AWS Storage Gateway 简介

AWS Storage Gateway 是一项混合云存储服务,可让您从本地访问几乎不受限制的云存储。客户使用 Storage Gateway 简化存储管理,降低关键混合云存储用例的成本。 其中包括将备份和存档移动到云、使用云存储支持的本地文件共享,以及为本地应用程序提供对 AWS 中数据的低延迟访问。

为了支持这些用例,该服务提供了三种不同类型的网关:磁带网关、文件网关和卷网关,这些网关将本地应用程序无缝连接到云存储,从而在本地缓冲数据以进行低延迟访问。

主要功能

Storage Gateway 部署快速又简单,可使您与现有的环境集成并且顺畅地访问 AWS 存储。 该服务还可以通过 AWS 控制台提供一致的管理体验。这种体验既体现在本地网关的管理上,也体现在通过 Amazon CloudWatchAWS CloudTrailAWS Identity and Access Management (IAM)AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 等 AWS 服务进行的监控、管理和安全工作上。 Storage Gateway 可帮助您减少与管理本地存储环境相关的成本、维护和扩展挑战。

标准存储协议:Storage Gateway 通过 NFS、SMB、iSCSI 或 iSCSI-VTL 协议无缝连接到本地生产应用程序或备份应用程序,因此您可以采用 AWS 云存储而无需修改应用程序。其协议转换和设备模拟功能让您可以访问 Storage Gateway 在 Amazon S3 上管理的卷上的数据块,将文件存储为原生 Amazon S3 对象,以及在 S3 支持的虚拟磁带库中在线保持虚拟磁带备份,或者将备份移动到 Amazon S3 GlacierAmazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive 上的磁带存档层中。

完全托管的缓存:本地网关设备会针对近期写入或读取的数据保留一份缓存,因此您的应用程序可以对持久存储在 AWS 中的数据进行低延迟访问。这些网关使用读取和回写缓存,从而在本地提交数据,确认写操作,然后将数据异步复制到 AWS,继而降低应用程序延迟。

优化而安全的数据传输:Storage Gateway 可以安全地上传更改过的数据并安全地下载请求的数据,并使用 SSL 对任何类型的网关设备与 AWS 之间传输的数据进行加密。Storage Gateway 在 AWS 驻留数据的企业网络中,为 Storage Gateway 中的客户数据提供端到端保护。该服务在通过 Storage Gateway 优化使用 AWS 云存储时支持安全功能、访问控制并提供可解决企业客户真实感知安全问题的合规性和认证,例如多部分管理、自动缓冲、跨所有网关类型使用的差异化传输,以及应用于所有数据块和虚拟磁带数据的数据压缩。Storage Gateway 在 AWS GovCloud(美国东部)和 AWS GovCloud(美国西部)提供符合 Federal Information Processing Standard 140-2 (FIPS) 的终端节点

AWS 集成:Storage Gateway 使客户可以轻松使用 AWS 服务。作为一种原生 AWS 服务,Storage Gateway 与用于存储、备份和管理的多种其他 AWS 服务集成,同时还能与本地环境集成。该服务将文件存储为原生 Amazon S3 对象,在 Amazon S3 Glacier 和 Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive 中存档虚拟磁带,并使用 Amazon EBS 来存储卷网关生成的 EBS 快照。Storage Gateway 还集成了 AWS Backup 来管理卷网关卷的备份和恢复,这可以简化备份管理工作,并帮助您满足业务和监管方面的备份合规性要求。Storage Gateway 将运行状况和性能日志和指标发布到 Amazon CloudWatch,并在 Storage Gateway 控制台中提供对指标和警报的监控。 Storage Gateway 与 AWS IAM 集成,以帮助管理和保护至 Storage Gateway 资源的访问。您的数据默认使用 S3-SSE 进行静态加密,或者您可以通过 Storage Gateway 与 AWS KMS 的集成使用您自己的加密密钥。

VMware 上的高可用性:Storage Gateway 通过一组与 VMware vSphere High Availability (VMware HA) 集成的运行状况检查,在 VMware 上提供高可用性。通过该集成,部署在本地 VMware 环境中或 VMware Cloud on AWS 中的 Storage Gateway 将在 60 秒内自动从大多数服务中断中恢复。这样可以保护存储工作负载免受硬件、管理程序或网络故障、存储错误或软件错误(例如连接超时以及文件共享或卷不可用)的影响。 

网关类型

文件网关

文件网关提供了一个文件接口,让您可以使用行业标准 NFS 和 SMB 文件协议将文件作为对象存储在 Amazon S3 中,并通过 NFS 和 SMB 从您的数据中心或 Amazon EC2 访问这些文件,或在 Amazon S3 中直接将这些文件作为对象访问。POSIX 样式元数据(包括所有权、权限和时间戳)都会持久地存储在 Amazon S3 内与该文件相关联的对象的用户元数据中。对象传输到 S3 之后,您可以将其作为原生 S3 对象进行管理,而生命周期管理和跨区域复制 (CRR) 等存储桶策略将直接应用于存储在存储桶中的对象。 文件网关还会将 SMB 文件共享用户操作的审核日志发布到 CloudWatch。

客户使用文件网关将本地文件数据迁移到 Amazon S3,同时保留对最近访问的数据的快速本地访问,将本地文件数据作为对象备份在 Amazon S3(包括 Microsoft SQL Server 和 Oracle 数据库与日志)中,并且能够使用 S3 功能,例如生命周期管理和跨区域复制 (CRR),而对于混合云工作流,则将本地应用程序生成的数据提供给 AWS 服务(例如机器学习、大数据分析或无服务器功能)进行处理。

了解更多 »

磁带网关

磁带网关使用存储行业标准 iSCSI 协议向备份应用程序提供了一个虚拟磁带库 (VTL),该库由虚拟磁带驱动器和虚拟介质转换器组成。 您可以继续使用现有的备份应用程序和工作流程,同时写入几乎无限的虚拟磁带集合。每个虚拟磁带均存储在 Amazon S3 中。如果您不再需要即时或经常访问某个虚拟磁带中包含的数据,则可以通过备份应用程序将其从 Storage Gateway 虚拟磁带库移动到位于 Amazon S3 Glacier 或 Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive 云存储之上的存档层中,从而进一步降低存储成本。 磁带网关会将您的虚拟磁带存储在由服务管理的 S3 存储桶中,并自动创建新的虚拟磁带,从而简化管理并使您迁移到云中以便轻松进行存储。

磁带网关与大多数领先的备份应用程序兼容。有了磁带网关的 VTL 接口,就不会再有巨大的物理磁带基础设施前期投资、多年维护合约和持续介质成本。您只需为您使用的容量付费,并且可以根据需要进行扩展。您将不再需要在非现场设施中存储介质,也不再需要以人工方式将磁带介质从一代迁移到下一代,您的存档将从 AWS 云平台的持久性、可用性和安全性中获益。 借助磁带网关,系统将存储并在线提供您的虚拟磁带,以便您随时访问和还原数据。

了解更多 »

卷网关

卷网关使用 iSCSI 协议提供应用程序块存储卷。写入这些卷的数据可作为这些卷的时间点快照进行异步备份,并作为 Amazon EBS 快照存入云中。您可以使用该服务原生的快照计划程序或 AWS Backup 服务来备份本地卷网关卷。在这两种情况下,卷备份都作为 Amazon EBS 快照存储在 AWS 中。这些快照是增量备份,只记录更改过的数据块。所有快照存储还会经过压缩,从而尽量降低存储费用。

客户通常会选择使用卷网关来备份本地应用程序,并将其用于基于 EBS 快照或缓存卷克隆的灾难恢复。卷网关与 AWS Backup 的集成让客户可以使用 AWS Backup 服务来保护使用 Storage Gateway 卷的本地应用程序。AWS Backup 支持缓存卷和存储卷的备份与还原。将 AWS Backup 与卷网关配合使用,您可以集中管理备份、减轻运营负担并满足合规要求。 

Storage Gateway 部署选项

作为一项混合云服务,AWS Storage Gateway 是完全托管型的,由云内以及本地组件组成,可以根据您的本地基础设施需求以多种方式进行部署:作为一种可以在 VMware ESXi、Microsoft Hyper-V 或 Linux KVM 本地运行的虚拟机,作为一种本地应用设备,作为 VMware Cloud on AWS 中的一种 VM,或作为 Amazon EC2 中的 AMI。

Storage Gateway 提供公有、Amazon VPC 和 FIPS 服务终端节点,从而可为您提供选项,在最适合您的网络和安全需求的框架中将您的网关部署和连接到 Storage Gateway。您可以使用公共互联网或通过 AWS Direct Connect 将网关连接到服务。

详细了解 AWS Storage Gateway 定价

访问定价页面
准备好开始构建?
AWS Storage Gateway 入门
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Introducing AWS Storage Gateway

AWS Storage Gateway is a hybrid cloud storage service that gives you on-premises access to virtually unlimited cloud storage. Customers use Storage Gateway to simplify storage management and reduce costs for key hybrid cloud storage use cases. These include moving backups to the cloud, using on-premises file shares backed by cloud storage, and providing low latency access to data in AWS for on-premises applications.

To support these use cases, the service provides three different types of gateways – Tape Gateway, File Gateway, and Volume Gateway – that seamlessly connect on-premises applications to cloud storage, caching data locally for low-latency access.

Key Features

Storage Gateway is fast and easy to deploy enabling you to integrate with your existing environments and access AWS Storage in a frictionless manner. The service also provides a consistent management experience using the AWS Console, both for on-premises gateways, and for monitoring, management, and security with AWS services such as Amazon CloudWatch, AWS CloudTrail, AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM), and AWS Key Management Service (KMS). Storage Gateway helps you reduce cost, maintenance, and scaling challenges associated with managing on-premises storage environments.

Standard Storage Protocols: Storage Gateway seamlessly connects to your local production or backup applications with NFS, SMB, iSCSI, or iSCSI-VTL, so you can adopt AWS Cloud storage without needing to modify your applications. Its protocol conversion and device emulation enables you to access block data on volumes managed by Storage Gateway on top of Amazon S3, store files as native Amazon S3 objects, and keep virtual tape backups online in a virtual tape library backed by S3 or move the backups to a tape archive tier on Amazon S3 Glacier and Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive.

Fully Managed Cache: The local gateway appliance maintains a cache of recently written or read data so your applications can have low-latency access to data that is stored durably in AWS. The gateways use a read-through and write-back cache, committing data locally, acknowledging the write operations, and then asynchronously copying data to AWS, reducing application latency.

Optimized and Secure Data Transfer: Storage Gateway provides secure upload of changed data and secure downloads of requested data, encrypting data in transit between any type of gateway appliance and AWS using SSL. Storage Gateway delivers end-to-end protection of customer data from the Storage Gateway in the enterprise network to the data residing in AWS. The service supports security features, access controls, and supplies compliances and certifications that address enterprise customers’ real and perceived security concerns when using AWS Cloud storage via the Storage Gateway Optimizations such as multi-part management, automatic buffering, delta transfers used across all gateway types, and data compression applied for all block and virtual tape data. Storage Gateway offers Federal Information Processing Standard 140-2 (FIPS) compliant endpoints in AWS GovCloud (US-East) and AWS GovCloud (US-West).

AWS Integrated: Storage Gateway enables customers to easily consume AWS services. As a native AWS service, Storage Gateway integrates with other AWS services for storage, backup, and management while still integrating with on-premises environments. The service stores files as native Amazon S3 objects, archives virtual tapes in Amazon S3 Glacier and Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive, and stores EBS snapshots generated by the Volume Gateway with Amazon EBS. Storage Gateway also integrates with AWS Backup to manage backup and recovery of Volume Gateway volumes, simplifying your backup management, and helping you meet your business and regulatory backup compliance requirements. Storage Gateway publishes health and performance logs and metrics to Amazon CloudWatch and provides monitoring of metrics and alarms in the Storage Gateway console. Storage Gateway integrates with AWS IAM to help manage and secure access to Storage Gateway resources. Your data is encrypted by default at rest using S3-SSE or you can choose to use your own encryption keys through Storage Gateway's integration with AWS KMS.

High Availability on VMware: Storage Gateway provides high availability on VMware through a set of health-checks integrated with VMware vSphere High Availability (VMware HA). With this integration, Storage Gateway deployed in a VMware environment on-premises, or in VMware Cloud on AWS, will automatically recover from most service interruptions in under 60 seconds. This protects storage workloads against hardware, hypervisor, or network failures, storage errors, or software errors, such as connection timeouts and file share or volume unavailability. 

Gateway Types

File Gateway

File Gateway presents a file interface that enables you to store files as objects in Amazon S3 using the industry-standard NFS and SMB file protocols, and access those files via NFS and SMB from your data center or Amazon EC2, or access those files as objects directly in Amazon S3. POSIX-style metadata, including ownership, permissions, and timestamps are durably stored in Amazon S3 in the user-metadata of the object associated with the file. Once objects are transferred to S3, they can be managed as native S3 objects and bucket policies such as lifecycle management and Cross-Region Replication (CRR), and apply directly to objects stored in your bucket. File Gateway also publishes audit logs for SMB file share user operations to CloudWatch.

Customers use File Gateway to migrate on-premises file data to Amazon S3, while maintaining fast local access to recently accessed data, back up on-premises file data as objects in Amazon S3 (including Microsoft SQL Server and Oracle databases and logs), with the ability to use S3 capabilities such as lifecycle management and Cross-Region Replication (CRR), and for hybrid cloud workflows using data generated by on-premises applications for processing by AWS services such as machine learning or big data analytics.

Learn More »

Tape Gateway

Tape Gateway presents a virtual tape library (VTL) consisting of virtual tape drives and a virtual media changer to your backup application using storage industry standard iSCSI protocol. You can continue to use your existing backup applications and workflows while writing to a nearly limitless collection of virtual tapes. Each virtual tape is stored in Amazon S3. When you no longer require immediate or frequent access to data contained on a virtual tape, you can have your backup application move it from the Storage Gateway Virtual Tape Library into an archive tier that sits on top of Amazon S3 Glacier or Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive cloud storage, further reducing storage costs. Tape Gateway stores your virtual tapes in service-managed S3 buckets, and creates new virtual tapes automatically, simplifying management and making your transition to the cloud for storage easy.

Tape Gateway is compatible with most leading backup applications. The Tape Gateway’s VTL interface eliminates large upfront physical tape infrastructure capital expenses, multi-year maintenance contract commitments, and ongoing media costs. You pay only for the capacity you use and scale as your needs grow. The need to store media at offsite facilities and do tape media migration from one generation to the next manually goes away, and your archives benefit from the durability, availability, and security of the AWS Cloud platform. With Tape Gateway, your virtual tapes are stored and available online for you to access and restore data any time.

Learn More »

Volume Gateway

Volume Gateway presents your applications block storage volumes using the iSCSI protocol. Data written to these volumes can be asynchronously backed up as point-in-time snapshots of your volumes, and stored in the cloud as Amazon EBS snapshots. You can back up your on-premises Volume Gateway volumes using the service’s native snapshot scheduler or by using the AWS Backup service. In both cases, volume backups are stored as Amazon EBS snapshots in AWS. These snapshots are incremental backups that capture only changed blocks. All snapshot storage is also compressed to minimize your storage charges.

Customers often choose Volume Gateway to backup local applications, and use it for disaster recovery based on EBS Snapshots, or Cached Volume Clones. Volume Gateway integration with AWS Backup enables customers to use the AWS Backup service to protect on-premises applications that use Storage Gateway volumes. AWS Backup supports backup and restore of both cached and stored volumes. Using AWS Backup with Volume Gateway together helps you centralize backup management, reduce your operational burden, and meet compliance requirements. 

Storage Gateway Deployment Options

As a hybrid cloud service, AWS Storage Gateway is fully managed and consists of in-cloud as well as on-premises components, which can be deployed in several methods based on your on-premises infrastructure needs: as a virtual machine, which can run on VMware ESXi, Microsoft Hyper-V, or Linux KVM on premises, as a hardware appliance on-premises, as a VM in VMware Cloud on AWS, or as an AMI in Amazon EC2.

Storage Gateway provides public, Amazon VPC, and FIPS service endpoints, providing you options to deploy and connect your gateway to Storage Gateway in a framework that best suits your networking and security needs. You can connect a gateway to the service either using public internet or through AWS Direct Connect.

Learn more about AWS Storage Gateway pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with AWS Storage Gateway
Have more questions?
Contact us