一般性问题

问:什么是 AWS Fargate?

AWS Fargate 是一种适用于容器的无服务器计算引擎,可与 Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS) 和 Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS) 一起使用。Fargate 使您可以轻松专注于构建应用程序。使用 Fargate,您无需预置和管理服务器,而且可以为每个应用程序指定资源并为其付费,并通过设计隔离应用程序来提高安全性。

问:为何应该使用 AWS Fargate?

借助 AWS Fargate,您能够专注于应用程序。您可规定应用程序的内容、联网、存储和扩展要求,无需实施预置、修补、集群容量管理或任何基础设施管理。

问:AWS Fargate 支持哪些使用案例?

AWS Fargate 支持所有常见的容器使用案例,例如微服务架构应用程序、批处理、机器学习应用程序,以及将本地应用程序迁移到云。

问:AWS Fargate 如何定价?

使用 AWS Fargate,您只需为容器化应用程序请求的 vCPU 和内存资源的数量付费。在美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)区域,每个 vCPU 的价格为每秒 0.000011244 USD(每小时 0.04048 USD),每 GB 内存的价格为每秒 0.000001235 USD(每小时 0.004445 USD)。您仅需按实际用量付费。

vCPU 和内存资源量从提取您的容器映像时开始计算,到 Amazon ECS 任务或 EKS Pod 终止时停止计算,四舍五入到最接近的秒数。最低收费标准为 1 分钟。

就像使用 Amazon EC2 实例一样,Fargate 支持 Spot 和 Compute Savings Plan 定价选项。有关更多详情,请参阅定价页面

问:AWS Fargate 如何与 Amazon ECS 和 Amazon EKS 配合使用?

Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS) 是一项高度可扩展的高性能容器管理服务,支持 Docker 容器,而 Amazon EKS 是一项完全托管的 Kubernetes 服务。ECS 和 EKS 均使用 Fargate 预置的容器以自动方式进行扩展、负载均衡和管理容器的调度来实现可用性,从而提供一种更简单的方式来构建和运行容器化应用程序。

问:应该选择何时使用 AWS Fargate?

选择 AWS Fargate 启动其容器,无需预置或管理 EC2 实例。如果您需要加强对 EC2 实例的控制以满足合规性和监管要求或支持更广泛的定制选项,那么请使用 ECS 或 EKS,不要使用 Fargate。将 EC2 用于 GPU 工作负载,目前 Fargate 对此不提供支持。

问:ECS 和 EKS 对 Fargate 支持的功能支持是否有区别?

我们的目标是保持两个协调器之间的功能一致。但是,在给定的时间,由于功能部署时间表的原因,可能会有一些差距。例如,目前对 EKS 对 Fargate 的支持不适用于某些 AWS 服务,例如 Amazon CloudWatch Container Insights。有关更多详情,请参阅相关文档。

安全性与合规性

问:AWS Fargate 符合哪些合规性计划?

AWS Fargate 符合 PCI DSS 第 1 级、ISO 9001、ISO 27001、ISO 27017、ISO 27018、SOC 1、SOC 2、SOC 3 和 HIPAA 要求的标准。

有关更多信息,请访问我们的合规性页面。 

问:是否可以使用 AWS Fargate 处理受保护健康信息 (PHI) 和其他受 HIPAA 监管的工作负载?

可以。AWS Fargate 符合 HIPAA 要求。如果您已与 AWS 签署了商业伙伴增订合约 (BAA),则可以使用部署在 Fargate 上的 Docker 容器处理加密的受保护健康信息 (PHI)。

有关更多信息,请访问我们的 HIPAA 合规性页面。如果您打算处理、存储或传输 PHI 且尚未与 AWS 签署 BAA,请联系我们获取更多信息。

问:是否可以使用 AWS Fargate 处理受美国政府监管的工作负载,或处理敏感的受控非密信息 (CUI)?

可以。Fargate 现已在 AWS GovCloud(美国)区域推出。 AWS GovCloud(美国)是 Amazon 独立的云基础设施和服务,专为满足美国政府机构、承包商、教育机构以及在云中运行敏感工作负载的其他美国客户的特殊监管与合规要求而设计。有关推出 Fargate 的 AWS 区域的完整列表,请访问我们的区域表

有关更多信息,请访问我们的 AWS GovCloud 页面。

服务等级协议 (SLA)

问:AWS Fargate SLA 提供什么保障?

我们的计算 SLA 保证 AWS Fargate 的月度正常运行时间百分比至少为 99.99%。

问:怎样确定我是否有资格获得 SLA 服务抵扣?

如果您运行任务的可用区不止一个,且在任意月度计费周期内,相同区域内的月度正常运行时间百分比低于 99.99%,那么根据计算 SLA 的规定,您有资格获得 SLA 针对 AWS Fargate 提供的抵扣。

如需 SLA 的所有条款与条件的完整详细信息,以及如何提交索赔的详细信息,请参阅计算 SLA 详细信息页面

开始使用 AWS Fargate

打开 Amazon ECS 控制台
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

General

Q: What is AWS Fargate?

AWS Fargate is a serverless compute engine for containers that works with both Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS) and Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS). Fargate makes it easy for you to focus on building your applications. Fargate removes the need to provision and manage servers, lets you specify and pay for resources per application, and improves security through application isolation by design.

Q: Why should I use AWS Fargate?

AWS Fargate enables you to focus on your applications. You define your application content, networking, storage, and scaling requirements. There is no provisioning, patching, cluster capacity management, or any infrastructure management required.

Q: What use cases does AWS Fargate support?

AWS Fargate supports all of the common container use cases, for example microservices architecture applications, batch processing, machine learning applications, and migrating on premise applications to the cloud.

Q: What is the pricing of AWS Fargate?

With AWS Fargate, you pay only for the amount of vCPU and memory resources that your request for your containerized applications requests. The price per vCPU (region US East, N. Virginia) is $0.000011244 per second ($0.04048 per hour) and per GB memory is $0.000001235 per second ($0.004445 per hour). You pay only for what you use.

vCPU and memory resources are calculated from the time your container images are pulled until the Amazon ECS task or EKS pod terminates, rounded up to the nearest second. A minimum charge of 1 minute applies.

Fargate supports Spot and Compute Savings Plan pricing options just like with Amazon EC2 instances. You can find additional details on the pricing page.

Q: How does AWS Fargate work with Amazon ECS and Amazon EKS?

Amazon Elastic Container Service (ECS) is a highly scalable, high performance container management service that supports Docker containers and Amazon EKS is fully managed Kubernetes Service. Both ECS and EKS use containers provisioned by Fargate to automatically scale, load balance, and manage scheduling of your containers for availability, providing an easier way to build and operate containerized applications.

Q: How should I choose when to use AWS Fargate?  

Choose AWS Fargate to launch their containers without having to provision or manage EC2 instances. If you require greater control of your EC2 instances to support compliance and governance requirements or broader customization options, then use ECS or EKS without Fargate. Use EC2 for GPU workloads, which are not supported on Fargate today.

Q: Are there any differences in feature support for Fargate support on ECS and EKS?

Our goal is to keep the features consistent across the two orchestrators. However, at a given time, there could be some gaps due to feature deployment timelines. For example, currently EKS support for Fargate is not available for certain AWS services such as Amazon CloudWatch Container Insights. You can find additional details in documentation.

Security and Compliance

Q: With which compliance programs does AWS Fargate conform?

AWS Fargate meets the standards for PCI DSS Level 1, ISO 9001, ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, SOC 1, SOC 2, SOC 3, and HIPAA eligibility.

For more information, visit our compliance pages

Q: Can I use AWS Fargate for Protected Health Information (PHI) and other HIPAA regulated workloads?

Yes. AWS Fargate is HIPAA-eligible. If you have an executed Business Associate Addendum (BAA) with AWS, you can process encrypted Protected Health Information (PHI) using Docker containers deployed onto Fargate.

For more information, please visit our page on HIPAA compliance. If you plan to process, store, or transmit PHI and do not have an executed BAA from AWS, please contact us for more information.

Q: Can I use AWS Fargate for US Government-regulated workloads or processing sensitive Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI)?

No. At this time, AWS Fargate is not available in AWS GovCloud. You can use Amazon ECS and EC2 compute instances launched in the AWS GovCloud (US) region to run US Government-regulated workloads or CUI using containers.

For more information, visit our page on AWS GovCloud.

Service Level Agreement (SLA)

Q: What does the AWS Fargate SLA guarantee?

Our Compute SLA guarantees a Monthly Uptime Percentage of at least 99.99% for AWS Fargate.

Q: How do I know if I qualify for a SLA Service Credit?

You are eligible for a SLA credit for AWS Fargate under the Compute SLA if more than one Availability Zone in which you are running a task, within the same region has a Monthly Uptime Percentage of less than 99.99% during any monthly billing cycle.

For full details on all of the terms and conditions of the SLA, as well as details on how to submit a claim, please see the Compute SLA details page.

Get started using AWS Fargate

Visit the Amazon ECS console
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us