Amazon Connect 是一款易于使用的全渠道云联络中心服务,可帮助企业以低于传统联系中心系统的成本,跨语音、聊天和任务渠道提供卓越的客户服务。

自动化、全渠道和通话

电话语音

Amazon Connect 管理来自世界各地的电话提供商网络,您无需管理多个供应商、协商复杂的多年合同或承诺高峰通话量。Amazon Connect 的电话服务包括全球 20 多个国家/地区的直接拨入 (DID) 和免费电话号码。还有 200 多个出站呼叫目的地可用。电话语音即服务模型还提供来自电话专家的主动监控,可以随时扩大和缩小规模。最重要的是,您只需按随用随付定价方式为使用的内容付费。 

高品质音频

通话语音质量会影响工作效率。如果客户无法听清,可能导致浪费时间和烦恼。Amazon Connect 使用 Amazon Connect 软件电话,通过互联网从计算设备(如个人计算机)进行通话。Amazon Connect 软件电话提供高品质的 16KHz 音频,能够防止数据包丢失,确保为客户提供良好的通话体验。

全渠道出站通信(预览)

Amazon Connect 为联系中心提供跨多个渠道(包括语音、SMS 和电子邮件)的智能嵌入式大容量出站通信。这允许联系中心每天与数百万客户就使用案例进行沟通,例如营销促销、约会提醒和即将到来的交付通知。联系中心经理只需指定通信渠道、联系人名单和将发送给客户的内容,即可轻松安排和启动大容量出站通信。此外,大量出站通信功能与 Amazon Pinpoint 集成,以在 Amazon Connect 中添加出站 SMS 文本和电子邮件通道,以发送不需要任何座席交互的自动通信,例如订阅续订和交付通知。您还可以使用出站 API 以编程方式进行通信。利用大量出站通信功能,公司能够更高效地通过各种渠道大规模地与客户通信,而无需进行困难重重且昂贵的第三方集成。注册体验预览版

具有应答机检测功能的预测拨号器(预览)

Amazon Connect 包括一个预测拨号器,可自动呼叫列表中的客户,同时根据座席的可用性限制外展,作为大容量对外通信功能的一部分。拨号器还使用机器学习模型来区分在线客户、语音邮件问候语或忙音,以通过确保座席只连接到在线客户来提高座席效率。有两种拨号模式可以配置,即渐进式和预测式。在渐进模式下,拨号器在座席可用之前不会拨号。当联系客户比优化座席通话时间更重要时,联系中心可以使用此模式。在预测模式下,呼叫的步调基于预测的座席可用性和近乎实时的统计数据。联系中心将此模式用于大量活动,其中最大化座席通话时间是最重要的指标。注册体验预览版

Web 和移动聊天

由于联系流、路由和聊天内原生集成了 Amazon Lex 来直接服务客户,因此您无需编写任何代码即可添加由自然语言理解 (NLU) 技术支持的聊天机器人,同时在升级到人工代理时,谈话的背景也将自动移交。Amazon Connect 聊天功能支持异步消息收发,从而让您的客户和代理无需同时在线即可收发消息。聊天十分安全并经过加密,支持所有现有的 Amazon Connect 合规性认证。Amazon Connect 还提供了与 Apple Business Chat 的原生集成,使您的代理可以通过客户每天使用的同一款流行的 iOS 消息应用程序来支持他们。 Apple Business Chat 管理起来十分简便,因为它使用了 Amazon Connect 接洽流程、配置和路由。

全渠道路由

Amazon Connect 为语音、聊天和任务渠道提供单一的联系路由、排队、分析和管理 UI。由于这种全渠道的体验,意味着联络中心的代理无需学习和使用多种工具。通过 Amazon Connect,您还可以在两个渠道中使用同样的自动化互动和聊天机器人,无需重建互动流,从而提高了运营效率。对您的最终客户而言,这意味着他们可以根据个人偏好和等候时间等因素,自由选择通过语音或聊天渠道与您的代理互动。您的客户可以跨渠道与同一代理互动,即使更换了代理,但由于保存了他们的互动历史记录,因此无需重复已经完成的互动。Amazon Connect 的全渠道联络中心体验不仅改进了客户体验,同时也缩短了解决问题的时间。使用 Amazon Connect,您只需一次建立呼叫流、规则和报告,即可跨渠道使用。

任务管理

跟踪解决客户问题和要求是保持客户高满意度的关键。Amazon Connect 任务可以让您轻松地对要完成的代理任务(包括外部应用程序中的任务)进行优先级处理、分配和追踪,以确保快速解决客户问题。如今,代理手动为客户跟踪任务和跟踪项目,这很困难,也容易出错,特别是当任务跨越多个系统时。Amazon Connect 任务能够让您的代理像打电话或聊天一样简便地创建和完成任务。您还可以使用工作流来自动完成不需要客服人员交互的任务。这将提高客服人员的工作效率,从而提高客户满意度。了解更多有关 Amazon Connect 的信息。

联系中心自动化

Amazon Connect 代表您的主管和代理人工作,节省时间和金钱,同时为您的客户提供最好的呼叫中心体验。Amazon Connect 拥有自助服务工具和智能自动化,如自然语言聊天机器人、交互式语音响应 (IVR) 和自动客户语音认证。Amazon Connect 为语音、聊天和任务管理的代理和管理人员提供了无缝的全通道体验,以确保客户在切换通道时通过他们的对话的完整上下文路由或跨应用程序工作。一旦 Amazon Connect 确定了客户的需求,基于技能的路由就会将他们与最有可能解决他们问题的最佳可用代理匹配起来。Amazon Connect 拥有所有您需要的自动化功能,以提高效率和减少座席执行重复功能的时间。

座席体验

联系控制面板

联系控制面板 (CCP) 提供了一个简单易用的界面,供座席接收呼叫、与联系人聊天、将其转接给其他座席、将其置于保持状态以及执行其他任务。定制座席体验也格外简便,可允许您集成外部应用程序,如 CRM 或营销自动化。详细了解 CCP。 

统一的客户配置文件

Amazon Connect Customer Profiles 可为联系中心客服人员提供更加统一的客户当前信息,从而提供个性化程度更高的客户服务。Customer Profiles 会自动将来自多个应用程序的客户信息整合到统一的客户资料中,在客户交互开始时提供给客服人员。今天,客户信息跨越多个不同的业务应用程序,使代理对客户情况有一个不完整的视图。Amazon Connect Customer Profiles 使用内置连接器为第三方应用程序(如 Salesforce、ServiceNow、Zendesk 和 Marketo)整合客户数据。当客户来电时,Customer Profiles 会扫描电话号码或客户 ID,并将其与所连接应用程序中的客户信息进行匹配,以便向客服人员提供统一的资料。Customer Profiles 会将 Amazon Connect 中的联系历史记录(如呼叫保持次数、文本转录、客户情绪)与 CRM、电子商务和订单管理应用程序中的客户信息(如电话号码、地址和当前订单状态)整合在一起。借助 Amazon Connect Customer Profiles,客服人员可以在一个地方访问所需的所有客户信息,以便提供个性化程度更高的客户服务。了解有关 Amazon Connect Customer Profiles 的更多信息。

基于技能的路由

Amazon Connect 具有用于呼叫和聊天的单个 UI 和路由引擎,可提高代理之间的效率。为最大程度地减少等待时间,确保最终客户获得他们所需的答复,将客户来电高效路由到合适的代理很重要。借助基于技能的路由,Amazon Connect 可确保根据变量(例如可用性、技能集、客户情绪和过往历史),将联系人在正确的时间发送到正确的代理。这有助于代理快速有效地解决问题。

机器学习和人工智能

座席辅助

Amazon Connect Wisdom 是 Amazon Connect 的一项功能,可向座席提供所需的信息,从而减少搜寻答案花费的时间。借助 Amazon Connect Wisdom,座席可以在连接的数据存储库中进行搜索,以在实时对话期间找到答案并快速解决客户问题。Wisdom 可以帮助客户将相关的知识库与第三方应用程序(如 Salesforce 和 ServiceNow)的内置连接器,以及内部 Wiki、常见问题存储和文件共享连接起来。此外,当与 Contact Lens for Amazon Connect 配合使用时,Amazon Connect Wisdom 利用基于机器学习的语音分析自动检测呼叫期间的客户问题,然后实时推荐内容以帮助解决问题,无需客服人员手动搜索。Wisdom 有助于更快速地解决问题并提高客户满意度。了解更多有关 Amazon Connect Wisdom 的信息。

来电人员身份验证和欺诈风险检测

Amazon Connect Voice ID 使用机器学习对来电人进行实时身份验证和欺诈风险检测,实现更快、更安全的语音交互。Amazon Connect Voice ID 将分析来电人的唯一语音特征以及运营商网络元数据,以向座席和自助交互语音响应 (IVR) 系统提供实时的来电人身份判断,从而更迅速、更准确地完成身份验证。Amazon Connect Voice ID 还会根据您联系中心的自定义观察列表实时筛选欺诈行为人,降低潜在欺诈攻击所带来的损失。了解有关 Amazon Connect Voice ID 的更多信息。

实时发言和情绪分析

Contact Lens for Amazon Connect 能够让您更好地了解联系中心客户对话的情绪、趋势和合规性。这将帮助主管培训代理、复制成功的交互,并识别关键的公司和产品反馈。客服主管可以对通话转录进行快速的全文搜索,从而快速解决客户问题。此外,借助这些实时的功能,您可以收到在与客户实时通话期间出现的问题的提醒,并在通话过程中主动为代理提供协助,从而提高客户满意度。了解有关 Contact Lens for Amazon Connect 的更多信息。

自然语言聊天机器人

您可以利用 Amazon Lex 轻松构建自然语言聊天机器人联系流。Amazon Lex 是一款与 Amazon Connect 原生集成的 AWS AI 服务,使用与 Amazon Alexa 相同的自动语音识别 (ASR) 技术并且具备相同的自然语言理解 (NLU) 功能。

设置、管理和报告

简单的自助和联系流生成器

Amazon Connect 联系流定义了联系中心从始至终的客户体验,包括设置登录行为、设置文字转语音语言和语音、抓取客户输入(讲话或在手机键盘上按 0-9)、播放提示、转移到相关队列等。 借助 Amazon Connect 联系流构建器的图形用户界面,联系中心经理可以轻松创建动态、个性性、自动化的客户体验,并且无需编写任何代码。借助 Amazon Connect 可以设计自动化的联系流,从而实时动态适应通话体验。此外,Amazon Connect 极为灵活,允许您在 Amazon Connect 中使用其他 AWS 服务。借助 AWS Lambda,您几乎可以访问任何后端系统,从而创建针对性、个性化的体验,并且还可以轻松调出购买历史记录、联系历史记录和客户倾向等信息,这些信息可以用于预测最终客户的需求,甚至可帮助您在客户提出问题之前为客户提供答案。

您还可将联系流设计为根据 Amazon Connect 从 AWS 服务(例如 Amazon DynamoDB、Amazon Redshift 或 Amazon Aurora)或第三方系统(例如 CRM 或分析解决方案)检索到的信息来进行调整。例如,一家航空公司可以将联系流设计为识别来电电话号码、在预订数据库中查找其行程单,然后在来电人错过某个航班时显示“改期”或“取消”等选项。客户还可以构建使用 Amazon Lex 来理解自然语言的联系流,从而让来电人可以直接说出自己的需要,无需收听漫长的菜单选项,然后猜测哪一项与他们需要的东西最为接近。Amazon Lex 是一种 AI 服务,它使用支持 Amazon Alexa 的相同自动语音识别 (ASR) 和自然语言理解 (NLU) 技术。

实时和历史分析

以最细致的水平来理解联络中心,是提高绩效和降低成本的关键。Amazon Connect 提供强大的分析工具,包括一个具有可自定义的实时和历史指标的可视化控制面板。使用 Amazon Connect 时,您还可以将最详细的联系指标流式传输到您选择的数据湖,然后与谈话速率或客户满意度等其他数据结合并进行分析。这让您的联络中心经理能够制定数据驱动型决策,以提高代理工作效率并缩短客户等待时间。借助历史指标,您还可以了解联络中心在一段较长时间内的运营状况,从而发现不同客户问题的共同趋势,了解整体运营绩效。

通话录音

Amazon Connect 还附带集成通话录音功能,便于评估代理绩效,帮助监控和改进客户体验。

生态系统、集成和合作伙伴

合作伙伴集成

Amazon Connect 具有广泛的技术合作伙伴生态系统,可提供只需几个步骤即可快速部署的集成。这里有用于员工管理和组织 (WFM/WFO) 、映射和位置服务、销售和服务 (CRM) 等的合作伙伴集成。我们还有用于 Amazon Connect 的广泛的 API 参考指南,可帮助您构建自定义集成。

Salesforce Service Cloud Voice 通过 Amazon Connect 提供强大的功能

Salesforce Service Cloud Voice 本机集成智能电话到您的 Salesforce (CRM),以改善代理体验。代理使用直观的软电话,结合了 Amazon Connect 的强大功能,包括实时呼叫转录,以更好地服务您的客户。Salesforce Service Cloud Voice 将语音通话和数字渠道结合起来,这样您的支持代理就可以在正确的时间使用客户喜欢的渠道帮助客户。 了解更多关于 Salesforce Service Cloud VoiceAWS 与 Salesforce 的合作的信息。

了解有关 Amazon Connect 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始构建了吗?
开始使用 Amazon Connect
还有其他问题吗?
联系我们

Telephony, omnichannel, and automation

Telephony

Amazon Connect manages a network of telephony providers from around the world, removing the need for you to manage multiple vendors, negotiate complex multi-year contracts, or commit to peak call volumes. Its telephony service includes direct inward dial (DID) and toll-free phone numbers in 20+ countries worldwide. There are also 200+ outbound calling destinations available. The telephony-as-a service model also offers proactive monitoring from telephony experts, which can scale up and down at a moment’s notice. Best of all, you only pay for what you use with pay-as-you-go pricing. 

High-quality audio

Sound quality in a call impacts productivity. When your customers can’t hear you clearly, it can lead to wasted time and frustration. With Amazon Connect, calls are made over the internet from a computing device like a PC, using the Amazon Connect softphone. The Amazon Connect softphone delivers high-quality 16kHz audio and is resistant to packet loss to ensure a high-quality call experience.

Omnichannel outbound campaigns

Amazon Connect outbound campaigns helps you communicate across voice, SMS, and email to serve your customers quickly and improve agent productivity, while supporting compliance with local regulations. Using the Amazon Connect admin console, create campaigns to contact up to millions of customers daily for handling appointment reminders, marketing promotions, deliveries, and billing reminders. Specify the contact list, channel, message, and even pre-recorded audio to play before connecting customers to agents for live service. You can more efficiently communicate with customers across channels at scale, without having to perform difficult and expensive third-party integrations. Learn more about outbound campaigns.

Predictive dialer with answering machine detection

Amazon Connect outbound campaigns includes a predictive dialer that is designed to automatically call customers on a list, while throttling outreach based on predicted agent availability. The dialer also uses a machine learning (ML) model to distinguish between a live customer, voicemail greeting, or busy signal, connecting agents only with live customers. There are two dialer modes that can be configured: progressive and predictive. With the progressive mode, the dialer doesn't dial until the agent becomes available. You can use this mode when reaching customers is more important than optimizing agent talk time. With the predictive mode, the pacing of calls is based on predicted agent availability and near real-time statistics. This mode is best for high-volume campaigns where maximizing agent talk time is the most important metric. Learn more about outbound campaigns.

Web and mobile chat

With Amazon Lex natively integrated within Amazon Connect, no coding is required for adding chatbots that have natural language understanding (NLU) and for the context of conversations to be passed automatically when escalated to a human agent. Amazon Connect Chat supports asynchronous messaging, so your customers and agents have the ability to message without being available at the same time. Chats are secure and encrypted and support all existing Amazon Connect compliance certifications. Amazon Connect also offers native integration with Apple Business Chat, enabling your agents to support customers through the same popular iOS Messaging application that they use every day. Management for Apple Business Chat is easy because it uses Amazon Connect flows, configuration, and routing.

Omnichannel routing

Amazon Connect has a single user interface (UI) across voice, chat, and tasks for contact routing, queuing, analytics, and management. This omnichannel experience means your call center agents don't have to learn and work across multiple tools. The same automated interactions and chatbots can be used across both channels, increasing operational efficiency because you don’t have to rebuild interaction flows. Customers can interact with your agents on voice or chat based on factors such as personal preferences and wait times. Customers can keep working with the same agent across channels, but if it’s a different agent, their interaction history is preserved, so they don’t have to repeat themselves. The omnichannel contact center improves customer experience while reducing resolution time. With Amazon Connect, you can build call flows, rules, and reports once and enable them across channels.

Task management

Follow-up items to resolve customer issues and requests are essential to maintaining high customer satisfaction. Amazon Connect Tasks makes it easy for you to prioritize, assign, and track agent tasks to completion, including work in external applications to ensure customer issues are quickly resolved. Today, agents who keep track of tasks and follow-up items for customers manually know that it’s difficult and error prone, especially when a task spans multiple systems. Amazon Connect Tasks allows your agents to create and complete tasks just like they do a call or chat. You can also use workflows to automate tasks that don't require agent interaction. This results in improved agent productivity leading to increased customer satisfaction. Learn more about Amazon Connect Tasks.

Contact center automation

Amazon Connect works on behalf of your supervisors and agents to save time and money while providing your customers with the best possible contact center experience. Amazon Connect has self-service tools and intelligent automation, such as natural language chatbots, interactive voice response (IVR), and automated customer voice authentication. Amazon Connect provides a seamless omnichannel experience for agents and managers for voice, chat, and task management to ensure customers are routed with their conversation's full context or work across applications when switching channels. Once Amazon Connect has identified the customer’s needs, skills-based routing matches them with the best available agent most likely to resolve their issue. Amazon Connect has all the automation capabilities you need to improve efficiency and reduce agent time performing repetitive functions.

Rules engine

Automatically define filers based on information such as specific keywords and phrases extracted from a customer-agent conversation using real-time or post-call rules in Contact Lens for Amazon Connect. For example, you can set up a rule to alert QA managers when a VIP customer mentions “cancel my subscription,” or to inform the sales team when a new customer mentions “I’d like to upgrade my account,” assigning and routing an Amazon Connect task to the next available agent.

Agent experience

Agent application

Amazon Connect’s agent application consolidates all agent features into one easy to use experience, helping to save your agents valuable time and increasing their productivity. It combines the Contact Control Panel (CCP) with other Amazon Connect agent capabilities, such as task management, customer information, knowledge assist, and workforce schedules into a single UI.

Contact Control Panel

The Contact Control Panel (CCP) provides a single, easy to use communication interface for agents to receive calls, chat with contacts, transfer them to other agents, put them on hold, and perform other tasks. It is also easy to customize your agent experience allowing you to integrate your external applications like CRM or marketing automation. Learn more about the CCP

Skills-based routing

Amazon Connect has a single UI and routing engine for calls and chat, increasing efficiency among agents. Efficient routing is important to minimize wait times and ensure an end customer gets the answer they need. With skills-based routing, Amazon Connect ensures contacts are sent to the right agent at the right time based on variables such as availability, skillset, customer sentiment, and past history. This helps agents quickly and efficiently resolve issues.

Unified customer profiles

Amazon Connect Customer Profiles brings together information from multiple applications into a unified customer profile to automate interactions and help your agents improve customer service. It aggregates customer data with built-in connectors for third-party applications like Salesforce, ServiceNow, Zendesk, and Marketo. When a customer contacts the contact center, Amazon Connect Customer Profiles scans and matches phone numbers or customer IDs to customer information located in connected applications. It also combines contact history information from Amazon Connect—for example, the number of holds, transcripts, and customer information from CRMs. Learn more about Amazon Connect Customer Profiles.

Case management (preview)

Amazon Connect Cases (preview) allows agents to quickly track and manage customer issues that require multiple interactions, follow-up tasks, and teams in your contact center. Agents can easily document customer issues with all the relevant case details, such as date/time opened, issue summary, customer information, and status, in a single unified view. You can configure new cases to be automatically created or have agents create cases that document customers’ unique issues, such as product defects and billing inquiries, and then track the case to its resolution. And since Cases is built into Amazon Connect, your agents can get started in a few clicks. By making it easy to track customer issues, Cases reduces resolution times, improves efficiency, reduces errors, tracks outcomes, and increases customer satisfaction. Learn more about Amazon Connect Cases.

Artificial intelligence and machine learning

Agent assist

Amazon Connect Wisdom uses ML to make it easier for agents to find the information they need to solve customer issues in real time. Amazon Connect Wisdom links relevant knowledge repositories with built-in connectors for third-party applications, such as Salesforce and ServiceNow, and with internal wikis, FAQ stores, and file shares. Additionally, it uses ML-powered speech analytics in Contact Lens for Amazon Connect to automatically detect customer issues during calls and recommend content to your agents in real time, helping them resolve the issue without having to manually search. Learn more about Amazon Connect Wisdom.

Caller authentication and fraud risk detection

Amazon Connect Voice ID uses ML to provide real-time caller authentication and fraud risk detection to make voice interactions faster and more secure. Amazon Connect Voice ID analyzes caller's unique voice characteristics and carrier network metadata to provide your agents and self-service interactive voice response (IVR) systems with a real-time decision on a caller's identity for faster and more accurate verification. Amazon Connect Voice ID also screens for fraudulent actors in real time, based on your contact center’s custom watchlist, reducing potential losses from fraudulent attacks. Learn more about Amazon Connect Voice ID.

Real-time speech and sentiment analysis

Contact Lens for Amazon Connect enables you to better understand the sentiment, trends, and compliance of customer conversations in your contact center. This helps supervisors train agents, replicate successful interactions, and identify crucial company feedback. Supervisors can conduct fast full-text search on all transcripts to quickly troubleshoot customer issues. Using real-time analytics powered by ML, you can also get alerted to issues during live customer calls and deliver coaching to agents while calls are in progress, improving customer satisfaction. Learn more about Contact Lens for Amazon Connect.

Call summarization

With call summarization, a capability of Contact Lens, important aspects of each customer call are automatically summarized, such as the outcome of the agent’s actions and any follow-up items (for example, issuing a refund) to complete the request for the customer. Your contact center agents and supervisors can easily access the call summary with just a few clicks in Amazon Connect without requiring any technical expertise. Learn more about call summarization.

Data redaction

Data redaction, or data masking, automatically detects sensitive data such as name, address, and Social Security number and removes or hides it within call recordings and transcripts. In addition, businesses can protect sensitive customer information by controlling access to the redacted and non-redacted data through user-defined permission groups. Learn more about Contact Lens for Amazon Connect.

Natural language chatbots with automated design

You can easily build natural language chatbot flows using Amazon Lex, an AWS artificial intelligence (AI) service that is natively integrated within Amazon Connect and has the same automatic speech recognition (ASR) technology and natural language understanding (NLU) that powers Amazon Alexa. 

Forecasting, capacity planning, and agent scheduling (preview)

Contact forecasting

Forecasting predicts customer service contact volumes in your contact center with high accuracy. With at least 6 months of historical contact data, forecasting uses machine learning to identify patterns and offer accurate short-term (15- or 30-minute intervals) and long-term (daily, weekly, and monthly) forecasts to help optimize operational accuracy and efficiency. Forecasting can be updated and published to improve capacity planning and agent scheduling.

Capacity planning

Use capacity planning to determine ideal staffing levels based on forecasted service requests for your contact center. Estimate full-time equivalent (FTE) and staffing budgets, conduct what-if analysis to optimize service-level targets, and then share with HR, finance, and training to facilitate strategic, long-term resource planning. A primary output of capacity planning is understanding how many FTEs are required to meet the service-level target for a certain period of time. This FTE requirement can be shared with other stakeholders, such as HR, finance, and training departments, to facilitate the staff hiring and training processes.

Scheduling

Ensure you have the right agent at the right time to support customer demand. Scheduling works with forecasting and capacity planning to optimize schedules based on your number of agents, business rules, and operational service-level goals. Contact center schedulers can adjust and view the impact of these changes on agent occupancy and staffing. Contact center schedules can be published for agents to view in the Amazon Connect agent application. Supervisors can view and schedule adjustments in real time based on intraday needs.

Setup, administration, and reporting

Self-service and flow builder

An Amazon Connect flow defines the customer experience with your contact center from start to finish, including setting logging behavior, setting text-to-speech language and voice, capturing customer inputs (spoken or by pressing 0–9 on the phone keypad), playing prompts, and transferring to an appropriate queue. With the flow builder’s GUI in Amazon Connect, contact center managers can easily create dynamic, personal, and automated customer experiences without needing to write a single line of code. Amazon Connect makes it possible to design automated flows that dynamically adapt to the caller experience in real time. With Amazon Connect, you also have the flexibility to use other AWS services. Using AWS Lambda, you can create targeted and personal experiences by accessing virtually any backend system and easily pulling in information, such as past purchases, contact history, and customer tendencies, that can be used to anticipate end-customer needs and deliver answers to questions before they are even asked.

You can also design flows to change based on information retrieved by Amazon Connect from AWS services (such as Amazon DynamoDB, Amazon Redshift, or Amazon Aurora) or third-party systems (such as CRM or analytics solutions). For example, an airline could design a flow to recognize a caller’s phone number, look up their travel schedule in a booking database, and present options such as “rebook” or “cancel” if the caller just missed a flight. Customers can also use Amazon Lex, an AI service that has the same ASR and NLU technology that powers Amazon Alexa, to build flows that understand natural language, so callers can say what they want instead of having to listen to long lists of menu options and guess which one is most closely related to what they want to do.

Real-time and historical analytics

Understanding your contact center at the most granular level is key to improving performance and lowering costs. Amazon Connect offers powerful analytics tools, including a visual dashboard with customizable real-time and historical metrics. With Amazon Connect you can also stream your most detailed contact metrics to the data lake of your choice where you can join and analyze them with other data like conversion rates or customer satisfaction. This enables your contact center manager to make data-driven decisions to increase agent productivity and reduce customer wait times. Historical metrics also provide longer-term insights to identify common trends with customer issues and overall operational performance.

Call recording

Amazon Connect also comes with integrated call recording for agent performance assessment to help monitor and improve customer experiences.

Integrations and partners

Partner integrations

Amazon Connect has a broad ecosystem of technology partners who provide integrations that can be quickly deployed in a few steps. There are partner integrations for workforce management and organization (WFM/WFO), mapping and location services, sales and service (CRM), and more. We also have an extensive API reference guide for Amazon Connect to help you build custom integrations.

Salesforce Service Cloud Voice powered by Amazon Connect

Salesforce Service Cloud Voice natively integrates intelligent telephony into your Salesforce (CRM) to improve the agent experience. Agents use an intuitive softphone that combines the power of Amazon Connect, including real-time call transcription, to better serve your customers. Salesforce Service Cloud Voice brings voice calls and your digital channels together so your support agents can help customers at the right time using the channel that customers prefer. Learn more about Salesforce Service Cloud Voice and AWS's partnership with Salesforce.

Learn more about Amazon Connect pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with Amazon Connect
Have more questions?
Contact us