联系销售人员
创建免费账户

云存储是通过 Internet 存储、访问和共享数据的一种简单且可扩展的方式。Amazon Web Services 之类的云存储提供商拥有并维护联网硬件和软件,而您只需通过 Web 应用程序就可以预置和使用需要的资源了。使用云存储可消除用于购买和维护自己的存储基础设施的购置成本和管理成本,提高敏捷性,并在全球范围内实现扩展,让用户可以“随时随地”访问数据。


通过将数据存储在云中,IT 部门可以在以下三个方面实现转变:

1. 总体拥有成本。利用云存储,您无需购买硬件、预配置存储或将资本用于“未来”场景。您可以根据需求添加或删除容量、快速更改性能和保留特性,并且只需为您实际使用的存储付费。系统甚至会根据可审核的规则将访问频率较低的数据自动迁移到成本更低的层,从而实现规模经济效益。

2. 部署时间。当开发团队准备就绪时,基础设施不应降低其执行速度。利用云存储,IT 人员可以在需要时快速交付所需的确切存储量。这样一来,IT 人员能够集中精力解决复杂的应用程序问题,而无需管理存储系统。

3. 信息管理。云中的存储集中化为新的使用案例创造了一个巨大的杠杆点。通过使用云存储生命周期管理策略,您可以执行庞大的信息管理任务,包括自动分层或锁定数据以支持合规性要求。

云存储

确保贵公司的重要数据安全无虞且在需要时可用,这一点至关重要。在考虑将数据存储在云中时,需要注意以下几项基本要求。

durability_icon

持久性。数据应最好以冗余方式存储在多个设施中以及每个设施内的多个设备中。自然灾害、人为错误或机械故障不应引起数据丢失。

availability_icon

可用性。所有数据都应在需要时可用,但生产数据和存档之间有差异。理想的云存储可实现检索时间和成本的适当平衡。

security_icon

安全性。最好对静态数据和传输中的数据进行加密。权限和访问控制在云中应像对内部存储那样发挥作用。


共有三种类型的云数据存储,每种类型的数据存储均具有各自的优势和使用案例:

1. 对象存储 – 在云中开发的应用程序通常可利用对象存储巨大的可扩展性和元数据特性。Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) 等对象存储解决方案非常适合用于从头构建需要扩展和灵活性的现代应用程序;您还可以使用这些解决方案导入现有数据存储以进行分析、备份或存档。

2. 文件存储 – 部分应用程序需要访问共享文件并需要文件系统。通常使用网络附加存储 (NAS) 服务器支持这种类型的存储。Amazon Elastic File System (EFS)文件存储解决方案非常适合大型内容存储库、开发环境、媒体存储或用户主目录等使用案例。

3. 数据块存储 – 数据库或 ERP 系统等其他企业应用程序通常需要针对每个主机的专用低延迟存储。这种存储与直接连接存储 (DAS) 或存储区域网络 (SAN) 类似。Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) 等基于数据块的云存储解决方案使用各个虚拟服务器进行预配置,可实现高性能工作负载所需的超低延迟。


backup_recovery_icon

备份和恢复对于确保数据的安全性和可访问性至关重要,但要满足不断增加的容量要求可能是持久性难题。云存储为备份和恢复解决方案提供低成本、高持久性和可扩展性优势。Amazon S3 对象生命周期管理等嵌入数据管理策略可根据频率或时间设置自动将数据迁移到成本更低的层;您可以创建存档文件库以帮助您遵从相关法律或法规要求。这些优势为处理大容量且具有长期保留需求的数据的行业(如金融服务、医疗保健和媒体等)提供了巨大的可扩展性。

king-county-thumb
King County 走向无磁带化

software_test_icon

软件测试和开发环境通常需要增建、管理和停用单独、独立和重复的存储环境。除了需要足够的时间以外,还需要巨额的前期资本成本。

世界上的一些最大且最具价值的公司在创纪录的时间内通过利用云存储的灵活性、性能和低成本优势构建了应用程序。甚至是最简单的静态网站也可以通过极低的成本得到改进。全球范围内的开发人员将目光投向按需付费的存储选项,如此一来,消除了他们在管理和扩展方面的困扰。

thumb-cloudsearch-smugmug
SmugMug 采用 AWS

白皮书:构建静态网站

了解更多关于软件开发的信息。


cloud_migration_icon

云存储的可用性、持久性和低成本优势可能对于企业所有者来说极具吸引力,但传统的 IT 职能部门所有者(如存储管理员、备份管理员、联网管理员、安全管理员和合规管理员)可能会对将大量数据传输到云中的现实有所担忧。AWS Import/Export Snowball 云数据迁移服务可以通过解决网络成本高、传输耗时较长和安全隐患方面的问题,简化将存储迁移到云中的过程。

hess-logo

Hess Corporation 精简了撤资基础设施

了解更多关于云数据迁移的信息。


compliance_icon

将数据存储在云中可能会引起用户对法规和合规性的担忧,尤其是当相应数据已存储在合规的存储系统中时。Amazon Glacier 文件库锁定等云数据合规性控制旨在确保您可以通过使用可锁定的策略,针对具体的数据文件库轻松部署和实施合规性控制。您可以指定诸如“一次写入,多次读取”(WORM) 之类的控制,并且可以锁定相应数据以防止将来进行编辑。使用 AWS CloudTrail 等审核日志产品有助于确保实现基于云的存储和存档系统的合规性和监管目标。

300x100_Nasdaq

NASDAQ 利用 Amazon 云存储满足了合规性要求

了解更多关于 Amazon Glacier 文件库锁定的信息。

白皮书:AWS 合规性

AWS 合规性概览


data_lakes_icon

传统内部存储解决方案在成本、性能和可扩展性方面可能会随时间的推移出现不一致的情况。大数据项目需要大规模、经济实惠、高度可用且安全的存储池(通常称为“数据湖”)。

基于对象存储构建的数据湖以原始形式存储信息,并且包括允许选择性提取和用于分析的丰富元数据。基于云的数据湖对于各种类型的数据仓库、处理、大数据和分析引擎(如 Amazon RedshiftAmazon RDSAmazon EMRAmazon DynamoDB)发挥着举足轻重的作用,旨在帮助您以较短的时间完成后续项目,并提供更多的相关性。

FINRA-thumb-new
FINRA:大数据(每天 750 亿个记录)

了解更多关于 AWS 和 大数据的信息。


联系销售人员

Contact Sales
Create a Free Account

Cloud storage is a simple and scalable way to store, access, and share data over the Internet. Cloud storage providers such as Amazon Web Services own and maintain the network-connected hardware and software, while you provision and use what you need via a web application. Using cloud storage eliminates the acquisition and management costs of buying and maintaining your own storage infrastructure, increases agility, provides global scale, and delivers "anywhere, anytime" access to data.


Storing data in the cloud lets IT departments transform three areas:

1. Total Cost of Ownership. With cloud storage, there is no hardware to purchase, storage to provision, or capital being used for "someday" scenarios. You can add or remove capacity on demand, quickly change performance and retention characteristics, and only pay for storage that you actually use. Less frequently accessed data can even be automatically moved to lower cost tiers in accordance with auditable rules, driving economies of scale.

2. Time to Deployment. When development teams are ready to execute, infrastructure should never slow them down. Cloud storage allows IT to quickly deliver the exact amount of storage needed, right when it's needed. This allows IT to focus on solving complex application problems instead of having to manage storage systems.

3. Information Management. Centralizing storage in the cloud creates a tremendous leverage point for new use cases. By using cloud storage lifecycle management policies, you can perform powerful information management tasks including automated tiering or locking down data in support of compliance requirements.

Cloud Storage

Ensuring your company's critical data is safe, secure, and available when needed is essential. There are several fundamental requirements when considering storing data in the cloud.

durability_icon

Durability. Data should be redundantly stored, ideally across multiple facilities and multiple devices in each facility. Natural disasters, human error, or mechanical faults should not result in data loss.

availability_icon

Availability. All data should be available when needed, but there is a difference between production data and archives. The ideal cloud storage will deliver the right balance of retrieval times and cost.

security_icon

Security. All data is ideally encrypted, both at rest and in transit. Permissions and access controls should work just as well in the cloud as they do for on premises storage.


There are three types of cloud data storage, and each offers their own advantages and have their own use cases:

1. Object Storage - Applications developed in the cloud often take advantage of object storage's vast scalablity and metadata characteristics. Object storage solutions like Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) are ideal for building modern applications from scratch that require scale and flexibility, and can also be used to import existing data stores for analytics, backup, or archive.

2. File Storage - Some applications need to access shared files and require a file system. This type of storage is often supported with a Network Attached Storage (NAS) server. File storage solutions like Amazon Elastic File System (EFS) are ideal for use cases like large content repositories, development environments, media stores, or user home directories.

3. Block Storage - Other enterprise applications like databases or ERP systems often require dedicated, low latency storage for each host. This is analagous to direct-attached storage (DAS) or a Storage Area Network (SAN). Block-based cloud storage solutions like Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) are provisioned with each virtual server and offer the ultra low latency required for high performance workloads.


backup_recovery_icon

Backup and recovery is a critical part of ensuring data is protected and accessible, but keeping up with increasing capacity requirements can be a constant challenge. Cloud storage brings low cost, high durability, and extreme scale to backup and recovery solutions. Embedded data management policies like Amazon S3 Object Lifecycle Management can automatically migrate data to lower-cost tiers based on frequency or timing settings, and archival vaults can be created to help comply with legal or regulatory requirements. These benefits allow for tremendous scale possibilities within industries such as financial services, healthcare, and media that produce high volumes of data with long-term retention needs.

Adobe Flash Player or a modern browser is required to view videos on this site.

king-county-thumb
King County goes Tapeless

software_test_icon

Software test and development environments often requires separate, independent, and duplicate storage environments to be built out, managed, and decommissioned. In addition to the time required, the up-front capital costs required can be extensive.

Some of the largest and most valuable companies in the world have created applications in record time by leveraging the flexibility, performance, and low cost of cloud storage. Even the simplest static websites can be improved for an amazingly low cost. Developers all over the world are turning to pay-as-you go storage options that remove management and scale headaches.

Adobe Flash Player or a modern browser is required to view videos on this site.

thumb-cloudsearch-smugmug
SmugMug on AWS

White paper: Building Static Websites

Learn more about Software Development.


cloud_migration_icon

The availability, durability, and cost benefits of cloud storage can be very compelling to business owners, but traditional IT functional owners like storage, backup, networking, security, and compliance administrators may have concerns around the realities of transferring large amounts of data to the cloud. Cloud data migration services services such as AWS Import/Export Snowball can simplify migrating storage into the cloud by addressing high network costs, long transfer times, and security concerns.

hess-logo

Hess Corporation streamlines divestment infrastructure

Learn more about Cloud Data Migration.


compliance_icon

Storing data in the cloud can raise concerns about regulation and compliance, especially if this data is already stored in compliant storage systems. Cloud data compliance controls like Amazon Glacier Vault Lock are designed to ensure that you can easily deploy and enforce compliance controls on individual data vaults via a lockable policy. You can specify controls such as Write Once Read Many (WORM) to lock the data from future edits. Using audit log products like AWS CloudTrail can help you ensure compliance and governance objectives for your cloud-based storage and archival systems are being met.

300x100_Nasdaq

NASDAQ meets compliance requirements with Amazon Cloud Storage

Learn more about Amazon Glacier's Vault Lock.

White Papers: AWS Compliance

AWS Complance Overview


data_lakes_icon

Traditional on-premises storage solutions can be inconsistent in their cost, performance, and scalability — especially over time. Big data projects demand large-scale, affordable, highly available, and secure storage pools that are commonly referred to as data lakes.

Data lakes built on object storage keep information in its native form, and include rich metadata that allows selective extraction and use for analysis. Cloud-based data lakes can sit at the center of all kinds data warehousing, processing, big data and analytical engines, such as Amazon Redshift, Amazon RDS, Amazon EMR and Amazon DynamoDB to help you accomplish your next project in less time with more relevance.

Adobe Flash Player or a modern browser is required to view videos on this site.

FINRA-thumb-new
FINRA: Big Data on 75B records per day

Learn more about AWS and Big Data.


Contact Sales