Amazon Web Services (AWS) offers scalable, cost-efficient cloud services that public sector customers can use to meet mandates, reduce costs, drive efficiencies, and accelerate innovation.

Simply access AWS services over the internet, with no upfront costs (no capital investment), paying only for the computing resources you need when you need them.

Government agencies have many options for buying cloud services - direct from AWS or through a range of contract vehicles. 

  • Direct Purchase from AWS: (AWS Terms and Conditions would govern the sale.) Open an AWS account to begin using our services.
  • Indirect Purchase from an AWS Partner: AWS Partner Contract vehicles that allow for AWS purchases are listed below.

For additional information regarding contracting for AWS Services in the Public Sector please send an email to:

Contract Who can access? Partner(s)
NASPO ValuePoint Cloud Solutions Any public entity (with approved participating addendum)

A&T Systems Inc.



DLT Solutions





Strategic Communications


CATS II State of Maryland A&T Systems, Inc.
CMAS State and local government agencies may use CMAS contracts unless the contractor explicitly stipulates in their CMAS contract offer that the contract is not available to local governments. A local government agency is any city, county, district, or other local governmental body, including the California State University (CSU) and University of California (UC) systems, K-12 public schools and community colleges empowered to expend public funds. DLT
Commonwealth of Massachusetts Available to all public entities within Massachusetts                       
E & I Cooperative Services Higher Ed
Community Colleges
DLT Solutions
G2G Cloud Solutions Access to all public entities via piggyback agreement w/Oakland County, MI
Strategic Communications (WOSB, 8(a))

Internet2 (I2) Internet2 members DLT Solutions
IPHEC University of Illinois, Office of Business Financial Services SHI
King County WA   DLT Solutions
Montgomery County Information Technology (IT) All Montgomery County, Maryland entities and the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments Strategic Communications (WOSB, 8(a))
NCPA (Cloud Collaboration and Storage Services)

National Cooperative Purchasing Alliance agencies Logic 2020
CompuNet, Inc.
A&T Systems
NCPA (Web Services and Consulting) National Cooperative Purchasing Alliance agencies DLT Solutions
PEPPM Available to all public entities within US Emergent
State of New Mexico   DLT Solutions
State of Oklahoma Via the State of TX Interlocal Agreement

DoubleHorn Communication, LLC

General Dynamics IT

State of Texas DIR  

Avosys (Local TX Hub Partner)

DLT Solutions

DoubleHorn Communications, LLC

General Dynamics IT

Vintage IT Services (WOSB)

US Communities Available to all public entities within US



NASPO/WSCA Participating Addendums with: State of Alaska, State of Arkansas, State of Delaware, State of Florida, State of Hawaii, State of Maryland, State of Montana, State of Utah, State of Colorado, University of Maryland System, State of Minnesota, State of North Dakota, State of South Dakota
Day1 Solutions
NASPO/WSCA Participating Addendums with: State of Alaska, State of Hawaii, State of Iowa, State of Utah, State of Washington Esri
NASPO/WSCA Participating Addendums with: State of Alaska, State of Arizona, State of Florida, State of Hawaii, State of Iowa, State of Montana, State of Utah, State of Missouri, State of Washington, State of Wisconsin
Unisys Corporation

The AWS Partner Network is made up of a strong and growing community of companies that offer a wide range of products and services on the AWS platform. To find the type of AWS Partner that meets your needs, use the search criteria in this directory to refine your search. Click here

In order to provide end-to-end security and end-to-end privacy, AWS builds services in accordance with customer mandates, security best practices, provides appropriate security features in those services, and documents how to use those features. AWS security controls and certifications such as HIPAA, SOC 1/SSAE 16/ISAE 3402 (formerly SAS70), SOC 2, SOC 3, PCI DSS Level 1, ISO 27001, FedRAMP, DIACAP and FISMA, ITAR, FIPS 140-2 compliant end points, CSA, MPAA. Read more at the AWS Security Center and at AWS Compliance.

The AWS GovCloud (US) Region is an AWS Region designed to allow US government agencies and contractors to move more sensitive workloads into the cloud by addressing their specific regulatory and compliance requirements. Learn more about the AWS GovCloud (US) Region