”

Prakash Kota
Autodesk 高级副总裁兼首席信息官


AWS Machine Learning 为 Autodesk 客户实现设计优化

2020 年

Autodesk 利用在 Amazon SageMaker 上构建的机器学习模型,帮助设计师组织并分类数千种生成式设计选项。凭借 Autodesk 的生成式设计流程,来自奥地利的设计工作室 Edera Safety 构建出了更好、更有效的脊柱保护器。

观看视频

Autodesk 使用 AWS 将大数据处理成本降低了 90%

2020 年

Autodesk 数据平台 (ADP) 收集和处理产品使用数据,为Autodesk的运营团队提供一个产品分析平台。通过将 ADP 从基于 Spark 的处理系统迁移到 AWS Lambda,Autodesk 每年最高节省 90% 的数据处理成本。今天,Autodesk 能够几乎实时地处理数据,为业务用户提供及时的分析,以利用产品改进和其他业务机会。

阅读更多

数据库自由使 Autodesk 能够利用 Amazon Aurora 实现传统商业数据库现代化

2020 年

为了让客户能够在整个项目的生命周期中更快、更有效、更可持续地工作,Autodesk 需要重新设想其基础设施,以支持这种复杂的、呈指数级增长的数据。了解有关 Autodesk 使用的五步框架。

阅读更多

Autodesk 在 AWS 上开发机器学习模型,以便在支持团队和技术团队之间路由案例

2020 年

Autodesk 利用 Amazon SageMaker 构建了与典型分类模型不同的机器学习技能模型,因为这些模型旨在选择正确的团队来负责支持用户。这与许多试图预测案例主题然后从该主题出发的模型截然不同。

阅读更多

机器学习帮助 Autodesk 客户与专家更快连接

2020 年

Autodesk 选择了 AWS 解决方案,来为一个名为 Community Match 论坛的新的迭代构建并快速部署机器学习模型。该模型将论坛成员的专业知识与在论坛上提出的问题相匹配 — 理念是鼓励专攻某一特定主题的社区成员分享他们关于 Autodesk 解决方案的内部知识。以前,客户寻求 Autodesk 的支持只是为了对问题进行故障排查,如今,他们能够利用共享社区中的知识更有效地使用 Autodesk 软件。

阅读更多

AWS 上的数据准备支持 Autodesk 进行客户分析

2019 年

对客户财务指标开发出 360 度的全方位视图,可以让组织有能力做出主动的决策,而不是机械响应客户团队策略。但是,客户数据通常存储在多个数据源中,通过映射 ID、账户名和其他字段来连接指标需要耗费大量工作。数据可能以冲突的格式呈现,而记录的数量也可能超过普通数据工具能处理的限度。Autodesk 利用 AWS 上的 Trifacta 来创建简化的数据管道流程,来自动化整体客户分析的交付。

观看 re:Invent 讲话
autodesk-technology-center-industry-image

Amazon EC2 Spot 实例帮助 Autodesk 减少支出,扩大规模

2019 年

Autodesk 创建需要大量计算容量进行渲染的设计软件。对于 Autodesk,渲染即服务 (RaaS) 工作负载是按总支出衡量时支出最大的一个。该公司现在依靠 Amazon EC2 Spot 实例来显著降低其 RaaS 功能的成本。

阅读更多

Autodesk 在 AWS 上进行无服务器操作,将账户创建时间减少了 99%

2017 年

尽管 Autodesk 已从 AWS 的采用中受益,但是建立新 AWS 账户对该公司的两人 AWS 运营团队提出了挑战。账户设置的手动流程导致为期 2 周的新账户请求周转时间并面临人为错误的风险。Autodesk 使用无服务器架构构建解决方案,最大限度地减少基础设施管理所需的时间和成本。借助此解决方案,Autodesk 开发人员现在可以提交一个在线表单来申请一个新账户,并且 API 可以触发账户创建过程。该解决方案还支持通过账号、电子邮件地址或 IP 地址查询账户,只需一个月的时间即完成开发和发布。

阅读更多

Autodesk 使用 Amazon WorkSpaces 在几天内创建数百个虚拟桌面

2018 年

Autodesk 使用 Amazon WorkSpaces 而不是租赁物理硬件,在零客户端上托管其虚拟工作站,从而提高设置效率并减少碳排放量。使用 AWS,Autodesk 在其 Autodesk 大学活动中设置和部署 450 个工作站,节省近一周时间和数千美元。

观看研讨会

AWS Support 有助于 Autodesk 专注于其核心业务

2018 年

AWS Support 有助于 Autodesk 专注于其核心业务,而不是花费宝贵的时间为架构其基础 AWS 服务而担忧。Autodesk 将 AWS Support 视为其虚拟基础架构支持团队,就好像它只是 Autodesk 中的另一个部门或团队,因为他们知道,他们可以在不事先通知的情况下联系该团队,并获得他们所需的支持水平。

观看研讨会

Autodesk 使用 Amazon SageMaker 调试器优化了 Fusion 360 中的视觉相似性搜索模型

2020 年

Autodesk 快速设计、训练并调试了视觉相似性的机器学习模型。 利用 SageMaker 调试器,Autodesk 提高了 Fusion 360 的性能并同时节省了时间和计算成本。

阅读更多

在 AWS 中保护工作室 IP 安全:使用 Autodesk Shotgun 进行基于云的 VFX 项目管理

2019 年

了解有关 Autodesk Shotgun Private Cloud 的架构,它是运行在 AWS 上的基于云的 VFX 项目管理应用程序。Autodesk Shotgun 简化了创造性的项目管理,并统一了视觉效果 (VFX)、动画和各种规模的游戏团队。Shotgun 是一个可扩展的按需平台,可支持几个到数千个用户 — 全球有超过 1000 家工作室使用它,每天跟踪数百万项任务。 该演练展示了 AWS 如何帮助客户构建稳健的 SaaS 应用程序,即使对于最严格的安全需求也能够满足。

阅读更多

Autodesk 从 Microsoft SQL Server 到 Amazon Aurora MySQL 任务关键型数据库迁移背后的架构

2020 年

Autodesk 得以在最短的停机时间内迁移任务关键型数据库。此迁移帮助简化了 Autodesk SSO 服务的管理和弹性,优化了成本并减少了基础设施维护的开销。此博客详细介绍了迁移前架构、迁移策略、迁移步骤和性能比较。

阅读更多

Autodesk 使用 Amazon ECS 部署 Windows 和 Linux 工作负载

2019 年

Autodesk 创建了端到端的生态系统,对其构建、运行和部署软件的方式进行了标准化。Autodesk 可借助一个 Amazon ECS 集群运行 Linux 和 Windows 两种工作负载。

观看视频
AWS 博客

2018 年
Autodesk 从运行在 Amazon RDS 上的托管 MySQL 数据库和托管在 Amazon EC2 上的自行管理的 MySQL 数据库迁移到了 Amazon Aurora。了解 Autodesk 迁移到 Amazon Aurora 的决策的影响因素、迁移的好处以及迁移和优化的最佳实践。
阅读更多 
视频

2017 年
使用 AWS,Autodesk 可以扩展生成式设计的使用,以便在一小时而非几小时或几天内运行数百次模拟。Autodesk 在 re:Invent 2017 上谈到了其如何使用包括 Amazon RDS 和 Amazon S3 在内的服务来专注于开发其机器学习工具,而不是管理基础设施。
观看视频 
re:Invent

2019 年
凭借 Amazon SageMaker 中对 PyTorch 的支持,客户能够受益于灵活的深度学习框架和完全托管的机器学习解决方案,以无缝地从研究原型过渡到生产部署。在 re:Invent 2019 大会上,PyTorch 团队分享了其最新功能和库版本,而 Autodesk 则分享了基于其自然语言处理经验的最佳做法。
观看视频 
WIRED

2019 年
“在大约十年前,我们意识到,虽然设计过程在迅速发展,人们能够设计出更复杂的东西,但在设计过程的早期,他们无法轻易地考虑制造方面的因素,”Autodesk 机器智能主管 Mike Haley 表示。
在 Wired 上阅读更多内容 
AWS 博客

2020 年
通过提供几种基于云的协作产品的免费商业使用来适应远程工作的团队,Autodesk 推出了新项目来支持其受 COVID-19 大流行影响的客户。此外,该公司的全新设计和制造中心提供了资源,以帮助设计师、工程师、医疗从业者和制造商社区通过开源设计、设计审查和验证以及与制造设施的连接,共同开发个人防护设备和救生设备的新解决方案。
阅读更多 
AWS 合作伙伴网络

2019 年
Autodesk 提供针对离散型制造或加工行业中一个或多个主要步骤的解决方案:产品设计、生产设计和生产/运营。它遵循 AWS 的最佳做法,为行业应用程序构建最安全、高性能、有弹性和高效的云基础设施。
了解更多 
AWS 合作伙伴网络

2019 年
依照此快速入门,大约需要 15 分钟,即可在 AWS 上部署 Autodesk BIM 360 集成环境。BIM 360 是一个统一的平台,可实时连接项目团队工作流与来自施工管理软件的计算机辅助设计 (CAD) 数据。将 AWS 用作集成主机能带来额外的安全性、可扩展的计算能力、庞大的数据存储量和丰富的内容交付项。
访问快速入门指南 

开始使用

不同行业和规模的公司都在使用 AWS,将其日常业务运营进行转型。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Autodesk_Customer-Reference_Logo

Autodesk on AWS

A leader in 3D design, engineering, and entertainment software, Autodesk has been producing such software for the architecture, construction, engineering, manufacturing, and media and entertainment industries since 1982. To speed and streamline development, Autodesk has been steadily expanding its use of AWS and decreasing its data-center footprint.

Cloud Services Help Autodesk Deliver Solutions to Customers

2020

Scott Reese, Autodesk SVP, talks about about Autodesk’s high growth business areas and his customer-centric approach. Autodesk's high growth areas rely on cloud services to deliver solutions for some of the world’s most important challenges.

Watch the video

quote-marks

Construction companies are trying to manufacture large parts of a building offsite, so they want the predictability and the quality that manufacturing companies have had for decades. And manufacturing companies are trying to become more flexible and agile, as construction companies have been for decades. But to practically converge and automate workflows and data, you must be in the cloud."

Scott Reese
SVP Manufacturing, Cloud, & Production Products, Autodesk


Advice from Autodesk CIO on Digital Transformation and Training

2020

Prakash Kota, Autodesk CIO, speaks about getting staff and leadership onboard with the company-wide enterprise workloads migration to the AWS Cloud and discusses how to motivate staff through AWS Training and Certification. A key learning from Autodesk's transformation has been to start small and expand fast by investing in your people to build a culture of continuous learning.

Read highlights from the conversation Listen to the full podcast

quote-marks

We had this vision of moving all our enterprise applications and the back-office systems to the AWS Cloud, and it was a rocket launch. We had two months to engage staff in the migration."

Prakash Kota
CIO, Autodesk


AWS Machine Learning Enables Design Optimization for Autodesk Customers

2020

Autodesk uses machine learning models built on Amazon SageMaker to help designers organize and sort through thousands of generative design options. With Autodesk's generative design process, Edera Safety, a design studio from Austria, build a better and more efficient spine protector.

Watch the video

Autodesk Reduces Big Data Processing Cost by 90% Using AWS

2020

The Autodesk Data Platform (ADP) collects and processes product usage data, providing Autodesk’s operating teams with a product analytics platform. By migrating the ADP from a Spark-based processing system to AWS Lambda, Autodesk saves up to 90 percent in data processing costs annually. Today, Autodesk is able to process data in near real-time, providing timely analytics for business users to leverage for product improvements and other business opportunities.

Read more

Database Freedom Allowed Autodesk to Modernize Legacy Commercial Databases with Amazon Aurora

2020

To give its customers the power to work more quickly, effectively, and sustainably throughout project lifecycles, Autodesk needed to reimagine its infrastructure to support this complex, exponentially growing data. Learn about the five step framework that Autodesk used.

Read more

Autodesk Develops Machine Learning Models on AWS to Route Cases Between Support and Technical Teams

2020

Autodesk built machine learning skills models using Amazon SageMaker that differed from typical classification models because they are designed to choose the correct team responsible for supporting users. This is in contrast to many models that attempt to predict the topic of a case and then route from that topic.

Read more

Machine Learning Helps Autodesk Customers Connect with Experts Faster

2020

Autodesk chose AWS solutions to build and rapidly deploy a machine learning model for a new iteration of a forum called Community Match. The model matches the expertise of forum members with questions posed on the forum—the idea being to encourage community members who are experts on a particular subject to share their insider knowledge on Autodesk solutions. And whereas previously customers sought Autodesk support only to troubleshoot problems, now they take advantage of the knowledge within the shared community to use Autodesk software more effectively.

Read more

Data Preparation on AWS Enables Autodesk Customer Analytics

2019

Developing a 360-degree view of customer financial metrics can give organizations the ability to make proactive decisions instead of being reactive with account team strategies. However, customer data is usually housed in various sources and requires a lot of effort to join metrics by mapping IDs, account names, and other fields. This data can be presented in conflicting formats, and the number of records can exceed what common data tools can handle. Autodesk leverages Trifacta on AWS to create a streamlined data pipeline process to automate the delivery of holistic customer analytics.

Watch the re:Invent talk
autodesk-technology-center-industry-image

Amazon EC2 Spot Instances Help Autodesk Spend Less, Scale More

2019

Autodesk creates design software that requires significant compute capacity for rendering. For Autodesk, the Rendering-as-a-Service (RaaS) workload was its single largest when measured by total spend. The company now relies on Amazon EC2 Spot Instances for significant cost savings on its RaaS function.

Read more

Autodesk Goes Serverless on AWS, Reduces Account-Creation Time by 99%

2017

Although Autodesk benefited from its embrace of AWS, setting up new AWS accounts posed a challenge for the company’s two-person AWS Operations Team. Manual processes for account setup resulted in 2-week turnarounds on new-account requests and risked human error. Autodesk built a solution using serverless architecture to minimize the time and cost required for infrastructure management. With the solution, Autodesk developers now submit an online form to request a new account, and an API triggers the account-creation process. The solution, which also supports querying accounts by account number, email address, or IP address, took only a month to develop and launch.

Read more

Autodesk Creates Hundreds of Virtual Desktops in Days Using Amazon WorkSpaces

2018

Autodesk uses Amazon WorkSpaces instead of renting physical hardware to host its virtual workstations on zero clients, improving setup efficiency and reducing its carbon footprint. Using AWS, Autodesk sets up and deploys 450 workstations at its Autodesk University events, saving nearly a week’s worth of time and thousands of dollars.

Watch the session

AWS Support Helps Autodesk Focus on its Core Business

2018

AWS Support helps Autodesk focus on its core business instead of spending valuable time worrying about architecting its foundational AWS services. Autodesk thinks of AWS Support as its virtual infrastructure support team as if it was just another department or group within Autodesk because it knows it can contact them with no prior notice and get the level of support it needs.

Watch the session

Autodesk Optimizes Visual Similarity Search Model in Fusion 360 with Amazon SageMaker Debugger

2020

Autodesk quickly designed, trained, and debugged a machine learning model on visual similarity. Using SageMaker Debugger, Autodesk improved Fusion 360 performance and saved both time and compute costs.

Read more

Securing Studio IP in AWS: Cloud-based VFX Project Management with Autodesk Shotgun

2019

Learn about the architecture of Autodesk Shotgun Private Cloud, a cloud-based VFX Project Management application running on AWS. Autodesk Shotgun simplifies creative project management and unifies visual effects (VFX), animation, and games teams of all sizes. Shotgun is a scalable on-demand platform that can support just a few users to thousands—used by more than 1,000 studios globally to track millions of tasks each day. This walkthrough shows how AWS helps customers build robust SaaS applications that address even the most stringent security needs.

Read more

The Architecture Behind Autodesk's Mission-Critical Database Migration from Microsoft SQL Server to Amazon Aurora MySQL

2020

Autodesk migrated a mission-critical database with minimal downtime. This migration helped streamline the management and resiliency of the Autodesk SSO service, optimize costs, and reduce overhead for infrastructure maintenance. This blog details the pre-migration architecture, migration strategy, migration steps, and performance comparison.

Read more

Autodesk Deploys Windows and Linux Workloads Using Amazon ECS

2019

Autodesk created an end-to-end ecosystem that standardizes the way it built, ran, and deployed software. One Amazon ECS cluster allows Autodesk to run both Linux and Windows workloads.

Watch the video
AWS BLOG

2018
Autodesk migrated to Amazon Aurora from both managed MySQL databases running on Amazon RDS and self-managed MySQL databases hosted on Amazon EC2. Learn about factors that influenced Autodesk’s decision to move to Amazon Aurora, benefits of the migration, and best practices for migration and optimization.
Read more 
Video

2017
Using AWS, Autodesk can scale the use of generative design to run hundreds of simulations in one hour instead of several hours or days. Autodesk spoke at re:Invent 2017 about how the company uses services including Amazon RDS and Amazon S3 to focus on developing its machine learning tools instead of managing infrastructure.
Watch the video 
re:Invent

2019
With support for PyTorch in Amazon SageMaker, customers benefit from a flexible deep learning framework combined with a fully managed machine learning solution to transition seamlessly from research prototyping to production deployment. At re:Invent 2019, the PyTorch team shared its latest features and library releases, and Autodesk shared best practices based on its experiences with Natural Language Processing.
Watch the video 
WIRED

2019
“About a decade ago, we came to the realization that while the processes of design were evolving rapidly and people were able to design more complex things, they couldn’t easily take into account the manufacturing considerations early in the design process,” says Mike Haley, head of machine intelligence at Autodesk.
Read more on Wired 
AWS BLOG

2020
Autodesk introduced new programs to support its customers impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic by offering free commercial use of several cloud-based collaboration products to accommodate teams working remotely. Additionally, the company’s new Design & Manufacturing hub provides resources to help designers, engineers, medical professionals, and maker communities work together to develop new solutions for personal protective equipment and life-saving devices, using open-source design, design review and validation, and connections to manufacturing facilities.
Read more 
AWS PARTNER NETWORK

2019
Autodesk provides solutions targeting one or more of the primary steps in discrete manufacturing or process industries: Product Design, Production Design, and Production/Operations. it follows AWS best practices for building the most secure, high-performing, resilient, and efficient cloud infrastructure for industry applications.
Learn more 
AWS PARTNER NETWORK

2019
This Quick Start deploys an Autodesk BIM 360 integration environment on AWS in about 15 minutes. BIM 360 is a unified platform that connects project team workflow and computer-aided design (CAD) data from construction management software in real time. Using AWS as the integration host provides an extra layer of security, scalable computing power, vast data storage, and rich content delivery.
Access the Quick Start Guide 

Get Started

Companies of all sizes across all industries are transforming their businesses every day using AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.

autodesk-architecture-diagram-fullsize