州政府和地方政府客户每天都在利用 AWS 云开展各种政府工作。从选举、城市规划到数字图书馆和支付系统,政府客户正逐渐了解到通过云技术可以实现的效率、灵活性和成本节约。此外,AWS 合作伙伴社区还提供专为州政府和地方政府设计的解决方案,帮助政府提高其在社区的透明度,并帮助他们为选民创建全球性的现代化项目和服务。

告诉我们您项目的相关信息

联系我们

LA_city

洛杉矶因日光绚烂和名流云集而闻名,同时也是美国西海岸最大的网络目标。这座城市拥有全世界第六繁忙的机场 (LAX)、西半球最大的港口、知名度较高的警察局以及支持 400 万居民的基础设施。因此,它必须部署创新型的世界级网络安全解决方案来保护数字资产,以收集、关联和分析与网络威胁有关的大量数据。在资源有限的背景下,该市实施了一个独特的、基于云的企业级安全解决方案,该解决方案被称为“集成安全运营中心 (ISOC)。洛杉矶市需要主动处理企图渗透数字资产的迅速增加的网络威胁。鉴于资源有限,洛杉矶为集成安全运营中心 (ISOC) 部署了一个独特的基于云的安全信息和事件管理 (SIEM) 解决方案,以帮助整合、维护和分析该市各部门的安全数据。

NY_library

纽约公共图书馆数字馆藏平台拥有 677496 个项目,涉及不同的时代、地域和媒体,包括绘画、手稿、地图、摄影、珍藏本、视频、音频等。这些资料介绍了应用科学、美术和装饰艺术、历史、表演艺术和社会科学,融合了 NYPL 丰富馆藏的学科优势。尽管这只是该图书馆馆藏的一小部分,但数字馆藏平台旨在为数字化材料提供背景信息,激励人们使用和重新使用媒体与数据来获取新知识和创造新作品。在该图书馆内,部分馆藏很难通过其他方式进行访问,甚至不能访问,而云技术简化了对此类馆藏的访问。NYPL 不但创建了简洁的用户界面,还提供了灵活的搜索工具,让用户可以更轻松地查找资料。与用户过去曾做过的各种尝试相比,他们现在可以轻而易举地搜索和浏览 NYPL 的馆藏。

Peterborough

彼得伯勒市议会 (PCC) 是负责管理英国领先的数字城市彼得伯勒的议会。PCC 将气象站数据、智能电表数据、安装在居民家中的 IOT 设备数据和自动化图书馆与议会的核心应用程序和数据集整合在一起,致力于以革命性的全新方式管理城市。鉴于 AWS 服务的创新性、弹性和广泛性,Arcus Global 推荐由 AWS 担任项目基础设施的唯一提供商。AWS 部署已用作所有传统应用程序、智能城市 IOT 设备集成、分析应用程序和 SaaS 应用程序的中心。

King-county

金县使用结合高度自动化的物理和虚拟 (Microsoft Hyper-V) NetApp AltaVault 云集成存储设备与 Amazon Glacier 和 Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) 的解决方案,取代了成本高昂且复杂的基于磁带的备份和存档环境。与磁带相比,该解决方案不仅帮助金县在生产和测试/开发环境中实现了安全可靠的企业级数据保护和恢复,还显著改进了速度、管理水平和成本效率。此外,由于它允许该县保留其现有的备份软件,IT 团队可以继续使用熟悉的工具,从而能够更加轻松地过渡到基于云的备份解决方案。

louisville

路易斯维尔的数据计划采用开放数据和数据驱动绩效的形式。市长 Greg Fisher 指示,要将从根本上实现开放透明以及利用数据提高政府绩效作为路易斯维尔市政府的第一要务。路易斯维尔的这些愿景体现在 AWS 基础设施托管的定制网站上,这些网站可为市民提供有关政府工作要点和行动的有用信息。使用这些工具,市民能够以前所未有的方式审查、分析和评论政府的工作进程。

ashville

此解决方案用于将灾难恢复 (DR) 从传统、成本高昂且基于本地的手动故障转移迁移到按需付费、基于云的自动化故障转移。它可以自动执行在 AWS 上部署 DR 指示灯的大多数关键流程,从而使 AWS 上的 DR 指示灯成为辅助数据中心的有力替代。

Web

SeamlessDocs 是政府实现无纸化办公最为顺畅的方式。借助该平台,任何人都可以轻松地将现有表单和 PDF 转换为智能在线版本。转换后,人们便可以从任何设备完成这些文件、接收附件、整合付款并应用具有法律效力的电子签名。该平台可在后端创建一个数据库,用于存储通过 API 访问和工作流工具收集的信息,从而完全实现表单流程的自动化。SeamlessDocs 专注于为政府服务,几乎遍布每个州的数百个政府都在利用该平台帮助他们实现高效、绿色且节省成本的目标。它与 Amazon 合作,为客户提供世界级的基础设施和安全性,而客户只需单击一个按钮即可开始体验。


 

Web

Opportunity Space – 美国政府拥有约 9 万亿美元的投资组合,是美国最大的土地所有者。但是,政府一直难以管理好其房地产资产,导致资产变为负债,错失了通过销售和税收创造收入的机会。Opportunity Space 是一个新的在线市场,面向那些希望重新利用空置和未充分利用的公共地产的开发商和房地产企业家。我们通过我们的平台整合公共库存,并面向用户开放。最重要的是,用户可以针对这些库存执行操作,即用户可以浏览商品信息并提交报价、提议和想法,从而令我们的社区更加美好。

 

govt_opt_4

PermitZone 支持市政当局轻松地向其选民提供访问许可证信息和在线申请许可证的统一方法。PermitZone 可为承包商提供一致的前端体验,只需回答两个简单的问题即可查找许可信息:“您正在进行什么项目”和“项目位于何处”。随后,PermitZone 会找到相关市政当局,并提供承包商所需的全部资源,帮助他们判断是否需要许可证。之后,承包商可以通过书面方式或在线方式申请许可证。

 

 

 

 

govt_opt_5

SmartProcure 是一款功能强大的工具,用于政府机构共享和访问重要的采购信息。SmartProcure 提供来自地方、州和联邦政府机构的数以亿计的政府采购订单,供用户轻松搜索。各机构使用这些信息快速查找产品、研究定价、验证供应商、确保合规性、向市民提供数据以及进行内部和外部绩效对标。这可以大大降低成本、提高采购效率并减少记录请求。SmartProcure 使用 Amazon Web Services 在云端发布其 SaaS,供各个城市和各级政府机构使用。


 

Web

OpenDataSoft 构建了一个基于云的数据发布和 API 管理平台。对于致力于通过提供开放数据实现工作透明和经济社会创新的城市而言,OpenDataSoft 的整体解决方案是其理想之选。该解决方案专为非技术用户而打造,让用户可以轻松发布、可视化和共享任何类型的结构化数据,从而为他们带来最大的价值。由于传入传感器数据可以得到实时处理,并可显示在能轻松将数据传输给市民的可视化工具中,因此,OpenDataSoft 也可以用作智能城市项目的基础。

 

Web

Northwoods 开发了基于云的文档管理解决方案,适用于州和县的公共服务,可提高客户服务水平和工作效率,同时降低成本。社会工作者可以轻松存储、检索文档及填写表格,还可更及时地获取更加准确的个案说明和表述,从而改进服务交付流程、提高合规性并为审核做好准备。在现场工作的社会工作者可以在断开连接的模式下使用移动应用程序,还可针对当事人及其生活环境拍摄高分辨率的彩色图像。社会工作者平均每天可以省出两个小时的时间,专门用于与当事人进行交流。机构领导也能更清楚地了解运营情况和当前趋势。

 

govt_opt_6

Pokket 是一个安全的移动协作平台,能够打破隐私壁垒,让法院、惩教监督机构和服务提供商之间开展罪犯改造协作。由于能够确保基于证据而采取操作,Pokket 不仅节约了成本,还提高了其协作效果。

Pokket 能够快速合法地解决以下方面的信息共享挑战:服刑人员重返社会规划、缓刑和假释的遵守和计划执行以及确保参与解决问题型法院的程序编制。我们在司法机构与卫生和公共服务提供者之间实施参与者介入的信息交换模式,无需签订冗长而耗时的机构间协议(“谅解备忘录”)。

govt_opt_4

PayIT 构建了基于云的政府交易平台,为移动/Web 应用程序提供支持,让市民轻松地与政府(不论是市政府、县政府还是州政府)开展交易。今天,如果公民想要与政府服务部门进行交易,他们可以排队等待,同时浏览相关网站和表单。用户可以对 PayIt 的平台进行配置,使其不仅能够为市民的日常交易(移动公交费、违规停车罚单、通行费、水电费等)交付更好的服务,还能为不太频繁、有时限要求且数额较大的交易(如更新车检标签)交付更好的服务。PayIt 的应用程序将与政府交易的各种臆测摒除在外,让这个过程变得简单明了。

State and local government customers are leveraging the AWS Cloud for a variety of government operations every day. From elections and city planning to digital libraries and payment systems, government customers are recognizing efficiencies, flexibility, and cost savings made possible through cloud technology. In addition, the AWS partner community brings solutions designed specifically for state and local governments to help increase transparency within their communities and create modern programs and services for constituents throughout the globe.

Tell us about your project

Contact Us

LA_city

While the City of Los Angeles is known for sunshine and celebrities, it is also the largest cyber target on the West Coast. With the world’s sixth busiest airport (LAX), the largest port in the Western hemisphere, a high profile police department, and infrastructure supporting 4 million residents, the city must deploy innovative, world-class cybersecurity to protect digital assets, requiring it to collect, correlate, and analyze mountains of data on cyber threats. Against the backdrop of limited resources, the city implemented a unique, cloud-based enterprise security solution, known as the Integrated Security Operations Center (ISOC). The City of LA needed to proactively tackle the rapidly growing cyber threats attempting to infiltrate digital assets. Given the limited resources, the City of LA implemented a unique, cloud-based security information and event management (SIEM) solution for the Integrated Security Operations Center (ISOC), to help consolidate, maintain, and analyze security data across the city’s departments.

NY_library

The New York Public Library's Digital Collections platform makes available 677,496 items spanning a wide range of eras, geographies, and media, and includes drawings, manuscripts, maps, photographs, rare books, videos, audio, and more. Encompassing the subject strengths of the vast collections of NYPL, these materials represent the applied sciences, fine and decorative arts, history, performing arts, and social sciences. While that's a small fraction of the Library's holdings, the aim of Digital Collections is to provide context for the digitized materials and to inspire people to use and reuse the media and data to advance knowledge and create new works. Cloud technology has simplified access to a part of the Library's collection that otherwise would be difficult or impossible to access. The NYPL created not only an elegant user interface, but also provided flexible search tools to make finding material easier. Users can search and browse NYPL’s collections with ease compared to the various trips they would have had to make in the past.

Peterborough

PCC is a council charged with governing the City of Peterborough, a leading UK Digital City. Integrating data from weather stations, Smart Energy Meters, IOT devices installed in people’s homes, and automated libraries with council's core applications and data sets, PCC aims to run the city in a revolutionary new way. Arcus Global recommended AWS to be the sole provider of the infrastructure for the project due to its innovation, elasticity, and breadth of services. The AWS deployment acts as a hub for all legacy applications, integration to Smart City IOT Devices, Analytics, and SaaS applications.

King-county

King County is replaced a costly and complex tape-based backup and archive environment with a solution that combines highly automated, physical and virtual (Microsoft Hyper-V) NetApp AltaVault cloud integrated storage appliances with Amazon Glacier and Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3). The solution enabled the county to facilitate secure, reliable, enterprise class-data protection and recovery across production and test/dev environments with significant speed and management improvements, as well as cost efficiencies, over tape. Also, because it lets the County retain its existing backup software, the IT team can continue to use familiar tools, which has made the transition to cloud-based backup even easier.

louisville

Louisville's data initiatives take the form of open data and data-driven performance. Mayor Greg Fisher has made it a priority for Louisville Metro Government to be open and transparent by default as well as utilize data to improve performance. These visions for Louisville have manifested into custom sites hosted on AWS infrastructure which provide citizens meaningful insights into government priorities and actions. Using these tools, citizens can review, analyze, and comment on the ongoing process of government in a way that was previously unavailable.

ashville

This solution involves moving disaster recovery (DR) from traditional, expensive, premises-based, manual fail over to an automated, pay-as-you-go, cloud-based fail over. It automates most of the critical processes for the deployment of pilot light DR on AWS, making pilot light DR on AWS a compelling alternative to secondary data centers.

Web

SeamlessDocs is the most seamless way to a paperless government. The platform allows anyone to easily convert existing forms and PDFs into smart online versions. Once converted they can be completed from any device, receive attachments, integrate payments, and apply a legally binding eSignature. On the backend it creates a database of information collected with API access and workflow tools to fully automate the process of the forms. SeamlessDocs specializes in working with governments and has hundreds of governments in almost every state leveraging the platform to help them meet efficiency, green, and savings initiatives. It utilizes Amazon to give world class infrastructure and security to its customers with the click of a button.


 

Web

Opportunity Space – Governments, with an estimated 9 trillion dollar portfolio, are the largest landowners in the US and struggle to manage their real estate assets. Resulting in properties becoming liabilities and missed opportunities to make revenue from sales and taxes. Opportunity Space is a new online marketplace for developers and real estate entrepreneurs that want to revitalize vacant and underutilized public property. We consolidate the public inventory and make it visible and most importantly actionable through our platform where users can browse listings and submit offers, proposals and ideas to make our communities better.

 

govt_opt_4

PermitZone makes it easy for municipalities to provide their constituents with a uniform method of accessing permit information and applying for permits online. PermitZone provides a consistent front-end experience for contractors to look up permit information with two simple questions: What are you doing and where are you doing it? PermitZone then locates the correct municipality and provides all the resources needed to determine if a permit is needed and then a contractor can apply for a permit via paper or online.

 

 

 

 

govt_opt_5

SmartProcure is a powerful tool used by government agencies to share and access critical purchasing intelligence. Hundreds of millions of government purchase orders from local, state, and federal agencies are made available and easily searchable via SmartProcure. This information is used by agencies to quickly find products, research pricing, verify vendors, ensure compliance, provide data to their citizens, and benchmark their performance internally and externally. This can dramatically reduce costs, increase procurement efficiency, and decrease records requests. SmartProcure uses Amazon Web Services to make their SaaS available in the cloud to cities and to government agencies at every level.


 

Web

OpenDataSoft has built a cloud-based platform for data publishing and API management. OpenDataSoft’s turnkey solution is ideal for cities looking to provide Open Data as a resource for transparency and economic or social innovation. It is designed for non-technical users and makes it easy to publish, visualize, and share any kind of structured data to bring maximum value to them. OpenDataSoft can also serve as the basis for a Smart City project, as incoming sensor data can be processed in real-time and displayed on visualizations that can easily communicate the data to citizens.

 

Web

Northwoods’ cloud-based document management solutions for state and county human services increase client service levels and productivity while cutting costs. Caseworkers and social workers can easily store and retrieve documents, complete forms, and capture more accurate and timely case notes and narratives to improve service delivery, compliance, and audit-readiness. Field-based social workers use a mobile app in disconnected mode and can also capture high-resolution, color images of clients and living conditions. Caseworkers and social workers save an average two hours every day to spend focused on clients. Agency leadership has increased visibility into operations and trends.

 

govt_opt_6

Pokket is a secure, mobile collaboration platform that overcomes privacy barriers enabling courts, correctional supervision, and service providers to coordinate rehabilitation. Enabling greater fidelity to evidence-based practices, Pokket improves outcomes while achieving cost savings.

Pokket quickly and legally resolves information-sharing challenges associated with reentry planning for prisons and jails, compliance and plan execution for Probation and Parole, and ensuring participation in programming for problem-solving courts. We implement participant-mediated exchange among justice agencies and health and human services providers, eliminating the need for lengthy and time-consuming inter-agency agreements (“MoU’s”).

govt_opt_4

PayIT’s cloud-based government transaction platform powers mobile/web apps that make it easy for citizens to do business with government, whether cities, counties, or states. Today, when citizens want to transact with government services they’re left waiting in line, navigating websites and forms. PayIt’s platform can be configured to enable better service delivery for everyday transactions citizens encounter (mobile bus fares, parking tickets, tolls, utilities, and more) and for those less frequent -- but costly and time intensive transactions like renewing vehicle tags. PayIt’s apps take the guesswork out of doing business with government— and makes it simple.